Dubai’s signature landmark is the Burj Al-Arab, the famous sail-shaped hotel facing the Arabian Gulf. The world’s only seven-star hotel, it’s truly the stuff of James Bond movies and superstars. Packed with bars and restaurants, the hotel is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 813 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I am glad I booked all my tours through Viator. I loved the Dubai city tour! I wish I could do the safari over and over again. The dune bashing was so much fun.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome trip, guide was friendly in the city and the desert was a once in a lifetime opportunity

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everything about this tour was exactly as described. They picked me up at my hotel and brought me to the destination point at the Atlantis. There, we were put into groups. Each of us was weighed (for load balancing purposes) and given a safety talk. The departure was right on time. Our pilot explained everything while we were in flight and the views were amazing. It was worth doing and I recommend it.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Graham B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Taken to main places - good for short visit .. Boat trip was good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed this city tour. We were taken to the highlights of the city-including a Spice Market, Gold Souk, Water taxi ride, Arabian Sea beach, Mosque. This tour far exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide and bus driver make a great team and were very friendly and cordial. The tour guide spoke 5 languages-- what an asset to this company. He made the tour personal for every customer and treated everyone very well.
They were very professional and represented Dubai very well. Great tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was even early and was very helpful throughout the entire tour. I would recommended this to others to fill an afternoon/evening of fun in the desert

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great experience! Wish we spent more time at the camp ground with a longer camel ride.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The Desert Safari tour is a must try! The city sightseeing tour is also recommendable if you are into history and wants to get updated with Dubais Old and New.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Thanks Alpha Tour for escorting us on this tour. It was great to be picked up and then dropped off at our accommodation at the conclusion of the tour. The afternoon tea and Burj Al-Arab was d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s and we were not expecting so many courses of lovely food. The interior of Burj Al-Arab was striking and not something you'd get to see everyday. Burj Khalifa was interesting. It was quite busy and seemed to take much longer to get back to ground than the time it took to get there and view. The Dubai Fountain show afterwards was good as always. It was a very pleasant afternoon-evening indeed.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Average , I have done quite a few city tours , this one was fine . Booking was easy and arrangements smooth , boat trip up Dubai Creek was a highlight . Felt we were left for a little too long in Gold Souk especially as we had been delayed a lot by the Dubai bike race.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very comprehensive city tour. The only downside being a late visit to the gold souk when we had been touring all afternoon and all on the tour felt as if we would have rather got back to our hotels then spend so much time at the souk.. Tour guide was helpful and informative.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

City sightseeing tour - Our guide was very informative. They took us around Old Dubai near the Creek, but this did not include Bastakia Quarter, which was a bit of a let down. This tour is okay if you don't know anything about Dubai and want the convenience of being shown around town. Otherwise, you could easily do this tour on your own using public transport. Most of the places that we visited are free, and those that did cost money, cost a few dollars only.

Desert safari is a little touristy but worth going for. It is well organised and the vechicles, desert camp and facilities are in good condition. Dinner and performances are fine.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour was dreadfuy busy, huge queues of people shoving and pushing to get up the kalifa and to get down again. The saudi women in Burkas dont understand queueing or common courtesy and push past all men and women in the line up Same as they do in the shopping Malls. Put me off Dubai ever again.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message