Denver ATTRACTIONS See all

Denver Art Museum

The Denver Art Museum is recognized for its prized Native American collection, the country’s largest. Spanning the US and Canada, from prehistoric times to the present, the hugely varied collection ranges from basketry and beadwork to paintings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver, Darcy, was very knowledgeable and quite funny. We learned a lot about Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

JUAN P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Carol G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pleasant enough, but I was hoping for more time in downtown and historical Denver. Too much time at an old air force base.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Carol G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pleasant enough, but I was hoping for more time in downtown and historical Denver. Too much time at an old air force base.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Places of interest were viewed and shared in interesting way by our guide.We actually got off bus in 3 locations.Return of passengers at 5:00 PM on a Friday was a nightmare of traffic,after 50 minutes of going around one block,I opted for getting off but truly wanted to visit Cherry Creek Mall.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

JOHN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our tour lasted more than an hour longer than what it was suppose to be. The end of the tour ended up in downtown Denver during rush hour which caused the delay. It gave you a good look at Denver but could have been arranged differently.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

mbbirkey

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I have been on many tours. This guide was less than exciting. He did not give enough information or details. I would not take this tour again unless I had a better guide.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

bethkirsch5683

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The man checking us in at the start of tour was not at the desk when we arrived. When he arrived several customers were gathered but did not know the procedure because he said nothing to welcome us. I had to approach him. He rudely replied and #34; I wondered why you all were waiting and #34; driver and guide- fine

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Stacy M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

While it was very apparent our tour guide was knowledgeable about Denver and its history, this tour was awful.

If you do not want to spend over an hour in suburban Denver, do not go on this tour.
If you'd like to learn fun facts about downtown Denver, do not go on this tour.
If you'd like picturesque views of the Rockies, do not go on this tour.
If you would like to stay awake for the duration of the tour, do not go on this tour. No joke, at least five people fell asleep on our tour bus.

My sister and I went on this tour hoping for an exciting and informative adventure. Instead, we were plagued with boring stories about Denver's housing prices and high schools. By the time we actually reached the exciting parts of the tour, we wanted to escape the confines of the tour bus. Overall, I would not recommend this tour and really wish I could get my money and three hours back.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Thomas A S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

highlight of the tour was the stop at the capital. Other than that, it was the worst city tour I have ever taken. The guide had the driver driving around in circles most of the time and mainly commented on the high rises, e.g. they are new not what was significant about them. I lived in Denver 47 years ago and could have given a better tour from memory.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

john f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide - good tour of Denver

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Patricia Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We waited for 45 minutes and were never picked up for the tour at our hotel as scheduled. I confirmed the my hotel the same day for pick up. Not only did we waste the afternoon waiting for a bus that never came on our only day in Denver, we never went on a tour. Very frustrating.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour of Denver. Darcy did a great job of letting us know all of the relevant information and he really added to the experience. I can fully recommend this tour.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Edgar T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide very good. We were only here for a day and was able to see the highlights of Denver

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Miklos F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

My pick up was about 45 mins late, but the tour itself is informative.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

markn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great way to see the city and learn some of the history of Denver. Darcy was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

connie p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic time and learned so much about the city of Denver!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

rcpatten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour of downtown Denver was great! Darcy was a wonderful tour guide. Could have spent much more time with him sharing his knowledge. Very, very interesting!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Doris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great experience. Learned a lot about the city

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Bathusi M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great!!!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining and the trip covered as many of the high spots in Denver as you could reasonably do in one afternoon. Overall a very good value and way to get an overview of Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Macbeth S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I would love to have the chance to do more stops specially at the parks, but I guess this is just my preference.
The tour guide is excellent, with very good knowledge and kind with all the tourists.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Ernestine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Although I reside in the Denver Metro area, I took this tour with a visiting cousin, thinking it would be interesting to play tourist in my own town. And it was, to an extent. However, I felt the driver/guide was more interested in pointing out construction on new apartment buildings than offering more than cursory information on the sites we were seeing, despite his claim of growing up here. For example, we drove right past the Elitch's amusement park and he didn't even mention it, let alone sharing its historical significance, not only as an amusement park, but also as a prominent regional summer theater at the turn of the 20th century. I also felt he could have offered more details of the capitol dome beyond the plain fact that it was gold--this was born out by my conversation with another passenger who plied me with questions when she discovered I was a resident. Additionally, several of the others expressed disappointment that the bus windows were so dirty that they could not take photos through them.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Staci M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide, Joe, was pleasant with a great sense of humor. The sites chosen to visit were very nice and diverse. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Denver!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message