If you're looking for a truly unique wildlife experience, Australia's 'Top End' is home to some bizarre, prehistoric and sometimes terrifying critters living within a mystical, tropical landscape. Wildlife fanatics and eco tourists will not be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was well worth the long drive. The driver Alison was very informative in relation to Darwins history and it on going development, the aboriginal culture and the stories behind indigenous paintings. The buffet lunch was delicious and enjoyed by all. The Mary River cruise was fantastic and refreshing. Ruben was a wonderful guide and passionate about his heritage. Overall even though I have lived in Australia for 57 years I am still learning about this magnificent country and its people. I would recommend this trip to all visiting Darwin.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driving rather lengthy but rock art and water trip fabulous Reuben was a great guide in the water

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Murray, gave us a steady stream of information about Darwin and its surrounds while driving down the road to Corroboree Billabong. On the boat, he was quick to spot--and follow or stop as indicated--numerous birds and crocs. We were lucky that a dead water buffalo had attracted a large number of crocs, so we got many close-up views of the big creatures. The lunch provided was healthy and delicious--salad and cold cuts. This trip was a highlight of our trip to Darwin!

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The day was brilliant, from the prompt hotel pick up to being dropped off back at the same spot. Will, outré driver/guide was entertaining and knowledgable. The highlight for me was the Corroborree Billabong cruise. We were lucky enough to see three really large crocs up on the bank with a dead water buffalo. Out guide told us that this was very rare as crocodiles are very territorial but will put aside disputes for a good meal! Overall, a day trip I would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very informative, fantastic mix of information for all age groups. The crocs put on a great show and did jump.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Superb driver, Dave, on the bus, very informative. Long drive but worth it. Mary River cruise fantastic. Ruben was an amazing host. Obviously very proud of his culture and the company he works for. Really did us all proud. All in all a very enjoyable day complemented by ther others on the tour, our hosts, the information provided and the scenery.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was marvelous! He extended The tour a very beautiful area full of wildlife. Amazing!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip. We loved it! Murray was a great guide, informative and interesting. He certainly seemed to be very much in touch with the local flora, fauna and birdlife. The cruise gets a very positive YES from us.

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great experience. The guides were informative and made sure everyone got an opportunity to get some great photos.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the time to see the sights and get very close to some very large crocs.

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour is exciting and good fun. Worth participating !

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour with excellent guides. My three year old daughter thought it was the best thing in Darwin!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Ian G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing tour on the Adelaide River to see these jumping crocodiles. We saw the largest croc on the river who suddenly appeared right in front of us coming out of the undergrowth. He was huge. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I loved the trip. Guide was very good and provided a lot of information. The birds were out of this world. Too hot for the crocs to show much.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Dr M S Campo
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a thoroughly outstanding day! The Ubirr art was misterious and very interesting, the nature trail fascinating and the Mary River Cruise out of this world!

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was extremely well organised. The driver/guide told us very interesting stories about aboriginal culture and provided us with information on the locations we traveled through on our way to Kakadu. Also the boat trip on the Mary river was very lovely and interesting.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful experience. Gliding along the water, seeing exotic birds, crocodiles resting on banks, wallabies by the water's edge and beautiful water lilies . Very pristine, unspoilt environment alive with wildlife. An unforgettable experience. Our guide on the boat was wonderful.

Doing what: Mary River Wetlands Cruise from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It made my whole trip to Darwin worth it!

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, a long time spent on the bus but Ubirr and Mary River are worth it! Breathtaking landscapes and art, loads of wildlife to see and a nice and competent guide! A++

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a long day, but very interesting and with great views. The tour had changed from our booking from Yellow River to Mary River Wetlands. Our guide was excellent. The visit to the aboriginal paintings were great and cultural was very educational but the highlight of the tour was the Mary River wetlands cruise. There was heaps of crocodiles and the water lilies were beautiful and too sit among them and sip on champagne and eat fruit was so peaceful. The bird life was wonderful. Overall the day was inspiring.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a marvelous time on our 2 day tour of Kakadu, our guide Rob, was brilliant, he looked after us very well and took us to places that we never ever thought we would see, I would recommend this tour to all my friends, my only negative would be that I was disappointed that the local indigenous people were not more involved, still a most enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

Masela D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time on this 2-day tour. Our guide was absolutely fantastic, and very knowledgeable, and we saw everything from wild brumbies, to dingoes to many many crocodiles. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised, with an extremely knowledgeable and informative tour guide.

Had thought about doing this as a self drive trip but am extremely pleased that we signed up for this tour instead. The walks around the rock art was particularly interesting and if we'd gone by ourselves we'd have missed so much.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Aboriginal Culture and Kakadu National Park Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful Experience. Our Brazilian Guide, Fabiana was wonderful, with great local knowledge and a great manner. We saw great Aboriginal art, Museums and a wonderful cruise on the Mary River, with another great guide, who knew where all the crocodiles lived. I was surprised by the lack of bird life, which I believe is more evident on the Yellow River Cruise.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message