• USD ($)
  • English
There’s a common misconception of Australia that the Northern Territory is nothing but plain old desert. Which is simply not true. Darwin, the capital of the Northern Territory, is surrounded by lush, diverse and beautiful national parks with plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. Quite a long day but well worth it. The scenic flight is a must inclusion!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with a very knowledgeable driver. It is a long day but well worth the effort to see so much in a short time.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Over all we really enjoyed this tour. The Yellow Waters was the highlight; Jamie our tour guide was very passionate and knowledgeable; we saw a number of crocs and the birdlife was wonderful-the lunch was not very good-the chicken was horrible ( looked like it was a few days old) uninspiring salads etc. very disappointing; It was unusually hot the day of our tour and this combined with a lot of smoke from bushfires impacted on the visibility for our return flight to Darwin-However it was still an amazing way to finish this very long day and gave us an appreciation of the immensity and grandeur of this extraordinary landscape.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this trip 100% The Yellow water tour was my favorite though. The tour guide was cheerful and full of information. The river was amazing. We went on another tour the following day where they fed the crocodiles and I wasn't nearly as impressed. The Yellow River is stunning, full of Crocs that you can get right up on, magnificent birds, and beautiful plants. It was all day but so worth it. One thing I would change is to make the river tour a bit longer, didn't want to leave! Thanks for a lovely time

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We took this tour because our time was limited in Darwin. It was a long day but well structured with interesting commentary and sights all day. The scenery was stunning throughout the park and the Yellow Waters cruise was perfect. We took the opportunity to fly over Arnhem Land and saw for ourselves the huge extent of this part of the Northern Territory.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Although it was an enjoyable day, it is a long way to go; next time we will stay overnight at least. The driver/tour guide kept us entertained with stories and information throughout the journey and we did everything outlined in the itinerary so it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is merely a taste of Litchfield, as you need more time to see it thoroughly, but if you can only spare a day this is a very good tour. The driver/tour guide was brilliant and kept us informed throughout the journey on lots of aspects of Litchfield. We had great weather and it was lovely to be able to swim in two of the waterfalls.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic, faboulous scenery, the yellow water cruise and the plane from Coorinda to Jabriu was the best, well worth the money and experience we will never forget. A very professional team.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Katherine Gorge Lunch Cruise was fantastic, great scenery and very friendly people, only down side was, it's a long day, but still worth doing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Long, long drive to get there, but the driver was knowledgeable and passionate about Kakadu. It was stunning, and definitely worth doing. The flight back made it a fantastic day.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was great. It was a long bus trip to get there but well worth it. Sheldon took us out onto the yellow river where we seen plenty of crocs and wildlife and he was so enthusiastic. That was all good but the highlight was definitely the flight back to Darwin. From the air you can see just how vast and beautiful this area of Australia is. I'm glad we paid the extra money to do it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour thoroughly enjoyed every minute Chris ( I think,) our driver was great, lunch on the boat was very enjoyable and again the crew were very informative and created a good rapport with everyone.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

What a lovely day. We boarded the cruise and had a beautiful lunch as we cruised the Gorge. This is a spectacular cruise with amazing scenery.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent trip was phot op well worth the cost.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour guide. He worked his socks off and gave us the best, informative talk through the day. A long but very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message