Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Gold Souk

Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 837 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

P E K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A very enjoyable taste of Dubai. A good guide and very good value.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Tour guide Anne was lovely and knew her stuff. We saw and learned about lots of Abu Dhabi and the Sheik Zayed Mosque was amazing.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a really nice tour. Our guide was excellent, spoke perfect English and German.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ken, our guide was excellent, we went to all the best places in Dubai, and heard all the history. The best way to see all of Dubai, as they are spread out quite a bit. Amazing place.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Day Trip from Abu Dhabi

Frank A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour...nice experience

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised tour with a very knowledgeable guide made it a good day out.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

cdorga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

highly recommend, i learn so much from this tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very good introduction to Dubai. Really good local guide. The museum was excellent .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Mosque is the most beautiful building we had ever seen. Great tour.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect morning trip v well priced - great to see the Mosque - then saw smart local crafts, heritage museum and dates shop!
Just what I wanted.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

Jane B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good way of seeing the main sights in dubai.
could have done without the gold market stop though

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn S B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The content and guide were very good once we got started but we were waiting about an hour before setting off for one couple. They were being transferred from their hotel as part of the tour and we felt we should have got underway and other arrangements be made for them

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very good. She was interesting and showed initiative. when ur bus was involved in an accident and we needed to wait for the police, she had the driver first drop us off at a souk so that we were not sitting on a bus for a half hour. The museum was interesting and I would recommend a visit there. We crossed the creek in an abra to visit the spice and gold souks. I would have liked a bit more time in the souks as I never did get back there. Because of the accident and the incredible traffic, the tour was 2 hours longer than i thought I'd be.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ryan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The Grand Zayed Mosque was very beautiful and definately worth seeing, though the Heritage Village was a little bit of a let down and the Gold Souk was fairly uninteresting.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

Jeffrey Bruce M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Nothing special. Just visited three sites and narration was just that the I could have read in my travel book. Tour ok for those that would not tour without a tour guide.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

Ingrid F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Would do it again!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Ken was full of information and enthusiasm. The itinerary was great, and we saw all the most interesting things. The van we travelled in was very clean and comfortable. Couldn't fault anything.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Day Trip from Abu Dhabi

kiwivic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was great fun. Lets face it, most history in Dubai has been erased and replaced with very modern bling. The little that remains gets good coverage on this walking tour, the gold souk, the spice market, the clothing and textile markets, the abra boat across the river, the camel restaurant with really unexpectedly yummy burgers and kebabs the trip notes say a snack, but this was a dinner feast, with a great informative guide - really fun evening

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

Marcela S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very good the guide person, sharing interesting information.
- I consider it was too long the time we stay in the gold zoco, it would have been better to spend that time in other place/site of interest

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mauricio R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Well thought out, well organized day trip to Abu Dhabi. We were taken to the key parts of the city, so for a single day journey it was worth the effort. Tour guide was patient, understanding and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Day Trip from Abu Dhabi

B D L C D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Dubai in a nutshell!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Daniel P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Definitely worth doing if you have a short stay in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

eribin75

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour was was well organized and our guide was very knowledgeable of the areas visited. The Dubai Museum was interesting as was the short river taxi ride across the creek. However it was at times difficult to keep up with the commentaries because the guide switched from English to German. We didn't know this was a dual language tour would've been good if such information was provided in the website. Overall a pretty good half day out especially for those who lack the time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

SurferSimon

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This was an okay tour really suited to the tourist that has no sense of adventure. All the landmarks shown were easy to find and the tour could have been done privately

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message