Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 937 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic our guide was fabulous and not only showed us where to go but gave us an overview of the city it's history and culture Great tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Roslyn H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour. A great way to see Dubai when you only have a limited time.
From time we were picked up to when we were dropped off nothing was a problem.
If you want to see Dubai without the hassle of waiting for others don't miss this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very fortunate that there was a hop on point very close to our hotel which made catching our tour a real breeze, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy both day routes on offer so purchased a night tour at a really good rate to do the blue route of the new Dubai at night, which was amazing. The red route which we did during the day was awesome and we enjoyed the stops that we chose to hop on and off especially the souks. It was fantastic that water was available on the bus as with 40+ degrees was a must and so convenient t just grab out of the fridge when hopping on or off. The night tour live commentary was awesome, unfortunately we can't remember the ladies name to thank in person. We saw and heard so much more about Dubai than we ever would have without this tour, thoroughly enjoyed!

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good overall picture of Dubai. Our guide was very informative and we learnt a lot about the Emirates and it's population. Picked up and delivered back to our hotel. Good driver and we enjoyed the afternoon.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very informative. Very impressed with all the laugauges he spoke!!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A nice taste of Dubai. Excellent tour guide - very helpful and manageable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent !

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased with the tour guide.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Museum was very interesting and contained lots of history.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robyn C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not worth the extra money for a private tour. Guide did same route as city half day tour. Was not interested in taking us anywhere else or changing the itenary..

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour german tour guide was great had a difficult job translating English and german had lots of laughes he had a wealth of knowedge about the area

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth every penny to have your own private tour. The guide asked as what sights we wanted to see and took us directly there. Very informative as well. One of the best tours booked through Viator, a great memory.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message