Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 346 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

narelleg27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy from the start. Great coach and driver Jeff who was polite and knowledgeable. Amazing scenery and cruise

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

ivang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great driver/guide who kept us informed and entertained throughout the day. The waterfalls were wonderful, lunch was good and there were sufficient but not excessive comfort stops. We were picked up on time and returned home as expected. Recommended tour

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Alison J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A Brilliant end to an amazing holiday. All of us 11 people in our group from QLD commented on how we couldn't have ended the holiday in a better way than cruising with this amazing group of people on this beautiful boat. The food was out of this world, the crew were funny, the Captain was wonderful and the scenery and sunset viewing was SPECTACULAR!!!! A MUST for all visiting Darwin.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

J Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was excellent and very obliging

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Drew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide. Drove out to see the jumping crocs, amazing. The. Took us to the wetlands, we saw many different birds. Then stopped at a local pub for a quick beer not sure if that is normally on the itenarary, but it should be. Great fun.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Kenneth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

THE TOUR OF DARWIN WAS VERY INTERESTING
AND INFORMATIVE AND VERY CONVENIENT WITH THE IDEA OF HOP ON HOP OFF
WHICH YOU COULD SEE DIFFERENT INTERESTS IN YOUR OWN TIME
THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE XXXXX

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day trip and Deb was a fantastic guide.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Deb C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really good, enough time provided for guests to explore the park on their own, great bus driver and guide!!! Very good and highly recommended!!

I traveled as a solo female

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, unfortunately my husband suffered from the heat
and was quite ill. We had two amazing staff on the tour by the names of Marietta
and Leonard who looked after my husband and ensured no lasting ill effects.
We went into the office in Darwin and also recommended them to the staff.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

PHILIP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. when the heavens opened, the driver was got us back to the Ship and got himself soaked making sure he got the bus as close to the cruise terminal as he could

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Hilton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very helpful staff and good commentary

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Hazel Cindy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour well organized and our teenage children really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing Darwin. Buses on time, On board commentary very good.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

H. M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pickup from our hotel was smooth and timely on a good comfortable bus with really good quality Roadhouse stop on the way, which was great as it was a long day. The best part of the trip was the cruise on Katherine Gorge with the aboriginal guide, hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was a great pleasure.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Robynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Relatively cool

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kristine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was vey knowledgeable ,the vehicle needs some attention to either curtains or a more effective air con unit.Well worth the money,and we recommend the company and the tour.ps i have a better photo of the falls!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour of Katherine and Katherine Gorge cruise. The scenic trip from Darwin was amazing. Stopping in at Adelaide river and visiting the War Cemetery and learning about the history of the town. Stopping at Edith Falls and the scenery was excellent. Well worth the day trip.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent way of getting around Darwin. Stops right outside cruise terminal so no need to pay for cruise shuttle bus. Good commentary and friendly drivers.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

TREVOR G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative, able to stop at different places of interest and catch a later bus.
Takes the stress out of sight seeing.
Have now used in Sydney, Melbourne and Darwin.

Highly recomend

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Eagle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing and a GREAT tour guide, try and ONLY book a tour with Deb, safety first, professional, informative and personality EVERYTHING you look for in an organised tour

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A god way to get the Kay of the town. Several good places to hop off. The military museum was fantastic!

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message