Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matt C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great quick way to see city!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

dskiri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was fantastic,thoroughly enjoyed the half day tour of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cecilia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mohammed the best guide in Dubai !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adrienne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had a day in Dubai and we wanted to see everything so this tour was ideal for us. We were collected promptly from our hotel at 1pm and brought to the tour bus. We started with a photo stop at the Burj Al-Arab and saw the beautiful white beaches which were full of holidaymakers and locals.
The coach was air conditioned which was welcome in the hot sunshine. Second stop was at the Jumeirah Mosque which was very beautiful to see. We also loved the included visit to the Dubai Museum at the Al Fahidi Fort which offered a lot about the history of Dubai. A highlight was the trip across the busy Dubai Creek in an Abra water taxi to visit both the Spice Souk and the Gold Souk in the Deira old town area. We were dropped off at the Dubai Mall to see the Burj Khalifa from where we made our own way home. Our only regret was not seeing the The Palm Islands.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent service pick up and return . The Dubai Museum was a wonderful insight into the past. The visit to the spice and gold souk was good . The guide was pleasant and informative.
The mandatory tipping was an unnecessary end to a great tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ERNESTO R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent romantic candlelight dinner. The food and service were excellent. Alcoholic drinks are not included. A little bit difficult to find the right boat, we had to ask a few times were to park and which was the right boat.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

jdf31899

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour! Both my guide and my driver were so knowledgeable about all facets of Dubai! They talked about the geopolitics of Dubai like experts and even threw in how religion and history shaped the city! Would give a 15/10! Mohammed Sammi was the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Booked the Bateaux Dubai dinner cruise for our 30th wedding anniversary, great food, good night out, as we went during the Ramadam period the cruise was very quiet think there were only about another 30 or so people on the cruise - but as a bonus we had great service and not rushed, would certainly do this again - as a tip get the alcohol package as alcoholic drinks are expensive in Dubai

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Anu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Teresa C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Sightseeing is definite worth doing. Our guide, Dejan Surjanac, is patient and knowledgeable of the local culture, society and history. His in-depth explanation add so much understanding of the local lifestyle and culture.

Sadly, the day was dampened by missing guest, unnecessary waiting, all contributed due to inconsiderate guest.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Aleksandar T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great organization and guide, but the bus was a bit old and uncomfortable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a fabulous time, food was really good too. The only bad thing was the distance form our hotel to the cruise. We also had to find the right cruise which was the furthest away down the the line of boats. It was still a lovely evening though.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Vasu India

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour is OK. The guide is not able to speak good english.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, tour bus on time, guide well versed in knowledge, all in all good tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kay P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour although it did take rather too long from hotel pickup to meet the tour bus with all the other guests to actually start the tour. Really enjoyed seeing all the sights we felt it covered lots of interesting places we wanted to see. Loved the arbra ride to the souks and tour guide was very knowledgeable about the local culture. If I could do it again I would probably go for the private tour although it was a very good experience but just felt the group was slightly too big.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ANN M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to orientate ourselves on our first day. The guide was friendly and informative but our first stop was not great and not expected. We were taken to a place called Saga world and told to treat it as a museum. It most certainly is not a museum but a shopping trap. You get sat down and shown rugs with semi precious stones in which the museum curator holds a lighter to. It is quite farcical and I had to extricate myself and find our guide so we could escape and get on with the real tour. Once our guide knew we were not shoppers all was well and we had a good afternoon. A short ferry up the creek was atmospheric and the chance to see the old dhows preparing for their sea journeys. We stopped at the museum, the gold souk and a spice shop. It is impossible to walk around Dubai as it is geared to cars and not pedestrians notwithstanding the heat so a trip around town in an air conditioned car is a good place to start. We were dropped at the Dubai Mall where you can see the spectacular choreographed fountains by the Burj Khalifa after dark. Not to be missed. The JBR walk in the evening is very pleasant after a long hot day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gerard M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

a pleasant overview if you only have a short stopover in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert E

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pick up from my hotel was on time then the tour went downhill from there. We stopped and waited for over half an hour for a larger bus to come unfortunately there was no explanation of what was going on. The tour guide did his best. Content of the tour was fine.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very informative, guide looked after us very well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bert K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was good...not great. But then, Dubai is all about high-rises, fabulous architecture, the Palm and the World...not about where the people live.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tatiana S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I have to say I expected more. We spent a lot of time in the bus and little time on interesting places. This trip should be better organized to be more attractive for tourists. On the other side we had good tour guide, she was nice person with good english and she told us a lot of intersting things about Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Christopher M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Average tour. We waited around for about 1 hour until the tour bus arrived. Once we got going we went to the mosque and also took a ride down Dubai Creek. After that we were hauled through the market area where the tour guide took us into jewelleries that seemed to be his friends businesses, encouraging us to purchase the jewellery.... This went on for about 1 hour. I'm sure there were lots of interesting places we could have seen if it weren't for this!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nasja L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tourguide was really really nice and friendly, but I didnt like most of the stuff we were seeing. Stops on the tour were quite boring to be honest. Would have liked to get a better feeling for the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Phocas

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We spend most of the time shopping and we did not even had a chance to look at Burj Khalifa, nor the Palm Islands, nor Atlantis hotel. I ended up taking a taxi and going to those places and it costed me more than 80 USD.
Bad experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

moneyballers711

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Because our trip took place during Ramadan, it was decidedly different than described. There was no entertainment provided nor music. In fact we were switched to a different boat from the wooden boat that we actually booked . Definitely not worth the money that we paid

Doing what: 2-Hour Dhow Dinner Cruise along Dubai Creek

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message