Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, beautiful place to visit. Lovely swimming places. Definitely recommend that you take your something to swim in.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip, You get to see and do a lot in the one day. Recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable tour! Had a wonderful day - very busy - our tour guide/bus driver was lovely and very professional!

It was an extremely long day but worth it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Masela D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time on this 2-day tour. Our guide was absolutely fantastic, and very knowledgeable, and we saw everything from wild brumbies, to dingoes to many many crocodiles. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This hop on hop off bus tour was the best trip for my parents who have difficulty walking. We hoped on at the cruise ship terminal where our ship was docked and took the 90 minute tour. Later my mom and I stayed on to do some shopping....two thumbs up !!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a marvelous time on our 2 day tour of Kakadu, our guide Rob, was brilliant, he looked after us very well and took us to places that we never ever thought we would see, I would recommend this tour to all my friends, my only negative would be that I was disappointed that the local indigenous people were not more involved, still a most enjoyable trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a long day, but very interesting and with great views. The tour had changed from our booking from Yellow River to Mary River Wetlands. Our guide was excellent. The visit to the aboriginal paintings were great and cultural was very educational but the highlight of the tour was the Mary River wetlands cruise. There was heaps of crocodiles and the water lilies were beautiful and too sit among them and sip on champagne and eat fruit was so peaceful. The bird life was wonderful. Overall the day was inspiring.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience

Highly recommended

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a long busy day - the driver David was excellent company - the rest of the tour customers were very friendly
The cruise and views were wonderful

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, a long time spent on the bus but Ubirr and Mary River are worth it! Breathtaking landscapes and art, loads of wildlife to see and a nice and competent guide! A++

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Hop-on Hop-off Experience. Found the commentary interesting. It was clear and precise. Great way to experience Darwin when only have a couple of days in the City. Annette

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic. It was good to see Darwin from the water. The food was great. A good night had by all.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was sensational. We learnt a lot about aboriginal cultural . Saw the most amazing landscapes and sunsets. Our guide was fantastic with a great sense of humour and a good knowledge of the places we visited, very accommodating. We live in a wonderful country. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It made my whole trip to Darwin worth it!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful experience. Gliding along the water, seeing exotic birds, crocodiles resting on banks, wallabies by the water's edge and beautiful water lilies . Very pristine, unspoilt environment alive with wildlife. An unforgettable experience. Our guide on the boat was wonderful.

Doing what: Mary River Wetlands Cruise from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message