• USD ($)
  • English
Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved this tour. The food was fantastic and the staff are professional and welcoming. Well worth it.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip was great Guide was very experienced and informative about culture, wildlife and vegetation. My husband and I are in our late 50's and most of our group were of a similar age Fitness however within the group was qite different The tour guide however adjusted trip so alternatives were available on each walk sothat all of us were catered for

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

Kenneth H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a choppy day so we couldn't make it all the way to the memorial, well we could have but the guides said we'd all be soaking wet; so a vote went against it. What can I say the tour guides were fantastic, locals certainly can make the trip most informative and also by adding amusing anecdotes they make the whole trip feel like a friends get together. By the end of it all passengers were interacting with each other a truly good experience. My only regret is not having the time to go on the "Fish and Chip" special sunset tour but the next day speaking with those that did they stated it was enjoyable and not at all formal again more like a friends get together. Maybe next time :)

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those with just a day to spare, this is a good tour with lots of wildlife to see and not much time in a bus or troopie. Our guide was most informative and entertaining. Great fresh salad for lunch with dietary needs taken into account.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Kakadu was excellent and our tour guide, Fabiana, was one of the best I have experienced in many years. She has had extensive experience in South America and Australia and this tour is to be recommended. It was far superior to others I have done in this area.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A long day but a good experience. The coach drivers were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Loved the Aboriginal rock paintings. Saw a few crocs - including a huge one - and abundant bird life. The Aboriginal guide on the cruise was smart, funny and very willing to share his immense cultural knowledge. Thanks!

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Relaxing cruise on a lovely evening around Darwin Harbour. The staff were friendly and obliging and the food quality good. The idea of allocated tables avoided that mad scramble to "get in first" and was appreciated.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had read a number of reviews before booking this tour. Some were not particularly good others were much better, so I was a little apprehensive. The tour was well and truly on the ball. The guide Rob (don't call me Bob or you will walk home) was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Before leaving Darwin, I had many questions I wanted answers for and never got to ask one; Rob in his on-route commentary had answered them all before we got to Ubirr. It's a long day but well worth it and in a rugged outback way comfortable, on the air-conditioned 21 seater bus. The buffet lunch at Jabiru was nice and a good break from the traveling. The Mary river with guide Tom was excellent and completed a very enjoyable day. If you only have one day and want a good taste of the aboriginal culture mixed in with the splendid wet lands and a pile of salt and fresh water crocs, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

enjoyed the cruise, and sunset.one person had steak and it was tough.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was good, but we really wanted to do the Yellow Water cruise, and we had to do the Mary River cruise instead , which was fine, but not as good as the Yellow water one, so were disappointed at that , as the Yellow Water Cruise was publicised, and that was why we chose it. Ubirr Art Site and climb to top of rocks was great.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Long day, good driver and guide, well organised for food stops.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informed about the bombing of Darwin in 1942. Jim?? Our tour guide really knew what he was talking about as well as guide on harbour/boat cruise. We had a great day!!

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very comfortable coach and great guide once again. We had a great day at the park and feel that we saw more than we could have found ourselves, always great to sit back and just enjoy. Fun day.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message