Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get introduced to Dubai and having it as a private tour certainly enabled us to get well-acquainted with the city. Our guide Mahareef was terrific. If you do this tour, and I would highly recommend it, ask for Mahareef. He was a very pleasant and informative young man who was extremely professional and nothing was too much trouble for him.
If you do no other tour in Dubai, then do this one as a must.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the tour guide was most informative on the culture and history of Dubai. A must when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was better than expected. Pick up was prompt from the hotel. The bus was comfortable. Sights and transport included were better than expected. The museum was probably our biggest surprise. it did not look big from the outside but once inside we were so surprised by the excellent displays underground providing a glimpse of old life in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this...knowledgeable tour guide and great service

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I booked this trip for 9 people before I went out to Dubai, 3 of which were children under the age of 5. It was an excellent price and as we were only out there for a week in HOT August it made sense to book a tour rather than work out where things where and ferry around in taxi's.

We were picked up at the time they said they would, clean and comfortable air conditioned coach and small numbers of fellow passengers which made it personal and nice. The guide was brilliant, she answered questions very well, great sense of humour and very attentive to needs. I had my 2.5 year old son and she helped me with the pushchair loading and unloading where necessary and also if there were longer stops she took the iniative to get it out of the boot and have it ready before I asked her or the driver.

Would definetly book again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quick but yet thorough tour of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to look around Dubai

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great insight to Dubai, good guide and local knowledge excellent, a must for first time visitors.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great insight to Dubai, good guide and local knowledge excellent, a must for first time visitors.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to see all the sights

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the highlights of my holiday to Dubai.. The tour was very informative and the guide knows his stuff. For the price, this is an absolute bargain. Well worth it!!!!
Joseph
Milton Keynes UK

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide and driver were professional and polite. Picked up from the hotel promptly.
we found the guide to be friendly and engaging, providing a knowledgeable introduction to the city and culture of Dubai. The tour followed the itinerary well and gave ample time to visit the planned stops.

Given the heat, the tour vehicle was a Toyota people-mover van and was comfortable, clean and importantly air conditioned.

We would recommend this found it very worthwhile given our limited time in Dubai.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Hop on hop off buses are the best way to orient yourself to a new city. Takes in all the landmarks and points of interest.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wendy G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Both routes on this tour are excellent, and provide a wealth of information about the history of Dubai. The only drawback is that there is only one stop in common, so unless you are staying near the main stop you have to redo much of the route to catch the other bus.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money. Free water on board, Air conditioning both up and downstairs. Audio guide in British English. Clean and comfortable. Two routes with very little overlap. Could also sit out in the open top deck at the rear. Driver and ticketing staff all very courteous and helpful. Great information along the way about what was near each stop. Only one comment about Deira terminus and change over at Wafi between routes. Better signage or information to direct you to the correct place is needed. eg. The ticket/arrival area is at the completely opposite side of the huge shopping centre to departure area.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A good bird;s eye view on overall.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message