• USD ($)
  • English

Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Crocosaurus Cove

Located in the heart of Darwin, Crocosaurus Cove is home to the largest display of Australian reptiles in the world, including species unique to the Top End and Kimberly regions of Australia. There's also a turtle sanctuary and a two-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The drivers were extremely friendly and helpful.Could have more places of tourist interest in the city and a little bit more narration to explain the details.Overall it was good

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Saw a lot despite the rain!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience!!!! We'll worth the money!!!

Doing what: Cage of Death at Darwin's Crocosaurus Cove

Brian C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very interesting tour and commentary.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We had a problem with waiting for a bus for 1 hr and 20 minutes. But other than that it was fine.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This tour was totally over crowded as there was a large cruise ship in Darwin that day

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Unfortunately it is not possible to rate our experience due to the events of the day we were in Darwin. Sadly, we were unaware of the Welcome Home March and had we known we would have stayed and proudly watched the march and then attempted the hop on hop off bus. I would have assumed your company would have known of the march and either told your customers or made alternate road route arrangements. It was extremely upsetting to be left at the Bombing of Darwin Museum for over one and a half hours after the supposed pick-up time, especially for the many elderly passengers. So, sadly we could not fully use your transport, however, when on the bus the commentary was excellent and I am sure it is a worthwhile tourist attraction but did not work for us on that day. If ever we are in Darwin again, maybe we will give it another try!!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

You were left alone for 4 hours with no one to help you. If not for the staff at Croc cove we would have been lost. The 8 hour guided tour is only 4 hours because the first 4 hours it's up to you to take the tour yourself. This was a waste of cash, don't do it.

Doing what: Darwin City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Sunset Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

When I arrived at Crocosaurus Cove I found there was no group and no guide. Plus it was raining. I visited the different exhibits and enjoyed the wild life presentation. About the time I was leaving a large group of school children arrived and the area is a bit small for such a large group in the rain The man in the gift shop gave me my voucher for lunch at The Tap but before that I had to go further up the street to find out the details for the afternoon tour. Lunch was pretty good but I had to stretch it to fill the time. The city tour was also in the rain. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable about Darwin and I got to see a lot out the bus window. The museum stop was very good as I enjoy going to museums--especially the aborigine display and the one on Cyclone Tracy. Unfortunately the sunset cruise was canceled due to the bad weather--no visibility and rough water. The tour ended on a high note when she took us back to the hotel instead of leaving us in the Transit Center where we got on. It would have been much better if it had not rained.

Doing what: Darwin City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Very informative. Friendly helpful bus drivers.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

p
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great way to get around and gives u flexible times to get on and off.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For the time and route available, the bus trip was excellent and MOST informative. The actual driver of the bus was also most helpful and provided some info " highlights" on places worth spending time at".

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife, 2 yound children and myself had visited Crocosaurus Cove on 29 Nov 13 and we enjoyed our time there. Besides the crocodile and other animal shows, what left a lasting impression on all 4 of us was a staff by the name of Phil who conducted the snake and reptile show with an assistant. Phil was energizing, humorous and most of all, humble despite his vast knowledge of the snakes and reptiles that he handled. He was also very hospitable and fair - he invited not only my family but as many other visitors as possible to handle some of the creatures (with care!) during the reptile show. We were very thankful to be given the opportunity to do so. While I cannot speak for the other visitors, my family told me that they had learnt a lot from Phil's lively sharing and it made our stay at the Cove and in DARWIN a highly memorable and academic one. For all potential visitors, please try not to miss Phil's reptile show.

Doing what: Crocosaurus Cove Darwin General Admission Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Comfortable, informative trip

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Informative. Buses need air conditioning!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message