Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip , well worth it and great value.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

James S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour and at just over £23 for four hours was great value. Our tour Guide was great what he didn't know was not worth mentioning. The tour took us around the highlight of Dubai and gave you a taste of Old Dubai and the new including the history of how Dubai has change from a tiny riverside village to the Tallest City in the world. If you are only in Dubai for a short time I would Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour with good guide and driver...All arrangements by local operator, on time and as promised.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great, taking us to the main attractions of Dubai. It is a good way to get a glimpse of Dubai when you're short on time. We enjoyed the Dubai Museum, the Gold Souk. (The Spice Market was unfortunately closed due to a local holiday.) The dhow ride across Dubai Creek was really cool. Getting picked up and dropped off at the hotel was great, especially on a hot day.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai Tour by Land and Water

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour covers a lot of sights which we found interesting however, the start of the tour didn't get off to a good start. The driver who initially picked us up was punctual and drove us to the beach which was the start of the tour however the bus had not yet arrived as it was stuck in traffic. The bus finally arrived over 30 minutes late. I can't recall the name of the guide but he spoke in English and German. He repeated himself quite a lot and at times I did find it difficult to understand what he was saying. I would have like more time in the museum. We were only given about 20 mins to look around by ourselves and we hadn't quite finished when the guide came to get us. We were the last ones on the bus. I would have liked more time at the spice market to be able to browse longer but again, we were rushed with only 15 mins and again we were the last to return to the group. We then walked over to the gold market and the guide asked us how long we wanted. We asked for 45 minutes but the group and guide only gave us 30! We went back to a spot where smaller vans were waiting to drop people off at their hotels and the driver dropped us off last even though we drove by where our hotel was located and then he had to come back to it after dropping off another couple.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and informative, enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour covering many attractions - the Jameira Mosque, the beach road, Burj al Arab, museum, water taxi and a walk through the spice and gold souks.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Overall a good tour. However it miss several of the must see sites. Additionally, the local tour company was not able to pick us up from our centrally located marina apartment, claiming the driver was not familiar with the the location.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour was an interesting introduction to Dubai. However it was spoilt somewhat by the time taken to collect all the participants, and also to return everybody to their hotels at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Long wait to collect other people. Not very interesting.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I cannot recommend this tour. Although it was an ok way to see the main sights in a short period of time, the pick up and drop off took just as long as the tour. It was 1.5 hours from our pick up at the hotel until the tour began, and then took us 1.5 hours from the point the tour ended until we were dropped off at the Dubai mall. What a waste of time given that we only had one day in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Too much time wasted with pick up and drop ff. Guide kept repeating over and over the same details about building hts and hotel room details but did not give us any history or important events of the city.The microphone was unturned and blasted loud so I ended with a headache.We couldn't see most of the highrises from the highway.We could have taken a taxi to the Museum for less because there was no other value to taking this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent city tour with an expert tour guide. We went on the second day of arriving in Dubai. This gave us a good sense of where the key land marks were. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke in both Spanish and English. We all enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message