Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 699 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were brought around all the main sites in a very efficient and enjoyable way.
The tour lasted over 4 and a half hours with everything done at our leisure.
Well done viator!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide excellent, very friendly

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our courier was amazing . We left the hotel at 1 30 pm and returned ar 8 00 pm what a day he showed us all the sights and his knowledge of dubai was spot on I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour and a very informative guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great overview of Dubai. Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a very nice trip. The guide was excellent. The shuttle to and from the hotel was great. The one shortcoming i think is that we could have parked closer to the Burj Al Arab Hotel it was not explained that was the place to take the pictures, I thought we would go closer and that I could have used 10 more min to browse the Dubai Museum. Overall, a great tour at a good price.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is convenience for tourist to understand Dubai culture. Recommend to people join . I will consider to join local tour next time .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a great tour with a great value. The staff was courteous and informative. The sights and experience was awesome and it was extremely helpful to visit certain areas with a tour. I wouldn't have been able to navigate Old Dubai and the souks without this.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I took my mother on this tour yesterday and it was wonderful. The tour guide was patient, thorough and a great guide overall.
Since June is Ramadan we were not allowed to eat in public but were allowed to eat on the bus with the blinds pulled. We saw many important sites including the Dubai museum.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Though it is hot, our short stay in Dubai is a nice one. I really want to see Burj Al Arab and Burj Khalifa. Did not make the Burj Khalifa due to limited time but saw it from far.

Thank you for the tour!
-ren

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very interesting and we enjoyed seeing the many aspects of Dubai. Our guide was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and explained so much to us about the rich history of Dubai. The tour was a good mix of places to see in a short amount of time. I would highly reccomended the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide and equally skilled bus driver. The only criticism to offer was the lack of water by the tour staff time spent outside in the hot weather 46 degrees centigrade - typical Dubai summer weather.

Otherwise, very informative for the first timer in Dubai and would recommend this sight seeing tour to others.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved the Dubai museum. Souk were way too hot and my daughter felt she was being harassed.pity the sandstorm obscured some of the buildings but still good. Aloe and very interesting. Take lots of water.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour you can see the real life in Dubai here

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice way to spend a half day in Dubai. Good overview of the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was really good with plenty of information about the places we visited from the guide. The only down side was when we got picked up by the taxi to take us to the bus it took us an hour for a twenty minute journey as we went on to collect someone else

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Easy tour designed to get an overview of Dubai. Enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We very much enjoyed seeing the highlights of Dubai, from the Gold and Spice Souqs and the trip on the Abra to the Museum in Bastakiya.

Our tour guide was very patient with some of the tourists who exceeded the time allotted to various stops even though he was very precise on time restrictions at each site.

While I was impressed with the tour guide's English and that he seemed to know German well, he slid between the languages without pausing so that it was difficult to know when he was speaking English and therefore to follow what he was saying.

We spent well over an hour picking up other passengers. I understand how and why this happens and I didn't realize Dubai was as big as it is, but it was a lot of time to spend on the bus. And this was only for a few stops.

We met up with a van who deposited even more people on our bus at the Jumeirah stop that was supposed to be 15 minutes but turned out to be closer to 30. If we had been told what was going on, it would have made the wait much more agreeable.

After the tour's completion, there were several vehicles waiting to reduce the number of drop offs, but we still had the same number with which to content on the way back.

The driver was very good but when he was speaking on his phone a few times, we couldn't hear what the guide was saying, having already strained to comprehend him. Maybe they should work out between them that only one person can speak at a time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour itself was quite good with a very informative guide.
However, waiting on the coach for over an hour whilst picking people up
was a shame as we started to lose interest before it had begun.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We had a 24 hour layover in Dubai, and this tour was a great way to see the city in a short amount of time. We got a quick glimpse of a beach, a mosque, a museum, the markets plus a water taxi ride. Quite a lot for a short tour! The air conditioned bus provided great relief from the heat between stops. Bring water! I would recommend this tour for either your first day in Dubai to help you get your bearings or if you only have one day there.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

NOT HAPPY!!. First of all after the driver picked us up from our hotels we were brought to the beach. I was told we were waiting for the bus. It never showed up. We were then loaded back in the van and brought to what I thought was a museum. He parked then drove around. parked and drove around. I am guessing he couldn't park in one area for that long. He then pulled in front of what i thought was a museum and waved us away. Not knowing what the hell was going on he drove off. He didn't say a word. It turned out to be a market of some type. Most of us went inside and walked around. Still not knowing if he was coming back. I went back outside and talked with other people that was on the bus. They had no idea what was going on. The driver came back and we got in the van except for a couple that went inside not knowing to come back out. We finally all got on the bus except the couple that was inside. They were finally found. Now the tour guide spoke horrible English plus you couldn't hear him. I asked if he could turn up the speakers and was told he couldn't The other people on the bus also complained of this. I was pissed i didn't know what he was telling us. It was a joke. I enjoyed seeing the sights but would not recommend going on this tour with this company.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

A lot of information, but also a lot of waisted time. Too much walking, and walking too fast. By the time we caught up to the guide he was on the move again. Not enough rest for more elderly guest. But we loved the visit to the palace museum, very impressive.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message