• USD ($)
  • English

Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Spice Souk

Dubai may have the world’s largest shopping mall, but for many visitors, the best shopping is found in the city’s traditional souks, or markets. Each of these historic markets specializes in one product or category of products, and one of Dubai’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

These buses are a great way to see the major points of interest in Dubai and get your bearings. The 48 hrs ticket was essential to see both routes and the extras of the souk walking tour and dhow cruise were a nice addition.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide very ammenable and knowledgable. Provided great first day orientation to Dubai as had totally underestimated vast scale of the place. Teenage daughters really enjoyed being taken around Souks and told how to handle the attention shown to them - made whole experience less daunting and gave us the confidence to return alone. Personal guide around Dubai Museum made it really interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked the Super Saver City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari, as I wanted to see the sights and my husband wanted to see the Desert.
The City Tour was very informative, interesting and value for money. It wasn't, however, very organised to begin with. We were picked up in a 4x4 at our hotel and were told we had to transfer to a larger vehicle. We were taken into the city, but had to wait a long time in the heat, before the other bus arrived, once we were transferred, everything went really well.
The Guide was very professional, but entertaining. They pointed out and explained the buildings and their history very well. Also enjoyed being taken to the Souk by dhow to buy items which would have been much more expensive in the Malls.

The Safari was fun packed with lots of different things to do, to suit most people. Although this was not my choice of tour, I am glad I went along. The drive across the desert was better than any funfair ride. The short camel ride was also an experience never to forget. We made new friends at the BBQ and the Male dancer was amazing, I thought, however, that the Female Belly Dancer should have been before him, as her routine seemed tiresome in comparison. Really liked the photo opportunities, especially the sunset.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip is an excellent way to get orientated to the different areas in Dubai at the same time as learning a bit about the city's history. It is excellent value for money and really good fun. You are able to see all of the key sights in the city with plenty of time to stop and snap a few photos. The Dubai museum, a trip across the creek in an abra and the tour around the spice and gold souks were my favourite parts of the trip. I strongly recommend the trip for anyone who is new to the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The half day sightseeing tour was in mine and my mothers opinion excellent. The tour guide Sherif was very informative on all his subjects he spoke off. He was very attentive to everyone and even offering to take our photos. We both enjoyed it very much. The only negative if any was that i would have liked a little longer at the gold souk.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A very enjoyable tour and lovely tour guide. I don't think the Gold Souks are that cheap though and watch out for the people selling fake designer handbags as they will hound you! Otherwise a great time!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The city tour was comprehensive with multilingual staff! Unfortunately due to Eid holidays the Spice Souk was closed and the Gold Souk quiet, but was still informative!
The Desert Safari is a must for anyone and for the comparative value of booking both together, we highly recommend this package!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing value and really provided fantastic insights into the culture and architecture of this Country. Bus tour with commentary, ferry ride, museum, walk through spice market and gold souk. Would highly recommend this one!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Desert Safari is a must do while in Dubai.The 4 wheel drivers are incredible. The camel ride etc interesting. The B B Q was good. A great evening. The sight seeing was average. You can't get a close up of the Burj al Arab because they are not allowed to stop nearby. The gold souk was interesting.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great half day tour of Dubai. Good overview of the city which started off our week's vacation well. Excellent guide who was very informative and obliging. When the heat became an issue whilst touring the gold souk some of us were able to sit and have a drink in an air-conditioned cafe until the guide collected us to complete the rest of the tour. A most memorable experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Good tour to see the tradition side of Dubai, should not be left in the souk market to be hasselled by sellers.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was the perfect tour for us as we only had 10 hours in Dubai. We were picked up from the airport at 7:30am. Our tour guide, Sarah, was great. She gave us plenty of time at each stop to have a good look around and was fun and informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone with limited time in Dubai. Our favourite parts of the tour where the souk, Jameirah beach, the Jumeirah Mosqque and the Marina (where we even saw a baby whale shark!) and the Aquarius Hotel. Next time I'm in Dubai I will stay a bit longer!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I have recently returned from my holidays I spent only 2 days in Dubai and 7 days in the Maldives so I thought I would book the Dubai City Half Day tour to see as much as I could of Dubai before travelling on to my other destination - it was well worth every penny, we were picked up directly from our hotel, taken by air conditioned mini bus to various destinations for photo stops, all the places you would want to see but wouldn't have time to get there on your own - the tour was brilliant I would highly recommend this sightseeing tour to anyone stopping of in Dubai. We went to see the Palm Hotel, tallest building in the world, the mosque, the museum - this is a must!, we also went by boat over the Creek to the Gold and Spice Souks, after all this (which takes four hours) we were then taken by private car back to our hotel. Excellent tour and tour guide - five star rating - 100% satisfied, next time I travel I will definately look into Viator to see if they have any tours available for where we are going.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic half day tour, Dejan our Serbian guide who has lived there for 10 yrs was fabulous with the knowledge and customs of the UAE. Amin our Pakastani driver was great leaving the engine running so that the air conditioning kept flowing. A good tour covering the museum which is a must, seeing the old part was interesting. Then a visit to the spice and gold souks(markets) was great. Even getting the "Abra" Dubai's version of a gondola, to cross the river to the souks was good. If we did not do this tour, we would not have known about these interesting things to do and places to see.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

After a few pick up problems we discovered Dubai. Eric was great and made it very informative and we learnt a great deal about the culture and customs. The trip on the dubai creek was so fun. We arrived at the Gold Souk and have some fun shopping. We were then taken back to our hotel after a great day.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message