Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Darwin Cruise Port

Darwin, the capital of Australia’s Northern Territory, is also it’s only tropical capital, a city closer to Asia than it is to Sydney. The cosmopolitan city’s massive natural harbor is home to Fort Hill Wharf, the Darwin Port cruise terminal, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great overview of Darwin. The bus drivers were very friendly and helpful. The recorded narration was interesting.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This hop on hop off bus tour was the best trip for my parents who have difficulty walking. We hoped on at the cruise ship terminal where our ship was docked and took the 90 minute tour. Later my mom and I stayed on to do some shopping....two thumbs up !!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Saw a lot despite the rain!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

p
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great way to get around and gives u flexible times to get on and off.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Comfortable, informative trip

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We had a problem with waiting for a bus for 1 hr and 20 minutes. But other than that it was fine.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Informative. Buses need air conditioning!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Unfortunately it is not possible to rate our experience due to the events of the day we were in Darwin. Sadly, we were unaware of the Welcome Home March and had we known we would have stayed and proudly watched the march and then attempted the hop on hop off bus. I would have assumed your company would have known of the march and either told your customers or made alternate road route arrangements. It was extremely upsetting to be left at the Bombing of Darwin Museum for over one and a half hours after the supposed pick-up time, especially for the many elderly passengers. So, sadly we could not fully use your transport, however, when on the bus the commentary was excellent and I am sure it is a worthwhile tourist attraction but did not work for us on that day. If ever we are in Darwin again, maybe we will give it another try!!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message