Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the tour around Dubai we saw all we wanted to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with an excellent guide! Well worth it! I liked the program, the minibus comfortable, clean and with an AC does not make you feel like you are traveling in an iglo! ,our driver and most of all our guide Anna. She was so attentive and informative and treated all attendants both in a very professional and friendly attitude at the same time. Although the taxi is not very expensive in Dubai, I suggest you take this tour to see some highlights and the old part of Dubai, since the distances between the locations are long and in different parts of the city. So it would be harder to see all of them by yourself in half a dAy. This tour is effective and efficient in that terms too. Thank you Viator, it was a pleasure to explore another city with you.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome! The guide was very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour well rounded however we had to spend nearly an hour in a shuttle picking people up then being transferred to another bus seemed an awful was of time. But otherwise a good tour m

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!!!!! IT FELT LIKE WE WERE TOURING THE CITY WITH A FRIEND not just a tour guide. She and the driver were gracious, friendly, flexible, polite and FUN.......I cannot wait to make another trip to Dubai and have my family take the same tour. Best money spent !!! and Thank You, Jo Lynn Jellison

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide, great tour of Dubai!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Despite it being Thursday and the weekend for the locals we managed to get through the traffic and to the first destination. We got on another bus and had a guide around Jumeirah - the guy was very informative. We got off at the Mosque and had a little look around before going to the Dubai Museum. It was great in there - great to see how they lived all those years ago. Next we had a ride on an Abra across to Deira and visited the spice and gold souks - again very interesting.

Hats off to the tour guide - he certainly knew what he was talking about and could answer any questions. We didnt feel rushed at all and were back in our hotel at about 7pm,

Would definately recommend!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour of the markets and museums

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way of getting a feel for Dubai.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super Friendly staff at the pick up site and a great way to see the sights. I would highly recommended it to anyone

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful and enlightening experience to see the truly amazing development which has occurred in a relatively short time in Dubai. Everyone, from the staff in the impressive Juberai Creekside Hotel where we stayed to people on the crowded Metro, was very friendly. We are so pleased we stayed here to break the long journey to France from South Australia and booked the Viator trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Hop on hop off tour takes you to all the attractions with the freedom to choose which ones you want to stop at and explore further

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour certainly takes you all over Dubai. If you want to see everything you will need a 48 hour pass. Just staying on the bus the whole time it would take about 6 hours to do all 3 routes. The aquarium at the Atlantis is a must and is included in your ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic way to get around Dubai and see - and do - tons of stuff all from the open deck of the bus. We only did a fraction of what is possible so my advice would be to plan your day, or two days, carefully to get the most out of your pass. It's certainly a very economical way to see a good portion of Dubai but plan your stops to make the most of the Dow Cruise and guided walking tours if that's your thing. If it's your first time in Dubai - as it was ours - then I think this is a great investment to get around and see all the key sights over two days and then home in on what you want to do with the rest of your time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very informative, have some great memory pictures. Guide was well informede danswered all the questions and more. It was very hot, seamed like no a c on the bus, just the main fan. Other than that, loved the tour. All the other people on the tour were pleasant and happy. recommend .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent half day tour to experience the sights of Dubai. The tour guide was multilingual and provided an excellent and informative commentary on the history of this ancient city..

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was early which was good, small group for the tour so we enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We took this tour on our first day there. I'm glad we did. The tour covered a lot of places we wanted to go. Our tour guide, which unfortunately I can't remember his name, a skinny, tall Paki fellow was super informative and pleasant. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Roger B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to learn more about the old and new Dubai, travelling in comfort with a well informed and pleasant guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good overview of the city. the Guide had a good knowledge of Dubai and its history

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good way to get an overview of Dubai. I am from Los Angeles, and we were in Dubai 3 days. This gave us a good overview of the city museum, spice souk, gold souk, water taxi etc., and we hit many things we wanted to do could have used a little longer at the Museum. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was quite comprehensive and gave us a good overall look at Dubai. Perhaps less time spent in the Spice Markets might be a good idea. We were pleased that the driver was able to drop us off at the Mall of the Emirates, so we did not have to find our way back there.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message