Australia’s smallest and northernmost territory capital, Darwin, has a tropical climate, rich aboriginal heritage and laid back small-town vibe has its own inimitable charm. Whether scouring the city’s famous night markets, cruising the idyllic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip down Katherine Gorge was a highlight of my visit to the Top End!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The rockface art in Nourlangie was amazing and the crocs in the Yellow river were fantastic

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guides and wonderful location. Haven't stopped raving about it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day with the crocs. Seeing them up close was surreal. Girls that manned our boat on the river clearly enjoyed their jobs, if you can call it a job, they were very engaging and did a great job. Once again guide Tania and transport were great. All 3 pick-up and drop offs arranged by Russell were trouble free.
Thank you all for helping us enjoy a great holiday!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Definitely take up the scenic flight option!

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a long day but well worth it. Tour guide was knowledgeable, Edith Falls was a great place for a swim (much warmer water than I thought it would be) and the Gorge itself is terrific.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience!!!! We'll worth the money!!!

Doing what: Cage of Death at Darwin's Crocosaurus Cove

bejohnson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience to see these monsters up close.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. Quite a long day but well worth it. The scenic flight is a must inclusion!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with a very knowledgeable driver. It is a long day but well worth the effort to see so much in a short time.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Over all we really enjoyed this tour. The Yellow Waters was the highlight; Jamie our tour guide was very passionate and knowledgeable; we saw a number of crocs and the birdlife was wonderful-the lunch was not very good-the chicken was horrible ( looked like it was a few days old) uninspiring salads etc. very disappointing; It was unusually hot the day of our tour and this combined with a lot of smoke from bushfires impacted on the visibility for our return flight to Darwin-However it was still an amazing way to finish this very long day and gave us an appreciation of the immensity and grandeur of this extraordinary landscape.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message