Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

food was great trip was great service was great
glad i did it

not sure about the value of the alcohol package - can buy a bottle of the red 4.95 in sainos

but we were on holiday

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

MattBailey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour to hit the highlights and cover the city. Knowledgable and provided plenty of historical background.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour - Mohammed, our guide was excellent - friendly and very informative. We learned about culture as well as the places we visited. We were collected from the hotel in a people carrier with a driver and a tour guide. We saw all that was advertised and spent as much time as we wanted in each location. This tour is great value for money and was a great insight into the old and new Dubai. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I certainly can recommender. service was outstanding, food was above the norm.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Clara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Incredibly surprised by the quality of food and service. The ambience, music and cruise of the ship was perfect.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

GLENDA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. Manish our guide was very good. We wanted a change to the schedule and him immediately did it for us. Very informative tour. Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip, well worth the money, for a good day out in dubai. Many thanks to the guide and his driver for an excellent day out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Christa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

cdsmith35

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Private touring is the way to go in Dubai, especially with Hanj. He was so personable, knowledgeable, and fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up at hotel in cab taken to bus. Tour was excellent. Taken to museum and suiqs. We loved it . Good guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

dusiewiczj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Delicious food. Opted for the all you can drink package - worth the splurge as you know alcohol prices in Dubai are insane. . . . .
Lovely boats on the creek, great live music and service was amazing. Thank you!!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whistle stop tour but for us it crammed in the things we missed last time we were in Dubai.
The tour gives picture opportunities at the Burj Al Arab, city skyline etc. The tour does take you across the river on an Abra, to the spice market, and the gold souk. Nice quick tour if you haven't got much time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

P E K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A very enjoyable taste of Dubai. A good guide and very good value.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jav_akram

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Really nice experience. Missed the tour at first but the contact Ali wad really accommodating and allowed us to come back another night at no extra cost. Really helpful and considerate tour operator, nice food, good entertainment, cruise at night, warm evening, what and #39;s not to like. Highly recommended

Doing what: 2-Hour Dhow Dinner Cruise along Dubai Creek

Clara R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour, our guide Megul was very nice and spoke about all aspects we inquired. The city tour was nice, touring from the walk at the marina to the gold and spice souks open markets to the largest Mall in the world.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

J N P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Dubai City half day sightseeing tour was good value for the money and I would recommend the trip to others.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marguerite A M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well organised and extremely informative. The only drawbacks were the long wait for the other groups to arrive at the meeting point, and the long walk back to the bus after leaving the souk.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alan O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Felt more like an expensive taxi than a guide. Driver barely got out. Felt Dubai didn't really have a lot to offer . Felt city has lost its soul since last there 15 years ago

Doing what: Private Dubai City Tour With Burj Khalifa, Dubai Creek, Dubai Mall Aquarium

C.J. R USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I say the tour is worth doing just to see the different parts of the city or rather some of the highlights. I was originally excited to do this tour and oddly the museum was the coolest part for me. The souks, they were interesting but a bit of a downer because of all the people harassing you to buy fake stuff or to come in their shop. I mean i read it in the reviews and anticipated it but it was way more annoying than i thought it would be. The guide was cool though and we did have plenty of time to look around at all the stops. Bring cash, but gold stores take credit. FYI on the gold, its not cheap. The cheapest thing we seen was a gold bangle for 544US pre-haggle. Also ignore the sale/discount signs every store had a random person hold the sign up or put one up when a group of tourists are coming.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Francisco T

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Standard OK but not brilliant.

Taxi took far too long, as it was picking up from about 6 hotels other taxi broke down.

Entertainment a bit freaky. Worth doing, but I would look for something a bit more upmarket.

Doing what: 2-Hour Dhow Dinner Cruise along Dubai Creek

Shaun M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The food,and the ambiance was exellent !!! but was unfortunately let down by the most horrible selection of wines one could imagine ! 2 stars because of the wine !

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Daniela B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Good hotel pickup and drop-off organization and very professional guide. The Dubai Museum is very nice.
The rest of the tour is not very interesting, the old quarter Bastakiya and the Spice Souq and Deira Gold Souq are a loss of time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adrienne Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

the only part of the tour I enjoyed was riding the traditional boat/water taxi across the river the spice and gold market can be skipped there wasn't much to see at all. I didn't get to take a picture of the Burj Al-Arab hotel because that was the meeting point from my pick up to transfer to a coach bus...
The Jumeirah Mosque stop was more for photo snap opportunity: no chance to go inside.
The Dubai museum was interesting but you can go here yourself, without the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

GRAHAM P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I have already posted my feedback about my experience on this tour for which I have not received any communication from you about my comments. Less to say it was poor and I am absolutely dissatisfied.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message