Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Islands & the World

The Palm Islands is an audacious trio of palm-shaped offshore developments in Dubai. Home to a mix of leisure, residential, marina and commercial constructions, the islands form the shape of date palms linked to the mainland by causeways. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the new buildings all in.a short afternoon, nice and friendly guide.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

They whole tour was not well coordinated. The tour was supposed to be from 3 - 8 pm. I got picked up at 3:35. Then we went to another hotel and waited another 45 minutes for another group that never showed. The driver basically drove us to malls and shops. The information he gave was a bunch of numbers that he was reading from a fact sheet - apparently from Wikipedia! He had to keep repeating the same facts to fill space because he didn't have anything else to say.
I was very impressed that he spoke German and that he had to repeat everything in both German and English. His Indian accent was very thick and was hard to understand.
I give architecture tours in Chicago. I expected a LOT better. Tell me what the buildings say about Dubai and its architectural plan. Does architecture reflect culture? Say something about the amazing feats and firsts in the construction of the Burj Khalifa and Burj Al Arab. Say something about how the buildings relate to each other.
Overall, not worth it.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We were expecting an architecture based tour, with a guide who would inform us about who and how the main buildings were built in Dubai. Though our guide was lovely, he gave us a general tour of Dubai without any emphasis on architecture.
There was a mix up with coaches and a fair bit of confusion at the start: pick up taxi, dropped at a roundabout near a hotel, short mini bus ride, joined a big group on a bus then back to roundabout for first stop!
All in all, we got to see a lot of the city through bus windows as we sat in rush hour traffic a lot. Taking us to Ski Dubai for a quick photo next to the glass window inside the Mall with 22 others is not an architecture tour.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was totally amazing . The guys that took us out were amazing and gave us so much knowledge and looked after us 7 star

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it. The boat operator and guide very helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Apart from the captain and his assistant its was only me and my wife aboard which was fantastic, as i expected a group :)

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

One of the best ways to see Dubai is from the water. Great boat and superb views

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a relaxing time on the speedboat going around the Palm. Lots of hotels and residences to look at. On the way back we went through the city, which was great to see a lot of the buildings and the different types of architectures. It was very comfortable on the boat.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Very professional company. A great way to see Dubai! Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The 40' trip was a fantastic experience. You flight very smoothy and discover every thing of Dubai from an other point of view : from the sky !
Bravo to 'Rob' who is a very good pilote and show every thing.
You will be delighted...

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I had a super terrific time on the two hour motorboat cruise. Our guide was very informative and personable, with a great sense of humor. We enjoyed the pickup to and from the hotel, which worked out great. We saw so much architecturally and learned so much - I would really recommend this trip to all Dubai visitors. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is value for money by orient tour. The tour guide is great. An drop off at the atlantis for 0.5 hour would be good. Air-con bus is comfortable and driver is on time and helpful. We also joined the private city tour on the 8th jul and the tour guide from sir lanka is excellent and kind.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message