Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patrick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! Our tour guide Deb was a great people person who had all of the local knowledge! She was the reason I rated the tour 5 stars.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Gloria s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The girls on the spectatula cruise were awesome

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Jenna D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome day trip, highly recommend if you'r stuck on time and only have a day to see Katherine.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Dr Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour leader driver, boatman, commentator all in one ,Evan, made this good tour really excellent. We learned a bit about Darwin, and about all the spots on the way to Corroboree Billabong. We then loaded onto a boat, were given our lunch boxes, and treated to good, informed commentary from our guide who plainly loves the natural outdoor life. Saw plenty of birdlife and several crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

alison m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cape Adieu Cruise was well organised, food was delicious, service was excellent. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw a lot of Kakadu that we wouldn't have seen on our own. Very tired at the end of the day

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

H J Procter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, although be prepared for a long one. The dip in Edith Falls was lovely, especially as my mother's name was Edith! The various stops along the way all enjoyable and came at the right time. The gorge is awe inspiring. Very very glad we did it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Fotini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was absolutely fantastic. What a wonderful day. I loved the cruise down the gorge. Everything I could wish for and more. Lunch provided was in a cafe and excellent. The courier was informative and entertaining. The journey back was tiring but that could not be helped.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Fotini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Of all the cruises we did to view crocodiles in their natural habitat - this was the best.
Bait was dangled and the crocodiles were jumping to catch it. Fantastic photo opportunities.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Lynette J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The sunset was lovely. The food was delicious and the scenery was great.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

narelleg27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy from the start. Great coach and driver Jeff who was polite and knowledgeable. Amazing scenery and cruise

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

ivang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great driver/guide who kept us informed and entertained throughout the day. The waterfalls were wonderful, lunch was good and there were sufficient but not excessive comfort stops. We were picked up on time and returned home as expected. Recommended tour

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Alison J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A Brilliant end to an amazing holiday. All of us 11 people in our group from QLD commented on how we couldn't have ended the holiday in a better way than cruising with this amazing group of people on this beautiful boat. The food was out of this world, the crew were funny, the Captain was wonderful and the scenery and sunset viewing was SPECTACULAR!!!! A MUST for all visiting Darwin.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

J Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was excellent and very obliging

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Drew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide. Drove out to see the jumping crocs, amazing. The. Took us to the wetlands, we saw many different birds. Then stopped at a local pub for a quick beer not sure if that is normally on the itenarary, but it should be. Great fun.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Kenneth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

THE TOUR OF DARWIN WAS VERY INTERESTING
AND INFORMATIVE AND VERY CONVENIENT WITH THE IDEA OF HOP ON HOP OFF
WHICH YOU COULD SEE DIFFERENT INTERESTS IN YOUR OWN TIME
THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE XXXXX

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day trip and Deb was a fantastic guide.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Deb C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really good, enough time provided for guests to explore the park on their own, great bus driver and guide!!! Very good and highly recommended!!

I traveled as a solo female

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, unfortunately my husband suffered from the heat
and was quite ill. We had two amazing staff on the tour by the names of Marietta
and Leonard who looked after my husband and ensured no lasting ill effects.
We went into the office in Darwin and also recommended them to the staff.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

PHILIP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. when the heavens opened, the driver was got us back to the Ship and got himself soaked making sure he got the bus as close to the cruise terminal as he could

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Hilton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very helpful staff and good commentary

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Hazel Cindy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour well organized and our teenage children really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message