Unlike anything you have seen in the world, Dubai’s Gold Souk is a market that showcases seemingly endless amounts of gold jewelry. With over 300 jewelers on site to accommodate all your gold related needs, the streets during the day are swarming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 721 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

well worth it , guide was very knowledgeable and a bit of a character to go with it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour Guide was excellent, he gave lots of information which made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Sheik Zayed Mosque is really worth to have a visit. It's a piece of treasure contributed by artist from all over the world. Heritage Village is quite small, which finished review within no more than 30 minutes.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing Tour: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Heritage Village and Gold Souk

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was most knowledgable

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It wasn't clear we wouldn't be entering the mosque but we did get to see it from the outside. Not as many photo stops as I would have expected. Tour guide was excellent. Extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good tour and Excellent guide.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour was very limited. Although we went to everything that was advertised, other than the museum nothing was worth it. Also do not recommend tour in summer

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour guide was very poorly informed about dealing with the customers. Her information was perfunctory, at best. The duration of the tour was not 10 hours as indicated. Watching the fountains was conveniently left out. In temperatures of over 100 degrees, water given was 'hot'. It was over prized for what was delivered.

Doing what: Best Dubai City Sightseeing Tour with Burj Khalifa 'At The Top' Visit and Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Horrible tour! The bus was late, the A/C on the bus wasn't cool enough, and the tour consisted of stopping at shopping centers and waiting. I didn't take the tour to shop! I wanted to see the city and historical landmarks! My parents and I walked off the tour towards the end and took the metro to the Dubai mall. It wasn't worth the money.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was comfortable, well organized and run. We enjoyed our time.

Thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great, the tour guide was fantastic as well. It was very informative and interesting. The only thing I will say is, a tour in Dubai in June, wasn't the best idea. 45 degree heat Celsius was too hot to enjoy it completely. There is a fair bit of walking also. Other than that, I thought the tour was worth doing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love it. Everything great. Need more time @ the spices souk, less @ the gold souk.
very informative, enjoyed the Dubai museum and the old city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good orientation to Dubai. Guide knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lost for words. Tour Guide top notch in the field. Warm welcome and greeting for all humorous informative brought the tour to life. Would highly recommend this tour to family and friends visiting Dubai Harry Ireland

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice overview of Dubai if you only have a few hours

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good general overview provided of the city. The museum visit was exceptionally good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful day - the driver and tour leader were both very professional in all aspects of the tour - explanation of the sites visited were great - what a history lesson we had for the day - a tour well worth taking again as there is so much to see and learn - great value for money - thank you

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great 1/2 day tour of Dubai, taking in lots of the main city sights. Prompt pick up from hotel and informative guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

A worth while look at the history and make up of Dubai. Informative guide with plenty of information available. The venture into the market area provided an insight into this style of marketing but the relentless attention of the stall holders became more than a little annoying.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

enjoyed tour with a guide that spoke more than English as there were a number of Germans on board.However to spend 1 hour in the gold and spice Souks was a waste of time. WE ARE TRAVELLING SO NO ONE WANTED SPICES AND AS FOR THE GOLD IF YOU REALLY WANTED TO BUY YOU COULD MAKE YOUR OWN TRIP. A 20 MINUTE WALK THROUGH WOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH .Then other points of interest such as the Palms could have been visited. Not worth the money to spend an hour doing nothing

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was good, knowledgeable and informative, but not always about the most relevant information. He went on and on about how there is no crime, which is important to know, but not 6 or 7 times, and not when we're already hot and tired and melting. The fact that the tour also didn't go anywhere near the Burj Khalifa was strange to me.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were brought around all the main sites in a very efficient and enjoyable way.
The tour lasted over 4 and a half hours with everything done at our leisure.
Well done viator!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide excellent, very friendly

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our courier was amazing . We left the hotel at 1 30 pm and returned ar 8 00 pm what a day he showed us all the sights and his knowledge of dubai was spot on I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message