Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Litchfield National Park

Renowned for its spectacular scenery, monsoonal rainforests, spring-fed streams and waterfalls, Litchfield National Park is perhaps best known for its magnetic termite mounds, immense sculptural cairns built by termites and aligned perfectly from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour guide and really enjoyed the chance to go swimming and walks!! recommended

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The swimming places were great. The water was so pure ... the word delicious comes to mind. The guide was knowledgable and lovely.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the amazing wild nature. I recommend this camping adventure tour if you like camping and want be in the wild. Kal was a great tour guide. When I got dehydrated, he helped me. Thanks a lot!

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour itself was excellent and so was my guide. But I was the youngest person by 2 generations. And I'm 27.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Very little interaction from the guide unfortunately, making it mostly a long bus trip

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great and really interesting tour. The history was so interesting and the scenery very beautiful. Pity about the croc in the swimming hole on such a hot day though!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Lots of driving which can be fun with the right guide, unfortunately our guide was possibly the most boring I've ever had... pointing out the same trees over and over isn't interesting... we asked for music eventually and got a strange mix dad music. Food and tents very good though!

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome adventure with 4WD bringing into really away from main stream camps..

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

Chris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Litchfield was a good day Forgot to take our bathers therefore felt left out. Not tours fault.
Should have read the itinerary properly.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A tour in 35 degrees of humid heat was always going to be a challenge and to some extent the scenery also was predictably 'Bush' without huge variety. So overall things like meals and campsite comfort were quite important and to some extent this was a weakness in this tour. Nathan our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and worked hard re driving and early starts, etc. However he was also lacking in some of the sensitivity and awareness of whether the balance of events was suiting everyone. Perhaps you would call it Aussie straightforwardness but with all European clients ( and I speak as an ex guide ) perhaps he needs a little more 'caring' attitude at times. Personally I didn't mind it, so despite some food supply problems and lack of generous relaxed meals ( and e.g.no courtesy drinks supplied despite the relatively high trip cost ) I JUST found myself happy overall. Others told me they were not!

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Not as amazing as I expected.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

In a nutshell - an interesting tour of four parks covering 1500kms of road. On the plus side, several beautiful places like wetlands/Mary river, Ubirr art site/lookout, Katherine/river cruise. On the down side, a guide who liked the wetlands but had no interest in customers (and with a hugely irritating schoolmasterly attitude), a lot of non-stop driving without any effortto enrich the tour with further infos or short stops (in spite of small group), a ridiculous lunch on day 3. Overall, considering the high price, the tour is falling far short of other tours who really seek to maximise the experience. Guide a real disappointment.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, beautiful place to visit. Lovely swimming places. Definitely recommend that you take your something to swim in.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. Our guide, Annaliese, was capable, knowledgeable, helpful and kept us in action all the time. The group size (7) was especially good. We saw everything expected - PLUS. Perfect weather and an air conditioned bus certainly helped.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Small-Group Litchfield and Kakadu Camping Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip, You get to see and do a lot in the one day. Recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message