To enter the only mosque in the UAE open to non-Muslim visitors, make your way to Jumeirah Mosque. Designed to provide a better understanding of Islam, the tour is followed by a relaxed Q&A session. All visitors need to be accompanied by a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 698 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I only had a short stop in Dubai so this half day tour was ideal as it covered quite a few sights as well as a ride in a water taxi. Excellent value with a knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Half day sightseeing tour was excellent.. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great value for money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour including Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Museum, boat trip across creek and visits to spice and gold souks. Would have liked longer at museum or a little more direction on how to 'pace' visit. Spice souk was disappointing as lots of shops were closed. Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed it and guide was very informative and friendly

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour in general. Wait time was long, about 2hours, until all hotel pickups were completed.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chloe
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A good hop-on-hop-off tour to see Dubai at a glance. You'll drive past the famous skyscrapers, take a photo (no entry) of Burj Al Arab and Jumeirah Mosque, visit the Dubai Museum (nothing mind-blowing, half hour was just nice), take the Abra across the creek and have a quick feel of old Dubai and the souks

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very good half day tour, approx. 2-6pm. excellent pick up and drop off arrangements at our hotel and a good local guide. Air conditioned coach. Several stops around the centre of the city, coastal area plus 45 minutes at a museum devoted to the history of Dubai. A short ride on a water taxi took us across the creek to the souk.
We really enjoyed this short tour, it provides an insight into the rapid development of Dubai, local history and the people. Our guide was really good and tied it all together.
Recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

N K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Worth Taking Tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Unfortunately the spice market was closed due to a public holiday so we were unable to see it fully, only one spice store was open. This was not the fault of the tour company but was still disappointing. The meeting point was less than efficient and we had to wait too long for the other members of the tour group to arrive. We saw the Burj el Arab but only from a distance. The museum tour was interesting, despite the museum being small. The boat ride across the Dubai Creek was interesting, seeing the city from the water gave us a different perspective. We spent too much time at the gold market, however I make this comment as a non-shopper! The guide was knowledgeable and considerate of the different levels of mobility of the group.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour is worthwhile if you've never been to Dubai. But be prepared to be hounded during a visit of the Spice and Gold markets. We still enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was worth the money. An inexpensive way to get an overview of Dubai. The bus could have had more leg room. it had less leg room than airline seat!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Interesting tour, however parts were omitted due to our late arrival at the start point. We were picked up on time but due to other passengers being late or not turning up at all at their pick up locations, we were around an hour late arriving at the tour start point. We visited the Dubai Museum, crossed the Dubai Creek on an "Abra" and visited the Spice and Gold souks which were all very interesting.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a good way to see the Dubai City in one day.
The guide was good, but they had to do it in both German and English. Also the tour was about 2 hours late because they can't find our hotel and the traffic was bad.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and keen to answer any questions. More time could be spent at the Dubai museum. We weren't aware there was such a large display with so much information inside.
Would have preferred it to be a morning trip to allow is to see areas we would want to go back and explore later.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip , well worth it and great value.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message