Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1008 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Kalpesh
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent experience, the staff were very accomodating, the boat and surroundings were stunning.

Doing what: Best Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour itself was very good and enough for Dubai, besides the modern architecture there is not much else to see.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Larissa H
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Good tour but not amazing.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Kumar, was absolutely fantastic and made us feel like we were touring the city with a good friend rather than a tour guide. His knowledge was second to none, and he was able to answer any questions we had about the city and helped give us context as to what we were seeing. We could tell that he is very passionate about what he does, and his personal attention and passion meant we felt very special indeed - as if the whole city was there just for us. Taking into consideration the distance travelled around Dubai in a comfortable, air conditioned car, the private water taxi experience and the expertise of a fantastic tour guide, along with photo opportunities at some of Dubai's most famous landmarks, we felt this tour was an absolute bargain. It's unfortunate that we can only give five stars, because this tour was worth another two or three.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

well worth it , guide was very knowledgeable and a bit of a character to go with it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience, we really enjoyed the cruise and the food and great service

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great scenic route a different way to experience the city views, great dinner with great entertainment with a great family Totally worth it.

Doing what: Best Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent food is tasty staff is friendly show was brilliant

Doing what: 2-Hour Dhow Dinner Cruise along Dubai Creek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour Guide was excellent, he gave lots of information which made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour to get a really good understanding of Dubai and the culture. We had such great personal attention, well worth the extra for the private tour. We were asked if we had any places of interest we wanted to visit so that they could incorporate our request into the tour, which suited us well. We were a family of four mum and dad a 21 and a 19 year old and we really enjoyed it.
Our only complaint would be that our guide, while being really lovely and attentive, spoke with a heavy accent, making him hard to understand at times and also as 1 of us had to sit right at the back of the van, they couldn't always hear what was said. Perhaps a microphone would of helped? Overall, it was enjoyable.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

it's ok. Not really excited, but was fine.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was most knowledgable

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

With only a day in Dubai was a great way to see the city sights.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The cruise was to long for dinner with no entertainment to pass the time. While it was hot which was expected the cool air blowers did not work and getting a drink that was cold was impossible

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It wasn't clear we wouldn't be entering the mosque but we did get to see it from the outside. Not as many photo stops as I would have expected. Tour guide was excellent. Extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good tour and Excellent guide.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour was very limited. Although we went to everything that was advertised, other than the museum nothing was worth it. Also do not recommend tour in summer

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was not what we expected.

Doing what: 2-Hour Dhow Dinner Cruise along Dubai Creek

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The dinner was generally OK. The food was served cold but when we requested for a change, it was done quickly and efficiently though it never really got hot. The pianist was Ok though we would have liked some live entertainment as offered in other boats. Whole experience was OK but not awesome.

Doing what: Best Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Horrible tour! The bus was late, the A/C on the bus wasn't cool enough, and the tour consisted of stopping at shopping centers and waiting. I didn't take the tour to shop! I wanted to see the city and historical landmarks! My parents and I walked off the tour towards the end and took the metro to the Dubai mall. It wasn't worth the money.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a very pleasant trip on the cruise and the food was good.

Doing what: Best Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was comfortable, well organized and run. We enjoyed our time.

Thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great, the tour guide was fantastic as well. It was very informative and interesting. The only thing I will say is, a tour in Dubai in June, wasn't the best idea. 45 degree heat Celsius was too hot to enjoy it completely. There is a fair bit of walking also. Other than that, I thought the tour was worth doing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see Dubai from the comfort of an air conditioned vehicle, with regular stops to take photos or view the sights more closely. We went to the Gold Souk, the Spice Market, a mosque the outside only and took a water taxi ride as part of this experience. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer our questions. The pick up from our hotel was also part of the trip, which saved us having to find a meeting point.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message