To write off the Dubai Mall as simply a shopping destination would be a huge mistake. This entertainment complex -- one of the largest in the world -- is more like a small city, housing some 1,200 retailers, 200 food and beverage outlets and a whole ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Rphael Gonzalez
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best thing you can do in Dubai!

You will have a good city tour, go to the palm, go to shopping districts and after lunch wich is not included in the Dubai Mall you will be taken to the Safari.

This is a Must experiance. Dessert dunes... short cammel ride... Bellydance show... local food included. It was a great experiance to understand and feel the culture. Recomendations: Use close shoes. We used sandals and ir was a mistake. Dessert Rookies :
The temprature was 49 C 120 Fareheit So the Heat is EXTREAM! and the sand is really hot! You will have a fun time but keep in mind that it is going to be really hot weather specially in summer time. Our city tour guy did not have well air conditioned car durin the morning and it was not a good exprence. The car that took us after lunch to the safari had good air conditioned and we finish the day happy after the morning experiance.

Have Fun!

Doing what: Dubai City Tour And Desert Safari With BBQ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I wrote a longer review but this site isnt user friendly. Tour was great. Highly recommend going at start of trip. Many attractions, malls, and culture to explore.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see Dubai but it's essential to do your homework first. Like getting to and from your hotel to nearest bus stop and planning where you want to get off, how long to stay before moving on to the next stop. The information is available on 2-3 websites, not one being complete so suggest you research all.
Strongly recommend a 48 hour pass and do Red route one day and Blue the other, not forgetting to make up a schedule of stops and allocate time before moving to next planned stop.
Useful to stay in accommodation near Diera City Centre or Wafi Mall.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see Dubai. With it's many stops and buses coming along frequently we didn't miss a thing. There are 2 main loops and 2 extra transfers. We used some the vouches to go on a Dhow ride up and down the creek and popped into the museum. We allowed a day on each loop which was plenty and we even went back to some of the places another day. All the stops are of great interest and worth a look. Many were at malls or other money spending places. The malls are well worth a look.
We did the night tour too. This had live commentary and the lady on our bus was very funny and knowledgeable. There were no hop offs on this but it was great to see night lights and get lots of info.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As a solo female traveller I found this the perfect tour! I basically used it to sightsee and get around to the various malls for shopping! You just have to keep in mind that it takes a good few hours to get around and traffic can be hectic so best done with no specific timetable in mind.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Best way to see Dubai - we did the 48 hour tour and this gave us ample time to get on and off to see the sites. Dubai Creek Dhow cruise was a bonus and well worth doing. Be careful of 'last bus' leaving times - we (and many others) got caught out and could not get back to the Dubai Mall. Check when it gets late in the afternoon if you are bus hopping between the 2 different tours.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Best way to see Dubai, the sights and the shopping malls. Take the 48-hour option if you have more time around the city. Saves a lot on transportation expenses.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Most of the stops are Malls.They have 2 different routes one for the city another takes you to the beaches and the islands. Both routes can be done in a day.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Martha B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is one tour not to miss, but better to take a 48 hour pass as you cannot possibly hop on and off and see all in one day. So much to see and do. Absolutely incredible sights and the shopping malls are mind boggling.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Oscar B
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This is a great trip and definitely worth doing as it provides an excellent way of seeing some of the main features in Dubai. We started with the beachfront trip where you get to see the famous hotels and Palm Island resort. Along the route, we stopped off to see the big aquarium and the Mall of the Emirates and Ski Dubai. All wonderful and very weird.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joy G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour is a must. We took both routes, and the combination provided a great opportunity to see the recent developments in Dubai. Plan to take the whole day with a number of stop offs at places of particular interest, as well as one of the large shopping malls.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Victoria H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Great way to see all parts of Dubai at your own pace! Friendly staff and it shows you everything from The Burj Al Arab, Mall of the Emirates, Gold and Spice Souks, Medinat Jumeirah, Dubai Museum, little India and the Burj Dubai! Just fantastic!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

We had a great time. The staff were very knowledgeable and smiled loads, that made us feel that they cared about what they were doing. Everything was explained properly and they made sure we knew where we were and what options we had. The tour was extensive and flexible so much so we only had time to do part of it. When we go back it will be the first thing we will do again. p.s. The guides spoke good English. One small criticism was that the bus we were on was only air conditioned on the top deck cabin. Downstairs was like an oven which at one point we were in as the top deck was full.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Hop on Hop off bus was okay a bit disappointing that it stopped so long at one of the shopping malls instead of moving on.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the city as it's quite spread out. The highlights for me were the beach by the burgh Arab and the old town. I would recommend doing the Malls seperate to this trip do you are not pushed for time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

With only one day in Dubai this was definitely the way to do it. Had a taste of the city. We particularly enjoyed the city tour finding out about old Dubai and the dhow cruise. A small whinge, it was a pity that a bus could not synchronise with a dhow cruise or vice versa. We did a lot of waiting there.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good, clean, regular. Would use again. Drivers were also selling entry to Dubai aquarium for about half the price that they charge in mall, so you may want to check the rate first but on our day that was the case.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Neil R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great way to see Dubai. Did the blue route first along the seafront to see the hotels and the malls and onto the palm then hopped on the red route to see the fort and the old town.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The Hop-on Hop-off bus went everywhere of importance in Dubai - two routes allowed beach visits or city sights. And of course, all the malls were stopped at or driven by. Many chances for shopping! Only disappointment was that the two walks I was looking forward to don't occur in June - I did not stop to think that it is just too hot for them. However, I would have expected the site to say something about when the tours were available. Overall great experience!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

I did the 2 day pass in order to have time to see everything. Glad I had the pass because the metro is only useful in Bur Dubai and Deira and a few malls, the newer parts of Dubai is too spread out to reach by public transport

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great way to see Dubai. You can stay as short or as long as you like without worrying about getting back to your hotel or nearest mall. Would recommend this plus the night bus tour as an inexpensive way to see Dubai.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gaby N
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

It is a good way to see a lot of the city. If you stop at the mall you might get squeezed for time!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Good way to see the city but very slow from start to finish. Would have been better if we'd been staying in old part of city or near Wati mall.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

It was a good way to get the layout of Dubai.
However the first RED bus goes at 9.AM from Deira City Centre .If your hotel was near Abra Station ( that is one stop back from Deira) the first bus arrives at 10.30 so you lose an hour and half travelling time. As for the BLUE bus the first one comes 9am at Wafi (and one stop back from Wafi is Dubai Mall where the first bus is at 11.10 so you lose 2 hours 10 minutes of travelling time. The earphones worked for the first time in Dubai not like other places in the world where we tried to use the hop on hop off buses! It is hard to hear the commentery at the back inside because of engine noise. The river cruise which is part of the tour was well worth using

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

This was quite disappointing. Despite the shuttle from the port to the actual route being full, it was chaos as no-one explained whether the bus was going on the red or blue routes until the other bus had left. Distances between points of interest are long and the traffic is horrendous so it takes twice as long as it is supposed to do. A feature of this tour is that at almost every stop the bus sat for 5 or 10 mins for no apparent reason and then the ticket inspector got on to check tickets with further delay.
The included Dhow cruise was the highlight and the creek/souks area was interesting but the rest was a description of shopping malls and hotels from traffic jammed highways.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message