Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Ian G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very long day but a very comfortable coach journey. Loved the stop at Nitmiluk NP and Katherine Gorge was amazing, took lots of photo's. A good lunch included, arrived back in Darwin very tired but happy after a most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Ian G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing tour on the Adelaide River to see these jumping crocodiles. We saw the largest croc on the river who suddenly appeared right in front of us coming out of the undergrowth. He was huge. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best part of our trip to Darwin! Driver was so knowledgeable and helpful. Felt like we got to know the city of Darwin really well and could plan where we wanted to return and explore some more. The museum and art gallery is highly recommended.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to see Darwin when time is limited. Very friendly and accommodating drivers

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I loved the trip. Guide was very good and provided a lot of information. The birds were out of this world. Too hot for the crocs to show much.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Chris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Litchfield was a good day Forgot to take our bathers therefore felt left out. Not tours fault.
Should have read the itinerary properly.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Dr M S Campo
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a thoroughly outstanding day! The Ubirr art was misterious and very interesting, the nature trail fascinating and the Mary River Cruise out of this world!

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was extremely well organised. The driver/guide told us very interesting stories about aboriginal culture and provided us with information on the locations we traveled through on our way to Kakadu. Also the boat trip on the Mary river was very lovely and interesting.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bus drivers were so knowledgeable and helpful, they made the tour truly memorable

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, beautiful place to visit. Lovely swimming places. Definitely recommend that you take your something to swim in.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It made my whole trip to Darwin worth it!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic. It was good to see Darwin from the water. The food was great. A good night had by all.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Hop-on Hop-off Experience. Found the commentary interesting. It was clear and precise. Great way to experience Darwin when only have a couple of days in the City. Annette

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, a long time spent on the bus but Ubirr and Mary River are worth it! Breathtaking landscapes and art, loads of wildlife to see and a nice and competent guide! A++

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience

Highly recommended

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message