Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best part of our trip to Darwin! Driver was so knowledgeable and helpful. Felt like we got to know the city of Darwin really well and could plan where we wanted to return and explore some more. The museum and art gallery is highly recommended.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great and really interesting tour. The history was so interesting and the scenery very beautiful. Pity about the croc in the swimming hole on such a hot day though!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was breath taking. The guide was great, and well worth the bus trip. Thanks.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see Darwin. Buses came right on time and the drivers were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Loved the Bus driver, the boat was good, you just needed to be a but relaxed about the overall organisation. Still if you are prepared to take Darwin as a whole lifestyle experience,then the trip was really good fun.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A sixteen hour day out that gives you two hours on a boat in Katherine Gorge. A lot of time spent on a bus.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

On thhe way up for lunch .. i was at the end of the line and there was no food left... Man at the restaurant Emerald springs Roadhouse was very rude .. Food not good steak burned ... Supper... The drive said we could not swim but when we arrive at Katherine Gorge we could . So we left our swim suits in the bus and had to go back with wet clothes 4 hour drive ....night mare trip never agin

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very good tour for both sightseeing and a history lesson of the area. It's also a great way to be able to get to see the WWII museum if you don't have a vehicle as there is no public transport that gets you close by. Both the bus driver and the boat captain were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I loved the trip. Guide was very good and provided a lot of information. The birds were out of this world. Too hot for the crocs to show much.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great overview of Darwin. The bus drivers were very friendly and helpful. The recorded narration was interesting.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the trip - especially the time at the Museum and Botanical Gardens. Fabiana was a wonderful customer service provider - courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was a great introduction to Darwin and a good way to discover sights worth another visit. Recommend to any visitor. Thanks. Carol Gillam

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to see Darwin when time is limited. Very friendly and accommodating drivers

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good - enjoyed all the places we visited, especially the Art Gallery/Museum. Our guide was very nice and informative, but the sound system was very jarring on the ears - I had a headache by the end of it. A good way to get an initial overview of Darwin, definitely.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Instead of back trackling it would be more benefit to give a brief on items then let people off to take photos then move to the next destiniation rather than backtrack then give 10 - 15 minute breaks for photos - in general great

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. I learned a lot about Darwin's wartime experience through the guides and museum. The tour is well organised and just the right length, the Harbour cruise is enjoyable and informative and the museum is impressive and thought provoking.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message