Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 562 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant!! Value for money, included a mini trip to a tiny little museum (I am not a museum person but would not have missed this for the world) It was just amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great look around

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really interesting insight into life in this emirate. Great guide.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour to visitors to Dubai. It gave a good insight into the modern and older parts of Dubai and the museum explained its history. Our guide, Anna, was brilliant in her commentary and gave it in both English and German for the benefit of the mixed group. Very good value for money, we think it's better value than the Hop on Hop off buses.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was worthwhile experience filled with full memories the beauty of the city and the museum etc.
We will trasured this experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the Old Dubai and learn its history, very informative guide.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good overview of Dubai with knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour to get an overview and learn about Dubai. Good that it included hotel pick up and drop off.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's unfortunate that it costs several hundred dollars to go inside Burj Al Arab, but on tour this building can be seen from a distance only. Not a small child friendly tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was very informative and we enjoyed it even though it was very hot.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was good. I disliked the gold Souq. Too many people haggling you to come with them, buy items etc. It was just a nuisance to have to deal with that. Besides that, everything else was good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This trip presented a unique view of historic Dubai. As a resident, I used the tour when guests arrived, only to find that I enjoyed it immensely! Highlights were the Dubai Museum and the Abra boat ride. Anna, the tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Inky
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A lot to see and we covered most of it. The visit to the souk was a bit rushed unfortunately.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour itself is fun and great for the kids: the tour guide was very good, getting all young children up the front to sing in to the microphone as we dodged through traffic to get to the Creek! Very clever.

They let us get on the earlier tour than we booked as we were passing: but if the child is under 3 then they have to sit on your lap. Plus you must exchange your confirmation to tickets which can take a while. Finally the bus doesn't leave till its full up so felt a bit long before we left.

Overall, definitely worth doing for the kids - fun experience and get to learn a bit about Old Dubai as well

Doing what: Dubai Tour by Land and Water

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour was interesting, but didn't show me a lot of the things Dubai is famous for. Was much too hot to enjoy the markets.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message