Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 604 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Graham B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Taken to main places - good for short visit .. Boat trip was good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed this city tour. We were taken to the highlights of the city-including a Spice Market, Gold Souk, Water taxi ride, Arabian Sea beach, Mosque. This tour far exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide and bus driver make a great team and were very friendly and cordial. The tour guide spoke 5 languages-- what an asset to this company. He made the tour personal for every customer and treated everyone very well.
They were very professional and represented Dubai very well. Great tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Average , I have done quite a few city tours , this one was fine . Booking was easy and arrangements smooth , boat trip up Dubai Creek was a highlight . Felt we were left for a little too long in Gold Souk especially as we had been delayed a lot by the Dubai bike race.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very comprehensive city tour. The only downside being a late visit to the gold souk when we had been touring all afternoon and all on the tour felt as if we would have rather got back to our hotels then spend so much time at the souk.. Tour guide was helpful and informative.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Of all the tours we booked in Dubai, this was the only disappointing one. The tour guide was difficult to understand, the hotel shuttles were not coordinated and ran very late and we did not stop at the sights as listed in the itinerary. Save your money and pass on this one.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Organisation was poor, we spent 2 hours in the bus just collecting people from different hotels. The tour covers interesting places but time for visiting is too low.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I only had a short stop in Dubai so this half day tour was ideal as it covered quite a few sights as well as a ride in a water taxi. Excellent value with a knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Half day sightseeing tour was excellent.. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great value for money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great! In about 5 hours, we visited some key sites. The guide was very knowledgeable and sweet. I would definitely ask the guide for some tips before heading out for shopping @ the souk. I got a bit ripped off at the market buying some local shoes (thought I had done a good deal - but figured out I payed double!) - The good thing is, the tour actually gives ppl a little time to venture out and shop for a short bit. Overall, great value!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour including Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Museum, boat trip across creek and visits to spice and gold souks. Would have liked longer at museum or a little more direction on how to 'pace' visit. Spice souk was disappointing as lots of shops were closed. Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed it and guide was very informative and friendly

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour in general. Wait time was long, about 2hours, until all hotel pickups were completed.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chloe
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A good hop-on-hop-off tour to see Dubai at a glance. You'll drive past the famous skyscrapers, take a photo (no entry) of Burj Al Arab and Jumeirah Mosque, visit the Dubai Museum (nothing mind-blowing, half hour was just nice), take the Abra across the creek and have a quick feel of old Dubai and the souks

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very good half day tour, approx. 2-6pm. excellent pick up and drop off arrangements at our hotel and a good local guide. Air conditioned coach. Several stops around the centre of the city, coastal area plus 45 minutes at a museum devoted to the history of Dubai. A short ride on a water taxi took us across the creek to the souk.
We really enjoyed this short tour, it provides an insight into the rapid development of Dubai, local history and the people. Our guide was really good and tied it all together.
Recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message