Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

Cutting through the heart of Dubai, the seawater Dubai Creek winds its way from the trading port on the Gulf to the Ras al Khor bird sanctuary on the desert edge of Dubai. Old-fashioned boats called dhows criss-cross the water from Bur Dubai on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A nice evening on the river with some great food.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

ian K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who spoke fluent English and German, for the Six Germans on board! He was very helpful and looked after us well! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Had an amazing afternoon .Wonderful experience on the water Taxi over to the spice and gold souks.A nice way to see Dubai and hear the history. our guide Malik was very friendly and informative. Well worth the money paid for this trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

mobydick Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A good cruise to see some interesting sights of Dubai. A nice meal and great entertainment by a 'whirling dervish' type of dancer. The weather was perfect and we were amazed by the river traffic, not least the amount of other boats similar to ours. Recommended.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

From the moment we stepped on the boat we were treated like royalty. The food was exceptional and the service was brilliant. It was one of the highlights of our holiday and if ever back in Dubai would definitely make time to go on the Bateaux again.....have already recommended it to friends

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The commentator could speak four languages which was helpful. We had the opportunity to get off the bus at some interesting places and were given plenty of time to look around. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had the most wonderful time - comfortable, with an excellent meal. Unlimited wine too as we had gone for the 'alcohol supplement'. But, and its a big but, make sure your taxi driver knows where he is going. Leaving the hotel the porter had shown our driver the map and he said he knew where to go. There are many boats along the creek, but don't get out of the taxi until you find the right boat. We only just made the deadline, and we were very hot and bothered by the stress of finding the boat - but it was well worth it. GO, you will enjoy drifting along, a piano playing in the background. Wonderful value.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Joan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fabulous cruise not to be missed. Really enjoyed it. The food was superb!

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see Dubai on limited time. Tour was interesting and flexible to fit in what we wanted to see. It allowed a lot of time at the Gold Souk, so if you are not interested in spending a lot of time shopping for jewellery, I suggest flagging this when you book and allocating more time elsewhere. We just finished up a little early, and were dropped at Dubai Mall at our request rather than back to our hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Shadnaz A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An efficient way to have the prominent sight seeing in a short duration of 4 hours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret M M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

very informative..amazing place

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

rosalee m

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

the trip and food was good but it just needed something else to entertain you

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

Donald O

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We enjoyed the trip but were not impressed that we had to wait for an hour and a half waiting for the main coach wasting time and getting back much later than expected whe time is precious on a short trip to Dubai

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

marianneohms

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Pick up at hotel was too early which meant that we sat on the dhow 1,5 hour before departure.
Don't forget a sweater or a jacket. Food was ok.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

Roberta T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The location of the boat is very difficult to find. Our taxi driver was riding around for about 20 min. We called your number a few times to guide us with directions.
The food was excellent. Lovely boat. Not much to see on the cruise. I personally would not
recommend tourists to take it.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Cheryl Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Didn't learn anything i hadn't already read in the travel guides. I was the first person picked up, and although the closest hotel at the end of the tour, was advised i would be dropped off last - the tour guide suggested i catch a cab home from the gold souk. Extremely poor. I wouldn't do this again, not recommended. Dubai is easy to get around, don't bother with this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stacey F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I was picked up by a driver at 6:30, after I called the tour company to ask what time pickup was going to be. They said they would call me back. I called them back about an hour later. I sat in the van alone, outside someone else's hotel for about an hour. When we did get to the boat, the director, noticing I was a single woman, pointed upstairs and said, go up there. The rest of the tour guests were seated downstairs in the interior of the boat. I was seated upstairs in the wind. It's not a very scenic tour at any rate, and I was not offered the henna application.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

Stacey F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I was picked up very late for this tour and had to take a taxi as it was running late. The tour is very limited and includes, free, or nearly free, public areas. The last part of the tour, at the Gold souq, went on too long, a there were a crowd of us waiting for the tour operator to return. This was the one area where being escorted would have been better, as some sellers, and men in the souq in general, can be quite aggressive.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

sarpong_gloria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Entertainment could've been a little bit better on the cruise. Would've been nice if there was an English translator as I struggled to understand what was going on.

Doing what: 2-Hour Dhow Dinner Cruise along Dubai Creek

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

wonderful evening food delightful all our party had a fantastic time

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Mrs Victoria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was outstanding The duration was over 6 hours. Our tour
guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.I would thoroughly
recommend to anyone visiting Dubai for the first time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

fantastic trip worth every penny fantastic food

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

wazzafred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The food was spectacular and very friendly service. Most unexpected value for money with the free flow wine option. Highly recommend for a good night out.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Zsoldos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with German and English translations. Also, I do not recall the tour guides name but he was really professional and well documented about the places we've visited.
It is a must to do when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My son and I were picked up from our hotel and taken to the Dhow. The cruise was so relaxing and the food plentiful. We were entertained by a local dancer. A lovely evening which was well worth the money. Thank you.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message