Cullen Bay is about 10 minutes outside of Darwin. Its drawcard is a big sleek marina packed with yachts. In an uncertain tropical climate like Darwin's, this marina offers yachting traffic the security of a man-made environment with a locked ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DinkyDave
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus tour passed a very short walk from the cruise terminal and took a comprehensive trip around Darwin to various museums and attractions. A good way to get an overview of Darwin especially when your time in Darwin is short.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Darwin and learn about the impact of WWII raids on Darwin. The military museum is great now with the interactive displays and short film.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative trip. Just the thing to do on a hot, humid Darwin day.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a very informative driver who you could tell loved his job and went out of his way to tell us the story of Darwin. Bloody hot and humid though - nice to be on the top of a double decker bus!

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sorry, I thought I had already done this.
It was fabulous my husband and I really enjoyed it

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. 5 star

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Anthony W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see Darwin Carmel and I did the round trip then went back and visited the places we marked down

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best part of our trip to Darwin! Driver was so knowledgeable and helpful. Felt like we got to know the city of Darwin really well and could plan where we wanted to return and explore some more. The museum and art gallery is highly recommended.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see Darwin. Buses came right on time and the drivers were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very good tour for both sightseeing and a history lesson of the area. It's also a great way to be able to get to see the WWII museum if you don't have a vehicle as there is no public transport that gets you close by. Both the bus driver and the boat captain were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to see Darwin when time is limited. Very friendly and accommodating drivers

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the trip - especially the time at the Museum and Botanical Gardens. Fabiana was a wonderful customer service provider - courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was a great introduction to Darwin and a good way to discover sights worth another visit. Recommend to any visitor. Thanks. Carol Gillam

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great overview of Darwin. The bus drivers were very friendly and helpful. The recorded narration was interesting.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. I learned a lot about Darwin's wartime experience through the guides and museum. The tour is well organised and just the right length, the Harbour cruise is enjoyable and informative and the museum is impressive and thought provoking.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had already been on the Hop on Hop off tour when I went on this tour but I was pleased to see that, while some of the city attractions were the same, the commentary was different and there was enough variation to make this trip very worthwhile. The one hour stop at the museum and art gallery was a highlight, while the walk through the Botanical Gardens was enjoyable. Commentary provided by the guide was also very good. An enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bus drivers were so knowledgeable and helpful, they made the tour truly memorable

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Hop-on Hop-off Experience. Found the commentary interesting. It was clear and precise. Great way to experience Darwin when only have a couple of days in the City. Annette

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This hop on hop off bus tour was the best trip for my parents who have difficulty walking. We hoped on at the cruise ship terminal where our ship was docked and took the 90 minute tour. Later my mom and I stayed on to do some shopping....two thumbs up !!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the whole day, from the bunker in the bush (and its informative display boards), to the cruise around the bay and out to the USS Peary with a great commentary and ANZAC bikkies (!), to the fantastic new MIlitary Museum at East Point. An American man on our tour remarked that it was the best war museum he has seen. The Bombing of Darwin sequence is unforgettable. Thank you so much.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We would highly recommend doing this half day tour for anyone interested in WW11 and Darwin's history . Rob was our bus tour guide he had a great sense of humour and was quite entertaining. He told us some very interesting facts and stories whilst we were driving around to see the historical sights and Wartime Museum. We transferred onto Jim's boat and as a tour guide he was very knowledgeable and proud of the history of Darwin and the stories were very informative and great to hear and see the sights from the water, Ross was also steering the boat and we had a few laughs at his expense ! All good fun, a great half day tour !

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

Kenneth H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a choppy day so we couldn't make it all the way to the memorial, well we could have but the guides said we'd all be soaking wet; so a vote went against it. What can I say the tour guides were fantastic, locals certainly can make the trip most informative and also by adding amusing anecdotes they make the whole trip feel like a friends get together. By the end of it all passengers were interacting with each other a truly good experience. My only regret is not having the time to go on the "Fish and Chip" special sunset tour but the next day speaking with those that did they stated it was enjoyable and not at all formal again more like a friends get together. Maybe next time :)

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Coach was clean and comfortable. Driver/ guide has extensive experience in Darwin and was clear about the history. Interesting sites and certainly enough time to see everything properly. Boat cruise was interesting and also well researched. Half a day was a good amount of time for the tour.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informed about the bombing of Darwin in 1942. Jim?? Our tour guide really knew what he was talking about as well as guide on harbour/boat cruise. We had a great day!!

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message