Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Jumeirah Mosque

To enter the only mosque in the UAE open to non-Muslim visitors, make your way to Jumeirah Mosque. Designed to provide a better understanding of Islam, the tour is followed by a relaxed Q&A session. All visitors need to be accompanied by a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1039 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MattBailey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour to hit the highlights and cover the city. Knowledgable and provided plenty of historical background.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour - Mohammed, our guide was excellent - friendly and very informative. We learned about culture as well as the places we visited. We were collected from the hotel in a people carrier with a driver and a tour guide. We saw all that was advertised and spent as much time as we wanted in each location. This tour is great value for money and was a great insight into the old and new Dubai. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Terence78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the bus was on time,the route was nice to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see Dubai

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

GLENDA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. Manish our guide was very good. We wanted a change to the schedule and him immediately did it for us. Very informative tour. Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip, well worth the money, for a good day out in dubai. Many thanks to the guide and his driver for an excellent day out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

cdsmith35

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Private touring is the way to go in Dubai, especially with Hanj. He was so personable, knowledgeable, and fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up at hotel in cab taken to bus. Tour was excellent. Taken to museum and suiqs. We loved it . Good guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whistle stop tour but for us it crammed in the things we missed last time we were in Dubai.
The tour gives picture opportunities at the Burj Al Arab, city skyline etc. The tour does take you across the river on an Abra, to the spice market, and the gold souk. Nice quick tour if you haven't got much time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sahni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This bus tour was excellent and covered a large area....I was impressed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

P E K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A very enjoyable taste of Dubai. A good guide and very good value.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Clara R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour, our guide Megul was very nice and spoke about all aspects we inquired. The city tour was nice, touring from the walk at the marina to the gold and spice souks open markets to the largest Mall in the world.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

J N P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Dubai City half day sightseeing tour was good value for the money and I would recommend the trip to others.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marguerite A M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well organised and extremely informative. The only drawbacks were the long wait for the other groups to arrive at the meeting point, and the long walk back to the bus after leaving the souk.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

C.J. R USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I say the tour is worth doing just to see the different parts of the city or rather some of the highlights. I was originally excited to do this tour and oddly the museum was the coolest part for me. The souks, they were interesting but a bit of a downer because of all the people harassing you to buy fake stuff or to come in their shop. I mean i read it in the reviews and anticipated it but it was way more annoying than i thought it would be. The guide was cool though and we did have plenty of time to look around at all the stops. Bring cash, but gold stores take credit. FYI on the gold, its not cheap. The cheapest thing we seen was a gold bangle for 544US pre-haggle. Also ignore the sale/discount signs every store had a random person hold the sign up or put one up when a group of tourists are coming.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Daniela B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Good hotel pickup and drop-off organization and very professional guide. The Dubai Museum is very nice.
The rest of the tour is not very interesting, the old quarter Bastakiya and the Spice Souq and Deira Gold Souq are a loss of time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adrienne Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

the only part of the tour I enjoyed was riding the traditional boat/water taxi across the river the spice and gold market can be skipped there wasn't much to see at all. I didn't get to take a picture of the Burj Al-Arab hotel because that was the meeting point from my pick up to transfer to a coach bus...
The Jumeirah Mosque stop was more for photo snap opportunity: no chance to go inside.
The Dubai museum was interesting but you can go here yourself, without the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

GRAHAM P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I have already posted my feedback about my experience on this tour for which I have not received any communication from you about my comments. Less to say it was poor and I am absolutely dissatisfied.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Virginia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended if you have a short time in Dubai and if you want to visit a lot of interesting places, including a cruise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was the best.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a really nice tour. Our guide was excellent, spoke perfect English and German.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Frank A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour...nice experience

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised tour with a very knowledgeable guide made it a good day out.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

cdorga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

highly recommend, i learn so much from this tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message