Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Darwin Cruise Port

Darwin, the capital of Australia’s Northern Territory, is also it’s only tropical capital, a city closer to Asia than it is to Sydney. The cosmopolitan city’s massive natural harbor is home to Fort Hill Wharf, the Darwin Port cruise terminal, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved Darwin and quite frankly, this tour bus took us to all of the main attractions there. We really needed more time and that was the only unfortunate thing. Bus drivers were all friendly and informative and gave us good advice when needed. Would definitely do again and certainly hope to see Darwin again

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

anndan5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although the weather was very very hot and humid, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Thank you

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Heidi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Perfect - anytime again. Thank you !

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Claude L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent laid back tour. When a shower of rain hit us the driver stopped the bus for everybody to come downstairs out of the rain.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kaylene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved the Hop on Hop off bus, was a great way to see Darwin, great drivers good bus, a lot of fun was had that day .

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Bev B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What great value for money and the commentary was very interesting with 90minute one. it gave us time to review where we wanted to go on the next trip around. Excellent

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

DinkyDave Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus tour passed a very short walk from the cruise terminal and took a comprehensive trip around Darwin to various museums and attractions. A good way to get an overview of Darwin especially when your time in Darwin is short.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Anthony W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see Darwin Carmel and I did the round trip then went back and visited the places we marked down

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Sachi E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see Darwin. Buses came right on time and the drivers were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

sharondelgado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great overview of Darwin. The bus drivers were very friendly and helpful. The recorded narration was interesting.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Akrysiak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This hop on hop off bus tour was the best trip for my parents who have difficulty walking. We hoped on at the cruise ship terminal where our ship was docked and took the 90 minute tour. Later my mom and I stayed on to do some shopping....two thumbs up !!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Saw a lot despite the rain!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

p Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great way to get around and gives u flexible times to get on and off.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Doug

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The loop made by the bus is interesting. We made stops to visit Crocosaurus Cove and the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jeff S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good way to get around Darwin for a cruise shore excursion. Bus stop is right outside the cruise ship dock. Turn left up the first street outside the dock area.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Gezina H H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

it was very good and easy to get around and the driver was very helpful

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Alfred R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around Darwin and to see the sights in a short space of time if you are time poor as we were. Our cruise ship was in port for less than a day.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

G J C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent activity. A very friendly and helpful driver. The Hop on Hop off bus is a great way to get an overview of Darwin. Good value.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Trevor W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Comfortable, informative trip

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Sheryl M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Did have a problem finding stop for cruise. Lucky for us one driver picked us up prior to his start time. In saying that we had been standing in the boiling sun for 3/4 hour.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jenny L

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

We enjoyed our sojourn in Darwin. It holds a personal attraction to me because of my father's war service there. What we saw was enjoyable.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Gail

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We had a problem with waiting for a bus for 1 hr and 20 minutes. But other than that it was fine.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kathleen O

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Informative. Buses need air conditioning!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Michael M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Unfortunately it is not possible to rate our experience due to the events of the day we were in Darwin. Sadly, we were unaware of the Welcome Home March and had we known we would have stayed and proudly watched the march and then attempted the hop on hop off bus. I would have assumed your company would have known of the march and either told your customers or made alternate road route arrangements. It was extremely upsetting to be left at the Bombing of Darwin Museum for over one and a half hours after the supposed pick-up time, especially for the many elderly passengers. So, sadly we could not fully use your transport, however, when on the bus the commentary was excellent and I am sure it is a worthwhile tourist attraction but did not work for us on that day. If ever we are in Darwin again, maybe we will give it another try!!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message