To enter the only mosque in the UAE open to non-Muslim visitors, make your way to Jumeirah Mosque. Designed to provide a better understanding of Islam, the tour is followed by a relaxed Q&A session. All visitors need to be accompanied by a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 703 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really good insight and adaptable tour for our two 8yo kids and two adults on our first day in town. The guide Mossasil (!?) was excellent and told us a lot about the culture and background having lived in the Emirates since he was 14. he really added value and was immediately accomodating to extra toilet stops and detours!.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Graham B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Taken to main places - good for short visit .. Boat trip was good.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great guide and interesting tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed this city tour. We were taken to the highlights of the city-including a Spice Market, Gold Souk, Water taxi ride, Arabian Sea beach, Mosque. This tour far exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide and bus driver make a great team and were very friendly and cordial. The tour guide spoke 5 languages-- what an asset to this company. He made the tour personal for every customer and treated everyone very well.
They were very professional and represented Dubai very well. Great tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyable tour which was excellent value for money.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Average , I have done quite a few city tours , this one was fine . Booking was easy and arrangements smooth , boat trip up Dubai Creek was a highlight . Felt we were left for a little too long in Gold Souk especially as we had been delayed a lot by the Dubai bike race.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very comprehensive city tour. The only downside being a late visit to the gold souk when we had been touring all afternoon and all on the tour felt as if we would have rather got back to our hotels then spend so much time at the souk.. Tour guide was helpful and informative.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Tour was average, the guide was knowledgeable but we spent too much time at venues that weren't of interest (especially the museum) and not enough at others.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I enjoyed the tour although I felt it fell short of a similar tour we did with Viator in New York a couple of years ago. The tour guide was a little too laid back in my (and others) opinion and seemed to be just going through the motions and couldn't wait for the tour to end. Also felt that considering the tour would take over 5 hours from the hotel, that some water refreshment should have been provided, (as was in New York). Also felt we were left too long at various stops like the spice and the 'running of the gauntlet' in the gold markets with many of us back waiting for the tour guide long before the allotted time. On the plus side the river taxi, Dubai museum and sites of downtown Dubai and Dubai creek were excellent along with our transferes to and from our hotel. On the negative side, too much time was wasted at the gold and spice markets and a closed mosque! So overall an 'ok' tour that could have been guided so much better.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Of all the tours we booked in Dubai, this was the only disappointing one. The tour guide was difficult to understand, the hotel shuttles were not coordinated and ran very late and we did not stop at the sights as listed in the itinerary. Save your money and pass on this one.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Organisation was poor, we spent 2 hours in the bus just collecting people from different hotels. The tour covers interesting places but time for visiting is too low.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I only had a short stop in Dubai so this half day tour was ideal as it covered quite a few sights as well as a ride in a water taxi. Excellent value with a knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Half day sightseeing tour was excellent.. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great value for money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message