Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park

Nitmiluk (also called Katherine Gorge) is the deep path cut through the sandstone by the Katherine River, and the Nitmiluk Katherine Gorge National Park is where you can go to lap up the luscious experience of the Gorge, whether that be swimming in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience

Highly recommended

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a long busy day - the driver David was excellent company - the rest of the tour customers were very friendly
The cruise and views were wonderful

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this trip, it was fantastic! The tour guide was well informed about the history and culture of Darwin, which was quite impressive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great trip. Thank you to Ted who kept us entertained, was well informed and looked after us so well. We saw so much in our 3 days, it surpassed our expectations.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip was great Guide was very experienced and informative about culture, wildlife and vegetation. My husband and I are in our late 50's and most of our group were of a similar age Fitness however within the group was qite different The tour guide however adjusted trip so alternatives were available on each walk sothat all of us were catered for

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything about it was GREAT

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip down Katherine Gorge was a highlight of my visit to the Top End!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guides and wonderful location. Haven't stopped raving about it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a long day but well worth it. Tour guide was knowledgeable, Edith Falls was a great place for a swim (much warmer water than I thought it would be) and the Gorge itself is terrific.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with a very knowledgeable driver. It is a long day but well worth the effort to see so much in a short time.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had great tour guides and luxury camping facilities, long days but worth it when you get to the waterfalls and swimming places, walks and rock climbing was great food great and plenty of it, met people from Germany, Spain and Switzerland they were so friendly weather great and they even dropped us back to collect our luggage and took us to our hotel very much appreciated, had a great time do it before you get too old so you enjoy it!

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most magnificent tour seeing the wonderful sights of Kakadu, Katherine and Litchfield. Rob, our tour guide, was very passionate about this tour and his enthusiasm infected all of the 15 passengers on board this mini-4WD-coach. You have to do/see it to believe it. Fantastic!

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best tours we have experienced anywhere in the world.
Our guide Rob was friendly, helpful and above all highly informative. His knowledge added greatly to the whole experience. From a billabong with crocs and many different birds and vegetation to the aboriginal rock paintings to the evening spent on the dinner boat through the wonderful scenery and swimming in the rock pools the whole trip was very good.
Great trip for all ages but perhaps not for those that cannot easily scramble over rocks and paths. .

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message