Cullen Bay is about 10 minutes outside of Darwin. Its drawcard is a big sleek marina packed with yachts. In an uncertain tropical climate like Darwin's, this marina offers yachting traffic the security of a man-made environment with a locked ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A god way to get the Kay of the town. Several good places to hop off. The military museum was fantastic!

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Heidi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Perfect - anytime again. Thank you !

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant, spot on family business, sunset was spectacular as was the lightening. Good on ya!

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Cruise Including Fish'n Chips

Claude L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent laid back tour. When a shower of rain hit us the driver stopped the bus for everybody to come downstairs out of the rain.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. The WWII Museum was first rate. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth it

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Friendly, helpful drivers. The bus tour was just the right length and speed and the stops were great.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Howard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was great went to all important places of interest and timing of buses spot on also drivers very good at there job

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

PETER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Will was amazing. Best tour operator ever. Very knowledgeable, very friendly.
Great tour. Will recommend

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

BazzaKathy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good service and great commentary clean buses

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kaylene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved the Hop on Hop off bus, was a great way to see Darwin, great drivers good bus, a lot of fun was had that day .

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

katie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was a very good experience.

very informative about the backgroud and everyone was surprised at the history and extent of the bombing. Visits to various sites including on the Harbour and finishing at War Museum. Duration was about right and guides was great. Everyone on trip enjoyed and spoke positively of the day .

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

katie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

with limited time i took this trip instead of the on off bus. took in all relevant places,

does not stop in city instead does drive around the relevant places so you can vist later. i thought this ws terrific value, the time was right the guides very informed and professional. I particularly liked that we got to visit the botantical gardens.
highly recomended

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Bev B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What great value for money and the commentary was very interesting with 90minute one. it gave us time to review where we wanted to go on the next trip around. Excellent

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good way to see darwin on my first visit

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Avery B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value. Went to the military museum which was really good and a great tour of the town.
However, we came on a cruise ship and were told by the local bus company that the tour bus didn't pick up at the dock, which was a blatant lie to get us to pay them for a trip into town. The bus both picks up and drops off at the dock so if you arrive on a cruise just wait outside the gate and the bus will arrive.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

DinkyDave Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus tour passed a very short walk from the cruise terminal and took a comprehensive trip around Darwin to various museums and attractions. A good way to get an overview of Darwin especially when your time in Darwin is short.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kerri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Darwin and learn about the impact of WWII raids on Darwin. The military museum is great now with the interactive displays and short film.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

Carolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative trip. Just the thing to do on a hot, humid Darwin day.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kym S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a very informative driver who you could tell loved his job and went out of his way to tell us the story of Darwin. Bloody hot and humid though - nice to be on the top of a double decker bus!

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Mrs EO SQUIRE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sorry, I thought I had already done this.
It was fabulous my husband and I really enjoyed it

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

Mrs EO SQUIRE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. 5 star

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Anthony W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see Darwin Carmel and I did the round trip then went back and visited the places we marked down

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best part of our trip to Darwin! Driver was so knowledgeable and helpful. Felt like we got to know the city of Darwin really well and could plan where we wanted to return and explore some more. The museum and art gallery is highly recommended.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Sachi E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see Darwin. Buses came right on time and the drivers were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message