Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. I learned a lot about Darwin's wartime experience through the guides and museum. The tour is well organised and just the right length, the Harbour cruise is enjoyable and informative and the museum is impressive and thought provoking.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had already been on the Hop on Hop off tour when I went on this tour but I was pleased to see that, while some of the city attractions were the same, the commentary was different and there was enough variation to make this trip very worthwhile. The one hour stop at the museum and art gallery was a highlight, while the walk through the Botanical Gardens was enjoyable. Commentary provided by the guide was also very good. An enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Chris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Litchfield was a good day Forgot to take our bathers therefore felt left out. Not tours fault.
Should have read the itinerary properly.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A very enjoyable afternoon. Not too far from Darwin, so no marathon trip to get there! Informative commentary and a good experience watching the crocodiles 'performing' as they were fed! A chance to hold, and learn about, a carpet python and visit a nearby lookout also helped make the afternoon memorable.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very nice scenery and good to get a chance to see some Aboriginal drawings on the rocks at the Gorge. Informative commentary from both the coach driver and the guide at Katherine Gorge. We could not go all the way into the gorge due to the water level, which was a shame. The meal stops at Emerald Springs along the way were enjoyable. A very long, but memorable day trip from Darwin.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A good chance to get to see some of the highlights of Darwin and to get a feel for the city. I stayed on the bus for the whole tour the first time I went on it, then got off at various points the second time around. The fact that your ticket is valid for 24 hours is also a bonus. The recorded commentary provided is informative and I found the drivers friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Chris
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Bit disappointed, buses stopped earlier than was stated. Only had one on for the day usually 2 buses, therefore had to wait extra time.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Worth doing however the appearance of the boat and was tired. Great commentary though, well done.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A tour in 35 degrees of humid heat was always going to be a challenge and to some extent the scenery also was predictably 'Bush' without huge variety. So overall things like meals and campsite comfort were quite important and to some extent this was a weakness in this tour. Nathan our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and worked hard re driving and early starts, etc. However he was also lacking in some of the sensitivity and awareness of whether the balance of events was suiting everyone. Perhaps you would call it Aussie straightforwardness but with all European clients ( and I speak as an ex guide ) perhaps he needs a little more 'caring' attitude at times. Personally I didn't mind it, so despite some food supply problems and lack of generous relaxed meals ( and e.g.no courtesy drinks supplied despite the relatively high trip cost ) I JUST found myself happy overall. Others told me they were not!

Doing what: 5-Day 4WD Camping Adventure Including Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Parks

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Not as amazing as I expected.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I particularly enjoyed the Mary River Cruise experience.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The gorge was spectacular. Overall it was a very good day, the driver was informative and helpful. Given the length of the day, with a 6 am pick up, we didn't actually get out of town until closer to 7.30, I was a bit surprised by that. I also thought breakfast/morning tea was included in the price, I was wrong. I have recommend the trip to others but warn them it is a bit expensive given that you have to pay for 2 meals and the majority of the day is spent siting in a bus.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, beautiful place to visit. Lovely swimming places. Definitely recommend that you take your something to swim in.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bus drivers were so knowledgeable and helpful, they made the tour truly memorable

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was extremely well organised. The driver/guide told us very interesting stories about aboriginal culture and provided us with information on the locations we traveled through on our way to Kakadu. Also the boat trip on the Mary river was very lovely and interesting.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message