Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Litchfield National Park

Renowned for its spectacular scenery, monsoonal rainforests, spring-fed streams and waterfalls, Litchfield National Park is perhaps best known for its magnetic termite mounds, immense sculptural cairns built by termites and aligned perfectly from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great trip. Thank you to Ted who kept us entertained, was well informed and looked after us so well. We saw so much in our 3 days, it surpassed our expectations.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Guide Cam had a great local knowledge which he shared in an entertaining way.
What amazing country! Katherine Gorge Sunset Cruise an absolute highlight and the 3 day trip allowed time to enjoy each stop without being rushed. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip was great Guide was very experienced and informative about culture, wildlife and vegetation. My husband and I are in our late 50's and most of our group were of a similar age Fitness however within the group was qite different The tour guide however adjusted trip so alternatives were available on each walk sothat all of us were catered for

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Comfortable and relaxing day in Litchfield. Plenty of time to enjoy a swim at two amazing waterfalls in Litchfield National Park, Wangi Falls was my favourite. Easily paced. Warren our tour guide and driver was wonderful, full of knowledge and very friendly.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good fun trip. I'm used to independent travel and budget trips, but if you are used to guided tours and prefer someone else to plan your trip then this is the tour to do.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very comfortable coach and great guide once again. We had a great day at the park and feel that we saw more than we could have found ourselves, always great to sit back and just enjoy. Fun day.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything about it was GREAT

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A terrific tour, well planned and thoroughly enjoyable. Our coach driver/tour guide Tracey was just the best, really knew her stuff and related so well to all the tour participents.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was one of my to do thing in my bucket list, and I am more than pleased that I went.
Apart from having my sons with me on this adventure I had a great group of people with me from all walks
of life and ages. Me at 70 the oldely to a young lady from Switzerland and all ages between.
Our tour guide Tom was knowledgeable and mixed in as one of us at all times not forgetting our safety
and imparting his knowledge of the area to us.

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the tour overall. Loved Katherine and Kakadu. Litchfield probably appeals more to younger people. The days were a bit too long with too little time to rest before dinner e.g. 20 minutes to get changed

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great sights and informative bus driver/guide who added in an extra tourist venue as one waterfall was closed for swimming. This gave us a full day tour.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Tour was really informative and showed us a side of the NT and Kakadu we could not have seen on our own. I was disappointed that Jim Jim and Twin falls were not open and thought that this could have been made clearer in the description. The substituted cultural experience near Fogg dam was a fantastic but unexpected inclusion though. The camp at Jabiru was also not included on the itinerary and was more civilised and noisy, especially early in the morning, than I had hoped for.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide joe was great.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message