Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A god way to get the Kay of the town. Several good places to hop off. The military museum was fantastic!

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

gene8781

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent
Driver/guide did an outstanding job
The lunch was the Pitts...better off bring a lunch...compared to other tours we took it sucked however, we would take the tour in spite of the bad lunch

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Kayza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The guide was full of information and although disappointed the falls were closed for swimming, he still arranged for us to have a quick dip at a pool. Scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

arapiles636

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We saw so much but were never rushed, it was a relaxing enjoyable day. Pick up at hotel and fab friendly driver. Very happy customer.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth it

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole day was stunning from the swim in a crystal clear waterhole to a cruise in the Katherine Gorge. The day was very hot and long but we were caught in a thunderstorm while on the gorge which cooled everything down. The lunch at the visitors centre was of a very high quality. The scenery and history of the area in Katherine was fascinating and interesting and we had a marvellous day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Paul F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour guides and the croc feeding was brilliant. The bird feeding was an additional highlight!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Fran C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you love seafood and a cruise on the bay at sunset, this is for you... we took a friend who loves prawns and she was in heaven...
They do a longish trip and everyone gets to take photos of the famous sunsets... only thing I felt it was just maybe a tad long... about half an our less would have been perfect.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Friendly, helpful drivers. The bus tour was just the right length and speed and the stops were great.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Howard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was great went to all important places of interest and timing of buses spot on also drivers very good at there job

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Anah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this trip! A full day without being too long. Our tour guide was amazing and kept us laughing all day. i was surprised to find out she was originally a Sydney gal - she was so relaxed, at ease and knowledgable I thought she was Darwin born and bred! The tour had regular breaks and also enough down time to enjoy the stops. Loved the opportunities to swim which were amazing in rock pools and waterfalls. Great tour and great day spent. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

philip e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

after initial worry of not finding the tour office to confirm my trip. tour office sorted everything for me.the trip was excellent,and guides on the bus and boat were fantastic

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Ted M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mariet was a great guide. A worthwhile trip that met and exceeded expectations

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Elspeth ann w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour. Our guide John was very informative. A very long day the water holes to swim in were lovely as it was very hot. The trip down the Katherine gorge was breath taking.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Carmel T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. It gave us a good cross section of the outback surrounding Darwin. Our driver Russell? gets a gold star for his knowledge, sense of humour, keeping us entertained for nearly 15 hours, and his ability to keep the whole day running smoothly. Highlights were swimming at Edith Falls and enjoying the atmosphere at the Emerald Springs Roadhouse as we tucked into the juiciest Barramundi and the best Devonshire teas ever. The only regret of the day was not seeing more of Katherine we only drove through it on the way to Katherine Gorge. But I'd still definitely recommend this tour. All up, a great day, and I've come back with some wonderful memories.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Juyuan Cheng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You never ever know, if you never ever go.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

First time using Viator. From the US and figured I'd give it a shot. It was a great tour. The staff was friendly and professional. The food was amazing and the views were great as well. Not quite a Tour where someone is talking to you most of the time. Once off the pier it was quiet smooth sailing, great views. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting and exciting tour - seeing crocodiles in their natural environment and also included a tour of wetlands veiwing birds and other wildlife. The commentary provided was excellent

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day - viewing wildlife in their natural habitat. Commentary provided was excellent.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent sigtseeing tour of Darwin

Doing what: Darwin City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Sunset Cruise

BazzaKathy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good service and great commentary clean buses

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Karen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The bus driver was very informative and went out of her way to make the trip enjoyable. It was a very long day but worth every second of it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Jennifer c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful! Our favourite activity. Great food, excellent, friendly service and an amazingly serene experience cruising on the harbour, watching the sunset while being served dinner.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Jennifer c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great day's adventure and well worth the money. Phil, our driver/guide, was informative and entertaining without being intrusive, and he took us to some wonderful waterfalls and lookouts for just the right amount of time. The lunch was fairly standard but overall, we would recommend the tour as a terrific way to get to all the good places without having to find them yourself. Remember to bring your bathers, a towel and sunscreen!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message