Dubai Museum is housed in Al Fahidi Fort, built in 1787. It’s a terrific example of a desert fort, complete with cannons and battlements. Dubai’s entertaining museum brings the city’s past and present together in a series of life-size dioramas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I only had a short stop in Dubai so this half day tour was ideal as it covered quite a few sights as well as a ride in a water taxi. Excellent value with a knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Half day sightseeing tour was excellent.. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great value for money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour just enough to determine where we wanted to focus our time while in Dubai. The guide on the ground wasn't very customer service oriented, actually she was quite rude.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great insight into just how big Dubai is now. Great fun and worthwhile as you can do it independently at your own pace. Happy staff, and helpful at the stops.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great insight into just how big Dubai is now. Great fun and worthwhile as you can do it independently at your own pace. Happy staff, and helpful at the stops.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous tour. Three tours in one plus Dhow River Cruise, Walking tour of the souks and lots more. Very frequent buses with very helpful staff. A wonderful way to get a sense of Dubai in a short time. Very impressed.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour including Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Museum, boat trip across creek and visits to spice and gold souks. Would have liked longer at museum or a little more direction on how to 'pace' visit. Spice souk was disappointing as lots of shops were closed. Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed it and guide was very informative and friendly

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour in general. Wait time was long, about 2hours, until all hotel pickups were completed.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chloe
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A good hop-on-hop-off tour to see Dubai at a glance. You'll drive past the famous skyscrapers, take a photo (no entry) of Burj Al Arab and Jumeirah Mosque, visit the Dubai Museum (nothing mind-blowing, half hour was just nice), take the Abra across the creek and have a quick feel of old Dubai and the souks

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very good half day tour, approx. 2-6pm. excellent pick up and drop off arrangements at our hotel and a good local guide. Air conditioned coach. Several stops around the centre of the city, coastal area plus 45 minutes at a museum devoted to the history of Dubai. A short ride on a water taxi took us across the creek to the souk.
We really enjoyed this short tour, it provides an insight into the rapid development of Dubai, local history and the people. Our guide was really good and tied it all together.
Recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

N K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Worth Taking Tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

TRI H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good way to know Dubai city in a short time ...

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Unfortunately the spice market was closed due to a public holiday so we were unable to see it fully, only one spice store was open. This was not the fault of the tour company but was still disappointing. The meeting point was less than efficient and we had to wait too long for the other members of the tour group to arrive. We saw the Burj el Arab but only from a distance. The museum tour was interesting, despite the museum being small. The boat ride across the Dubai Creek was interesting, seeing the city from the water gave us a different perspective. We spent too much time at the gold market, however I make this comment as a non-shopper! The guide was knowledgeable and considerate of the different levels of mobility of the group.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour is worthwhile if you've never been to Dubai. But be prepared to be hounded during a visit of the Spice and Gold markets. We still enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message