Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Jumeirah Mosque

To enter the only mosque in the UAE open to non-Muslim visitors, make your way to Jumeirah Mosque. Designed to provide a better understanding of Islam, the tour is followed by a relaxed Q&A session. All visitors need to be accompanied by a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 991 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luis Alejandro S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good, a must in Dubai to see everything at your pace

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ARTHUR A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

good covered the city well

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. Thank you. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tracey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a fantastic tour, which thanks to our guide set us up for our week in Dubai. We got to see all of the sites so we were able to work out what we would like to return to. Lunch was rustic but good and bottled water supplied. Our guide sorry hopeless with names ensured we got great views, stopped for photo opportunities and even took some so we could both be in the picture. Very informed, happy and made the trip. Unfortunately he went before we were able to tip him, which was a shame. This is a must do trip for first time visitors, great value for money.

Doing what: Afternoon Tour Exploring The City of Dubai

ian K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who spoke fluent English and German, for the Six Germans on board! He was very helpful and looked after us well! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Had an amazing afternoon .Wonderful experience on the water Taxi over to the spice and gold souks.A nice way to see Dubai and hear the history. our guide Malik was very friendly and informative. Well worth the money paid for this trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maria M H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Horrible markets were a waste and driver returning to hotel did not know where hotel was I needed to ask other drivers was late for prepaid dinner a la Mahara!!!!!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Samina Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour , great way to see Dubai. Lot of things to things to do , we could not complete all. Very helpful staff.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The commentator could speak four languages which was helpful. We had the opportunity to get off the bus at some interesting places and were given plenty of time to look around. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

sarpong_gloria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good source of information during the tour given.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent value for money, much cheaper than purchasing in Dubai.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anna V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is a MUST. I would recommend to take 48-hours and take time planning your activities during this tour. Without hop-on hop-off, it is impossible to see and enjoy Dubai.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see Dubai on limited time. Tour was interesting and flexible to fit in what we wanted to see. It allowed a lot of time at the Gold Souk, so if you are not interested in spending a lot of time shopping for jewellery, I suggest flagging this when you book and allocating more time elsewhere. We just finished up a little early, and were dropped at Dubai Mall at our request rather than back to our hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Shadnaz A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An efficient way to have the prominent sight seeing in a short duration of 4 hours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret M M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

very informative..amazing place

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gloria S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I didn't think they gave enough objective facts but I still enjoyed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mike P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see Dubai. Almost of the must see places are included. My advice: get the two days fare because there a lot of things to do and you'll have a free pass to the aquarium

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald O

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We enjoyed the trip but were not impressed that we had to wait for an hour and a half waiting for the main coach wasting time and getting back much later than expected whe time is precious on a short trip to Dubai

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Didn't learn anything i hadn't already read in the travel guides. I was the first person picked up, and although the closest hotel at the end of the tour, was advised i would be dropped off last - the tour guide suggested i catch a cab home from the gold souk. Extremely poor. I wouldn't do this again, not recommended. Dubai is easy to get around, don't bother with this tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stacey F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I was picked up very late for this tour and had to take a taxi as it was running late. The tour is very limited and includes, free, or nearly free, public areas. The last part of the tour, at the Gold souq, went on too long, a there were a crowd of us waiting for the tour operator to return. This was the one area where being escorted would have been better, as some sellers, and men in the souq in general, can be quite aggressive.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

a.kooyman

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

We took the City sightseeing Bus on Friday 08th January, got on at 10am and got off at 9pm. No problems with the bus or running commentary through the earphones provided by the bus company.
1.0 The traffic however was horrendous, jam packed, stuck in major traffic jams most of the time. This might have been because it was Friday which is not a working day.
2.0 The traffic noise throughout Dubai is very noisy so the earphones can act as ear plugs.
3.0 The Dubai Mall was packed solid, it took us 4 people 1 hour 30 minutes to find somewhere to sit and have something to eat and we walked for a very long time just trying to find somewhere to sit and eat.
4.0 The shopping Malls have all the same shops as England with English music Adele, Sam Smith, Debbie Harry etc blaring out. So it's not much difference to going to a large Mall in the UK. The major difference is that the Malls in Dubai are very much larger and much more tiring.
5.0 Because Dubai is all about building very tall buildings you cannot see too much apart from tall buildings.
6.0 If you want to see the biggest, most expensive, tallest, most noisiest place, biggest traffic jams then Dubai is the best place in the world and it should getter even better as they have only built 10 of the plan.
7.0 Do not expect to walk around Dubai as the streets are not walker friendly in the central areas around the Burj Khalifa. From the port to the Burj Al Arab it took about 2 hours and that was with a quick change from the Green Route to the blue rout.
8.0 We were unable to transfer from the Blue Route to the Pink Route at Atlantis as the Pink route around the palm only used small minibuses with a few seats and we were told we would have to wait an hour so we got back on the blue route bus and continued on the clockwise route.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Coconut

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The bus did not come around as much as the other option in the area. I was not happy with this selection.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

qyls

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

It's really FRUSTRATING as we can't participated and stop at most of the destinations offer as the big red bus was hardly seen around compare to the BIG BUS Hop in Hop Off. Most of our time wasted just because we need to find and wait for the bus from one place to another place and we finally gave up this tour. Totally annoying!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message