Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 902 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with an excellent guide! Well worth it! I liked the program, the minibus comfortable, clean and with an AC does not make you feel like you are traveling in an iglo! ,our driver and most of all our guide Anna. She was so attentive and informative and treated all attendants both in a very professional and friendly attitude at the same time. Although the taxi is not very expensive in Dubai, I suggest you take this tour to see some highlights and the old part of Dubai, since the distances between the locations are long and in different parts of the city. So it would be harder to see all of them by yourself in half a dAy. This tour is effective and efficient in that terms too. Thank you Viator, it was a pleasure to explore another city with you.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome! The guide was very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

5 star service and cuisine!
A most enjoyable and relaxing evening

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide, great tour of Dubai!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Despite it being Thursday and the weekend for the locals we managed to get through the traffic and to the first destination. We got on another bus and had a guide around Jumeirah - the guy was very informative. We got off at the Mosque and had a little look around before going to the Dubai Museum. It was great in there - great to see how they lived all those years ago. Next we had a ride on an Abra across to Deira and visited the spice and gold souks - again very interesting.

Hats off to the tour guide - he certainly knew what he was talking about and could answer any questions. We didnt feel rushed at all and were back in our hotel at about 7pm,

Would definately recommend!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour of the markets and museums

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful and enlightening experience to see the truly amazing development which has occurred in a relatively short time in Dubai. Everyone, from the staff in the impressive Juberai Creekside Hotel where we stayed to people on the crowded Metro, was very friendly. We are so pleased we stayed here to break the long journey to France from South Australia and booked the Viator trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Superb food. Great way to see the creek at night.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very informative, have some great memory pictures. Guide was well informede danswered all the questions and more. It was very hot, seamed like no a c on the bus, just the main fan. Other than that, loved the tour. All the other people on the tour were pleasant and happy. recommend .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent half day tour to experience the sights of Dubai. The tour guide was multilingual and provided an excellent and informative commentary on the history of this ancient city..

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was early which was good, small group for the tour so we enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We took this tour on our first day there. I'm glad we did. The tour covered a lot of places we wanted to go. Our tour guide, which unfortunately I can't remember his name, a skinny, tall Paki fellow was super informative and pleasant. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Roger B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to learn more about the old and new Dubai, travelling in comfort with a well informed and pleasant guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good overview of the city. the Guide had a good knowledge of Dubai and its history

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good way to get an overview of Dubai. I am from Los Angeles, and we were in Dubai 3 days. This gave us a good overview of the city museum, spice souk, gold souk, water taxi etc., and we hit many things we wanted to do could have used a little longer at the Museum. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was quite comprehensive and gave us a good overall look at Dubai. Perhaps less time spent in the Spice Markets might be a good idea. We were pleased that the driver was able to drop us off at the Mall of the Emirates, so we did not have to find our way back there.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was our first time to stay in Dubai. The tour itself was very interesting and informative. However, we did not realise that we would be in the middle of a cycle race!!! . The bus driver was trying to Dodge the bikes along with the resulting traffic jams and road closures. We ended up getting back to the palm at 9 pm instead of 7pm. Even then we suggested we got out and walked the last few hundred yards. I would like to go again but will definitely check the local events calendar first before booking any trips.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not very exciting, great service

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not bad but basic.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good information, but waited too long for group to gather at different locations that we stopped. Got back to our hotel about an hour late!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message