Australia’s smallest and northernmost territory capital, Darwin, has a tropical climate, rich aboriginal heritage and laid back small-town vibe has its own inimitable charm. Whether scouring the city’s famous night markets, cruising the idyllic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience

Highly recommended

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a long busy day - the driver David was excellent company - the rest of the tour customers were very friendly
The cruise and views were wonderful

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. The scenery sells itself. Good amount of time spent at the waterfalls and Buley waterhole, which was amazing. Stopped for ice creams on way back sat outside cafe and cuddled pet snake! Nice BBQ lunch. Day started slow, when after driving for three quarters hour pulled over into the shrub and told we were going to be shown aspects of aboriginal life- playing didgeridoo and basket weaving! Felt we just wanted to get on to Litchfield at the time, but looking back it was very interesting and made part of the whole days experience. Mini bus was comfortable and air conditioned.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely essential when planning trips from Darwin! I felt like i was in David Attenborough's documentary...scenery, flora and fauna out of this world. Fantastic guide to fill your day with a lot of information.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this trip, it was fantastic! The tour guide was well informed about the history and culture of Darwin, which was quite impressive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip down Katherine Gorge was a highlight of my visit to the Top End!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The rockface art in Nourlangie was amazing and the crocs in the Yellow river were fantastic

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guides and wonderful location. Haven't stopped raving about it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day with the crocs. Seeing them up close was surreal. Girls that manned our boat on the river clearly enjoyed their jobs, if you can call it a job, they were very engaging and did a great job. Once again guide Tania and transport were great. All 3 pick-up and drop offs arranged by Russell were trouble free.
Thank you all for helping us enjoy a great holiday!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Definitely take up the scenic flight option!

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a long day but well worth it. Tour guide was knowledgeable, Edith Falls was a great place for a swim (much warmer water than I thought it would be) and the Gorge itself is terrific.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience!!!! We'll worth the money!!!

Doing what: Cage of Death at Darwin's Crocosaurus Cove

bejohnson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience to see these monsters up close.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message