Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Burj Al-Arab

Dubai’s signature landmark is the Burj Al-Arab, the famous sail-shaped hotel facing the Arabian Gulf. The world’s only seven-star hotel, it’s truly the stuff of James Bond movies and superstars. Packed with bars and restaurants, the hotel is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suzanne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First time in Dubai, so we HAD to do a helicopter ride! Our driver was prompt, immaculately dressed/polite/funny/informative. The car was spotless. Upon arriving at the launch point near the Atlantis we were escorted into a building to take our weight for distribution in the helicopter and within 20 minutes we were in the air. It truly gives an amazing perspective of what has been built in such a short time span. The World and the Palm Islands are amazing from above. The city scape is beautiful. Our driver was funny and pointed out many things that we may have missed otherwise. SO SO SO glad I got to do this tour!!!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Robin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Way to see the islands the pilot was a lot of fun

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Leodir C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It is an obligation of who goes to Dubai fly over the Palm and The World.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

kpbraden

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

ian K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who spoke fluent English and German, for the Six Germans on board! He was very helpful and looked after us well! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Eric R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip and great experience and fun. The afternoon tea was superb and the trip to the 'top' exhilarating. Highly recommended

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Had an amazing afternoon .Wonderful experience on the water Taxi over to the spice and gold souks.A nice way to see Dubai and hear the history. our guide Malik was very friendly and informative. Well worth the money paid for this trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

William A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

day one, in the desert, was awesome day 2 wasn't as good.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Leodir C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It is nice go inside the Burj Al-Arab and At the Top of Burj Khalifa.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

Michaela D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just been to Dubai for the third time and wanted to experience something different. So before going I booked the helicopter tour through here on Viator. An amazing experience, was honestly one of a lifetime. So glad I did it, got to see Dubai from a very different view. Beautiful and breathtaking.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Both 1/2 day tours were fantastic and a great value! I DID have to close my eyes for most of the dune-bashing but that's me! I got through it and our drive Asif kept us safe even though I was sure we were going to roll!! The desert at night, the dancing, the tattoo, the barbeque and the gorgeous tableau on top of the dune of the three camels and driver is imprinted on my brain. Unfortunately, not very well on my camera! The tour of the city gave us a great overview we especially enjoyed the very well done Dubai museum at the fort. Dubai is an incredible international city!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Sophia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience! Highly recommend it

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was absolutely amazing and well worth every single penny. We would definitely recommend the trip to anybody who is interested.

Out of this world and we loved every minute of it. Made our first trip to Dubai even more memorable :

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

Joseph J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It covered just what I was hoping to see.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Kim Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent way to see Dubai !

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Helena E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The combo tour has a good cost-benefit and covers well the basics of the city and desert experience.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Troy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing experience.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Dilyana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I took the 25-minute tour and the experience was great! I enjoyed it a lot, even though I have been living in Dubai for several years now and have seen the most of it. I highly recommend the 25 minute tour, especially if this is your first visit to Dubai, as it covers all the significant landmarks of the city. The staff at the helipad was very professional as well. Thank you!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The commentator could speak four languages which was helpful. We had the opportunity to get off the bus at some interesting places and were given plenty of time to look around. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

wonderful experience. If you are travelling to Dubai do not miss this opportunity.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Bart L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Quick handeling and nice flight. You see the most important hotspots of the city.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Hoa Ngoc Q

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It's was our first time coming to Dubai and I all can say is : AWESOME!
Hotel Movenpick in Battuta was very nice, staff are excellent in service.
All in all, we'd come back again one day soon.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Alexander M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The City Sightseeing tour was quite good but although we were collected from our hotel on time, we were left hanging about near the Burj Al Arab waiting on others joining the trip near for nearly an hour.
The desert safari was great fun and included lots so brilliant value for money.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

oliver.louie

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Desert Safari was great, but the local tour operator left a lot to be desired. You don't really save any money doing this tour, but good if you just want to get it done.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Donald O

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We enjoyed the trip but were not impressed that we had to wait for an hour and a half waiting for the main coach wasting time and getting back much later than expected whe time is precious on a short trip to Dubai

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message