Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1017 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent city tour with an expert tour guide. We went on the second day of arriving in Dubai. This gave us a good sense of where the key land marks were. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke in both Spanish and English. We all enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see all the sights and get your bearings. We used this tour two years ago and were glad we repeated the experience this year as so much of Dubai had changed since our previous visit. Blue and Red routes enable all areas to be covered and then you can decide where you want to revisit. There is even a night bus option to see the sights by night.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We'll worth the money and was a great way to get your bearings as well as see the sights of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour. Guide was excellent about explaining the history, culture and Islam. Wish could have spent more time on the stops. The tour was a good overview of the city. The museum was great as well as the souqs. Needed more time at these to take it all in and do shopping. I would recommend this tour to others as a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour, get to see both sides of Dubai , old and new. Dubai Museum was excellent . We did the tour in the afternoon so it was hot. The tour guide was quite informative

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The trip was on a large bus, we expected a small bus/large people carrier. He poor guide had to repeat everything he said twice, once in English and once in German. So we felt that he could not give all the information as he had not got the time to tell us all in both languages. A private sightseeing tour would be better. We were picked up from our hotel however and dropped off at the Dubai Mall on the way back rather than being taken to our hotel. So that is one reason why I give this a 3/5 instead of a 2/5. Not for us.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Goes a great deal of places but is a very slow way to get around dubai

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant!! Value for money, included a mini trip to a tiny little museum (I am not a museum person but would not have missed this for the world) It was just amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Saw things we probably would have missed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great look around

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was good and educational.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really interesting insight into life in this emirate. Great guide.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide promptly met us at our hotel lobby. He was very informative of all the questions asked, as we were travelling with children aged 7 and 9 he asked if there was anything that we particularly wanted to see or do. The tour was tailored to our needs and therefore we didn't see the museum but went and checked out the beach instead, which we all enjoyed. We also were dropped off at the Mall instead of back at the hotel so we continue our exploring. A gracious and courteous driver who didn't just look after us but the kids too. Would highly recommend this tour as you get to see parts of Dubai that we would have normally not have done.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour to visitors to Dubai. It gave a good insight into the modern and older parts of Dubai and the museum explained its history. Our guide, Anna, was brilliant in her commentary and gave it in both English and German for the benefit of the mixed group. Very good value for money, we think it's better value than the Hop on Hop off buses.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message