Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Myilly Point Historic Precinct

The Myilly Point Historic Precinct is a small group of houses built in the 1930s by the architect B.C.G. Burnett. They are the only remaining examples of this particular pre-war housing style.  The houses are light and breezy in feel, with pale ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the trip - especially the time at the Museum and Botanical Gardens. Fabiana was a wonderful customer service provider - courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was a great introduction to Darwin and a good way to discover sights worth another visit. Recommend to any visitor. Thanks. Carol Gillam

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had already been on the Hop on Hop off tour when I went on this tour but I was pleased to see that, while some of the city attractions were the same, the commentary was different and there was enough variation to make this trip very worthwhile. The one hour stop at the museum and art gallery was a highlight, while the walk through the Botanical Gardens was enjoyable. Commentary provided by the guide was also very good. An enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Definitely take up the scenic flight option!

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way of learning were every thing is in Darwin. Great learning experience

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We only had half a day in Darwin and this tour was excellent to see the city. It gave us a quick and good view of the city so as to wet our appetite for a longer stay next time. Thank you to the lovely driver and guide that we had, she mqde us most welcome.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good tour for 1/2 day with minimal walking

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was extremely professional and provided us with excellent tour. their communication with us was great only too pleased to be obliging. Many other tour operators should follow in their footsteps.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent way to see the main bits of the city without a car - highly recommended

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour was great, loved the museum which I would not have thought to go to in Darwin if it had not been included on the tour. The driver Beau was funny, knowledgeable and enthusiastic, picked up from hotel and was happy to drop us off at the markets at the end of the day.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Rob H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Bluey was very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour .

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

An excellent introduction to Darwin. All the main places of interest are seen with frequent photo stops. The driver was very knowledgeable and very happy to answer any questions. This tour is a must.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Had a great time. The tour guide was the best every.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic. Fabulous, informed, well spoken guide. We have 2 children ages 11 and 12 and they enjoyed it too.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good - enjoyed all the places we visited, especially the Art Gallery/Museum. Our guide was very nice and informative, but the sound system was very jarring on the ears - I had a headache by the end of it. A good way to get an initial overview of Darwin, definitely.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Instead of back trackling it would be more benefit to give a brief on items then let people off to take photos then move to the next destiniation rather than backtrack then give 10 - 15 minute breaks for photos - in general great

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message