If you're looking for a truly unique wildlife experience, Australia's 'Top End' is home to some bizarre, prehistoric and sometimes terrifying critters living within a mystical, tropical landscape. Wildlife fanatics and eco tourists will not be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those with just a day to spare, this is a good tour with lots of wildlife to see and not much time in a bus or troopie. Our guide was most informative and entertaining. Great fresh salad for lunch with dietary needs taken into account.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The coach was clean and comfortable. Driver/ guide was well informed and friendly. The day was well paced; Ubirr was wonderful and the cruise was very enjoyable. I'd do it again - thank you for a great day

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very informative and helpful guides, enjoyable and fun day with a good lunch provision

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day with the crocs. Seeing them up close was surreal. Girls that manned our boat on the river clearly enjoyed their jobs, if you can call it a job, they were very engaging and did a great job. Once again guide Tania and transport were great. All 3 pick-up and drop offs arranged by Russell were trouble free.
Thank you all for helping us enjoy a great holiday!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience!!!! We'll worth the money!!!

Doing what: Cage of Death at Darwin's Crocosaurus Cove

bejohnson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience to see these monsters up close.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent tour. Well organised, our tour guide/driver was excellent also, very informative, friendly. Had a great day, and loved the sites covered.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a fantastic guide who made the day pass so quickly and enjoyably.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife, 2 yound children and myself had visited Crocosaurus Cove on 29 Nov 13 and we enjoyed our time there. Besides the crocodile and other animal shows, what left a lasting impression on all 4 of us was a staff by the name of Phil who conducted the snake and reptile show with an assistant. Phil was energizing, humorous and most of all, humble despite his vast knowledge of the snakes and reptiles that he handled. He was also very hospitable and fair - he invited not only my family but as many other visitors as possible to handle some of the creatures (with care!) during the reptile show. We were very thankful to be given the opportunity to do so. While I cannot speak for the other visitors, my family told me that they had learnt a lot from Phil's lively sharing and it made our stay at the Cove and in DARWIN a highly memorable and academic one. For all potential visitors, please try not to miss Phil's reptile show.

Doing what: Crocosaurus Cove Darwin General Admission Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Prompt pick up from the hotel, lovely friendly staff, comfy bus and huge crocs! Great afternoon had by all! Would certainly recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our day trip to Mary River Wetlands was a wonderful experience. It began when I asked about car parking in the city of Darwin for the duration of our package deal only to be told that we would be picked up and dropped off at our hotel. We could just relax and enjoy our time on the wetlands without worry. Our driver and guides were friendly and happy. All up it was a great day.

Doing what: Mary River Wetlands Cruise from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Omg unreal, enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message