There's a common misconception of Australia that the Northern Territory is nothing but plain old desert. Which is simply not true. Darwin, the capital of the Northern Territory, is surrounded by lush, diverse and beautiful national parks with plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sally p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was superb. Aat kings are the best at this game. very comfortable, very informative and amusing at times. The time Viator gave me on my printed receipt was 20minutes later than AAT Kings time schedule. Fortunately they came back to my hotel for me.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Wayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great. Gordon the bus driver/tour guide was excellent. His commentary and instructional guidance was outstanding.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

gene8781

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent
Driver/guide did an outstanding job
The lunch was the Pitts...better off bring a lunch...compared to other tours we took it sucked however, we would take the tour in spite of the bad lunch

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a GREAT tour! There was nothing about it we didn't like! Our only regret was that it was only a one day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Kayza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The guide was full of information and although disappointed the falls were closed for swimming, he still arranged for us to have a quick dip at a pool. Scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

arapiles636

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We saw so much but were never rushed, it was a relaxing enjoyable day. Pick up at hotel and fab friendly driver. Very happy customer.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great day trip but would do a 3 day trip next time. awesome place.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole day was stunning from the swim in a crystal clear waterhole to a cruise in the Katherine Gorge. The day was very hot and long but we were caught in a thunderstorm while on the gorge which cooled everything down. The lunch at the visitors centre was of a very high quality. The scenery and history of the area in Katherine was fascinating and interesting and we had a marvellous day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Anah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this trip! A full day without being too long. Our tour guide was amazing and kept us laughing all day. i was surprised to find out she was originally a Sydney gal - she was so relaxed, at ease and knowledgable I thought she was Darwin born and bred! The tour had regular breaks and also enough down time to enjoy the stops. Loved the opportunities to swim which were amazing in rock pools and waterfalls. Great tour and great day spent. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Ted M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mariet was a great guide. A worthwhile trip that met and exceeded expectations

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Elspeth ann w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour. Our guide John was very informative. A very long day the water holes to swim in were lovely as it was very hot. The trip down the Katherine gorge was breath taking.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Carmel T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. It gave us a good cross section of the outback surrounding Darwin. Our driver Russell? gets a gold star for his knowledge, sense of humour, keeping us entertained for nearly 15 hours, and his ability to keep the whole day running smoothly. Highlights were swimming at Edith Falls and enjoying the atmosphere at the Emerald Springs Roadhouse as we tucked into the juiciest Barramundi and the best Devonshire teas ever. The only regret of the day was not seeing more of Katherine we only drove through it on the way to Katherine Gorge. But I'd still definitely recommend this tour. All up, a great day, and I've come back with some wonderful memories.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Juyuan Cheng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You never ever know, if you never ever go.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day - viewing wildlife in their natural habitat. Commentary provided was excellent.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Daniel C Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long way from Darwin but a very nice day!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Karen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The bus driver was very informative and went out of her way to make the trip enjoyable. It was a very long day but worth every second of it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Dawn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable day. Would recommend it to anyone particularly tourists.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Jennifer c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great day's adventure and well worth the money. Phil, our driver/guide, was informative and entertaining without being intrusive, and he took us to some wonderful waterfalls and lookouts for just the right amount of time. The lunch was fairly standard but overall, we would recommend the tour as a terrific way to get to all the good places without having to find them yourself. Remember to bring your bathers, a towel and sunscreen!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Terence O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is an amazing experience...loved the gorge...great place to visit.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

mysticalstar888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Murray, our bus/boat driver was entertaining and very knowledgeable on the local wildlife and flora. Lunch was delicious and consisted of different varieties of cold cuts and a salad. It was a relaxing and enjoyable cruise. There was plenty of birdlife to see and photograph, plus we also saw several crocs. Murray knew where the crocs would be located and we weren't disappointed. This tour is suitable for all ages, and wouldn't be strenuous for the elderly. Very happy with the tour.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip, our guide Nathan was brilliant and had so much local knowledge

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Alison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a great day. Murray, our driver and guide was so informative. Saw many birds and lots of crocodiles close up. A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. The Coach driver and guide is a great asset to your company. Made the trip great, interesting and lot's of fun. will highly recommend. thank You.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Bronwyn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Litchfield was better than Katherine I thought, but what a hot day. Should have bought the cozzies. The driver was well informed regarding the area.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message