If you're looking for a truly unique wildlife experience, Australia's 'Top End' is home to some bizarre, prehistoric and sometimes terrifying critters living within a mystical, tropical landscape. Wildlife fanatics and eco tourists will not be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour guides and the croc feeding was brilliant. The bird feeding was an additional highlight!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

philip e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

after initial worry of not finding the tour office to confirm my trip. tour office sorted everything for me.the trip was excellent,and guides on the bus and boat were fantastic

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Juyuan Cheng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You never ever know, if you never ever go.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting and exciting tour - seeing crocodiles in their natural environment and also included a tour of wetlands veiwing birds and other wildlife. The commentary provided was excellent

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day - viewing wildlife in their natural habitat. Commentary provided was excellent.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent sigtseeing tour of Darwin

Doing what: Darwin City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Sunset Cruise

mysticalstar888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Murray, our bus/boat driver was entertaining and very knowledgeable on the local wildlife and flora. Lunch was delicious and consisted of different varieties of cold cuts and a salad. It was a relaxing and enjoyable cruise. There was plenty of birdlife to see and photograph, plus we also saw several crocs. Murray knew where the crocs would be located and we weren't disappointed. This tour is suitable for all ages, and wouldn't be strenuous for the elderly. Very happy with the tour.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Alison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a great day. Murray, our driver and guide was so informative. Saw many birds and lots of crocodiles close up. A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was well worth the long drive. The driver Alison was very informative in relation to Darwins history and it on going development, the aboriginal culture and the stories behind indigenous paintings. The buffet lunch was delicious and enjoyed by all. The Mary River cruise was fantastic and refreshing. Ruben was a wonderful guide and passionate about his heritage. Overall even though I have lived in Australia for 57 years I am still learning about this magnificent country and its people. I would recommend this trip to all visiting Darwin.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

DR G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driving rather lengthy but rock art and water trip fabulous Reuben was a great guide in the water

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Murray, gave us a steady stream of information about Darwin and its surrounds while driving down the road to Corroboree Billabong. On the boat, he was quick to spot--and follow or stop as indicated--numerous birds and crocs. We were lucky that a dead water buffalo had attracted a large number of crocs, so we got many close-up views of the big creatures. The lunch provided was healthy and delicious--salad and cold cuts. This trip was a highlight of our trip to Darwin!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Rosemary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The day was brilliant, from the prompt hotel pick up to being dropped off back at the same spot. Will, outré driver/guide was entertaining and knowledgable. The highlight for me was the Corroborree Billabong cruise. We were lucky enough to see three really large crocs up on the bank with a dead water buffalo. Out guide told us that this was very rare as crocodiles are very territorial but will put aside disputes for a good meal! Overall, a day trip I would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very informative, fantastic mix of information for all age groups. The crocs put on a great show and did jump.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Superb driver, Dave, on the bus, very informative. Long drive but worth it. Mary River cruise fantastic. Ruben was an amazing host. Obviously very proud of his culture and the company he works for. Really did us all proud. All in all a very enjoyable day complemented by ther others on the tour, our hosts, the information provided and the scenery.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Marcos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was marvelous! He extended The tour a very beautiful area full of wildlife. Amazing!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Veronica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip. We loved it! Murray was a great guide, informative and interesting. He certainly seemed to be very much in touch with the local flora, fauna and birdlife. The cruise gets a very positive YES from us.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great experience. The guides were informative and made sure everyone got an opportunity to get some great photos.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

bundynsoda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the time to see the sights and get very close to some very large crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour is exciting and good fun. Worth participating !

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Kara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour with excellent guides. My three year old daughter thought it was the best thing in Darwin!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Ian G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing tour on the Adelaide River to see these jumping crocodiles. We saw the largest croc on the river who suddenly appeared right in front of us coming out of the undergrowth. He was huge. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Ed H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I loved the trip. Guide was very good and provided a lot of information. The birds were out of this world. Too hot for the crocs to show much.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Dr M S Campo United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a thoroughly outstanding day! The Ubirr art was misterious and very interesting, the nature trail fascinating and the Mary River Cruise out of this world!

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message