Australia's smallest and northernmost territory capital, Darwin, has a tropical climate, rich aboriginal heritage and laid back small-town vibe has its own inimitable charm. Whether scouring the city’s famous night markets, cruising the idyllic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

narelleg27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy from the start. Great coach and driver Jeff who was polite and knowledgeable. Amazing scenery and cruise

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

J Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was excellent and very obliging

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Drew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide. Drove out to see the jumping crocs, amazing. The. Took us to the wetlands, we saw many different birds. Then stopped at a local pub for a quick beer not sure if that is normally on the itenarary, but it should be. Great fun.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Laurie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour to Kakadu was professionally operated with extremely knowledgeable guides. The tour bus was very comfortable, and each stop over was most interesting. The yellow water cruise was a highlight, but although the day was long, it left me with lifetime memories of the beauty of the park. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very long day but worth it. Took option of flight which was amazing. Yellow Waters Tour was fantastic. Walked to see Aboriginal art which was interesting. Excellent guide - very informative. Wished I had booked the two day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Hazel Cindy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour well organized and our teenage children really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Magpie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative. Tour guide was very knowledgable with Darwin's history. Very friendly and would highly recommend. Shirley from Mildura. Victoria.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

H. M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pickup from our hotel was smooth and timely on a good comfortable bus with really good quality Roadhouse stop on the way, which was great as it was a long day. The best part of the trip was the cruise on Katherine Gorge with the aboriginal guide, hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was a great pleasure.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Stefania M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

unforgettable !!!!!!!! Everything has been perfect : the itinerary, the guide, the organizaztion. And the flight is recommended !!!!!!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour of Katherine and Katherine Gorge cruise. The scenic trip from Darwin was amazing. Stopping in at Adelaide river and visiting the War Cemetery and learning about the history of the town. Stopping at Edith Falls and the scenery was excellent. Well worth the day trip.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Lauren J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

fantastic tour. Long day but it was worth it- highlight was the beautiful lillies and birdlife in kakadu national park. recommended. Great tour guide

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Kossara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing experience!!

Doing what: Cage of Death at Darwin's Crocosaurus Cove

Todd Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice big comfortable coach the guide was good with reminding us to keep hydrated. Lots to see. very interesting place culturally and nature wise.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

sally p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was superb. Aat kings are the best at this game. very comfortable, very informative and amusing at times. The time Viator gave me on my printed receipt was 20minutes later than AAT Kings time schedule. Fortunately they came back to my hotel for me.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Wayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great. Gordon the bus driver/tour guide was excellent. His commentary and instructional guidance was outstanding.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a GREAT tour! There was nothing about it we didn't like! Our only regret was that it was only a one day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Kayza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The guide was full of information and although disappointed the falls were closed for swimming, he still arranged for us to have a quick dip at a pool. Scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great day trip but would do a 3 day trip next time. awesome place.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole day was stunning from the swim in a crystal clear waterhole to a cruise in the Katherine Gorge. The day was very hot and long but we were caught in a thunderstorm while on the gorge which cooled everything down. The lunch at the visitors centre was of a very high quality. The scenery and history of the area in Katherine was fascinating and interesting and we had a marvellous day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Paul F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour guides and the croc feeding was brilliant. The bird feeding was an additional highlight!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

philip e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

after initial worry of not finding the tour office to confirm my trip. tour office sorted everything for me.the trip was excellent,and guides on the bus and boat were fantastic

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message