Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 895 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

5 star service and cuisine!
A most enjoyable and relaxing evening

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide, great tour of Dubai!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Despite it being Thursday and the weekend for the locals we managed to get through the traffic and to the first destination. We got on another bus and had a guide around Jumeirah - the guy was very informative. We got off at the Mosque and had a little look around before going to the Dubai Museum. It was great in there - great to see how they lived all those years ago. Next we had a ride on an Abra across to Deira and visited the spice and gold souks - again very interesting.

Hats off to the tour guide - he certainly knew what he was talking about and could answer any questions. We didnt feel rushed at all and were back in our hotel at about 7pm,

Would definately recommend!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour of the markets and museums

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful and enlightening experience to see the truly amazing development which has occurred in a relatively short time in Dubai. Everyone, from the staff in the impressive Juberai Creekside Hotel where we stayed to people on the crowded Metro, was very friendly. We are so pleased we stayed here to break the long journey to France from South Australia and booked the Viator trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Superb food. Great way to see the creek at night.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very informative, have some great memory pictures. Guide was well informede danswered all the questions and more. It was very hot, seamed like no a c on the bus, just the main fan. Other than that, loved the tour. All the other people on the tour were pleasant and happy. recommend .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent half day tour to experience the sights of Dubai. The tour guide was multilingual and provided an excellent and informative commentary on the history of this ancient city..

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was early which was good, small group for the tour so we enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We took this tour on our first day there. I'm glad we did. The tour covered a lot of places we wanted to go. Our tour guide, which unfortunately I can't remember his name, a skinny, tall Paki fellow was super informative and pleasant. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Roger B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to learn more about the old and new Dubai, travelling in comfort with a well informed and pleasant guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good overview of the city. the Guide had a good knowledge of Dubai and its history

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was our first time to stay in Dubai. The tour itself was very interesting and informative. However, we did not realise that we would be in the middle of a cycle race!!! . The bus driver was trying to Dodge the bikes along with the resulting traffic jams and road closures. We ended up getting back to the palm at 9 pm instead of 7pm. Even then we suggested we got out and walked the last few hundred yards. I would like to go again but will definitely check the local events calendar first before booking any trips.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not very exciting, great service

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not bad but basic.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good information, but waited too long for group to gather at different locations that we stopped. Got back to our hotel about an hour late!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was ok...not what I was expecting. We were not impressed with the Gold and Spice souks. Otherwise, it was well organized and an ok tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not what I was expecting, very touristy

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Tour began an hour late so we had to cut off the last and best part of the tour so we could get to the airport on time to go home. Which meant we paid for a cab instead of receiving the complimentary drop off at our hotel. Guide was nice but would not recommend this disorganized tour to anyone.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The worst tour we have been on. Picked up on time and Sat in a 7 seater SUV for an hour waiting on a bus the bus then drove back to where we started, so our tour started 2 hours after pickup. Drove around saw plenty of construction sites and nice mosques. Escorted across the river by boat and had a short stroll thru the bazaar, nothing like Turkey and told we were going to a gold shop, at this stage we had had enough, left and went and were followed by others. Tour guide said they had the biggest and best, after what we have seen, time will tell, we won't be back, yet on the other hand flying emirates is beautiful

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message