• USD ($)
  • English

Dominica ATTRACTIONS See all

Roseau Cruise Port

Dominica is a sports-enthusiast’s paradise. From its hiking trails to its epic rivers, Dominica is definitely to be experienced while working up a sweat! The island also boasts a colorful, cultural heritage and is home to one of the few remaining ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour was a very good time. We were picked up in a timely fashion from the ship, had an interesting conversation about Dominica with our driver who told us lots of facts about the area we were visiting, then delivered us safely to our destination. The crew at did a great job. The equipment was of good quality and in good repair and there was a safety instruction before we took to the river. Wearing helmets and life jackets we jumped on our tubes and began the float down the river. There were some mild riapids along the way and we enjoyed the beautiful scenery and interaction with the crew. The river was a bit low, because of the season so our trip was not as swift as it would have been with higher water but we all had a good time. At the end of the trip there was some refreshments...soda and rum punch and some fruit to snack on. We were then transported back to our ship. All in all it was a very good day. Our time on the river was quite long compared to other river tubing adventures we had done in the past. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dominica !

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guides were very nice and we really enjoed the trip down the river.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The zip lines are not tremendously long, but are definitely entertaining - especially for those that have never zipped before. The other obstacles (bridges, ropes, etc) make for an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Wacky Rollers Adventure Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

it rains every day in Dominica according to the tour guide and indeed it never actually stopped whilst we were in Dominica. Despite this we were in an "open" jeep .... there was no cover available. I would expect that as it does rain every day there would be at least an option to cover the jeep.

Secondly, there was little consideration given to tourists comfort generally .... for the4 hours or so there was no consideration given to a rest room stop and when asked one was not provided.

Tour itself was good ... good view of island provided.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

it rains every day in Dominica according to the tour guide and indeed it never actually stopped whilst we were in Dominica. Despite this we were in an "open" jeep .... there was no cover available. I would expect that as it does rain every day there would be at least an option to cover the jeep.

Secondly, there was little consideration given to tourists comfort generally .... for the4 hours or so there was no consideration given to a rest room stop and when asked one was not provided.

Tour itself was good ... good view of island provided.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

there was a group of eight in an open top jeep,we had a great time, , sorry I can't remember our guides name, but she was very informative and both she and the driver came into the gorge swimming with us to help some of the weaker swimmers (including myself) as the current gets stronger as you get to the waterfall, it was a wonderful experience and I was so glad I had braved it!!

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fun, fun,fun!!!!!! Expect a workout, but one you will definitely enjoy. The guides were great and the zipping and tree walking was a blast

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Wacky Rollers Adventure Park

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Seeing the beautiful island of Dominica in an open air jeep was worth the choice of this excursion! Having a tour guide like Shevan made it even more delightful! She gave an insider's look at the history and life of the island and entertained us as well. The swim at the end is safe and fun for all ages. It is required than one wear a flotation device, and small groups are led through a short tunnel gorge to an open natural pool where there is a waterfall. The more adventurous can enter the pool by jumping off a ten foot ledge into the cold water, but most waded in from a shallow entrance.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message