Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1075 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see most of Dubai if time is limited. 3 routes available covering most if not all of places you may want to visit. Good informative commentary in around 10 languages. Frequent buses if you want to hop on and off. We had 48 hour pass which gives you extras and allows more time to explore. It would be difficult to do in one day unless you stayed on the bus for a full circuit.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really good insight and adaptable tour for our two 8yo kids and two adults on our first day in town. The guide Mossasil (!?) was excellent and told us a lot about the culture and background having lived in the Emirates since he was 14. he really added value and was immediately accomodating to extra toilet stops and detours!.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Graham B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Taken to main places - good for short visit .. Boat trip was good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great guide and interesting tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed this city tour. We were taken to the highlights of the city-including a Spice Market, Gold Souk, Water taxi ride, Arabian Sea beach, Mosque. This tour far exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide and bus driver make a great team and were very friendly and cordial. The tour guide spoke 5 languages-- what an asset to this company. He made the tour personal for every customer and treated everyone very well.
They were very professional and represented Dubai very well. Great tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyable tour which was excellent value for money.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I didn't have much time to spend in Dubai and felt the Hop-on Hop-off Tour would be a good way to get an overview of the city with minimal effort. The tour met my expectations. I only visited a couple of sites, but enjoyed the recorded commentary about other places on the route.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a great way to see the sights of Dubai. However, I think it's very deceiving to call this a 24 hour ticket. The first bus leaves at 9 AM and depending on which bus you are trying to catch, can end as early as 6 PM. With the traffic in Dubai, it's very difficult to take full advantage of everything the one day pass has to offer.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Average , I have done quite a few city tours , this one was fine . Booking was easy and arrangements smooth , boat trip up Dubai Creek was a highlight . Felt we were left for a little too long in Gold Souk especially as we had been delayed a lot by the Dubai bike race.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very comprehensive city tour. The only downside being a late visit to the gold souk when we had been touring all afternoon and all on the tour felt as if we would have rather got back to our hotels then spend so much time at the souk.. Tour guide was helpful and informative.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Tour was average, the guide was knowledgeable but we spent too much time at venues that weren't of interest (especially the museum) and not enough at others.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I enjoyed the tour although I felt it fell short of a similar tour we did with Viator in New York a couple of years ago. The tour guide was a little too laid back in my (and others) opinion and seemed to be just going through the motions and couldn't wait for the tour to end. Also felt that considering the tour would take over 5 hours from the hotel, that some water refreshment should have been provided, (as was in New York). Also felt we were left too long at various stops like the spice and the 'running of the gauntlet' in the gold markets with many of us back waiting for the tour guide long before the allotted time. On the plus side the river taxi, Dubai museum and sites of downtown Dubai and Dubai creek were excellent along with our transferes to and from our hotel. On the negative side, too much time was wasted at the gold and spice markets and a closed mosque! So overall an 'ok' tour that could have been guided so much better.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Of all the tours we booked in Dubai, this was the only disappointing one. The tour guide was difficult to understand, the hotel shuttles were not coordinated and ran very late and we did not stop at the sights as listed in the itinerary. Save your money and pass on this one.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Organisation was poor, we spent 2 hours in the bus just collecting people from different hotels. The tour covers interesting places but time for visiting is too low.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I only had a short stop in Dubai so this half day tour was ideal as it covered quite a few sights as well as a ride in a water taxi. Excellent value with a knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message