Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Litchfield National Park

Renowned for its spectacular scenery, monsoonal rainforests, spring-fed streams and waterfalls, Litchfield National Park is perhaps best known for its magnetic termite mounds, immense sculptural cairns built by termites and aligned perfectly from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, beautiful place to visit. Lovely swimming places. Definitely recommend that you take your something to swim in.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. Our guide, Annaliese, was capable, knowledgeable, helpful and kept us in action all the time. The group size (7) was especially good. We saw everything expected - PLUS. Perfect weather and an air conditioned bus certainly helped.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip, You get to see and do a lot in the one day. Recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not to much driving. Cold bus - I gut sick after that. Amasing sights!!!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Litchfield Day trip was Awesome. Tour guide provided lots of information on the National Park and also lots of insight into the history of Darwin. The waterfalls were breathtaking and swimming in the watering holes was so enjoyable. Also loved the lovely lunch provided. Sarah

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this safari was just what we expected and much more Brad: the cook, guide, and "full of information" guy.
The company top class the indigenious experience amazing and so informative.
I highly recommend this adventure to all .

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely wonderful. From fabulous wetlands tour with Scotty to the knowledge of Stefanie our guide. Small group so really ideal from the 88 year old to the young 20s - something for all. The beauty amazing.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was sensational. We learnt a lot about aboriginal cultural . Saw the most amazing landscapes and sunsets. Our guide was fantastic with a great sense of humour and a good knowledge of the places we visited, very accommodating. We live in a wonderful country. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could not fault the tour or the attractions but the guide was completely useless drove way below the speed limit all the time so many areas were we stopped for meals, sightseeing or for swims were cut short one area promised on the tour for a swim never happened returning from the Katherine gorge dinner cruise he got lost and drove around for over a half hour before he found the main road again.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and Rob, our tour guide/driver, was outstanding. His knowledge of the history, culture, people and wildlife was entertaining as well as informative. We were able to see and experience so much in such a short time.

The experience before the tour began was disappointing. Phone calls to Viator Sydney for information and booking required waiting on hold for 10 to 15 minutes before being answered. We waited 5 days for answers to several emailed questions about the tour due to slow response from AATKing. Our confirmation document said pickup at our hotel (Hilton Darwin) would be at 8:00 AM. A later email from AATKing said pickup would be at 6:15 AM. I called AATKing the day before the tour and they confirmed 6:15. When there was no pickup by 6:45 I called AATKing to discover they had changed the time back to 8:00 AM. They had left a message on my mobile after I turned it off for the day but failed to leave a message at the hotel as well. This delay made what was already a long travel day even longer.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great scenery. Very informative tour driver

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the relaxing manner of this trip. The waterfalls were amazing and very beautiful

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It is a "small" tour. Lots of time to relax. It is possible to hike on your own. But don't expect a decent lunch, bring your own food.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Time wasted because tour leader was confused about the programme, missed out on part of aboriginal cultural segment. Advertised lunch was a BBQ but only consisted of BBQd chicken burgers and tour leader did not check that all people were there at lunchtime so food was not saved for one couple. Tour was really geared for young people who wanted to swim at the waterholes, this should be made clear in the advertising. Water in container could have been kept cold and easier to access.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message