Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We would highly recommend doing this half day tour for anyone interested in WW11 and Darwin's history . Rob was our bus tour guide he had a great sense of humour and was quite entertaining. He told us some very interesting facts and stories whilst we were driving around to see the historical sights and Wartime Museum. We transferred onto Jim's boat and as a tour guide he was very knowledgeable and proud of the history of Darwin and the stories were very informative and great to hear and see the sights from the water, Ross was also steering the boat and we had a few laughs at his expense ! All good fun, a great half day tour !

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the whole day, from the bunker in the bush (and its informative display boards), to the cruise around the bay and out to the USS Peary with a great commentary and ANZAC bikkies (!), to the fantastic new MIlitary Museum at East Point. An American man on our tour remarked that it was the best war museum he has seen. The Bombing of Darwin sequence is unforgettable. Thank you so much.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great cruise the food was terrific and the scenery was magnificent. Very well run and professional tour you thought you were in a top restaurant.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. The scenery sells itself. Good amount of time spent at the waterfalls and Buley waterhole, which was amazing. Stopped for ice creams on way back sat outside cafe and cuddled pet snake! Nice BBQ lunch. Day started slow, when after driving for three quarters hour pulled over into the shrub and told we were going to be shown aspects of aboriginal life- playing didgeridoo and basket weaving! Felt we just wanted to get on to Litchfield at the time, but looking back it was very interesting and made part of the whole days experience. Mini bus was comfortable and air conditioned.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this trip, it was fantastic! The tour guide was well informed about the history and culture of Darwin, which was quite impressive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised, with an extremely knowledgeable and informative tour guide.

Had thought about doing this as a self drive trip but am extremely pleased that we signed up for this tour instead. The walks around the rock art was particularly interesting and if we'd gone by ourselves we'd have missed so much.

Doing what: 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic dinner, beautiful view and lovely staff.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide who gave interesting historical accounts of important events like bombing of harbor by Japanese. Really enjoyed going to art museum and viewing all the stunning aboriginal art work as well as tropical birds like kookaburra bird in Botanical gardens

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Stunning scenery, a must do day trip when in Darwin. Great guide with lots of knowledge.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well organised and the bus driver was very informative. A long day but very enjoyable

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A long day but very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Started with trepidation of not making the cruise, due to Darwin taxi performance. Called for taxi at 4.00pm from accomodation to wharf. 5.45 still no taxi fearing the worst contacted cruise organisation stating my difficulty and asked if tour could be rearranged for another date if I did not make it. I was told that I had until 5.15 to catch the vessel and there was no way of transfering to another evening and my money would be lost. My wife and I ran around 1 kilometre into Darwin town area and at 4.58 explained the situation to a person geting in to taxi and asked him if he could assist and go out of his way and drop us at the wharf. We just made it, somewhat stressed and overheated, but if it was not for this good samaritan from Sydney I would have had to forfeit my expenses for the cruise. The rest of the evening was good, food good, company good, but PR of cruise company lacking. Obviously not their fault that taxi service poor but they know that taxis are required to get to the wharf for tourists.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great day good lunch tour guide was good only downfall only saw 1 croc daughter wanted to see more. gorge was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The cruise in the Katherine Gorge was fabulous and the guide on the boat was very informative. The visit to the Adelaide River War Cemetery was very sobering but interesting. Edith Falls was lovely and I'm sure would be more spectacular during the wet season. It was a very long day with the majority of the time spent on the coach.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting day, the highly knowledgeable driver was a great help during the long travel distances. We enjoyed the rock art sites and the wetlands cruise especially the bird life. The many "off the bus" times were all positive experiences and seemed to be enjoyed by all age groups.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message