• USD ($)
  • English

Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park

Nitmiluk (also called Katherine Gorge) is the deep path cut through the sandstone by the Katherine River, and the Nitmiluk Katherine Gorge National Park is where you can go to lap up the luscious experience of the Gorge, whether that be swimming in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip was great Guide was very experienced and informative about culture, wildlife and vegetation. My husband and I are in our late 50's and most of our group were of a similar age Fitness however within the group was qite different The tour guide however adjusted trip so alternatives were available on each walk sothat all of us were catered for

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything about it was GREAT

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip down Katherine Gorge was a highlight of my visit to the Top End!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guides and wonderful location. Haven't stopped raving about it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a long day but well worth it. Tour guide was knowledgeable, Edith Falls was a great place for a swim (much warmer water than I thought it would be) and the Gorge itself is terrific.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with a very knowledgeable driver. It is a long day but well worth the effort to see so much in a short time.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had great tour guides and luxury camping facilities, long days but worth it when you get to the waterfalls and swimming places, walks and rock climbing was great food great and plenty of it, met people from Germany, Spain and Switzerland they were so friendly weather great and they even dropped us back to collect our luggage and took us to our hotel very much appreciated, had a great time do it before you get too old so you enjoy it!

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most magnificent tour seeing the wonderful sights of Kakadu, Katherine and Litchfield. Rob, our tour guide, was very passionate about this tour and his enthusiasm infected all of the 15 passengers on board this mini-4WD-coach. You have to do/see it to believe it. Fantastic!

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best tours we have experienced anywhere in the world.
Our guide Rob was friendly, helpful and above all highly informative. His knowledge added greatly to the whole experience. From a billabong with crocs and many different birds and vegetation to the aboriginal rock paintings to the evening spent on the dinner boat through the wonderful scenery and swimming in the rock pools the whole trip was very good.
Great trip for all ages but perhaps not for those that cannot easily scramble over rocks and paths. .

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I was looking forward to this tour and it did not disappoint me. I was amazed how much we saw in 3 days. It was a nice mix of driving, hiking and sightseeing. I appreciated all the information our tour guide gave us. The top end of Australia is an amazing countryside quite different from what I imagined. I liked traveling as a small group, there were just 9 of us plus our guide, and the hotels too were nice. The evening dinner cruise was perfect. Rob, our guide was cheerful and extremely helpful. I had a thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I found this trip absolutely fabulous!! We had a very small group so we all pitched in and had a good time. Luke, our tour guide is really dedicated, seems to love what he is doing and is very keen to introduce people to all the places he loves.He went above and beyond with his cooking, every meal was really tastey, fresh and very well presented. As i am abit older Luke had to help me over some of the rougher tracks, but never once made me feel that this was any trouble and always assured me i could take my time and was in no way slowing the group down. I felt very comfortable at all times and was encouraged to go see things i might have missed if not assured i was able to go!! Thank you all.

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Katherine Gorge Lunch Cruise was fantastic, great scenery and very friendly people, only down side was, it's a long day, but still worth doing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour thoroughly enjoyed every minute Chris ( I think,) our driver was great, lunch on the boat was very enjoyable and again the crew were very informative and created a good rapport with everyone.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message