• USD ($)
  • English
Australia’s smallest and northernmost territory capital, Darwin, has a tropical climate, rich aboriginal heritage and laid back small-town vibe has its own inimitable charm. Whether scouring the city’s famous night markets, cruising the idyllic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bejohnson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience to see these monsters up close.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. Quite a long day but well worth it. The scenic flight is a must inclusion!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with a very knowledgeable driver. It is a long day but well worth the effort to see so much in a short time.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great we had crocodiles following us in the boat and a massive 5 m one jumping for meat right next to the boat we also had a chance to see an eagle swoop to get the meat from the stick too it was amazing lots of information from the tour boat driver highly recommended!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Over all we really enjoyed this tour. The Yellow Waters was the highlight; Jamie our tour guide was very passionate and knowledgeable; we saw a number of crocs and the birdlife was wonderful-the lunch was not very good-the chicken was horrible ( looked like it was a few days old) uninspiring salads etc. very disappointing; It was unusually hot the day of our tour and this combined with a lot of smoke from bushfires impacted on the visibility for our return flight to Darwin-However it was still an amazing way to finish this very long day and gave us an appreciation of the immensity and grandeur of this extraordinary landscape.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this trip 100% The Yellow water tour was my favorite though. The tour guide was cheerful and full of information. The river was amazing. We went on another tour the following day where they fed the crocodiles and I wasn't nearly as impressed. The Yellow River is stunning, full of Crocs that you can get right up on, magnificent birds, and beautiful plants. It was all day but so worth it. One thing I would change is to make the river tour a bit longer, didn't want to leave! Thanks for a lovely time

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

An Excellent day trip....Loved it all....

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We took this tour because our time was limited in Darwin. It was a long day but well structured with interesting commentary and sights all day. The scenery was stunning throughout the park and the Yellow Waters cruise was perfect. We took the opportunity to fly over Arnhem Land and saw for ourselves the huge extent of this part of the Northern Territory.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Prompt pick up from the hotel, lovely friendly staff, comfy bus and huge crocs! Great afternoon had by all! Would certainly recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Although it was an enjoyable day, it is a long way to go; next time we will stay overnight at least. The driver/tour guide kept us entertained with stories and information throughout the journey and we did everything outlined in the itinerary so it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic, faboulous scenery, the yellow water cruise and the plane from Coorinda to Jabriu was the best, well worth the money and experience we will never forget. A very professional team.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Katherine Gorge Lunch Cruise was fantastic, great scenery and very friendly people, only down side was, it's a long day, but still worth doing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great day out, would highly recommend all to do. The driver Scott's was fun and very caring.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Omg unreal, enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message