There's a common misconception of Australia that the Northern Territory is nothing but plain old desert. Which is simply not true. Darwin, the capital of the Northern Territory, is surrounded by lush, diverse and beautiful national parks with plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 284 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

narelleg27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy from the start. Great coach and driver Jeff who was polite and knowledgeable. Amazing scenery and cruise

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

ivang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great driver/guide who kept us informed and entertained throughout the day. The waterfalls were wonderful, lunch was good and there were sufficient but not excessive comfort stops. We were picked up on time and returned home as expected. Recommended tour

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Laurie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour to Kakadu was professionally operated with extremely knowledgeable guides. The tour bus was very comfortable, and each stop over was most interesting. The yellow water cruise was a highlight, but although the day was long, it left me with lifetime memories of the beauty of the park. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very long day but worth it. Took option of flight which was amazing. Yellow Waters Tour was fantastic. Walked to see Aboriginal art which was interesting. Excellent guide - very informative. Wished I had booked the two day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day trip and Deb was a fantastic guide.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Deb C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really good, enough time provided for guests to explore the park on their own, great bus driver and guide!!! Very good and highly recommended!!

I traveled as a solo female

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, unfortunately my husband suffered from the heat
and was quite ill. We had two amazing staff on the tour by the names of Marietta
and Leonard who looked after my husband and ensured no lasting ill effects.
We went into the office in Darwin and also recommended them to the staff.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

H. M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pickup from our hotel was smooth and timely on a good comfortable bus with really good quality Roadhouse stop on the way, which was great as it was a long day. The best part of the trip was the cruise on Katherine Gorge with the aboriginal guide, hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was a great pleasure.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Kristine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was vey knowledgeable ,the vehicle needs some attention to either curtains or a more effective air con unit.Well worth the money,and we recommend the company and the tour.ps i have a better photo of the falls!

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Stefania M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

unforgettable !!!!!!!! Everything has been perfect : the itinerary, the guide, the organizaztion. And the flight is recommended !!!!!!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour of Katherine and Katherine Gorge cruise. The scenic trip from Darwin was amazing. Stopping in at Adelaide river and visiting the War Cemetery and learning about the history of the town. Stopping at Edith Falls and the scenery was excellent. Well worth the day trip.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Lauren J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

fantastic tour. Long day but it was worth it- highlight was the beautiful lillies and birdlife in kakadu national park. recommended. Great tour guide

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Todd Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice big comfortable coach the guide was good with reminding us to keep hydrated. Lots to see. very interesting place culturally and nature wise.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Eagle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing and a GREAT tour guide, try and ONLY book a tour with Deb, safety first, professional, informative and personality EVERYTHING you look for in an organised tour

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

sally p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was superb. Aat kings are the best at this game. very comfortable, very informative and amusing at times. The time Viator gave me on my printed receipt was 20minutes later than AAT Kings time schedule. Fortunately they came back to my hotel for me.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Wayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great. Gordon the bus driver/tour guide was excellent. His commentary and instructional guidance was outstanding.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

gene8781

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent
Driver/guide did an outstanding job
The lunch was the Pitts...better off bring a lunch...compared to other tours we took it sucked however, we would take the tour in spite of the bad lunch

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a GREAT tour! There was nothing about it we didn't like! Our only regret was that it was only a one day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Kayza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The guide was full of information and although disappointed the falls were closed for swimming, he still arranged for us to have a quick dip at a pool. Scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

arapiles636

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We saw so much but were never rushed, it was a relaxing enjoyable day. Pick up at hotel and fab friendly driver. Very happy customer.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great day trip but would do a 3 day trip next time. awesome place.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole day was stunning from the swim in a crystal clear waterhole to a cruise in the Katherine Gorge. The day was very hot and long but we were caught in a thunderstorm while on the gorge which cooled everything down. The lunch at the visitors centre was of a very high quality. The scenery and history of the area in Katherine was fascinating and interesting and we had a marvellous day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message