Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Spice Souk

Dubai may have the world’s largest shopping mall, but for many visitors, the best shopping is found in the city’s traditional souks, or markets. Each of these historic markets specializes in one product or category of products, and one of Dubai’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see Dubai on limited time. Tour was interesting and flexible to fit in what we wanted to see. It allowed a lot of time at the Gold Souk, so if you are not interested in spending a lot of time shopping for jewellery, I suggest flagging this when you book and allocating more time elsewhere. We just finished up a little early, and were dropped at Dubai Mall at our request rather than back to our hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elisabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I went on this tour to save my hosts having to take me around, park etc and feel sure that we saw more than one would even with a local friend. Dubai Museum has expanded since I visited 6 years ago and is interesting to all ages, the short boat trip up the creek is fun. In the souk we had a great review of many spices, and some tasting, then time in the gold market where cold drinks were available as well as gold, scarves and leatherware. Our guide was excellent and the coach comfortable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This would have to be the best tour of Dubai bar none we were very lucky to have Kumar as our tour guide here is very passionate and knowledgeable about his city it worked out that this was a private tour for my wife and myself it was in a very comfortable airconditioned SUV we visited all the major attractions including the Spice and Gold souks which is an incredible and interesting place all in all we had a great time highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

rudy p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour , great to get a peak of things to do in Dubai. Would of liked more shopping time at souks but if you stand to long you do get hassled to buy. Our guide was great and stayed around if we needed anything. The fort was worth going to. Had a great day and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Thrivikrama S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We can highly recommend both tours. The tour guide for the City Sightseeing was excellent and very friendly. We enjoyed the souks the most and also the boat trip. The Desert Safari was very exciting. The meal was excellent.
Freddy and Deleen Bouwer, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Milena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love it. Everything great. Need more time @ the spices souk, less @ the gold souk.
very informative, enjoyed the Dubai museum and the old city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see Dubai from the comfort of an air conditioned vehicle, with regular stops to take photos or view the sights more closely. We went to the Gold Souk, the Spice Market, a mosque the outside only and took a water taxi ride as part of this experience. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer our questions. The pick up from our hotel was also part of the trip, which saved us having to find a meeting point.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a great tour with a great value. The staff was courteous and informative. The sights and experience was awesome and it was extremely helpful to visit certain areas with a tour. I wouldn't have been able to navigate Old Dubai and the souks without this.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Despite it being Thursday and the weekend for the locals we managed to get through the traffic and to the first destination. We got on another bus and had a guide around Jumeirah - the guy was very informative. We got off at the Mosque and had a little look around before going to the Dubai Museum. It was great in there - great to see how they lived all those years ago. Next we had a ride on an Abra across to Deira and visited the spice and gold souks - again very interesting.

Hats off to the tour guide - he certainly knew what he was talking about and could answer any questions. We didnt feel rushed at all and were back in our hotel at about 7pm,

Would definately recommend!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tracey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, well planned trip. Covers everything you want to see. Our guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. A
Visit to the museum is a must, you go past all the sights, a trip on the Abra to the souks. The spice and gold souks were not as enjoyable as we got a lot of sellers trying to get you to go into their shops which was harassing and annoying, if you were left to browse it would be more enjoyable. Over all it was a very nice trip, good value for money and it helps you decide if you wNt to re visit anywhere yourself.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the money. Tour guide, Anil, and driver were both very personable and fun to spend time with. The best part was their flexibility -- we had already spent the morning at the gold souk -- so in addition to some of the regular "not to be missed" sites, he took us to some art galleries at our request. The tour was a great way to get the feel of Dubai.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed this city tour. We were taken to the highlights of the city-including a Spice Market, Gold Souk, Water taxi ride, Arabian Sea beach, Mosque. This tour far exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide and bus driver make a great team and were very friendly and cordial. The tour guide spoke 5 languages-- what an asset to this company. He made the tour personal for every customer and treated everyone very well.
They were very professional and represented Dubai very well. Great tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Aline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great! In about 5 hours, we visited some key sites. The guide was very knowledgeable and sweet. I would definitely ask the guide for some tips before heading out for shopping @ the souk. I got a bit ripped off at the market buying some local shoes (thought I had done a good deal - but figured out I payed double!) - The good thing is, the tour actually gives ppl a little time to venture out and shop for a short bit. Overall, great value!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous tour. Three tours in one plus Dhow River Cruise, Walking tour of the souks and lots more. Very frequent buses with very helpful staff. A wonderful way to get a sense of Dubai in a short time. Very impressed.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John R N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can thoroughly recommend ths tour. All done on-line. Asked to be picked up from our hotel at 10am. Van and driver and guide prompt. Lots of information provided about Dubai enroute and questions answered. Saw all major sights - Burj Khalifa, Jumeirah Beach, Burj Al Arab, The Palm, Atlantis, gold souks and spice markets,the Creek with boat ride and famous shopping malls as well as historical fort. Guide was happy to modify itinerary to suit our needs. Very professional. Airconditioned van great in 48 degree heat!!!!! Glenda - Perth WA

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, taking us to the sights of Dubai. It was a very hot day so the cool coach was always welcome. We enjoyed the Spice Market and Gold Souk it felt more interactive. It is a good way of seeing a glimpse of Dubai when your short on time. Getting picked up and dropped off at the hotel is an added bonus.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

crossy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very fortunate that there was a hop on point very close to our hotel which made catching our tour a real breeze, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy both day routes on offer so purchased a night tour at a really good rate to do the blue route of the new Dubai at night, which was amazing. The red route which we did during the day was awesome and we enjoyed the stops that we chose to hop on and off especially the souks. It was fantastic that water was available on the bus as with 40+ degrees was a must and so convenient t just grab out of the fridge when hopping on or off. The night tour live commentary was awesome, unfortunately we can't remember the ladies name to thank in person. We saw and heard so much more about Dubai than we ever would have without this tour, thoroughly enjoyed!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leah U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was very pleased with both tours that were operated in Dubai. Communication regarding pick-up times was excellent for both tours and we received messages via our hotel once we had confirmed our room number with the tour company.
Our tour guide for the City Sightseeing Tour was excellent and we left the tour with a greater understanding of Dubai. The Burj Al Arab and Mosque photo stops, Dubai Museum, Spice and Gold souks and water taxi were all great and we had enough time at each stop.
The Desert Safari was better than I imagined! The 4x4 sand dune ride was such a thrill! The camel ride was a short lap and I had one go of the sandboarding but it was enough to say I'd done it. The rest of the evening was fantastic. The restroom facilities were above expectations, I got a beautiful henna tatoo, we had Arab coffee and shisha and watched the entertainers (traditional dancer and belly dancer). The BBQ dinner was also very good with a variety of meat, vegetables, rice etc.
I would highly recommend both of these tours!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was extremely interesting and well organised.
I was informed well in time for my hotel pickup and despite a long drive across the freeways of Dubai, the tour went without a hitch.
We all gained a good insight into life in Dubai and its historical background.
The Fort Museum was a highlight and the trip across the creek to the Souks was refreshing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

anna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent, good info and visited many places around Dubai, the museum was so informative and well done, history going back thousands of years, and the short taxi ride across the river on an old timber boat plus the thousands of Dhows shipping goods all over Dubai and other places, amazing..

But the old part of Dubai is the place to see including the Souk markets for a whole range of items in the half hour we had, from clothes to spices and most of all the river of gold shops. This tour is highly recommended for a quick insight into Dubai.

After being dropped off at our hotel, released I'd already lost my new $500 gold ring purchased at the Souk, (while on the bus adjusting the seat belt we thought), called the tour company and within an hour had it back on my hand, very honest people and we were very impressed to say the least, tipped accordingly.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Akeia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The desert Safari was our day 1 trip and it was amazing. Great food, entertainment, and plenty of activities to do. The sightseeing tour went beyond my expectations with a tour of downtown Dubai, Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek, and the spice and gold souks. Both tour guides were very friendly, organized, and patient. My sister and I hand a wonderful time and the Dubai Super Saver was very much worth it!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Freya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

These buses are a great way to see the major points of interest in Dubai and get your bearings. The 48 hrs ticket was essential to see both routes and the extras of the souk walking tour and dhow cruise were a nice addition.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ange

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide very ammenable and knowledgable. Provided great first day orientation to Dubai as had totally underestimated vast scale of the place. Teenage daughters really enjoyed being taken around Souks and told how to handle the attention shown to them - made whole experience less daunting and gave us the confidence to return alone. Personal guide around Dubai Museum made it really interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Soulie1969

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked the Super Saver City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari, as I wanted to see the sights and my husband wanted to see the Desert.
The City Tour was very informative, interesting and value for money. It wasn't, however, very organised to begin with. We were picked up in a 4x4 at our hotel and were told we had to transfer to a larger vehicle. We were taken into the city, but had to wait a long time in the heat, before the other bus arrived, once we were transferred, everything went really well.
The Guide was very professional, but entertaining. They pointed out and explained the buildings and their history very well. Also enjoyed being taken to the Souk by dhow to buy items which would have been much more expensive in the Malls.

The Safari was fun packed with lots of different things to do, to suit most people. Although this was not my choice of tour, I am glad I went along. The drive across the desert was better than any funfair ride. The short camel ride was also an experience never to forget. We made new friends at the BBQ and the Male dancer was amazing, I thought, however, that the Female Belly Dancer should have been before him, as her routine seemed tiresome in comparison. Really liked the photo opportunities, especially the sunset.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message