Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Spice Souk

Dubai may have the world’s largest shopping mall, but for many visitors, the best shopping is found in the city’s traditional souks, or markets. Each of these historic markets specializes in one product or category of products, and one of Dubai’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can thoroughly recommend ths tour. All done on-line. Asked to be picked up from our hotel at 10am. Van and driver and guide prompt. Lots of information provided about Dubai enroute and questions answered. Saw all major sights - Burj Khalifa, Jumeirah Beach, Burj Al Arab, The Palm, Atlantis, gold souks and spice markets,the Creek with boat ride and famous shopping malls as well as historical fort. Guide was happy to modify itinerary to suit our needs. Very professional. Airconditioned van great in 48 degree heat!!!!! Glenda - Perth WA

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, taking us to the sights of Dubai. It was a very hot day so the cool coach was always welcome. We enjoyed the Spice Market and Gold Souk it felt more interactive. It is a good way of seeing a glimpse of Dubai when your short on time. Getting picked up and dropped off at the hotel is an added bonus.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very fortunate that there was a hop on point very close to our hotel which made catching our tour a real breeze, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy both day routes on offer so purchased a night tour at a really good rate to do the blue route of the new Dubai at night, which was amazing. The red route which we did during the day was awesome and we enjoyed the stops that we chose to hop on and off especially the souks. It was fantastic that water was available on the bus as with 40+ degrees was a must and so convenient t just grab out of the fridge when hopping on or off. The night tour live commentary was awesome, unfortunately we can't remember the ladies name to thank in person. We saw and heard so much more about Dubai than we ever would have without this tour, thoroughly enjoyed!

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was very pleased with both tours that were operated in Dubai. Communication regarding pick-up times was excellent for both tours and we received messages via our hotel once we had confirmed our room number with the tour company.
Our tour guide for the City Sightseeing Tour was excellent and we left the tour with a greater understanding of Dubai. The Burj Al Arab and Mosque photo stops, Dubai Museum, Spice and Gold souks and water taxi were all great and we had enough time at each stop.
The Desert Safari was better than I imagined! The 4x4 sand dune ride was such a thrill! The camel ride was a short lap and I had one go of the sandboarding but it was enough to say I'd done it. The rest of the evening was fantastic. The restroom facilities were above expectations, I got a beautiful henna tatoo, we had Arab coffee and shisha and watched the entertainers (traditional dancer and belly dancer). The BBQ dinner was also very good with a variety of meat, vegetables, rice etc.
I would highly recommend both of these tours!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was extremely interesting and well organised.
I was informed well in time for my hotel pickup and despite a long drive across the freeways of Dubai, the tour went without a hitch.
We all gained a good insight into life in Dubai and its historical background.
The Fort Museum was a highlight and the trip across the creek to the Souks was refreshing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent, good info and visited many places around Dubai, the museum was so informative and well done, history going back thousands of years, and the short taxi ride across the river on an old timber boat plus the thousands of Dhows shipping goods all over Dubai and other places, amazing..

But the old part of Dubai is the place to see including the Souk markets for a whole range of items in the half hour we had, from clothes to spices and most of all the river of gold shops. This tour is highly recommended for a quick insight into Dubai.

After being dropped off at our hotel, released I'd already lost my new $500 gold ring purchased at the Souk, (while on the bus adjusting the seat belt we thought), called the tour company and within an hour had it back on my hand, very honest people and we were very impressed to say the least, tipped accordingly.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The desert Safari was our day 1 trip and it was amazing. Great food, entertainment, and plenty of activities to do. The sightseeing tour went beyond my expectations with a tour of downtown Dubai, Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek, and the spice and gold souks. Both tour guides were very friendly, organized, and patient. My sister and I hand a wonderful time and the Dubai Super Saver was very much worth it!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

These buses are a great way to see the major points of interest in Dubai and get your bearings. The 48 hrs ticket was essential to see both routes and the extras of the souk walking tour and dhow cruise were a nice addition.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide very ammenable and knowledgable. Provided great first day orientation to Dubai as had totally underestimated vast scale of the place. Teenage daughters really enjoyed being taken around Souks and told how to handle the attention shown to them - made whole experience less daunting and gave us the confidence to return alone. Personal guide around Dubai Museum made it really interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked the Super Saver City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari, as I wanted to see the sights and my husband wanted to see the Desert.
The City Tour was very informative, interesting and value for money. It wasn't, however, very organised to begin with. We were picked up in a 4x4 at our hotel and were told we had to transfer to a larger vehicle. We were taken into the city, but had to wait a long time in the heat, before the other bus arrived, once we were transferred, everything went really well.
The Guide was very professional, but entertaining. They pointed out and explained the buildings and their history very well. Also enjoyed being taken to the Souk by dhow to buy items which would have been much more expensive in the Malls.

The Safari was fun packed with lots of different things to do, to suit most people. Although this was not my choice of tour, I am glad I went along. The drive across the desert was better than any funfair ride. The short camel ride was also an experience never to forget. We made new friends at the BBQ and the Male dancer was amazing, I thought, however, that the Female Belly Dancer should have been before him, as her routine seemed tiresome in comparison. Really liked the photo opportunities, especially the sunset.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip is an excellent way to get orientated to the different areas in Dubai at the same time as learning a bit about the city's history. It is excellent value for money and really good fun. You are able to see all of the key sights in the city with plenty of time to stop and snap a few photos. The Dubai museum, a trip across the creek in an abra and the tour around the spice and gold souks were my favourite parts of the trip. I strongly recommend the trip for anyone who is new to the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The half day sightseeing tour was in mine and my mothers opinion excellent. The tour guide Sherif was very informative on all his subjects he spoke off. He was very attentive to everyone and even offering to take our photos. We both enjoyed it very much. The only negative if any was that i would have liked a little longer at the gold souk.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A very enjoyable tour and lovely tour guide. I don't think the Gold Souks are that cheap though and watch out for the people selling fake designer handbags as they will hound you! Otherwise a great time!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The city tour was comprehensive with multilingual staff! Unfortunately due to Eid holidays the Spice Souk was closed and the Gold Souk quiet, but was still informative!
The Desert Safari is a must for anyone and for the comparative value of booking both together, we highly recommend this package!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing value and really provided fantastic insights into the culture and architecture of this Country. Bus tour with commentary, ferry ride, museum, walk through spice market and gold souk. Would highly recommend this one!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message