Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good way to see darwin on my first visit

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I booked this for a birthday celebration. We found it most worthwhile, everything was very well organised, the food excellent and the staff very attentive and courteous. A very pleasant couple of hours cruising around sightseeing whilst enjoying our meal. Drinks purchased on board reasonable cost and all up money well spent.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Katherine Gorge trip was the highlight of our Darwin trip. Such a beautiful place. Excellent commentary during the boat trip through the gorge. The swim at Edith Falls was another highlight. Bus trips there and back were long, though.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value. Went to the military museum which was really good and a great tour of the town.
However, we came on a cruise ship and were told by the local bus company that the tour bus didn't pick up at the dock, which was a blatant lie to get us to pay them for a trip into town. The bus both picks up and drops off at the dock so if you arrive on a cruise just wait outside the gate and the bus will arrive.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you for a great tour!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Superb driver, Dave, on the bus, very informative. Long drive but worth it. Mary River cruise fantastic. Ruben was an amazing host. Obviously very proud of his culture and the company he works for. Really did us all proud. All in all a very enjoyable day complemented by ther others on the tour, our hosts, the information provided and the scenery.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a most enjoyable evening, food was great, the weather was cool and the staff very friendly. And we got full reimbursement for one of our party who was unable to come.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was marvelous! He extended The tour a very beautiful area full of wildlife. Amazing!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour!! Edith Falls was lovely and Katherine Gorge is just stunning. Our guide, Ben, was fun and provided some light entertainment for the long drive home. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lovely evening on the harbour!!! The staff were very considerate and helpful. The food was beautiful! The oysters and the prawns were a highlight for me. The fish for the main course was tasty. Good food and wine, a beautiful sunset - what more could you ask.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The sunset dinner cruise was magic. Lovely people, brilliant meal and an all round fantastic experience.
I fully recommend this cruise as a must do to anyone who visits Darwin.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip. We loved it! Murray was a great guide, informative and interesting. He certainly seemed to be very much in touch with the local flora, fauna and birdlife. The cruise gets a very positive YES from us.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another great tour - well organised with regard to seating and food service - and the food was lovely

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great experience. The guides were informative and made sure everyone got an opportunity to get some great photos.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!! One of the best things we did in the NT. The food was endless, so fresh and great quality and the service was fantastic. We were blessed with perfect weather 1st May which made it even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Katherine gorge was magnificent and well worth the long drive

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Great driver/tour guide. Katherine Gorge is incredible. Experience of a lifetime. Highly recommend going. A long day but really worth it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the time to see the sights and get very close to some very large crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative trip. Just the thing to do on a hot, humid Darwin day.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The sunset dinner cruise was excellent, very friendly staff, well organised and delicious food especially grilled fish and salads. Would highly recommend it as is a memorable night!

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Edith Falls was beautiful. The Gorge is enchanting. The guide was very knowledgable. The lunch was great.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The swimming places were great. The water was so pure ... the word delicious comes to mind. The guide was knowledgable and lovely.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a very informative driver who you could tell loved his job and went out of his way to tell us the story of Darwin. Bloody hot and humid though - nice to be on the top of a double decker bus!

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour is exciting and good fun. Worth participating !

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour with excellent guides. My three year old daughter thought it was the best thing in Darwin!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message