Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was comfortable, well organized and run. We enjoyed our time.

Thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great, the tour guide was fantastic as well. It was very informative and interesting. The only thing I will say is, a tour in Dubai in June, wasn't the best idea. 45 degree heat Celsius was too hot to enjoy it completely. There is a fair bit of walking also. Other than that, I thought the tour was worth doing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love it. Everything great. Need more time @ the spices souk, less @ the gold souk.
very informative, enjoyed the Dubai museum and the old city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good orientation to Dubai. Guide knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lost for words. Tour Guide top notch in the field. Warm welcome and greeting for all humorous informative brought the tour to life. Would highly recommend this tour to family and friends visiting Dubai Harry Ireland

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice overview of Dubai if you only have a few hours

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good general overview provided of the city. The museum visit was exceptionally good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful day - the driver and tour leader were both very professional in all aspects of the tour - explanation of the sites visited were great - what a history lesson we had for the day - a tour well worth taking again as there is so much to see and learn - great value for money - thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great 1/2 day tour of Dubai, taking in lots of the main city sights. Prompt pick up from hotel and informative guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

A worth while look at the history and make up of Dubai. Informative guide with plenty of information available. The venture into the market area provided an insight into this style of marketing but the relentless attention of the stall holders became more than a little annoying.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

enjoyed tour with a guide that spoke more than English as there were a number of Germans on board.However to spend 1 hour in the gold and spice Souks was a waste of time. WE ARE TRAVELLING SO NO ONE WANTED SPICES AND AS FOR THE GOLD IF YOU REALLY WANTED TO BUY YOU COULD MAKE YOUR OWN TRIP. A 20 MINUTE WALK THROUGH WOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH .Then other points of interest such as the Palms could have been visited. Not worth the money to spend an hour doing nothing

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was good, knowledgeable and informative, but not always about the most relevant information. He went on and on about how there is no crime, which is important to know, but not 6 or 7 times, and not when we're already hot and tired and melting. The fact that the tour also didn't go anywhere near the Burj Khalifa was strange to me.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were brought around all the main sites in a very efficient and enjoyable way.
The tour lasted over 4 and a half hours with everything done at our leisure.
Well done viator!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide excellent, very friendly

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our courier was amazing . We left the hotel at 1 30 pm and returned ar 8 00 pm what a day he showed us all the sights and his knowledge of dubai was spot on I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour and a very informative guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great overview of Dubai. Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a very nice trip. The guide was excellent. The shuttle to and from the hotel was great. The one shortcoming i think is that we could have parked closer to the Burj Al Arab Hotel it was not explained that was the place to take the pictures, I thought we would go closer and that I could have used 10 more min to browse the Dubai Museum. Overall, a great tour at a good price.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is convenience for tourist to understand Dubai culture. Recommend to people join . I will consider to join local tour next time .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a great tour with a great value. The staff was courteous and informative. The sights and experience was awesome and it was extremely helpful to visit certain areas with a tour. I wouldn't have been able to navigate Old Dubai and the souks without this.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I took my mother on this tour yesterday and it was wonderful. The tour guide was patient, thorough and a great guide overall.
Since June is Ramadan we were not allowed to eat in public but were allowed to eat on the bus with the blinds pulled. We saw many important sites including the Dubai museum.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Though it is hot, our short stay in Dubai is a nice one. I really want to see Burj Al Arab and Burj Khalifa. Did not make the Burj Khalifa due to limited time but saw it from far.

Thank you for the tour!
-ren

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message