Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Gold Souk

Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 792 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

UAR Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed this sightseeing trip in Dubai conducted by an informative tour guide. I could discover the new and old Dubai. Great value for the money I paid. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Day Trip from Abu Dhabi

ian K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who spoke fluent English and German, for the Six Germans on board! He was very helpful and looked after us well! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Boris B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

the guide was very nice and flexible. the guide is not a professional guide and as a consequence the explanations are brief and superficial.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The commentator could speak four languages which was helpful. We had the opportunity to get off the bus at some interesting places and were given plenty of time to look around. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Veronique J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The power boat tour along the Corniche was great especially to discover new outlooks on the buildings, on the Emirates Palace and on thre Presidential Palace. The captain, Daniel, is knowledgeable and nice. I will do it again with other friends.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Day Trip from Abu Dhabi

Alicia Z

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour overall was good. One let down was the fact that one of the other tourists in our group had inappropiate clothes and we lost approx.20 mins waiting outise the mosque - I understand this is not the companys fault but maybe the driver should have carried an extra long t-shirt with him as he did pre-empt this could happen. We were also taken to a shop were they tried to hard-sell carpets this stop seemed a bit needless and off. Even though I booked an english speaking tour, half the time the guide spoke german. The driver which picked me up and dropped me off was very friendly and courteous. The transition from private pick up to joining and leaving the tour group was very smooth which was great.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

Donald O

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We enjoyed the trip but were not impressed that we had to wait for an hour and a half waiting for the main coach wasting time and getting back much later than expected whe time is precious on a short trip to Dubai

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Didn't learn anything i hadn't already read in the travel guides. I was the first person picked up, and although the closest hotel at the end of the tour, was advised i would be dropped off last - the tour guide suggested i catch a cab home from the gold souk. Extremely poor. I wouldn't do this again, not recommended. Dubai is easy to get around, don't bother with this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stacey F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I was picked up very late for this tour and had to take a taxi as it was running late. The tour is very limited and includes, free, or nearly free, public areas. The last part of the tour, at the Gold souq, went on too long, a there were a crowd of us waiting for the tour operator to return. This was the one area where being escorted would have been better, as some sellers, and men in the souq in general, can be quite aggressive.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sanjeev B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

This was an all important tour as it was supposed to cover all the important landmarks in Dubai. However the Guide we had was not very familiar with all that was required to be done at each point. We lost about hours going round and round first at Atlantis, and then later at Burj Khalifa. The 'view' of Burj Al Arab for taking photos was provided from a distance of some 3 miles! The Guide did not provide any interesting commentary whatsoever. The lunch was provided at a less than mediocre restaurant, We had to take some coffee and tea too, for which we were charged at astronomical rates. Overall a highly unsatisfactory and hopelessly mismanaged tour. I wouldn't recommend Viator to anyone for booking this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Sightseeing Tour with Burj Khalifa 'At The Top' Visit and Lunch

Mrs Victoria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was outstanding The duration was over 6 hours. Our tour
guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.I would thoroughly
recommend to anyone visiting Dubai for the first time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Zsoldos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with German and English translations. Also, I do not recall the tour guides name but he was really professional and well documented about the places we've visited.
It is a must to do when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really good tour. Informative and thorough. One of the few tours in Abu Dhabi / Dubai I would recommend. Guide was pleasant and the Mosque was absolutely beautiful. A must see.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

grundy15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is well worth doing. Informative and gives an overview of history and main tourist areas

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jagdish J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole trip was excellent but I liked the museum the best.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

S and D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A great tour and a good way of seeing Dubai when you have limited time, such as a stop over.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chris G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great. Very friendly guide and driver. Well worth it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tania_frost Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great fun! Nice group of people, very knowledgeable guide, so much fun! Great orientation and first glimpse into Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Soma K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a fancy ride, more like a water boat, but the only difference of transitioning from land to water, which was the wow factor.

Doing what: Dubai Tour by Land and Water

A C B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We seemed to wait quite some time at the beach for other members of the tour. Our charming Austrian guide worked very hard at giving the commentary in English and German for our German visitors. I think a scripted tour with notes would have been useful for her. The water taxi ride and the visit to the Spice and Gold Souks was great. Some tips on how to deal with the harassment of the people from he gold stores would have been helpful for women travelling on their own. More background on the museum could have been helpful, I had been before but still enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Niel V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Started late and because of that we had to make alternative arrangements to return to our evening appointment at our own cost. The bus was not up to standard and poorly maintained. Expected to see more of the modern city of Dubai. Actually quite disappointing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

r.shah

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

It was a lot of hassle trying to reconfirm my booking , which the company got wrong several times.
I was picked up , with no information given about what the plan would be i.e go to a few hotels then join a larger coach with a lot of waiting time sitting in the car
there was not enough time on the souks , 20 mins in one shop. Then other people delayed us on in the gold souk , so it depends on the people on the trip.
If you wish to really explore the souks then not the right trip and the museum take max 15 mins to see everything.
the fun part was the water taxis , as it was different and enjoyable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

christoph w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed this very interesting and informative sightseeing trip through Dubai City conducted by a great tour guide in English and German language. We could discover the new and old Dubai in a sense which a regular tourist would not see. Thank you very much - we recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun informative and guide great and boat ride across creek fabulous

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour!!!! Definitely worth it!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message