Australia's smallest and northernmost territory capital, Darwin, has a tropical climate, rich aboriginal heritage and laid back small-town vibe has its own inimitable charm. Whether scouring the city’s famous night markets, cruising the idyllic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was marvelous! He extended The tour a very beautiful area full of wildlife. Amazing!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour, the guide was very helpful and we saw both secluded and beautiful areas as well as the larger more populated parts of Litchfield. Had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour!! Edith Falls was lovely and Katherine Gorge is just stunning. Our guide, Ben, was fun and provided some light entertainment for the long drive home. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant day out! Got to see lots of crocodiles and bird life at Yellow Waters, and I highly recommend doing the flight over Kakadu note you miss out on the Aboriginal Cultural centre and the flight finishes at Jabiru where you rejoin the tour group - that wasn't clear to me in the description. Well worth it!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great day driver excellent very friendly, enjoyed the whole experience

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great day driver excellent very friendly, enjoyed the whole experience

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable. Scenic flight was well worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great experience. The guides were informative and made sure everyone got an opportunity to get some great photos.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Katherine gorge was magnificent and well worth the long drive

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Great driver/tour guide. Katherine Gorge is incredible. Experience of a lifetime. Highly recommend going. A long day but really worth it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Long day but well paced. Highlights were the rock art and the billabong cruise. Very knowledgable and helpful guides.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Edith Falls was beautiful. The Gorge is enchanting. The guide was very knowledgable. The lunch was great.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and caring. The rock art was great. The Yellow Waters trip was magical. It is a long way from Darwin .. But there are stops along the way and it is worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend the optional flight. The tour includes stops at a buffalo station and a rock art site, then a boat ride on the South Alligator River for an up-close-and-personal look at the wildlife. Then the flight gives a breathtaking overview of the park.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour is exciting and good fun. Worth participating !

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour with excellent guides. My three year old daughter thought it was the best thing in Darwin!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. 5 star

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Ian G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very long day but a very comfortable coach journey. Loved the stop at Nitmiluk NP and Katherine Gorge was amazing, took lots of photo's. A good lunch included, arrived back in Darwin very tired but happy after a most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Ian G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing tour on the Adelaide River to see these jumping crocodiles. We saw the largest croc on the river who suddenly appeared right in front of us coming out of the undergrowth. He was huge. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the trip - especially the time at the Museum and Botanical Gardens. Fabiana was a wonderful customer service provider - courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was a great introduction to Darwin and a good way to discover sights worth another visit. Recommend to any visitor. Thanks. Carol Gillam

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Yellow Waters Tour was the highlight of the day for me. An enjoyable cruise on the river with good commentary and plenty of crocodiles and birds to see along the way. Our guides were knowledgeable and the meal stops along the way were enjoyable. It is a long day trip from Darwin but a memorable one.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had already been on the Hop on Hop off tour when I went on this tour but I was pleased to see that, while some of the city attractions were the same, the commentary was different and there was enough variation to make this trip very worthwhile. The one hour stop at the museum and art gallery was a highlight, while the walk through the Botanical Gardens was enjoyable. Commentary provided by the guide was also very good. An enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience

Highly recommended

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a long busy day - the driver David was excellent company - the rest of the tour customers were very friendly
The cruise and views were wonderful

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. The scenery sells itself. Good amount of time spent at the waterfalls and Buley waterhole, which was amazing. Stopped for ice creams on way back sat outside cafe and cuddled pet snake! Nice BBQ lunch. Day started slow, when after driving for three quarters hour pulled over into the shrub and told we were going to be shown aspects of aboriginal life- playing didgeridoo and basket weaving! Felt we just wanted to get on to Litchfield at the time, but looking back it was very interesting and made part of the whole days experience. Mini bus was comfortable and air conditioned.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message