• USD ($)
  • English
Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 923 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour german tour guide was great had a difficult job translating English and german had lots of laughes he had a wealth of knowedge about the area

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth every penny to have your own private tour. The guide asked as what sights we wanted to see and took us directly there. Very informative as well. One of the best tours booked through Viator, a great memory.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lou
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour to take when you don't have much time. Get to see some of the history but also the more modern aspects of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was interesting but not great. Took a while to drive around and pick up all of the people. Went to the museum which was interesting but not great. Then went for a ride on a boat on the creek, again not spectacular. And then to the shops or souks, but nothing really unique there that I hadn't seen in other countries. A way to see a bit of Dubai, but nothing to get overly excited about.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was interesting but not great. Took a while to drive around and pick up all of the people. Went to the museum which was interesting but not great. Then went for a ride on a boat on the creek, again not spectacular. And then to the shops or souks, but nothing really unique there that I hadn't seen in other countries. A way to see a bit of Dubai, but nothing to get overly excited about.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this half day tour. I joined a diverse group of people and we all had a lovely afternoon exploring this fascinating city. My only reservation was that it was not long enough to see al that Dubai has on offer!!! I should have booked another tour to see the other half of the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was well worth the cost as we were able to see places that are not offered on the hop-on hop-off bus tours. Thus we had the opportunity to see the real Dubai and not just the "touristy" places. The vehicle was clean and comfortable for the the four of us and the tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. We were able to go at our own pace and linger in the places we liked and not have to stick to a strict timetable. Also no chance of getting left behind as happened to us on a bus tour in Dubai on a previous occasion.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very informative

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Having never been to Dubai this was a great tour to be able to see all the sights. The tour guide was friendly and full of knowledge. Easy pick up and drop off at our hotel. Loved have our own personalised tour. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Interesting re culture guide knowledgable but extreme heat at spice markets stressful. Suggest not doing this when very hot

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our guide was very informative and I appreciate the introductions and commentry on the nation's culture and heritage. The tour gives a good overview of Dubai and if you don't have many days in town, this will be the perfect tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Picked up on time from Hotel in small bus then took some time picking up others then on to Dubai beach where we waited for 30 minutes for the large bus -then told we had to go and wait elsewhere so back in small bus and eventually met big bus - more waiting - trip started and finished an hour late! Guide was good speaking both German and English. Surprised absolutely no focus on showing us the big modern buildings which we wanted and expected to see. Historical/ cultural sites eg museum, mosque, trip across river all good. Arrived too late at spice souk as most stalls closed. Went to Gold souk and left much much too long there. Obviously we were meant to go shopping but this was a tour not a shopping expedition.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was a good tour highlighting Dubais main attractions. however the spice shop walk and gold shop walk was a waste of our valuable time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Unfortunately the traffic was very heavy but the operation was efficient. Disappointed in the long drive on the Blue Bus. Thought would be able to see the sea along the way.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message