Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a very relaxing evening on Cape Adieu. Watching the sun set over the water was a delightful experience. Most romantic evening as an Engagement took place onboard.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Litchfield was better than Katherine I thought, but what a hot day. Should have bought the cozzies. The driver was well informed regarding the area.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised, and it was easy to find the location. The food/catering was excellent and well timed to enable sightseeing/admiring the sunset. The option of BYO wine was also appreciated

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was well worth the long drive. The driver Alison was very informative in relation to Darwins history and it on going development, the aboriginal culture and the stories behind indigenous paintings. The buffet lunch was delicious and enjoyed by all. The Mary River cruise was fantastic and refreshing. Ruben was a wonderful guide and passionate about his heritage. Overall even though I have lived in Australia for 57 years I am still learning about this magnificent country and its people. I would recommend this trip to all visiting Darwin.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driving rather lengthy but rock art and water trip fabulous Reuben was a great guide in the water

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was wonderful! The pickup was smooth and timely, the bus was well equipped and the views impeccable. The best part of the whole day was the cruise on Katherine Gorge and our wonderful aboriginal guide. He was incredibly knowledgable and hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was an indescribable pleasure. This could only be improved by having traveled during wet season when the waterfalls are flowing!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Murray, gave us a steady stream of information about Darwin and its surrounds while driving down the road to Corroboree Billabong. On the boat, he was quick to spot--and follow or stop as indicated--numerous birds and crocs. We were lucky that a dead water buffalo had attracted a large number of crocs, so we got many close-up views of the big creatures. The lunch provided was healthy and delicious--salad and cold cuts. This trip was a highlight of our trip to Darwin!

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The day was brilliant, from the prompt hotel pick up to being dropped off back at the same spot. Will, outré driver/guide was entertaining and knowledgable. The highlight for me was the Corroborree Billabong cruise. We were lucky enough to see three really large crocs up on the bank with a dead water buffalo. Out guide told us that this was very rare as crocodiles are very territorial but will put aside disputes for a good meal! Overall, a day trip I would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour. It's a long day but well worth while. There are two gorges to cruise through but if you don't feel able to walk over somewhat rocky ground to the second cruise there is a nice shady spot with chairs and iced water to sit a while and wait for the others to return. Dinner at Sapphire Springs on the return journey is optional but I would highly recommend putting your order in. The salt and pepper squid is VERY delicious.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very informative, fantastic mix of information for all age groups. The crocs put on a great show and did jump.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good way to see darwin on my first visit

Doing what: Best Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I booked this for a birthday celebration. We found it most worthwhile, everything was very well organised, the food excellent and the staff very attentive and courteous. A very pleasant couple of hours cruising around sightseeing whilst enjoying our meal. Drinks purchased on board reasonable cost and all up money well spent.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Katherine Gorge trip was the highlight of our Darwin trip. Such a beautiful place. Excellent commentary during the boat trip through the gorge. The swim at Edith Falls was another highlight. Bus trips there and back were long, though.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value. Went to the military museum which was really good and a great tour of the town.
However, we came on a cruise ship and were told by the local bus company that the tour bus didn't pick up at the dock, which was a blatant lie to get us to pay them for a trip into town. The bus both picks up and drops off at the dock so if you arrive on a cruise just wait outside the gate and the bus will arrive.

Doing what: Best Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you for a great tour!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Superb driver, Dave, on the bus, very informative. Long drive but worth it. Mary River cruise fantastic. Ruben was an amazing host. Obviously very proud of his culture and the company he works for. Really did us all proud. All in all a very enjoyable day complemented by ther others on the tour, our hosts, the information provided and the scenery.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a most enjoyable evening, food was great, the weather was cool and the staff very friendly. And we got full reimbursement for one of our party who was unable to come.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was marvelous! He extended The tour a very beautiful area full of wildlife. Amazing!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour!! Edith Falls was lovely and Katherine Gorge is just stunning. Our guide, Ben, was fun and provided some light entertainment for the long drive home. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lovely evening on the harbour!!! The staff were very considerate and helpful. The food was beautiful! The oysters and the prawns were a highlight for me. The fish for the main course was tasty. Good food and wine, a beautiful sunset - what more could you ask.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The sunset dinner cruise was magic. Lovely people, brilliant meal and an all round fantastic experience.
I fully recommend this cruise as a must do to anyone who visits Darwin.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip. We loved it! Murray was a great guide, informative and interesting. He certainly seemed to be very much in touch with the local flora, fauna and birdlife. The cruise gets a very positive YES from us.

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another great tour - well organised with regard to seating and food service - and the food was lovely

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great experience. The guides were informative and made sure everyone got an opportunity to get some great photos.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message