At nearly 20,000 square kilometres, Kakadu is Australia’s biggest national park.  The terrain is vast, rugged, and often unpredictable. Add to that the fact that it’s located in a region called Alligator Rivers, and you’ll start to see why a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see a range of different places and sites within Kakadu National Park and Arnhem Land. It was an excellent tour - well organised and it ran very smoothly. Arnhem Land & Kakadu lived up to my expectations. The guides were both knowledgeable and professional. I was able to see both Kakadu and Arnhem Land, the countryside was stunning, so green, lots of bird life and crocodiles. It is a fabulous part of the country and I would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Kakadu National Park and Arnhem Land Explorer Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Kakadu was excellent and our tour guide, Fabiana, was one of the best I have experienced in many years. She has had extensive experience in South America and Australia and this tour is to be recommended. It was far superior to others I have done in this area.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most magnificent tour seeing the wonderful sights of Kakadu, Katherine and Litchfield. Rob, our tour guide, was very passionate about this tour and his enthusiasm infected all of the 15 passengers on board this mini-4WD-coach. You have to do/see it to believe it. Fantastic!

Doing what: 3-Day Top End Highlights Including Kakadu and Katherine

Malcolm H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Extremely informative and interesting. Great accommodation and brilliant tour guides; particularly Peter Love on the Kakadu tour. Very professional and unique with his dissemination of information and local knowledge. Coupled with that was his personality and ability to relate to all his passengers regardless of age.
The four wheeled tour of Arnhem Land was also a truly unforgettable and spiritual experience and professionally conducted.

Doing what: 2-Day Kakadu National Park Yellow Waters Cruise, Aboriginal Art Sites and Arnhem Land Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the trip a great deal. The guide was really helpful and knew a lot. The river trips were wonderful, and we also took the optional extra of flying above Kakadu in a small plane which was also fun.
Everything ran very smoothly, and the only thing that wasn't so good was the over priced buffet meal at the hotel we stayed in. The food was very ordinary and because they offer the only real option for meals it felt like they charged what they wanted which was a great deal more than it was worth.
However our over riding memories are very positive and we certainly had 2 terrific days.

Doing what: 2-Day Kakadu National Park Yellow Waters Cruise, Aboriginal Art Sites and Arnhem Land Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Long, long drive to get there, but the driver was knowledgeable and passionate about Kakadu. It was stunning, and definitely worth doing. The flight back made it a fantastic day.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Wow - what an exhausting trip but well worth it. Our tour guide for the entire trip was Shaun and he was truly a wealth of knowledge. This is the only way to see Kakadu - what a wonderful learning experience

Doing what: 2-Day Kakadu National Park Yellow Waters Cruise, Aboriginal Art Sites and Arnhem Land Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Well guided tour of a National Park. This is an excellent air conditioned tour for anyone who likes someone else to take control and organise a set program. Chris was our bus driver/tour guide was very knowledge and enthusiastic to pass on information....There was also the well need airconditioning and icy cold water.
The Aborginal or Indigneous captain/guide for the cruise was priceless. The personal knowledge and stories told were an incite to the Indigenous culture...
As for the flight with Pilot James originally from Melbourne, we were the only two passengers on the flight. That in itself was Great, as it was a small plane on a very hot day. It's mind boggling seeing Kakadu by air, as it is just so incredibly huge. The landscape is vast with the opportunity of seeing twin falls, the mines and of course the lay of the land. We got picked up from a designated area and bused to the small airport. It's a very personal service and there is a taped commentary regarding the landscape during flight. Back on land the small airstrip has air-conditioning, toilets, cold water and a souvenir shop!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Love the tour. Highlight of the first day was the Yellow Waters cruse (very knowledgeable guide) and the flight over the Kakadu park. We stay in the lodge over night in Kakadu caravan park. Accommodation was better then we have expected. First day was with a big group a bit too commercial. Second day was perfect, really got the feel of the place. There were only three of us and the guide. Was more personal tour, no rush. Think that the guide's name was Allen. He is local and knows aboriginal culture well, lots of stories. A bit disappointed that didn't see many artists in the cultural center, been explained that they had some ceremony or something. In general, love the experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Kakadu National Park Yellow Waters Cruise, Aboriginal Art Sites and Arnhem Land Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a great time at Kakadu.
The flight over The Arnhem was magnificient and most enjoyable.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

For anyone with only one day to travel to Kakadu, this bus tour is an absolute MUST. The natural wonders of this awe-inspiring part of the Top End are amazing - something that all Australians and visitors should experience if they have the chance, I would also highly recommend the optional flight over Arnhem Land - seeing this vast ancient land from the air is a real privilege and gives another perspective on the vast size of Kakadu. Booking through Viator was easy and professionally-managed and the organisation and service on the tour was excellent. I don't normally do organised bus tours, but I was very impressed with every part of this day's itinerary. The Yellow Waters cruise was fantastic for seeing huge crocodiles up close, plus dozens of varieties of birds. There was also time for an easy bush walk in the Nourlangie Rock area with the added wonder of seeing aboriginal cave paintings. The tour finished with drinks and nibbles overlooking the wetlands outside Darwin and a magnificent Top End sunset.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Julia B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was an excellent tour - well organised and it ran very smoothly. Arnhem Land & Kakadu lived up to my expectations. The guides were both knowledgeable and professional. We were able to see Kakadu and Arnhem Land in a relatively short time. It is a fabulous part of the country and I would recommend the trip. The Aurora Kakadu was a great place to stay

Doing what: 3-Day Kakadu National Park and Arnhem Land Explorer Tour from Darwin

Shaun K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was excellent and well worth it. Kakadu is too big to do by yourself and the amenities and staff were exceptional. The tour guide made sure we were well hydrated and full of local knowledge. The flight over Arnhem land although an additional cost is a must. The flight was magical seeing more of the land than possible from the ground. Every seat in the plane has a window and the captain was very knowledgeable. Yellow waters cruise was nice and relaxing and a great way to come up close to the crocodiles in the water. The Buffet lunch was very filling and plenty of time to relax before moving onto the next location. Ending the day at Window on the Wetlands with wine tasting was a nice way to end the day. The tour operator was one of the best in Darwin.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a good way to explore Kakadu from Darwin. Especially enjoyed the Guluyambi cruise, didn't find like one of your other commentators that too much time was spent in cafes or shops. Had an excellent experience on the cruise, all around.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Olivia N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Scenic Flight is definitely worth doing - Kakadu and Arnhem Land just goes on forever - can really only appreciate the vastness by air. Shame the CD with commentary was jumpy though. Wouldn't recommend more than 50 minute flight as it can get bumpy and quite hot in there. The 2 hour Yellow Waters cruise was sensational - brilliant commentary by ranger. Buffet lunch was great - large range and plenty to go around. Nourlangie Rock and cave art a must see - would've liked to see older paintings though. The guides were entertaining and knowledgeable. The cheese and wine at the end was a lovely touch to end an excellent day!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message