Dubai’s signature landmark is the Burj Al-Arab, the famous sail-shaped hotel facing the Arabian Gulf. The world’s only seven-star hotel, it’s truly the stuff of James Bond movies and superstars. Packed with bars and restaurants, the hotel is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was comfortable, well organized and run. We enjoyed our time.

Thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great, the tour guide was fantastic as well. It was very informative and interesting. The only thing I will say is, a tour in Dubai in June, wasn't the best idea. 45 degree heat Celsius was too hot to enjoy it completely. There is a fair bit of walking also. Other than that, I thought the tour was worth doing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love it. Everything great. Need more time @ the spices souk, less @ the gold souk.
very informative, enjoyed the Dubai museum and the old city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nurse
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An absolute must if travelling to Dubai.
The tour was well organised.
The high tea at the Burj Al-Arab was sooo good. 7 courses, even the muffin/ cup cake had gold leaf on it.
The waiter pouring the sparkling was a consummate artist with flair.
The ladies powder room had Hermes perfume to freshen up.
The top of the Burj Khalifa was amazing including that there was a mild sandstorm. 360 degree view, very impressive.
We went to the Mall and waited for the fountain show,lovely. You do not have to do this as they will return you to your hotel.
A well worth tour

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

BRILLIANT. PICKED UP FROM THE HOTEL ON TIME. WONDERFUL FLIGHT. TAKEN BACK TO HOTEL.
STAFF SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good orientation to Dubai. Guide knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We can highly recommend both tours. The tour guide for the City Sightseeing was excellent and very friendly. We enjoyed the souks the most and also the boat trip. The Desert Safari was very exciting. The meal was excellent.
Freddy and Deleen Bouwer, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice overview of Dubai if you only have a few hours

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good general overview provided of the city. The museum visit was exceptionally good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Having seen the film on tv The Billion Dollar Hotel about the Burg Al-Arab , I wanted to do both a this trip was ideal .From the moment we were picked up everything was spot on ! We loved all of the places we visited and would highly recommend this trip . Thankyou loved our day x x x

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Safari tour a must do, we had the best time. Travelling with a 14 year old- felt very safe.
City Tour needs to be worked on- guides English difficult to understand.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful day - the driver and tour leader were both very professional in all aspects of the tour - explanation of the sites visited were great - what a history lesson we had for the day - a tour well worth taking again as there is so much to see and learn - great value for money - thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

A worth while look at the history and make up of Dubai. Informative guide with plenty of information available. The venture into the market area provided an insight into this style of marketing but the relentless attention of the stall holders became more than a little annoying.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

enjoyed tour with a guide that spoke more than English as there were a number of Germans on board.However to spend 1 hour in the gold and spice Souks was a waste of time. WE ARE TRAVELLING SO NO ONE WANTED SPICES AND AS FOR THE GOLD IF YOU REALLY WANTED TO BUY YOU COULD MAKE YOUR OWN TRIP. A 20 MINUTE WALK THROUGH WOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH .Then other points of interest such as the Palms could have been visited. Not worth the money to spend an hour doing nothing

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was good, knowledgeable and informative, but not always about the most relevant information. He went on and on about how there is no crime, which is important to know, but not 6 or 7 times, and not when we're already hot and tired and melting. The fact that the tour also didn't go anywhere near the Burj Khalifa was strange to me.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour was absolutely awful! The Dubai Museum was closed along with most of the shops in both the Spice and Gold Souk. The company should have known this and not scheduled a tour for this day. The tour guide's accent was so difficult to understand that we could not tell if he was speaking English. In addition, he was also translating in German. Many of us left the tour midway and had to pay for taxis back to our hotel! A terrible waste of money!!!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Well.... I'm very surprise about the quality and professionalism the Comp. handling this tour atlantic tours
to start the tour guide Mohammed sorry I know is a common name.. He was so RUDE!!! @ my pick up. I was ready @ time of pick up the only one in a group of about 11 people. and for some reason he greeted me very angry. So I decided to be as invisible as possible the rest of the evening. So moving on... the pick up was a mess.. very disorganize and we spent about 1 hour having to wait for others. The Tea @ the Atlantis was horrible food was bad and service very slow I got my tea @ the end.. Next we drove around Jumeirah and stopped for photo .. this was ok.. and finally got to the Dubai Mall. where Mr. Mohammed told us to wait 1/2 for the appt. to go up.. he disappears ... and comes back to lead us to the entrance but not before tell us that if we wanted the driver to drop us @ the hotel we only had 15 min. to be back. So my advised... take a Taxi, buy your own ticket and have a pleasant visit. This is not a tour this a pick up service with bad attitude. Viator should check on this Company.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Tour Including Burj Khalifa Admission and Afternoon Tea at Atlantis The Palm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were brought around all the main sites in a very efficient and enjoyable way.
The tour lasted over 4 and a half hours with everything done at our leisure.
Well done viator!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great trip, well organised and coordinated. Very friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Tour Including Burj Khalifa Admission and Afternoon Tea at Atlantis The Palm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Comprehensive city tour on main highlights.
Deser safari tour was brilliant,a must do trip
To Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organised. Everything on time as scheduled. All drivers and guides excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide excellent, very friendly

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message