• USD ($)
  • English

Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Litchfield National Park

Renowned for its spectacular scenery, monsoonal rainforests, spring-fed streams and waterfalls, Litchfield National Park is perhaps best known for its magnetic termite mounds, immense sculptural cairns built by termites and aligned perfectly from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide joe was great.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The whole thing was amazing... we had great weather and a good guide...

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a fantastic experience for me and my friend. Our guide Luke Malady was so attentive, so easy to deal with and to talk to! Everything was well planned, the weather was fine, all in all - great time in Northern Territory.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had great tour guides and luxury camping facilities, long days but worth it when you get to the waterfalls and swimming places, walks and rock climbing was great food great and plenty of it, met people from Germany, Spain and Switzerland they were so friendly weather great and they even dropped us back to collect our luggage and took us to our hotel very much appreciated, had a great time do it before you get too old so you enjoy it!

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I am very satisfied with this tour. Thanks for our guide, I enjoyed this trip so much. We swam in the natural pool, we saw wild animals, we enjoy BBQs, and we felt ancient histories.
Thanks!

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Tour operator arrived almost half an hour late without an apology. The bus was old and second gear didn't work. The lunch was basic and didn't take into account my dietary requirements. The places included on the tour were spectacular and it would have been a really great day, otherwise.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Tour operator arrived almost half an hour late without an apology. The bus was old and second gear didn't work. The lunch was basic and didn't take into account my dietary requirements. The places included on the tour were spectacular and it would have been a really great day, otherwise.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Terrific Tour. Our guide was friendly, efficient and well informed. The National Parks were superb. The food was healthy and tasty.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best tours we have experienced anywhere in the world.
Our guide Rob was friendly, helpful and above all highly informative. His knowledge added greatly to the whole experience. From a billabong with crocs and many different birds and vegetation to the aboriginal rock paintings to the evening spent on the dinner boat through the wonderful scenery and swimming in the rock pools the whole trip was very good.
Great trip for all ages but perhaps not for those that cannot easily scramble over rocks and paths. .

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most magnificent tour seeing the wonderful sights of Kakadu, Katherine and Litchfield. Rob, our tour guide, was very passionate about this tour and his enthusiasm infected all of the 15 passengers on board this mini-4WD-coach. You have to do/see it to believe it. Fantastic!

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Faultless... As an avid camper and outdoor person this tour was excellent... Currently searching for other adventures with same Company... Gotta do it!... Thanks Guys for a wonderful experience... xo

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Tour of Litchfield National Park from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I was looking forward to this tour and it did not disappoint me. I was amazed how much we saw in 3 days. It was a nice mix of driving, hiking and sightseeing. I appreciated all the information our tour guide gave us. The top end of Australia is an amazing countryside quite different from what I imagined. I liked traveling as a small group, there were just 9 of us plus our guide, and the hotels too were nice. The evening dinner cruise was perfect. Rob, our guide was cheerful and extremely helpful. I had a thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

An Excellent day trip....Loved it all....

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I found this trip absolutely fabulous!! We had a very small group so we all pitched in and had a good time. Luke, our tour guide is really dedicated, seems to love what he is doing and is very keen to introduce people to all the places he loves.He went above and beyond with his cooking, every meal was really tastey, fresh and very well presented. As i am abit older Luke had to help me over some of the rougher tracks, but never once made me feel that this was any trouble and always assured me i could take my time and was in no way slowing the group down. I felt very comfortable at all times and was encouraged to go see things i might have missed if not assured i was able to go!! Thank you all.

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great day out, would highly recommend all to do. The driver Scott's was fun and very caring.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message