Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 716 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic night, service was good and food was out of this world. Just a shame we had been given incorrect joining details and we're waiting on the wrong side of the creek which caused some worry. It it hadn't been for a metro man going out of his way to help us we would have missed this brilliant night out.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent city tour with an expert tour guide. We went on the second day of arriving in Dubai. This gave us a good sense of where the key land marks were. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke in both Spanish and English. We all enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a lovely trip on board, the food was devine, the service was great, we can not fault anything.
A very relaxing evening, watching the sun set and the Dubai skyline light up. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed our Dow cruise on the Dubai Creek. Pick up was very efficient as was the drop off. Would thoroughly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour. Guide was excellent about explaining the history, culture and Islam. Wish could have spent more time on the stops. The tour was a good overview of the city. The museum was great as well as the souqs. Needed more time at these to take it all in and do shopping. I would recommend this tour to others as a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour, get to see both sides of Dubai , old and new. Dubai Museum was excellent . We did the tour in the afternoon so it was hot. The tour guide was quite informative

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Lovely meal, lovely boat. It does not go far though, when one compares it to similar tours in London, Paris, NY which we have been on. But what one does see of other boats and the riverfront is good. Viator however, fouled up on the location where to pick the boat up and sent us to the wrong side of Dubai Creek, necessitating a last minute taxi ride to get to the right place in time. So anyone booking this, I suggest to check locally where the boat will be moored for embarkation on the night.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The trip was on a large bus, we expected a small bus/large people carrier. He poor guide had to repeat everything he said twice, once in English and once in German. So we felt that he could not give all the information as he had not got the time to tell us all in both languages. A private sightseeing tour would be better. We were picked up from our hotel however and dropped off at the Dubai Mall on the way back rather than being taken to our hotel. So that is one reason why I give this a 3/5 instead of a 2/5. Not for us.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic! The food was excellent and lots of it and the staff made it a wonderful experience. Much much more than we expected for the price we paid

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant!! Value for money, included a mini trip to a tiny little museum (I am not a museum person but would not have missed this for the world) It was just amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Saw things we probably would have missed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great look around

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was good and educational.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

you have to do this, it was the best thing we did in Dubai,the food was beyond excellent the staff were very attentive without being overbearing the boat was beautiful thankyou for everything

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the cruise, driver was caught in traffic, but the cruise, meal and people was excellent.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message