Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, unfortunately my husband suffered from the heat
and was quite ill. We had two amazing staff on the tour by the names of Marietta
and Leonard who looked after my husband and ensured no lasting ill effects.
We went into the office in Darwin and also recommended them to the staff.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

PHILIP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. when the heavens opened, the driver was got us back to the Ship and got himself soaked making sure he got the bus as close to the cruise terminal as he could

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Hilton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very helpful staff and good commentary

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Hazel Cindy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour well organized and our teenage children really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing Darwin. Buses on time, On board commentary very good.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

H. M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pickup from our hotel was smooth and timely on a good comfortable bus with really good quality Roadhouse stop on the way, which was great as it was a long day. The best part of the trip was the cruise on Katherine Gorge with the aboriginal guide, hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was a great pleasure.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Robynne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Relatively cool

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kristine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was vey knowledgeable ,the vehicle needs some attention to either curtains or a more effective air con unit.Well worth the money,and we recommend the company and the tour.ps i have a better photo of the falls!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour of Katherine and Katherine Gorge cruise. The scenic trip from Darwin was amazing. Stopping in at Adelaide river and visiting the War Cemetery and learning about the history of the town. Stopping at Edith Falls and the scenery was excellent. Well worth the day trip.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent way of getting around Darwin. Stops right outside cruise terminal so no need to pay for cruise shuttle bus. Good commentary and friendly drivers.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

TREVOR G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative, able to stop at different places of interest and catch a later bus.
Takes the stress out of sight seeing.
Have now used in Sydney, Melbourne and Darwin.

Highly recomend

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Eagle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing and a GREAT tour guide, try and ONLY book a tour with Deb, safety first, professional, informative and personality EVERYTHING you look for in an organised tour

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A god way to get the Kay of the town. Several good places to hop off. The military museum was fantastic!

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

gene8781

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent
Driver/guide did an outstanding job
The lunch was the Pitts...better off bring a lunch...compared to other tours we took it sucked however, we would take the tour in spite of the bad lunch

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Kayza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The guide was full of information and although disappointed the falls were closed for swimming, he still arranged for us to have a quick dip at a pool. Scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

arapiles636

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We saw so much but were never rushed, it was a relaxing enjoyable day. Pick up at hotel and fab friendly driver. Very happy customer.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth it

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole day was stunning from the swim in a crystal clear waterhole to a cruise in the Katherine Gorge. The day was very hot and long but we were caught in a thunderstorm while on the gorge which cooled everything down. The lunch at the visitors centre was of a very high quality. The scenery and history of the area in Katherine was fascinating and interesting and we had a marvellous day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Paul F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour guides and the croc feeding was brilliant. The bird feeding was an additional highlight!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Fran C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you love seafood and a cruise on the bay at sunset, this is for you... we took a friend who loves prawns and she was in heaven...
They do a longish trip and everyone gets to take photos of the famous sunsets... only thing I felt it was just maybe a tad long... about half an our less would have been perfect.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Friendly, helpful drivers. The bus tour was just the right length and speed and the stops were great.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Howard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was great went to all important places of interest and timing of buses spot on also drivers very good at there job

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message