Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 992 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour to get a really good understanding of Dubai and the culture. We had such great personal attention, well worth the extra for the private tour. We were asked if we had any places of interest we wanted to visit so that they could incorporate our request into the tour, which suited us well. We were a family of four mum and dad a 21 and a 19 year old and we really enjoyed it.
Our only complaint would be that our guide, while being really lovely and attentive, spoke with a heavy accent, making him hard to understand at times and also as 1 of us had to sit right at the back of the van, they couldn't always hear what was said. Perhaps a microphone would of helped? Overall, it was enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a very pleasant trip on the cruise and the food was good.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was comfortable, well organized and run. We enjoyed our time.

Thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great, the tour guide was fantastic as well. It was very informative and interesting. The only thing I will say is, a tour in Dubai in June, wasn't the best idea. 45 degree heat Celsius was too hot to enjoy it completely. There is a fair bit of walking also. Other than that, I thought the tour was worth doing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see Dubai from the comfort of an air conditioned vehicle, with regular stops to take photos or view the sights more closely. We went to the Gold Souk, the Spice Market, a mosque the outside only and took a water taxi ride as part of this experience. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer our questions. The pick up from our hotel was also part of the trip, which saved us having to find a meeting point.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love it. Everything great. Need more time @ the spices souk, less @ the gold souk.
very informative, enjoyed the Dubai museum and the old city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lovely cruise the food was delicious great scenery and service. An enjoyable night.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good orientation to Dubai. Guide knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great meal, plenty of drinks and quality food. A very good quality vessel with great staff and decor. Immaculately clean. Great value for money.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lost for words. Tour Guide top notch in the field. Warm welcome and greeting for all humorous informative brought the tour to life. Would highly recommend this tour to family and friends visiting Dubai Harry Ireland

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice overview of Dubai if you only have a few hours

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good general overview provided of the city. The museum visit was exceptionally good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a good introduction to Dubai. We needed to modify what we went to as we were not feeling well and the driver and guide were very accommodating, making changes to the stops and suggesting alternative options that were more suitable. The guide was friendly and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful day - the driver and tour leader were both very professional in all aspects of the tour - explanation of the sites visited were great - what a history lesson we had for the day - a tour well worth taking again as there is so much to see and learn - great value for money - thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great 1/2 day tour of Dubai, taking in lots of the main city sights. Prompt pick up from hotel and informative guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

River Cruise and Dinner was very relaxing and the food was great. It could be improved if there was someone pointing-out particular sights on the bank as one passed by.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

A worth while look at the history and make up of Dubai. Informative guide with plenty of information available. The venture into the market area provided an insight into this style of marketing but the relentless attention of the stall holders became more than a little annoying.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

enjoyed tour with a guide that spoke more than English as there were a number of Germans on board.However to spend 1 hour in the gold and spice Souks was a waste of time. WE ARE TRAVELLING SO NO ONE WANTED SPICES AND AS FOR THE GOLD IF YOU REALLY WANTED TO BUY YOU COULD MAKE YOUR OWN TRIP. A 20 MINUTE WALK THROUGH WOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH .Then other points of interest such as the Palms could have been visited. Not worth the money to spend an hour doing nothing

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nurse
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Only scored a three because the food was very nice and a chat with the chef was good. He was helpful talking about the food.
It was interesting going up and down the creek but once you go up there is not much else to see.
My 3 euro glass of white wine was not pleasant and when we got the bill was charged 4euro.
The music was too loud.
The staff started packing up including rubbish bags before we had returned to the dock.
My suggestion, try another company

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Picked up from our hotel, which was good.
Good meal and service on board.
Worth doing. However, Dubai Creek by night skyline and riverbank are a bit disappointing.
There were also problems with the sound system. Better choice of music would help the atmosphere.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was good, knowledgeable and informative, but not always about the most relevant information. He went on and on about how there is no crime, which is important to know, but not 6 or 7 times, and not when we're already hot and tired and melting. The fact that the tour also didn't go anywhere near the Burj Khalifa was strange to me.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was very softspoken. Repeatedly we asked him to speak up, he never would. It became very frustrating so 1/2 way thru tour we requested to return to the hotel. It was not a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This proved to be one of the highlights of our visit to Dubai. Absolutely faultless with the meal outstanding. We regularly eat at the Burj Al Arab however all my family that this meal was better; we will definitely be booking again next year. We chose to have unlimited alcohol and whilst the hot weather was not conducive to drinking alcohol the quality of wine and beer was very good and plentiful.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were brought around all the main sites in a very efficient and enjoyable way.
The tour lasted over 4 and a half hours with everything done at our leisure.
Well done viator!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message