• USD ($)
  • English
Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good informative trip.

Doing what: WWII Historical Tour of Darwin Including Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Saw a lot despite the rain!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

bejohnson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience to see these monsters up close.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Brian C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very interesting tour and commentary.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Long day but a great experience. Loved the rock art and the river cruise. Excellent lunch! All guides were fantastic and we need to come back and see more.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Yellow Water Cruise

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent tour. Well organised, our tour guide/driver was excellent also, very informative, friendly. Had a great day, and loved the sites covered.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Yellow Water Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We had a problem with waiting for a bus for 1 hr and 20 minutes. But other than that it was fine.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This tour was totally over crowded as there was a large cruise ship in Darwin that day

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Itinerary included as a highlight of the tour a 2 hour boat cruise along Katherine Gorge.

49 minutes on the water is not 2 hours!!

As a consequence we paid for a tour that did not deliver.

All companions on the tour complained similarly about the length on the boat.

It was a very long day on a boat for 40 min cruise!!!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Unfortunately it is not possible to rate our experience due to the events of the day we were in Darwin. Sadly, we were unaware of the Welcome Home March and had we known we would have stayed and proudly watched the march and then attempted the hop on hop off bus. I would have assumed your company would have known of the march and either told your customers or made alternate road route arrangements. It was extremely upsetting to be left at the Bombing of Darwin Museum for over one and a half hours after the supposed pick-up time, especially for the many elderly passengers. So, sadly we could not fully use your transport, however, when on the bus the commentary was excellent and I am sure it is a worthwhile tourist attraction but did not work for us on that day. If ever we are in Darwin again, maybe we will give it another try!!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

You were left alone for 4 hours with no one to help you. If not for the staff at Croc cove we would have been lost. The 8 hour guided tour is only 4 hours because the first 4 hours it's up to you to take the tour yourself. This was a waste of cash, don't do it.

Doing what: Darwin City Tour including Crocosaurus Cove and Optional Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a fantastic guide who made the day pass so quickly and enjoyably.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Yellow Water Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

When I arrived at Crocosaurus Cove I found there was no group and no guide. Plus it was raining. I visited the different exhibits and enjoyed the wild life presentation. About the time I was leaving a large group of school children arrived and the area is a bit small for such a large group in the rain The man in the gift shop gave me my voucher for lunch at The Tap but before that I had to go further up the street to find out the details for the afternoon tour. Lunch was pretty good but I had to stretch it to fill the time. The city tour was also in the rain. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable about Darwin and I got to see a lot out the bus window. The museum stop was very good as I enjoy going to museums--especially the aborigine display and the one on Cyclone Tracy. Unfortunately the sunset cruise was canceled due to the bad weather--no visibility and rough water. The tour ended on a high note when she took us back to the hotel instead of leaving us in the Transit Center where we got on. It would have been much better if it had not rained.

Doing what: Darwin City Tour including Crocosaurus Cove and Optional Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message