• USD ($)
  • English
There’s a common misconception of Australia that the Northern Territory is nothing but plain old desert. Which is simply not true. Darwin, the capital of the Northern Territory, is surrounded by lush, diverse and beautiful national parks with plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those with just a day to spare, this is a good tour with lots of wildlife to see and not much time in a bus or troopie. Our guide was most informative and entertaining. Great fresh salad for lunch with dietary needs taken into account.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A terrific tour, well planned and thoroughly enjoyable. Our coach driver/tour guide Tracey was just the best, really knew her stuff and related so well to all the tour participents.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip down Katherine Gorge was a highlight of my visit to the Top End!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The rockface art in Nourlangie was amazing and the crocs in the Yellow river were fantastic

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guides and wonderful location. Haven't stopped raving about it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very comfortable coach and great guide once again. We had a great day at the park and feel that we saw more than we could have found ourselves, always great to sit back and just enjoy. Fun day.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great sights and informative bus driver/guide who added in an extra tourist venue as one waterfall was closed for swimming. This gave us a full day tour.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a long day but well worth it. Tour guide was knowledgeable, Edith Falls was a great place for a swim (much warmer water than I thought it would be) and the Gorge itself is terrific.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. Quite a long day but well worth it. The scenic flight is a must inclusion!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with a very knowledgeable driver. It is a long day but well worth the effort to see so much in a short time.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Over all we really enjoyed this tour. The Yellow Waters was the highlight; Jamie our tour guide was very passionate and knowledgeable; we saw a number of crocs and the birdlife was wonderful-the lunch was not very good-the chicken was horrible ( looked like it was a few days old) uninspiring salads etc. very disappointing; It was unusually hot the day of our tour and this combined with a lot of smoke from bushfires impacted on the visibility for our return flight to Darwin-However it was still an amazing way to finish this very long day and gave us an appreciation of the immensity and grandeur of this extraordinary landscape.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this trip 100% The Yellow water tour was my favorite though. The tour guide was cheerful and full of information. The river was amazing. We went on another tour the following day where they fed the crocodiles and I wasn't nearly as impressed. The Yellow River is stunning, full of Crocs that you can get right up on, magnificent birds, and beautiful plants. It was all day but so worth it. One thing I would change is to make the river tour a bit longer, didn't want to leave! Thanks for a lovely time

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We took this tour because our time was limited in Darwin. It was a long day but well structured with interesting commentary and sights all day. The scenery was stunning throughout the park and the Yellow Waters cruise was perfect. We took the opportunity to fly over Arnhem Land and saw for ourselves the huge extent of this part of the Northern Territory.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Although it was an enjoyable day, it is a long way to go; next time we will stay overnight at least. The driver/tour guide kept us entertained with stories and information throughout the journey and we did everything outlined in the itinerary so it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message