To enter the only mosque in the UAE open to non-Muslim visitors, make your way to Jumeirah Mosque. Designed to provide a better understanding of Islam, the tour is followed by a relaxed Q&A session. All visitors need to be accompanied by a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic value for money, very good tour guide, very flexible,

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Tour . Our guide was extremely knowledgable . His attention to detail and our needs was superb. Highly teccomended

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were picked up at our hotel. The tour took us to places that we would never have done on our own.
The guide was knowledgeable and friendly and the bus driver was excellent! It was well worth the price we paid and we would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All good. Guide was excellent

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable and informative tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was brilliant, we enjoyed it all. In particular the guide made it so interesting. He was Serbian and spoke English, German, French and Italian. A great experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the best way to get to know the city in such a short time. Also,the tour guide was great.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tourguide repeated same info too many times. Seemed as if he doesn't know anything more than the few tidbits he repeated.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The route is generally good, but it spends long time on shopping places that could be visited out of a tour. The good thing is that it mixes coach, foot, boat and museum. The bad thing was the guide: his spoken English was not that clear, even for native speakers it was hard to understand. Also, he refused to answer some of the questions from the guests.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I recently did that half day Dubai tour organized by the Orient tours which was booked on Viator.

Basically, I wanted to do this tour for two things. The first one was that I wanted to visit the Dubai museum. As I have been there earlier with a different tour company and had liked it very much. However this time we were given just 25 minutes to explore the whole museum. Whereas, I can spend full two hours over there. So it was disappointing in this regard. And my second attraction for this tour was that I wanted to travel in a water taxi called Arba. The water taxi journey was really short in duration, just lasted about five minutes and it was a one way journey. We went from the Bur Dubai to Deira on it, however not came back on it.

So both main attractions for me were disappointing indeed. I lived very near to Dubai museum in Deira. This tour is priced at 37 US dollars something and for the half of that price I could have gone to Dubai museum, spent few hours over there and then would have come back to my hotel in an air conditioned cab !

It is the tour of Deira and the old town and you dont get to see palm Jumeirah and the new town really. The other attraction of this tour is a photo shot opportunity at the Jumeirah Mosque. You dont get inside, just photograph the building from the outside.

Then they take you to spice souk. Souk means bazaar or a market place in Arabic. There is nothing special about it really. They told me that saffron, the worlds most expensive spice, was being sold cheap over there as apparently they import it from the nearby Iran. The price was AED 25 for one gram !

After that they took us to the Gold souk. Over there was the biggest and the heaviest gold ring at the exhibition at one of the shops. Its weight, if Remember correctly is 64.8 kg. Im sure, most of you cant lift that much weight above your heads !

The tour ends at 6:00pm. However it is a time of rush hour in Dubai so be prepared to reach your hotel maybe at 8:00 pm.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour bus 45 minutes late blamed rain! Took us to poor quality museum. Left us too long in gold market. Dark when we made long walk back to tour bus. Taxi from tour bus to hotels passaed same sites 3 times - driver denied this.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

No stars it was horrible you need to change the guide and try to speak English

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was good nd our guide chamil was very informative nd gr8 guide to hve!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was interesting. We enjoyed. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, the guide was very good. The tour started one hour late irrespective of that We've seen alot. I would highly recommend this tour if you don't have time on your side.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message