• USD ($)
  • English
Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 857 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simon C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A little bit of uncertainly at the beginning. Assembling of clients took a little bit of time and hanging about at the beach waiting for the tour bus. Our guide was Dejan - a Serb. Could not have been better. He conducted the tour in German and English. Majority were German speaking and sometimes this means the majority are given more time. Not so here - he was totally even handed. Information was interesting and well delivered.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent way of getting around Dubai. Staff very helpful in directing you to various locations.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This gave an excellent overview to the city and its attractions.
Once again the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sanjib
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bus tour very good enjoyed being able yo get on at any stop on route. Well worth the money
For 48hrs travel,

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This your was fun. I wish that we had a longer time at the stops and we more free; however, it was an awesome tour and did everything I would have wanted to do.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good basic tour of Dubai. The spice souk and gold souk were very interesting and the boat ride was fun.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We really enjoyed our morning touring Dubai. The views of the Burj al Arab from the beach and the visits to the souk were highlights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible with us. Our biggest issue is that one member of our group has limited mobility (she needed to be in a wheelchair for much of the tour), and there were a few issues. There was not a step-stool to help her into the bus - with a wheelchair patron, I expected this small support. It is no one's fault, but Dubai is not particularly accessible, so there were areas of the museum and the souk that my mom (and so the rest of us) were not able to visit. We were also not able to do the water-taxi portion of the tour. Overall we enjoyed ourselves, but I had hoped that a "private tour" would mean the guide had taken the wheelchair more into consideration and planned a trip that would allow all members of our family to participate equally.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I had to travel by taxi to a shopping centre only to find that I needed to then go by mini bus to another stop to catch the Hop-on Hop-off bus. If I had have known the stop I could have gone straight to the route. The journey itself was fine.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good for First timers. Good helpful and polite guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Prompt pick up from our hotel. Our tour guide was very courteous and very knowledgeable. This made for a very enjoyable experience. Would recommend to anyone. A tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good tour, informative. Guide was great, did a bilingual tour to accomodate both English speaking and German guests.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good way to see Dubai, buses are very regular and stop in perfect locations. If you want to get off and look around at most stops (including boat ride and walking tour) then I'd recommend getting the 2 day pass as I didn't have time to see everything in 24 hrs

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

These buses are a great way to see the major points of interest in Dubai and get your bearings. The 48 hrs ticket was essential to see both routes and the extras of the souk walking tour and dhow cruise were a nice addition.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best way to get overview of the city. Using the Red and Blue buses gets you to all the main attractions

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide , very flexible and knowledgeable ! THANK YOU

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message