Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was great way to get the non-tourist experience in Dubai and find out that it more than just a Vegas in Arabia . Our guide was really knowledgeable and passionate about his home town. It was a bit of a hike and still quite warm even in the Dubai evening; so dress lightly and wear comfortable shoes.
The tour ends at the Burj Khalifa just as it starts to close, so if you want the trip up just ask the guide to speed though your less interested areas to get there a little earlier (be sure to book the ascent in advance - there are big queues)
Having a local to guide you through minimises the local traders' harassment and shows you where and how to avoid the tourist traps. I suggest you do this tour at the beginning of your Dubai trip.
There is no real time to shop along the way but our guide gave us valuable advice on how and where to buy gold trinkets afterwards.

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a fantastic way to start our time in Dubai. We learnt the history and the culture of this amazing town. The guides were extremely helpful and knowledgable. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the old and the new of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the tour guide was most informative on the culture and history of Dubai. A must when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this...knowledgeable tour guide and great service

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice tour, but difficulties with timing of pickup from hotel and than one hour driving to tour bus location.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I think the sites were interesting, but I would have liked to spend more time at them and actually go in the mosque. You could do without so many stops for just pictures and use that time to give people an opportunity to walk around the spice market. Overall, a great overview of Dubai. I would recommend it for a first or second day activity in the city and you can decide if you want to go back and further explore the stops.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Our pick up driver waited 25 minutes at the Hilton for a no show couple, which is way too long.
When we arrived at the tour bus everyone had been waiting ages.
The tour itself was good, maybe a bit rushed, possibly due to our late start?

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wouldn't have visited these places if it wasn't for the tour, would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good overall picture of Dubai. Our guide was very informative and we learnt a lot about the Emirates and it's population. Picked up and delivered back to our hotel. Good driver and we enjoyed the afternoon.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very informative. Very impressed with all the laugauges he spoke!!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, taking us to the sights of Dubai. It was a very hot day so the cool coach was always welcome. We enjoyed the Spice Market and Gold Souk it felt more interactive. It is a good way of seeing a glimpse of Dubai when your short on time. Getting picked up and dropped off at the hotel is an added bonus.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A nice taste of Dubai. Excellent tour guide - very helpful and manageable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good valu for money, just the right amount of time at each stop

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased with the tour guide.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message