Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 960 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get introduced to Dubai and having it as a private tour certainly enabled us to get well-acquainted with the city. Our guide Mahareef was terrific. If you do this tour, and I would highly recommend it, ask for Mahareef. He was a very pleasant and informative young man who was extremely professional and nothing was too much trouble for him.
If you do no other tour in Dubai, then do this one as a must.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the tour guide was most informative on the culture and history of Dubai. A must when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was better than expected. Pick up was prompt from the hotel. The bus was comfortable. Sights and transport included were better than expected. The museum was probably our biggest surprise. it did not look big from the outside but once inside we were so surprised by the excellent displays underground providing a glimpse of old life in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this...knowledgeable tour guide and great service

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide and driver were professional and polite. Picked up from the hotel promptly.
we found the guide to be friendly and engaging, providing a knowledgeable introduction to the city and culture of Dubai. The tour followed the itinerary well and gave ample time to visit the planned stops.

Given the heat, the tour vehicle was a Toyota people-mover van and was comfortable, clean and importantly air conditioned.

We would recommend this found it very worthwhile given our limited time in Dubai.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Wendy G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Both routes on this tour are excellent, and provide a wealth of information about the history of Dubai. The only drawback is that there is only one stop in common, so unless you are staying near the main stop you have to redo much of the route to catch the other bus.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A good bird;s eye view on overall.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A good bird;s eye view on overall.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice tour, but difficulties with timing of pickup from hotel and than one hour driving to tour bus location.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I think the sites were interesting, but I would have liked to spend more time at them and actually go in the mosque. You could do without so many stops for just pictures and use that time to give people an opportunity to walk around the spice market. Overall, a great overview of Dubai. I would recommend it for a first or second day activity in the city and you can decide if you want to go back and further explore the stops.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A good way to see the major sites of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Our pick up driver waited 25 minutes at the Hilton for a no show couple, which is way too long.
When we arrived at the tour bus everyone had been waiting ages.
The tour itself was good, maybe a bit rushed, possibly due to our late start?

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic our guide was fabulous and not only showed us where to go but gave us an overview of the city it's history and culture Great tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Roslyn H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour. A great way to see Dubai when you only have a limited time.
From time we were picked up to when we were dropped off nothing was a problem.
If you want to see Dubai without the hassle of waiting for others don't miss this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wouldn't have visited these places if it wasn't for the tour, would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message