Denver ATTRACTIONS See all

Denver Art Museum

The Denver Art Museum is recognized for its prized Native American collection, the country’s largest. Spanning the US and Canada, from prehistoric times to the present, the hugely varied collection ranges from basketry and beadwork to paintings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was the best guide Ive had in all my travels both at home and abroad. He is knowledgable, had a great personality, and had a great personal, historical presentation. I'm looking forward to going on more tours led by him. Do you have a listing of tours he's leading?

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was helpful to learn of the background of Denver proper and suburbs.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour accomplished what we wanted- to see all of Denver!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Our guide meant well. He was very courteous. Unfortunately the tour did not contain much of interest. He talked about a whole lot of folks that no one had ever heard of. Took us through several parks that were just grass.....the highlight of the tour was the last half hour when we went to Mile High Stadium, Coors Field and the State house. The tour could have been completed in just two hours easily.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I thought it was generally very good. The guide spent too much time on the Martin Luther memorial . I think because he was head of it and was very passionate about it. All in all it was very informative

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

it would have been nice to go in to Molly Brown's house

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

One of The Worst Tours I Ever Been.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver/tour guide Jim made this tour 5 star. His narrative of the city and history was great. And they picked us up from our hotel and took us back!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic and reasonably priced way to get a taste of Denver and it's history.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable about Denver and the history of various events and areas.
He was informative and entertaining, making the trip very useful and comfortable. Thank goodness the bus had air conditioning!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Not enough sights of any importance to the visitor. It turned into a Black History tour. The driver/guide was very charming however

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice way to tour the city. Drivers were really nice people.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour showed all the highlights of Denver, along with a lot of great stories and had an entertaining driver. Well worth the price. I would have never gotten all this information on my own. Viator is a first class tour company have used them many times and will continue to do so in the future.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, it was our first day in Denver so it gave us an excellent overview of the city. Lots of interesting history too.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was very informative and I enjoyed learning about the history of the city.
I did feel the tour was a little to long - 2 hours would have been just perfect.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Roger, our guide seemed very knowledgable about all the sights and did a good safe job of driving our small red bus. We sat in the front seat and visability out the front was very poor. If you ever replace those vehicles, you should make sure the front window is one solid piece. The time was about right and the stops were interesting and provided enough time, expecially at the Capitol building and the Molly Brown house. I would probably do another Viator tour.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Communications need revising fortunately your supervisor at Cherry Creek Shopping Mall handled things just great. The tour could have been better - include more historic homes for example and a much more informative and lively script be the narrator would REALLY help.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

we were not picked up at our hotel even though every other passenger was. we were then driven to a mall
to wait for over 1/2 hour for our tour driver. We were shown the backs of several places, such as the zoo.
at the end of the tour, the other passengers were dropped off at their hotels. we had to wait another 45
minutes for a driver to take us back to where we were picked up. He had NO DIRECTIONS or address
of our drop off point. it took another 45 minutes11111HORRIBLE

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We were told pick up from hotel - it was not explained that the tour started from elsewhere through a partly built Mall.. The 3 hour tour took 51/2 hours out of the day. The driver used a hand held microphone the dialogue was not continuous allowing for overseas visitors who weren't familiar with the names of people he referred to. He continued his commentary through a hail storm so didn't hear those bits. All in all it was a poor tour sorry.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our tour , nice bus friendly driver.We were picked up and left of at our hotel. Would recommend.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not worth for money charged. More time in downtown picking and dropping tourist.
tour was more of showing places from bus. Parlament visit wad good.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Narrative was not super interesting.
No history of Denver was given.
Trying to find the starting point in the mall was a disaster.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour of major sites in downtown Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message