Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 542 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was great way to get the non-tourist experience in Dubai and find out that it more than just a Vegas in Arabia . Our guide was really knowledgeable and passionate about his home town. It was a bit of a hike and still quite warm even in the Dubai evening; so dress lightly and wear comfortable shoes.
The tour ends at the Burj Khalifa just as it starts to close, so if you want the trip up just ask the guide to speed though your less interested areas to get there a little earlier (be sure to book the ascent in advance - there are big queues)
Having a local to guide you through minimises the local traders' harassment and shows you where and how to avoid the tourist traps. I suggest you do this tour at the beginning of your Dubai trip.
There is no real time to shop along the way but our guide gave us valuable advice on how and where to buy gold trinkets afterwards.

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a fantastic way to start our time in Dubai. We learnt the history and the culture of this amazing town. The guides were extremely helpful and knowledgable. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the old and the new of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the tour guide was most informative on the culture and history of Dubai. A must when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was better than expected. Pick up was prompt from the hotel. The bus was comfortable. Sights and transport included were better than expected. The museum was probably our biggest surprise. it did not look big from the outside but once inside we were so surprised by the excellent displays underground providing a glimpse of old life in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this...knowledgeable tour guide and great service

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I booked this trip for 9 people before I went out to Dubai, 3 of which were children under the age of 5. It was an excellent price and as we were only out there for a week in HOT August it made sense to book a tour rather than work out where things where and ferry around in taxi's.

We were picked up at the time they said they would, clean and comfortable air conditioned coach and small numbers of fellow passengers which made it personal and nice. The guide was brilliant, she answered questions very well, great sense of humour and very attentive to needs. I had my 2.5 year old son and she helped me with the pushchair loading and unloading where necessary and also if there were longer stops she took the iniative to get it out of the boot and have it ready before I asked her or the driver.

Would definetly book again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quick but yet thorough tour of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent and if you want to understand and experience the real Dubia do this tour. It's not a shopping tour, if you want to browse and shop you are better off coming back, there is a lot to see on the tour so it's best to keep moving, The guide clearly loved Dubai and was keen to shre his knowledge and answer questions. For the first time In my life I questioned, briefly, if democracy really was that important. The women's museum is small and worth looking at. There was one couple and myself on the tour and we all agreed this was the best tour of Dubai if you want to find out what it's like to be a local. The Dhow ride was lovely and the dinner very tasty. I'm so glad I chose this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

Joseph T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the highlights of my holiday to Dubai.. The tour was very informative and the guide knows his stuff. For the price, this is an absolute bargain. Well worth it!!!!
Joseph
Milton Keynes UK

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice tour, but difficulties with timing of pickup from hotel and than one hour driving to tour bus location.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I think the sites were interesting, but I would have liked to spend more time at them and actually go in the mosque. You could do without so many stops for just pictures and use that time to give people an opportunity to walk around the spice market. Overall, a great overview of Dubai. I would recommend it for a first or second day activity in the city and you can decide if you want to go back and further explore the stops.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Our pick up driver waited 25 minutes at the Hilton for a no show couple, which is way too long.
When we arrived at the tour bus everyone had been waiting ages.
The tour itself was good, maybe a bit rushed, possibly due to our late start?

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We enjoyed our half day tour around Dubai to see the sights in an easy manner. Unfortunately, it was just so hot, we wilted and could not enjoy all the activities. Hopping on and off the bus was not a great help in the heat, however all places were well covered. We enjoyed the boat ride over Dubai Creek, not so the spice souk where the touts were out and about. Would have loved to buy some gold from the Gold Souk but as the tour had started late and finished well after 6pm, we had to rush off for a previously arranged activity. The guide was nice, but I would have rather the tour started on the time as stated.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Was ok would have been better to limit the number on this type of tour. There was 38 on this occasion. Could have been a but more organised.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Rough start with pick up hours (a bit confusing because first we were told 13h30 and we were waiting in the lobby and started to get worried no one would come so we phoned the international phone line and only afterwords were we told that the pick up time had changed...). Afterwards we went with the driver to a meeting point were we would meet the tour guide and the last bus...but the driver did not explain what we were waiting for...and it was very hot waiting in the sun!! After getting into the final bus with the official tour guide it was pretty cool, he new a lot of the history and had a very pleasant tour. The tour was worth it, specially if you only have a day or two in Dubai! I hope your luckier than me with the initial logistics!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We were on the pickup bus for one and a half hours before we joined the main bus to start the tour. Even then we did not go for another fifteen minutes as we were waiting for some other people who were held up in traffic. So one and three quarter hours after boarding the bus we set off. Unfortunately the microphone was not working properly so we could not hear the guide's commentary. The guide did his best to try to sort it out after complaints from everyone on the bus and eventually the sound improved. We did enjoy the tour but did not feel that it had been well organised. At the end of the tour we had to again sit on the bus for half an hour whilst the guide arranged lifts back to our hotel.
From the time of being picked up to being dropped off at the end of the tour we were on the bus for five and a half hours,two and a quarter of which were spent on a smaller bus doing nothing. With hindsight we would have been better off paying a taxi driver to take us around Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message