Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the tour around Dubai we saw all we wanted to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide, great tour of Dubai!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Despite it being Thursday and the weekend for the locals we managed to get through the traffic and to the first destination. We got on another bus and had a guide around Jumeirah - the guy was very informative. We got off at the Mosque and had a little look around before going to the Dubai Museum. It was great in there - great to see how they lived all those years ago. Next we had a ride on an Abra across to Deira and visited the spice and gold souks - again very interesting.

Hats off to the tour guide - he certainly knew what he was talking about and could answer any questions. We didnt feel rushed at all and were back in our hotel at about 7pm,

Would definately recommend!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour of the markets and museums

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way of getting a feel for Dubai.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super Friendly staff at the pick up site and a great way to see the sights. I would highly recommended it to anyone

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful and enlightening experience to see the truly amazing development which has occurred in a relatively short time in Dubai. Everyone, from the staff in the impressive Juberai Creekside Hotel where we stayed to people on the crowded Metro, was very friendly. We are so pleased we stayed here to break the long journey to France from South Australia and booked the Viator trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic way to get around Dubai and see - and do - tons of stuff all from the open deck of the bus. We only did a fraction of what is possible so my advice would be to plan your day, or two days, carefully to get the most out of your pass. It's certainly a very economical way to see a good portion of Dubai but plan your stops to make the most of the Dow Cruise and guided walking tours if that's your thing. If it's your first time in Dubai - as it was ours - then I think this is a great investment to get around and see all the key sights over two days and then home in on what you want to do with the rest of your time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very informative, have some great memory pictures. Guide was well informede danswered all the questions and more. It was very hot, seamed like no a c on the bus, just the main fan. Other than that, loved the tour. All the other people on the tour were pleasant and happy. recommend .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent half day tour to experience the sights of Dubai. The tour guide was multilingual and provided an excellent and informative commentary on the history of this ancient city..

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was early which was good, small group for the tour so we enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We took this tour on our first day there. I'm glad we did. The tour covered a lot of places we wanted to go. Our tour guide, which unfortunately I can't remember his name, a skinny, tall Paki fellow was super informative and pleasant. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Roger B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to learn more about the old and new Dubai, travelling in comfort with a well informed and pleasant guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good overview of the city. the Guide had a good knowledge of Dubai and its history

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was our first time to stay in Dubai. The tour itself was very interesting and informative. However, we did not realise that we would be in the middle of a cycle race!!! . The bus driver was trying to Dodge the bikes along with the resulting traffic jams and road closures. We ended up getting back to the palm at 9 pm instead of 7pm. Even then we suggested we got out and walked the last few hundred yards. I would like to go again but will definitely check the local events calendar first before booking any trips.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good information, but waited too long for group to gather at different locations that we stopped. Got back to our hotel about an hour late!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was ok...not what I was expecting. We were not impressed with the Gold and Spice souks. Otherwise, it was well organized and an ok tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Tour began an hour late so we had to cut off the last and best part of the tour so we could get to the airport on time to go home. Which meant we paid for a cab instead of receiving the complimentary drop off at our hotel. Guide was nice but would not recommend this disorganized tour to anyone.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The worst tour we have been on. Picked up on time and Sat in a 7 seater SUV for an hour waiting on a bus the bus then drove back to where we started, so our tour started 2 hours after pickup. Drove around saw plenty of construction sites and nice mosques. Escorted across the river by boat and had a short stroll thru the bazaar, nothing like Turkey and told we were going to a gold shop, at this stage we had had enough, left and went and were followed by others. Tour guide said they had the biggest and best, after what we have seen, time will tell, we won't be back, yet on the other hand flying emirates is beautiful

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The trip was poor. We spent most of the time on a bus picking people up which took approximately 2 hours before the tour even started. Then 1 hour in the museum and 15mins at the spice market and 15min at the gold market because the tour was running so far behind. It was a waste of an afternoon.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was all right.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic value for money, very good tour guide, very flexible,

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Tour . Our guide was extremely knowledgable . His attention to detail and our needs was superb. Highly teccomended

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message