Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I only had a short stop in Dubai so this half day tour was ideal as it covered quite a few sights as well as a ride in a water taxi. Excellent value with a knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Half day sightseeing tour was excellent.. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great value for money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great! In about 5 hours, we visited some key sites. The guide was very knowledgeable and sweet. I would definitely ask the guide for some tips before heading out for shopping @ the souk. I got a bit ripped off at the market buying some local shoes (thought I had done a good deal - but figured out I payed double!) - The good thing is, the tour actually gives ppl a little time to venture out and shop for a short bit. Overall, great value!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour including Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Museum, boat trip across creek and visits to spice and gold souks. Would have liked longer at museum or a little more direction on how to 'pace' visit. Spice souk was disappointing as lots of shops were closed. Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed it and guide was very informative and friendly

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour in general. Wait time was long, about 2hours, until all hotel pickups were completed.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chloe
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A good hop-on-hop-off tour to see Dubai at a glance. You'll drive past the famous skyscrapers, take a photo (no entry) of Burj Al Arab and Jumeirah Mosque, visit the Dubai Museum (nothing mind-blowing, half hour was just nice), take the Abra across the creek and have a quick feel of old Dubai and the souks

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very good half day tour, approx. 2-6pm. excellent pick up and drop off arrangements at our hotel and a good local guide. Air conditioned coach. Several stops around the centre of the city, coastal area plus 45 minutes at a museum devoted to the history of Dubai. A short ride on a water taxi took us across the creek to the souk.
We really enjoyed this short tour, it provides an insight into the rapid development of Dubai, local history and the people. Our guide was really good and tied it all together.
Recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

N K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Worth Taking Tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

TRI H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good way to know Dubai city in a short time ...

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A really good introduction to the old city. We did the tour later in our stay due to difficulty with some bookings and it would have been better earlier as we had seen some places already. The museum and the trip in the harbour boat to the other side was the highlight. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Unfortunately the spice market was closed due to a public holiday so we were unable to see it fully, only one spice store was open. This was not the fault of the tour company but was still disappointing. The meeting point was less than efficient and we had to wait too long for the other members of the tour group to arrive. We saw the Burj el Arab but only from a distance. The museum tour was interesting, despite the museum being small. The boat ride across the Dubai Creek was interesting, seeing the city from the water gave us a different perspective. We spent too much time at the gold market, however I make this comment as a non-shopper! The guide was knowledgeable and considerate of the different levels of mobility of the group.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour is worthwhile if you've never been to Dubai. But be prepared to be hounded during a visit of the Spice and Gold markets. We still enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was worth the money. An inexpensive way to get an overview of Dubai. The bus could have had more leg room. it had less leg room than airline seat!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message