Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour german tour guide was great had a difficult job translating English and german had lots of laughes he had a wealth of knowedge about the area

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lou
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour to take when you don't have much time. Get to see some of the history but also the more modern aspects of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was interesting but not great. Took a while to drive around and pick up all of the people. Went to the museum which was interesting but not great. Then went for a ride on a boat on the creek, again not spectacular. And then to the shops or souks, but nothing really unique there that I hadn't seen in other countries. A way to see a bit of Dubai, but nothing to get overly excited about.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was interesting but not great. Took a while to drive around and pick up all of the people. Went to the museum which was interesting but not great. Then went for a ride on a boat on the creek, again not spectacular. And then to the shops or souks, but nothing really unique there that I hadn't seen in other countries. A way to see a bit of Dubai, but nothing to get overly excited about.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this half day tour. I joined a diverse group of people and we all had a lovely afternoon exploring this fascinating city. My only reservation was that it was not long enough to see al that Dubai has on offer!!! I should have booked another tour to see the other half of the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Interesting re culture guide knowledgable but extreme heat at spice markets stressful. Suggest not doing this when very hot

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our guide was very informative and I appreciate the introductions and commentry on the nation's culture and heritage. The tour gives a good overview of Dubai and if you don't have many days in town, this will be the perfect tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Picked up on time from Hotel in small bus then took some time picking up others then on to Dubai beach where we waited for 30 minutes for the large bus -then told we had to go and wait elsewhere so back in small bus and eventually met big bus - more waiting - trip started and finished an hour late! Guide was good speaking both German and English. Surprised absolutely no focus on showing us the big modern buildings which we wanted and expected to see. Historical/ cultural sites eg museum, mosque, trip across river all good. Arrived too late at spice souk as most stalls closed. Went to Gold souk and left much much too long there. Obviously we were meant to go shopping but this was a tour not a shopping expedition.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not much to see once you've been shown the stunning skyline and the 7* Hotel, just driving around the 'suburbs' really. The ferry/boat ride lasted only 2-3 minutes. The museum was good but very small. At the Spice market, all we were shown was one small shop on the outer edge of what I presume is a bigger market and were given only 5 minutes to look around for ourselves. The Gold market, just a collection of westernized Jewellery shops looking for the next tourist. Dubai must have more to offer than this on a ½ day tour. Disappointing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent, good info and visited many places around Dubai, the museum was so informative and well done, history going back thousands of years, and the short taxi ride across the river on an old timber boat plus the thousands of Dhows shipping goods all over Dubai and other places, amazing..

But the old part of Dubai is the place to see including the Souk markets for a whole range of items in the half hour we had, from clothes to spices and most of all the river of gold shops. This tour is highly recommended for a quick insight into Dubai.

After being dropped off at our hotel, released I'd already lost my new $500 gold ring purchased at the Souk, (while on the bus adjusting the seat belt we thought), called the tour company and within an hour had it back on my hand, very honest people and we were very impressed to say the least, tipped accordingly.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful guide who spoke numerous languages and was very informative. We saw all we were expecting and more from this tour. The booking went smoothly with Viator and we confirmed booking and asked for hotel pickup as advised to do. Would highly recommend this tour as a first option.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Miss P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic from beginning to end, thoroughly enjoyed it would do it again

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was extremely interesting and well organised.
I was informed well in time for my hotel pickup and despite a long drive across the freeways of Dubai, the tour went without a hitch.
We all gained a good insight into life in Dubai and its historical background.
The Fort Museum was a highlight and the trip across the creek to the Souks was refreshing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The different sights were very interesting, the guide was very informative, funny and organized. We had many stops and saw more than if we would have trying to get around ourselves. J.P. Cardenas

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message