• USD ($)
  • English
If you're looking for a truly unique wildlife experience, Australia's 'Top End' is home to some bizarre, prehistoric and sometimes terrifying critters living within a mystical, tropical landscape. Wildlife fanatics and eco tourists will not be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bejohnson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience to see these monsters up close.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent tour. Well organised, our tour guide/driver was excellent also, very informative, friendly. Had a great day, and loved the sites covered.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Yellow Water Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a fantastic guide who made the day pass so quickly and enjoyably.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Yellow Water Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife, 2 yound children and myself had visited Crocosaurus Cove on 29 Nov 13 and we enjoyed our time there. Besides the crocodile and other animal shows, what left a lasting impression on all 4 of us was a staff by the name of Phil who conducted the snake and reptile show with an assistant. Phil was energizing, humorous and most of all, humble despite his vast knowledge of the snakes and reptiles that he handled. He was also very hospitable and fair - he invited not only my family but as many other visitors as possible to handle some of the creatures (with care!) during the reptile show. We were very thankful to be given the opportunity to do so. While I cannot speak for the other visitors, my family told me that they had learnt a lot from Phil's lively sharing and it made our stay at the Cove and in DARWIN a highly memorable and academic one. For all potential visitors, please try not to miss Phil's reptile show.

Doing what: Crocosaurus Cove Darwin General Admission Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Prompt pick up from the hotel, lovely friendly staff, comfy bus and huge crocs! Great afternoon had by all! Would certainly recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our day trip to Mary River Wetlands was a wonderful experience. It began when I asked about car parking in the city of Darwin for the duration of our package deal only to be told that we would be picked up and dropped off at our hotel. We could just relax and enjoy our time on the wetlands without worry. Our driver and guides were friendly and happy. All up it was a great day.

Doing what: Mary River Wetlands Cruise from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Omg unreal, enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is an awesome tour. We saw heaps of crocs and the photo opportunities were amazing. If your in the NT this is a must do tour.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic, my personal favorite highlight of the trip and we flew over Kakadu!
Definately a Bucket List item, an unforgetable lifetime experience...Up close and personal, got to kiss a CROC..

Doing what: Cage of Death at Darwin's Crocosaurus Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic day out, awesome coach driver very informative. Crocodiles were amazing will definitely do again and recommend to friends to try.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Cruise was excellent. Saw 10+ crocodiles of varying ages and sizes. The guide was helpful and knowledgable.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Carlos C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A bit of a mix up with the hotel pickup the lady on the phone (number given by email confirmation) told me that they don't do hotel pick ups anyway we made our way to the transit centre, when the bus arrived the driver told me that he was waiting for us at the hotel for a while, confusion between different providers.
Anyway, the tour was great, lots of crocs....
CC

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message