• USD ($)
  • English
Facing the sea, Lyon's Cottage was - at the time of its building - the first stone house built in Darwin for 30 years and is the only surviving example of colonial bungalow architecture in the city. It's made from locally quarried stone and now ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Definitely take up the scenic flight option!

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way of learning were every thing is in Darwin. Great learning experience

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We only had half a day in Darwin and this tour was excellent to see the city. It gave us a quick and good view of the city so as to wet our appetite for a longer stay next time. Thank you to the lovely driver and guide that we had, she mqde us most welcome.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good tour for 1/2 day with minimal walking

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was extremely professional and provided us with excellent tour. their communication with us was great only too pleased to be obliging. Many other tour operators should follow in their footsteps.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent way to see the main bits of the city without a car - highly recommended

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour was great, loved the museum which I would not have thought to go to in Darwin if it had not been included on the tour. The driver Beau was funny, knowledgeable and enthusiastic, picked up from hotel and was happy to drop us off at the markets at the end of the day.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Rob H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Bluey was very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour .

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

An excellent introduction to Darwin. All the main places of interest are seen with frequent photo stops. The driver was very knowledgeable and very happy to answer any questions. This tour is a must.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Had a great time. The tour guide was the best every.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic. Fabulous, informed, well spoken guide. We have 2 children ages 11 and 12 and they enjoyed it too.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Good way to see what there is of Darwin.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our driver/guide was marvelous. She was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed the tour. Saw nearly all of Darwin in this tour.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

In a hurry and our Tour Guide undersood.Saw the basics of Darwin and was very happy with the experience.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message