• USD ($)
  • English
To write off the Dubai Mall as simply a shopping destination would be a huge mistake. This entertainment complex -- one of the largest in the world -- is more like a small city, housing some 1,200 retailers, 200 food and beverage outlets and a whole ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see Dubai but it's essential to do your homework first. Like getting to and from your hotel to nearest bus stop and planning where you want to get off, how long to stay before moving on to the next stop. The information is available on 2-3 websites, not one being complete so suggest you research all.
Strongly recommend a 48 hour pass and do Red route one day and Blue the other, not forgetting to make up a schedule of stops and allocate time before moving to next planned stop.
Useful to stay in accommodation near Diera City Centre or Wafi Mall.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see Dubai. With it's many stops and buses coming along frequently we didn't miss a thing. There are 2 main loops and 2 extra transfers. We used some the vouches to go on a Dhow ride up and down the creek and popped into the museum. We allowed a day on each loop which was plenty and we even went back to some of the places another day. All the stops are of great interest and worth a look. Many were at malls or other money spending places. The malls are well worth a look.
We did the night tour too. This had live commentary and the lady on our bus was very funny and knowledgeable. There were no hop offs on this but it was great to see night lights and get lots of info.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As a solo female traveller I found this the perfect tour! I basically used it to sightsee and get around to the various malls for shopping! You just have to keep in mind that it takes a good few hours to get around and traffic can be hectic so best done with no specific timetable in mind.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Best way to see Dubai - we did the 48 hour tour and this gave us ample time to get on and off to see the sites. Dubai Creek Dhow cruise was a bonus and well worth doing. Be careful of 'last bus' leaving times - we (and many others) got caught out and could not get back to the Dubai Mall. Check when it gets late in the afternoon if you are bus hopping between the 2 different tours.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Best way to see Dubai, the sights and the shopping malls. Take the 48-hour option if you have more time around the city. Saves a lot on transportation expenses.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Most of the stops are Malls.They have 2 different routes one for the city another takes you to the beaches and the islands. Both routes can be done in a day.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Martha B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is one tour not to miss, but better to take a 48 hour pass as you cannot possibly hop on and off and see all in one day. So much to see and do. Absolutely incredible sights and the shopping malls are mind boggling.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Oscar B
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This is a great trip and definitely worth doing as it provides an excellent way of seeing some of the main features in Dubai. We started with the beachfront trip where you get to see the famous hotels and Palm Island resort. Along the route, we stopped off to see the big aquarium and the Mall of the Emirates and Ski Dubai. All wonderful and very weird.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joy G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour is a must. We took both routes, and the combination provided a great opportunity to see the recent developments in Dubai. Plan to take the whole day with a number of stop offs at places of particular interest, as well as one of the large shopping malls.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Victoria H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Great way to see all parts of Dubai at your own pace! Friendly staff and it shows you everything from The Burj Al Arab, Mall of the Emirates, Gold and Spice Souks, Medinat Jumeirah, Dubai Museum, little India and the Burj Dubai! Just fantastic!

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

We had a great time. The staff were very knowledgeable and smiled loads, that made us feel that they cared about what they were doing. Everything was explained properly and they made sure we knew where we were and what options we had. The tour was extensive and flexible so much so we only had time to do part of it. When we go back it will be the first thing we will do again. p.s. The guides spoke good English. One small criticism was that the bus we were on was only air conditioned on the top deck cabin. Downstairs was like an oven which at one point we were in as the top deck was full.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the city as it's quite spread out. The highlights for me were the beach by the burgh Arab and the old town. I would recommend doing the Malls seperate to this trip do you are not pushed for time.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

With only one day in Dubai this was definitely the way to do it. Had a taste of the city. We particularly enjoyed the city tour finding out about old Dubai and the dhow cruise. A small whinge, it was a pity that a bus could not synchronise with a dhow cruise or vice versa. We did a lot of waiting there.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good, clean, regular. Would use again. Drivers were also selling entry to Dubai aquarium for about half the price that they charge in mall, so you may want to check the rate first but on our day that was the case.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Neil R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great way to see Dubai. Did the blue route first along the seafront to see the hotels and the malls and onto the palm then hopped on the red route to see the fort and the old town.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message