If you're looking for a truly unique wildlife experience, Australia's 'Top End' is home to some bizarre, prehistoric and sometimes terrifying critters living within a mystical, tropical landscape. Wildlife fanatics and eco tourists will not be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dr M S Campo
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a thoroughly outstanding day! The Ubirr art was misterious and very interesting, the nature trail fascinating and the Mary River Cruise out of this world!

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was extremely well organised. The driver/guide told us very interesting stories about aboriginal culture and provided us with information on the locations we traveled through on our way to Kakadu. Also the boat trip on the Mary river was very lovely and interesting.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful experience. Gliding along the water, seeing exotic birds, crocodiles resting on banks, wallabies by the water's edge and beautiful water lilies . Very pristine, unspoilt environment alive with wildlife. An unforgettable experience. Our guide on the boat was wonderful.

Doing what: Mary River Wetlands Cruise from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It made my whole trip to Darwin worth it!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, a long time spent on the bus but Ubirr and Mary River are worth it! Breathtaking landscapes and art, loads of wildlife to see and a nice and competent guide! A++

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a long day, but very interesting and with great views. The tour had changed from our booking from Yellow River to Mary River Wetlands. Our guide was excellent. The visit to the aboriginal paintings were great and cultural was very educational but the highlight of the tour was the Mary River wetlands cruise. There was heaps of crocodiles and the water lilies were beautiful and too sit among them and sip on champagne and eat fruit was so peaceful. The bird life was wonderful. Overall the day was inspiring.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a marvelous time on our 2 day tour of Kakadu, our guide Rob, was brilliant, he looked after us very well and took us to places that we never ever thought we would see, I would recommend this tour to all my friends, my only negative would be that I was disappointed that the local indigenous people were not more involved, still a most enjoyable trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

Masela D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time on this 2-day tour. Our guide was absolutely fantastic, and very knowledgeable, and we saw everything from wild brumbies, to dingoes to many many crocodiles. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised, with an extremely knowledgeable and informative tour guide.

Had thought about doing this as a self drive trip but am extremely pleased that we signed up for this tour instead. The walks around the rock art was particularly interesting and if we'd gone by ourselves we'd have missed so much.

Doing what: 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful Experience. Our Brazilian Guide, Fabiana was wonderful, with great local knowledge and a great manner. We saw great Aboriginal art, Museums and a wonderful cruise on the Mary River, with another great guide, who knew where all the crocodiles lived. I was surprised by the lack of bird life, which I believe is more evident on the Yellow River Cruise.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Kakadu was excellent and our tour guide, Fabiana, was one of the best I have experienced in many years. She has had extensive experience in South America and Australia and this tour is to be recommended. It was far superior to others I have done in this area.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour, and I would highly recommend it. There were lots to see, especially if you took the optional joy flight at extra cost. We saw aboriginal art sites, waterfalls and plunge pools and the fabulous Yellow Waters wetlands area. The Croc hotel was fine with the meals adequate. There was one issue in that the Viator website and app suggested that the tour included some canoe paddling. This has not been the case for many years in the particular area and should be corrected. We liked the fact that the three days were actually 3 separate day tours, giving great variety and different people to mix with.

Doing what: 3-Day Kakadu National Park and Waterfalls Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those with just a day to spare, this is a good tour with lots of wildlife to see and not much time in a bus or troopie. Our guide was most informative and entertaining. Great fresh salad for lunch with dietary needs taken into account.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message