Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Islands & the World

The Palm Islands is an audacious trio of palm-shaped offshore developments in Dubai. Home to a mix of leisure, residential, marina and commercial constructions, the islands form the shape of date palms linked to the mainland by causeways. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It covered just what I was hoping to see.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Marie Eloise B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

This tour certainly NOT an architecture tour. Our tour guide was informative but not on architectural buildings. We saw more shopping venues than buildings. There are so many skyscrapers in Dubai that we thought we would learn about but we did not. This tour was more a mere sightseeing tour. How disappointing!

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

really enjoyed

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

Rakesh Saxena India

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was good tour to see modern Dubai from near. Guide and car were in time. Music fountain and Burj Khalifa were excellent. Should given more time in Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. Tour was value for money.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Keith B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

About an hour late starting. Lacked quantity and substance.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

tbbarter

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

THIS WAS THE WORST TRIP and TOUR THE TAXI DID NOT TURN UP ON TIME. HE THEN TOOK US TO A HOTEL WHERE WE WAITED ONE HOUR FOR THE BUS. THE FIRST STOP WAS THE HOTEL WE HAD BEEN WAITING WHERE WE HAD 20 MINUTES TO LOOK ROUND THE TRIP WENT FROM BAD TO WORSE THE GUIDE RUSHED EVERY WHERE WE WENT TO MAKE UP TIME FOR HIS LAXI DAISY TIMING AT THE BEGINING. HE SPOKE MAINLY IN GERMAN VERY LITTLE ENGLISH. I WILL NEVER BOOK WITH VIATOR AGAIN WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Rahdiah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent excursion.. the staff was very informative, friendly and smart and we got to see all the important sites.. its lots of fun

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

JACKIE G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Dreadful - I was really looking forward to this tour to learn more about the history of the iconic buildings but can honestly say that I learned nothing. Our guide was extremely hard to understand and read a few facts from a sheet. Predominantly we spent time in two malls and a small souk. We didn't go for any photos by the Al Berj which I was disappointed about. The tour was a complete waste of time and money - don't do it!

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Rebecca H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Id definitely recommend that you ditch this tour and go for the big red bus which is slightly more expensive. The tour guide ours was a grumpy gentlemen with a gecko tattoo in his neck has to present in two different languages, which means that you miss out on hearing facts at the appropriate times. Not only this, but the tour is so rushed, that youre only allowed time to take a quick photo before being whisked to the new location i.e. our guide only gave us the bear minimum information, I get the sense that he doesnt love living in Dubai, which was a bit disspointing. Id recommend the big red bus so that you can take time to experience each location properly. Sorry Viator, this ones a fail.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Don G S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A very informative tour although I thought very rushed. Our guide seemed pushed for time and did manage to lose two of our party. The sights we saw were magnificent with the highlight being The Dancing Fountains Another tour I would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Raymond D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Speedboat tour we took was quite enjoyable, taking us out for a little tour around the Palm Jumeirah island, getting great views of the Atlantis hotel, the Burj Al Arab and the Marina. However I was a little disappointed that the speedboat didn't actually get up any speed whatsoever. It wasn't rough or windy but we didn't do more than putter around. The Dubai Marina section was interesting but obviously slow, so generally the description was a bit misleading.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

Natalia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Ahmed K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was amazing.thanks Dejan... Ahmed Khalifa 00966543425748

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Joy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOVELY AND ENTERTAINING. IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

Brad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the time on the boat. They stopped, let us swim and we still got to see everything we wanted. Great cruise and really great guides!

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

Ahmed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

Bevan L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved being out on sea seeing Dubai from another angle.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

Dani

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The day was hot but the tour wasn't and the guide was interesting. A good way to gain a different perspective on Dubai and its development.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

david m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Après avoir vu Dubai par les airs, autre point de vue par la mer...... Très agréable moment, le personnel est attentif et professionnel. Je recommande vivement cette sortie.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

Andrew P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An absolutely fantastic trip around The Palm, The Bug Al-Arab, Marina and the skyline of Dubai! We were kept well hydrated and provided with some really great picture opportunities and information about key parts of Dubai. A very personal and excellently run trip!

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

domball

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour providing great skyline views of Dubai as well as the The Palm and Burj Al Arab. All staff were friendly and helpful, very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

wendy d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Worth every penny!!! Our tour guide was fabulous. She knew so much about the city - past and present. She made this tour a once in a lifetime adventure for us. She took us all over the city and explained so much about the culture and how it developed as well as the quickest way to get from one point to another and the best stops for items we were looking to purchase. The price may seem high to some people but I can say that it was beyond all my expectations!!

Doing what: Dubai Sunrise Seaplane Flight Including Dubai Creek Abra Boat Ride and City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message