• USD ($)
  • English
To enter the only mosque in the UAE open to non-Muslim visitors, make your way to Jumeirah Mosque. Designed to provide a better understanding of Islam, the tour is followed by a relaxed Q&A session. All visitors need to be accompanied by a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour german tour guide was great had a difficult job translating English and german had lots of laughes he had a wealth of knowedge about the area

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lou
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour to take when you don't have much time. Get to see some of the history but also the more modern aspects of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was interesting but not great. Took a while to drive around and pick up all of the people. Went to the museum which was interesting but not great. Then went for a ride on a boat on the creek, again not spectacular. And then to the shops or souks, but nothing really unique there that I hadn't seen in other countries. A way to see a bit of Dubai, but nothing to get overly excited about.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was interesting but not great. Took a while to drive around and pick up all of the people. Went to the museum which was interesting but not great. Then went for a ride on a boat on the creek, again not spectacular. And then to the shops or souks, but nothing really unique there that I hadn't seen in other countries. A way to see a bit of Dubai, but nothing to get overly excited about.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this half day tour. I joined a diverse group of people and we all had a lovely afternoon exploring this fascinating city. My only reservation was that it was not long enough to see al that Dubai has on offer!!! I should have booked another tour to see the other half of the city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was well worth the cost as we were able to see places that are not offered on the hop-on hop-off bus tours. Thus we had the opportunity to see the real Dubai and not just the "touristy" places. The vehicle was clean and comfortable for the the four of us and the tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. We were able to go at our own pace and linger in the places we liked and not have to stick to a strict timetable. Also no chance of getting left behind as happened to us on a bus tour in Dubai on a previous occasion.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very informative

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Interesting re culture guide knowledgable but extreme heat at spice markets stressful. Suggest not doing this when very hot

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our guide was very informative and I appreciate the introductions and commentry on the nation's culture and heritage. The tour gives a good overview of Dubai and if you don't have many days in town, this will be the perfect tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Picked up on time from Hotel in small bus then took some time picking up others then on to Dubai beach where we waited for 30 minutes for the large bus -then told we had to go and wait elsewhere so back in small bus and eventually met big bus - more waiting - trip started and finished an hour late! Guide was good speaking both German and English. Surprised absolutely no focus on showing us the big modern buildings which we wanted and expected to see. Historical/ cultural sites eg museum, mosque, trip across river all good. Arrived too late at spice souk as most stalls closed. Went to Gold souk and left much much too long there. Obviously we were meant to go shopping but this was a tour not a shopping expedition.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was a good tour highlighting Dubais main attractions. however the spice shop walk and gold shop walk was a waste of our valuable time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Perhaps I should have rated it more highly since it pretty much did what it described. It was Ramadan and very hot so I really only wanted a familiarisation with the main attractions of Dubai. It was too hot to walk around. We had to visit the souks and this is the source of my low rating. There was a German father and daughter who had already been late for one meeting point (about 8-10 minutes) and been warned to be punctual. The guide had allocated too much time at the souks. Some of the tour participants were really feeling the heat and could not drink (It did not affect the German couple who openly drank water - even in the mosque grounds). They were more than 15 minutes late in returning to meeting place in gold souk.
I have been on half day trips previously where habitually late passengers were left behind. The guide had a sheet that other passengers signed to state that the guide had given clear instructions and had waited 10 minutes.
This is a familiarisation tour. Shopping should be done as a separate exercise (in your own time - not mine).
The pick-up arrangements and pre-tour communication was excellent but the drop-off procedure was disorganised and protracted. There was, again, some protracted discussion with the German couple who appeared to want special consideration.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not much to see once you've been shown the stunning skyline and the 7* Hotel, just driving around the 'suburbs' really. The ferry/boat ride lasted only 2-3 minutes. The museum was good but very small. At the Spice market, all we were shown was one small shop on the outer edge of what I presume is a bigger market and were given only 5 minutes to look around for ourselves. The Gold market, just a collection of westernized Jewellery shops looking for the next tourist. Dubai must have more to offer than this on a ½ day tour. Disappointing.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent, good info and visited many places around Dubai, the museum was so informative and well done, history going back thousands of years, and the short taxi ride across the river on an old timber boat plus the thousands of Dhows shipping goods all over Dubai and other places, amazing..

But the old part of Dubai is the place to see including the Souk markets for a whole range of items in the half hour we had, from clothes to spices and most of all the river of gold shops. This tour is highly recommended for a quick insight into Dubai.

After being dropped off at our hotel, released I'd already lost my new $500 gold ring purchased at the Souk, (while on the bus adjusting the seat belt we thought), called the tour company and within an hour had it back on my hand, very honest people and we were very impressed to say the least, tipped accordingly.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message