• USD ($)
  • English
Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simon C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A little bit of uncertainly at the beginning. Assembling of clients took a little bit of time and hanging about at the beach waiting for the tour bus. Our guide was Dejan - a Serb. Could not have been better. He conducted the tour in German and English. Majority were German speaking and sometimes this means the majority are given more time. Not so here - he was totally even handed. Information was interesting and well delivered.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This gave an excellent overview to the city and its attractions.
Once again the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This your was fun. I wish that we had a longer time at the stops and we more free; however, it was an awesome tour and did everything I would have wanted to do.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good basic tour of Dubai. The spice souk and gold souk were very interesting and the boat ride was fun.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Prompt pick up from our hotel. Our tour guide was very courteous and very knowledgeable. This made for a very enjoyable experience. Would recommend to anyone. A tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good tour, informative. Guide was great, did a bilingual tour to accomodate both English speaking and German guests.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Interesting trip, unfortunately it was late starting due to heavy traffic. The trip took us around the city and we saw a lot of interesting sights. We would have liked to see ethnic restaurants that are off the beaten track, that we could have visited on a later day. We appreciated the spice and gold Souks.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and gave us lots of information, the mini bus used was new and very comfortable. At the end of the tour, the group was 'separated' to go back to the hotel and allocated to various drivers according to the location of our hotel. The driver that took me could hardly speak English and what's worse did not know how to get me back to my Hotel (Bonnington). Even when we could see it, he could not manager to take the right turn offs on the highway to get there. it was 7,30pm and I decided to get out and walk ! this spoilt the entire day as I did not feel comfortable walking across roads in the dark on my first day in Dubai ! I suggest you use drivers that know their way around

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Good guide with lot's of information given. Well organised but did not have much time at the market. Bit rushed!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was interesting & well informed, only disappointing factor is not going to the Burj Khalifa tallest tower and the Burj Al Arab hotel (just nearer them to take photos).

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Why aren't tourgoers ready when the bus arrives? We were first on and no other holidaymakers were ready at the pickup points meaning we had to sit and wait for them. It was such a drag. Tour ok, guide ok, spice souk a waste of time. More info beforehand would have been good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Commentary could have been better, too much time at gold souk and too little at spice souk. Time wasted at end when fellow tourists were moved to other shuttles to take them back to their hotels. Disappointed as trip not up to same standard as experienced with Viator in other citied.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful walk and gives you a lot of information about the souks the woman museum is a must

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour was sensational. Our tour guide was professional, pleasant, interesting and very knowledgeable. He was able to answer the many questions we had which made the experience so much more enjoyable. Booking was easy, pick up from the hotel was organised and wet smoothly and the tour was very organised and planned.We would both highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message