Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Litchfield National Park

Renowned for its spectacular scenery, monsoonal rainforests, spring-fed streams and waterfalls, Litchfield National Park is perhaps best known for its magnetic termite mounds, immense sculptural cairns built by termites and aligned ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome adventure with 4WD bringing into really away from main stream camps..

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

Chris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Litchfield was a good day Forgot to take our bathers therefore felt left out. Not tours fault.
Should have read the itinerary properly.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A tour in 35 degrees of humid heat was always going to be a challenge and to some extent the scenery also was predictably 'Bush' without huge variety. So overall things like meals and campsite comfort were quite important and to some extent this was a weakness in this tour. Nathan our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and worked hard re driving and early starts, etc. However he was also lacking in some of the sensitivity and awareness of whether the balance of events was suiting everyone. Perhaps you would call it Aussie straightforwardness but with all European clients ( and I speak as an ex guide ) perhaps he needs a little more 'caring' attitude at times. Personally I didn't mind it, so despite some food supply problems and lack of generous relaxed meals ( and e.g.no courtesy drinks supplied despite the relatively high trip cost ) I JUST found myself happy overall. Others told me they were not!

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Not as amazing as I expected.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

In a nutshell - an interesting tour of four parks covering 1500kms of road. On the plus side, several beautiful places like wetlands/Mary river, Ubirr art site/lookout, Katherine/river cruise. On the down side, a guide who liked the wetlands but had no interest in customers (and with a hugely irritating schoolmasterly attitude), a lot of non-stop driving without any effortto enrich the tour with further infos or short stops (in spite of small group), a ridiculous lunch on day 3. Overall, considering the high price, the tour is falling far short of other tours who really seek to maximise the experience. Guide a real disappointment.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, beautiful place to visit. Lovely swimming places. Definitely recommend that you take your something to swim in.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. Our guide, Annaliese, was capable, knowledgeable, helpful and kept us in action all the time. The group size (7) was especially good. We saw everything expected - PLUS. Perfect weather and an air conditioned bus certainly helped.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip, You get to see and do a lot in the one day. Recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not to much driving. Cold bus - I gut sick after that. Amasing sights!!!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Litchfield Day trip was Awesome. Tour guide provided lots of information on the National Park and also lots of insight into the history of Darwin. The waterfalls were breathtaking and swimming in the watering holes was so enjoyable. Also loved the lovely lunch provided. Sarah

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this safari was just what we expected and much more Brad: the cook, guide, and "full of information" guy.
The company top class the indigenious experience amazing and so informative.
I highly recommend this adventure to all .

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely wonderful. From fabulous wetlands tour with Scotty to the knowledge of Stefanie our guide. Small group so really ideal from the 88 year old to the young 20s - something for all. The beauty amazing.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was sensational. We learnt a lot about aboriginal cultural . Saw the most amazing landscapes and sunsets. Our guide was fantastic with a great sense of humour and a good knowledge of the places we visited, very accommodating. We live in a wonderful country. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could not fault the tour or the attractions but the guide was completely useless drove way below the speed limit all the time so many areas were we stopped for meals, sightseeing or for swims were cut short one area promised on the tour for a swim never happened returning from the Katherine gorge dinner cruise he got lost and drove around for over a half hour before he found the main road again.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message