Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 649 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Years ago i did a Dhow Dinner Cruise and the food was mediocre and the cleanliness was scary, and more recently did a Thames cruise which was shocking and so our expectations were not so high. This dinner cruise was fantastic. The operating company was highly professional from the outset. The boat was immaculately clean and there was a very good atmosphere going on. We had a specific waiter who provided second-to-none service. Me and my companions were expecting a "set menu" and were delighted to be offered an excellent choice of a la carte dishes to choose from. Food was superb - actually one of the best meals we've had in Dubai at an absolute fraction of the usual cost with a decent wine list too. The journey along the creek was pleasant and was a means of seeing the city from another angle. Thoroughly satisfied and would recommend this cruise without hesitation.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get introduced to Dubai and having it as a private tour certainly enabled us to get well-acquainted with the city. Our guide Mahareef was terrific. If you do this tour, and I would highly recommend it, ask for Mahareef. He was a very pleasant and informative young man who was extremely professional and nothing was too much trouble for him.
If you do no other tour in Dubai, then do this one as a must.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fabulous night! This was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The boat is beautifully set-up, the staff were attentive. The food was fantastic, beautifully presented and cooked very well. We had an alcohol package which did include beer. However as I do not drink either Beer or Wine, I went with the Juices and they were very very good.
The boat left on time at exactly 8.30 and returned at exactly 11pm. Well worth taking this trip.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Carol K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was truly amazing, from the first step on board to the wonderful 4 course dinner with canapés and plenty of good wine...... We would highly recommend thus dinner cruise......

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovely service, lovely view, and wonderful food. A definite add to a Dubai trip!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the tour guide was most informative on the culture and history of Dubai. A must when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was better than expected. Pick up was prompt from the hotel. The bus was comfortable. Sights and transport included were better than expected. The museum was probably our biggest surprise. it did not look big from the outside but once inside we were so surprised by the excellent displays underground providing a glimpse of old life in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this...knowledgeable tour guide and great service

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I booked this trip for 9 people before I went out to Dubai, 3 of which were children under the age of 5. It was an excellent price and as we were only out there for a week in HOT August it made sense to book a tour rather than work out where things where and ferry around in taxi's.

We were picked up at the time they said they would, clean and comfortable air conditioned coach and small numbers of fellow passengers which made it personal and nice. The guide was brilliant, she answered questions very well, great sense of humour and very attentive to needs. I had my 2.5 year old son and she helped me with the pushchair loading and unloading where necessary and also if there were longer stops she took the iniative to get it out of the boot and have it ready before I asked her or the driver.

Would definetly book again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quick but yet thorough tour of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful evening in beautiful surroundings, accompanied by fantastic food and excellent service. A different side to Dubai, and it was the perfect way to end our honeymoon. Just make sure you give yourself plenty of time to get there as traffic was horrendous in the evening to the creek. Thank you for an memorable evening. Mr and Mrs Nation

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Michael S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide and driver were professional and polite. Picked up from the hotel promptly.
we found the guide to be friendly and engaging, providing a knowledgeable introduction to the city and culture of Dubai. The tour followed the itinerary well and gave ample time to visit the planned stops.

Given the heat, the tour vehicle was a Toyota people-mover van and was comfortable, clean and importantly air conditioned.

We would recommend this found it very worthwhile given our limited time in Dubai.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A good bird;s eye view on overall.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A good bird;s eye view on overall.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice tour, but difficulties with timing of pickup from hotel and than one hour driving to tour bus location.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I think the sites were interesting, but I would have liked to spend more time at them and actually go in the mosque. You could do without so many stops for just pictures and use that time to give people an opportunity to walk around the spice market. Overall, a great overview of Dubai. I would recommend it for a first or second day activity in the city and you can decide if you want to go back and further explore the stops.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message