Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Jumeirah Mosque

To enter the only mosque in the UAE open to non-Muslim visitors, make your way to Jumeirah Mosque. Designed to provide a better understanding of Islam, the tour is followed by a relaxed Q&A session. All visitors need to be accompanied by a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1044 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

frances g

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I booked this tour in March. A disappointment is an understatement.
I received no confirmation that we were booked in despite my card being charged. I e - mailed and no reply. Our Dubai hotel told that our tour was confirmed and that we would be picked up at 8.15

1. we were 45 minutes late being picked up just before 9am by an unkempt, unfriendly and rude driver. We were the only passengers. Not once did he tell us what was happening. We eventually picked up a family whose spoke Arabic. They were also annoyed as they were late being picked up.

2. After more driving around, the driver told us in Arabic I don't speak the language that we would have to get out of the mini bus and wait for the main bus to arrive. The family and the driver had a heated discussion in Arabic about this while we sat fearful between it all. Only the other passenger told my friend and I that the driver wanted to kick us out, we wouldn't know what was going on. The family and I refused to leave the mini bus in the middle of an unknown city! Awful, appalling start to our first visit to Dubai.

3. Main tour bus arrived and the guide and driver was friendly most of time. Around 2 in the afternoon, I asked when we would be having lunch and was shocked we could even think about food. He was mocking me and started rubbing my stomach and my friends telling us we eat so much already. How rude! we are size 10 girls. Gave us no time for shopping. Very strict and rigid.
4. Stopped for photos. Stopped at a gallery. Just a shop where we felt watched all the time and couldn't relax. Very forceful people working there.

5. We did not have lunch at the Musical Fountains. We had lunch in a restaurants where we told what we were having to eat. No choice whatsoever but the food was good. The tour group was starving by this stage.

6. We did not visit the Mosque.
7. The tour is advertised as being 8 hours - A lie.

Doing what: Full-Day Dubai Sightseeing Tour with Lunch at the Musical Fountains

Alisha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were collected from our hotel at around 8:15am and taken to our meeting point where we joined the other 4 guests.
The day consisted of visiting the Atlantis Hotel, the Dubai Museum, the Souks, the Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates and a lovely lunch at the Orchestra Dubai Mall.
Kamal our tour guide was excellent - great sense of humour, very knowledgeable and made the whole trip a great experience.
Money well spent :-

Doing what: Full-Day Dubai Sightseeing Tour with Lunch at the Musical Fountains

Virginia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended if you have a short time in Dubai and if you want to visit a lot of interesting places, including a cruise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was the best.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a really nice tour. Our guide was excellent, spoke perfect English and German.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Frank A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour...nice experience

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised tour with a very knowledgeable guide made it a good day out.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

cdorga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

highly recommend, i learn so much from this tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to get around the city. Convenient bus tours with informative commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gallier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city, with lots of extras

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lrtrinidad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the best way to see the city, the 2 day pass was not long enough to see eveything. The free tickets to museums, boat trip, aquarium, global village made this a great package. All of the drivers were helpful and very polite, i would do it again

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very good introduction to Dubai. Really good local guide. The museum was excellent .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Malik was great- very thorough and passionate about the city! Gives GREAT tours!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elise M OBrien O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best value for the price. Picked up at specified time, great guide, clean van an courteous
driver. Will use Viator from now on. Had just gotten off QE2 and was disappointed in their
expensive excursions and mediocre guides and tours. Viator was a great change.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Loretta L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DAVID C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to visit Dubai.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good way of seeing the main sights in dubai.
could have done without the gold market stop though

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn S B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The content and guide were very good once we got started but we were waiting about an hour before setting off for one couple. They were being transferred from their hotel as part of the tour and we felt we should have got underway and other arrangements be made for them

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very good. She was interesting and showed initiative. when ur bus was involved in an accident and we needed to wait for the police, she had the driver first drop us off at a souk so that we were not sitting on a bus for a half hour. The museum was interesting and I would recommend a visit there. We crossed the creek in an abra to visit the spice and gold souks. I would have liked a bit more time in the souks as I never did get back there. Because of the accident and the incredible traffic, the tour was 2 hours longer than i thought I'd be.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

lenientm

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgable guide, very helpful and kept our special needs in consideration.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

in addition to being falsely communicated to - 24 hours is only until 17h30 when the buses stop running. The 'free' water taxis - there was no representative around to hand us our free tickets, so we ended up having to pay for our so called 'free' water taxi trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ingrid F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Would do it again!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

varun n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

totally worth it, explores the entire city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was easy way to see highlights on short layover

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sahni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved it, we were able to get off where we wanted to, they gave us coupons to tour the museum, we were able to go shopping in the area, and when the bus picked us back up we rode by places we could go to visit the next time we visit Dubai. I recommended this tour to everyone else....

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message