Australia's smallest and northernmost territory capital, Darwin, has a tropical climate, rich aboriginal heritage and laid back small-town vibe has its own inimitable charm. Whether scouring the city’s famous night markets, cruising the idyllic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a lovely night out on the sea watching the sunset - we did'nt do the dinner the tasting plates were nice and the family that own the boat were great and friendly

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Cruise with Optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Comfortable coach, knowledgeable guide, Flight option well worth it - excellent

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

with limited time i took this trip instead of the on off bus. took in all relevant places,

does not stop in city instead does drive around the relevant places so you can vist later. i thought this ws terrific value, the time was right the guides very informed and professional. I particularly liked that we got to visit the botantical gardens.
highly recomended

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Thank you everything was so well organised. Perhaps a more obvious sign for where to board.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Cruise with Optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was wonderful! The pickup was smooth and timely, the bus was well equipped and the views impeccable. The best part of the whole day was the cruise on Katherine Gorge and our wonderful aboriginal guide. He was incredibly knowledgable and hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was an indescribable pleasure. This could only be improved by having traveled during wet season when the waterfalls are flowing!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour. It's a long day but well worth while. There are two gorges to cruise through but if you don't feel able to walk over somewhat rocky ground to the second cruise there is a nice shady spot with chairs and iced water to sit a while and wait for the others to return. Dinner at Sapphire Springs on the return journey is optional but I would highly recommend putting your order in. The salt and pepper squid is VERY delicious.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very informative, fantastic mix of information for all age groups. The crocs put on a great show and did jump.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Katherine Gorge trip was the highlight of our Darwin trip. Such a beautiful place. Excellent commentary during the boat trip through the gorge. The swim at Edith Falls was another highlight. Bus trips there and back were long, though.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time. The buffet was lovely and the children really enjoyed it and they are hard to please when it comes to food. Beautiful sunset!

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Cruise with Optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was marvelous! He extended The tour a very beautiful area full of wildlife. Amazing!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour, the guide was very helpful and we saw both secluded and beautiful areas as well as the larger more populated parts of Litchfield. Had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour!! Edith Falls was lovely and Katherine Gorge is just stunning. Our guide, Ben, was fun and provided some light entertainment for the long drive home. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant day out! Got to see lots of crocodiles and bird life at Yellow Waters, and I highly recommend doing the flight over Kakadu note you miss out on the Aboriginal Cultural centre and the flight finishes at Jabiru where you rejoin the tour group - that wasn't clear to me in the description. Well worth it!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great day driver excellent very friendly, enjoyed the whole experience

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great day driver excellent very friendly, enjoyed the whole experience

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable. Scenic flight was well worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great experience. The guides were informative and made sure everyone got an opportunity to get some great photos.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Katherine gorge was magnificent and well worth the long drive

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Great driver/tour guide. Katherine Gorge is incredible. Experience of a lifetime. Highly recommend going. A long day but really worth it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Long day but well paced. Highlights were the rock art and the billabong cruise. Very knowledgable and helpful guides.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Edith Falls was beautiful. The Gorge is enchanting. The guide was very knowledgable. The lunch was great.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and caring. The rock art was great. The Yellow Waters trip was magical. It is a long way from Darwin .. But there are stops along the way and it is worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend the optional flight. The tour includes stops at a buffalo station and a rock art site, then a boat ride on the South Alligator River for an up-close-and-personal look at the wildlife. Then the flight gives a breathtaking overview of the park.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour is exciting and good fun. Worth participating !

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message