There’s a common misconception of Australia that the Northern Territory is nothing but plain old desert. Which is simply not true. Darwin, the capital of the Northern Territory, is surrounded by lush, diverse and beautiful national parks with plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Litchfield was better than Katherine I thought, but what a hot day. Should have bought the cozzies. The driver was well informed regarding the area.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Comfortable coach, knowledgeable guide, Flight option well worth it - excellent

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was wonderful! The pickup was smooth and timely, the bus was well equipped and the views impeccable. The best part of the whole day was the cruise on Katherine Gorge and our wonderful aboriginal guide. He was incredibly knowledgable and hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was an indescribable pleasure. This could only be improved by having traveled during wet season when the waterfalls are flowing!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Murray, gave us a steady stream of information about Darwin and its surrounds while driving down the road to Corroboree Billabong. On the boat, he was quick to spot--and follow or stop as indicated--numerous birds and crocs. We were lucky that a dead water buffalo had attracted a large number of crocs, so we got many close-up views of the big creatures. The lunch provided was healthy and delicious--salad and cold cuts. This trip was a highlight of our trip to Darwin!

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour. It's a long day but well worth while. There are two gorges to cruise through but if you don't feel able to walk over somewhat rocky ground to the second cruise there is a nice shady spot with chairs and iced water to sit a while and wait for the others to return. Dinner at Sapphire Springs on the return journey is optional but I would highly recommend putting your order in. The salt and pepper squid is VERY delicious.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Katherine Gorge trip was the highlight of our Darwin trip. Such a beautiful place. Excellent commentary during the boat trip through the gorge. The swim at Edith Falls was another highlight. Bus trips there and back were long, though.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you for a great tour!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour!! Edith Falls was lovely and Katherine Gorge is just stunning. Our guide, Ben, was fun and provided some light entertainment for the long drive home. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant day out! Got to see lots of crocodiles and bird life at Yellow Waters, and I highly recommend doing the flight over Kakadu note you miss out on the Aboriginal Cultural centre and the flight finishes at Jabiru where you rejoin the tour group - that wasn't clear to me in the description. Well worth it!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip. We loved it! Murray was a great guide, informative and interesting. He certainly seemed to be very much in touch with the local flora, fauna and birdlife. The cruise gets a very positive YES from us.

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable. Scenic flight was well worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Katherine gorge was magnificent and well worth the long drive

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Great driver/tour guide. Katherine Gorge is incredible. Experience of a lifetime. Highly recommend going. A long day but really worth it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the time to see the sights and get very close to some very large crocs.

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Long day but well paced. Highlights were the rock art and the billabong cruise. Very knowledgable and helpful guides.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Edith Falls was beautiful. The Gorge is enchanting. The guide was very knowledgable. The lunch was great.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and caring. The rock art was great. The Yellow Waters trip was magical. It is a long way from Darwin .. But there are stops along the way and it is worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The swimming places were great. The water was so pure ... the word delicious comes to mind. The guide was knowledgable and lovely.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend the optional flight. The tour includes stops at a buffalo station and a rock art site, then a boat ride on the South Alligator River for an up-close-and-personal look at the wildlife. Then the flight gives a breathtaking overview of the park.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour guide and really enjoyed the chance to go swimming and walks!! recommended

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Ian G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very long day but a very comfortable coach journey. Loved the stop at Nitmiluk NP and Katherine Gorge was amazing, took lots of photo's. A good lunch included, arrived back in Darwin very tired but happy after a most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Yellow Waters Tour was the highlight of the day for me. An enjoyable cruise on the river with good commentary and plenty of crocodiles and birds to see along the way. Our guides were knowledgeable and the meal stops along the way were enjoyable. It is a long day trip from Darwin but a memorable one.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Chris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Litchfield was a good day Forgot to take our bathers therefore felt left out. Not tours fault.
Should have read the itinerary properly.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, beautiful place to visit. Lovely swimming places. Definitely recommend that you take your something to swim in.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It made my whole trip to Darwin worth it!

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message