• USD ($)
  • English

Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Islands & the World

The Palm Islands is an audacious trio of palm-shaped offshore developments in Dubai. Home to a mix of leisure, residential, marina and commercial constructions, the islands form the shape of date palms linked to the mainland by causeways. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience! My first time on a seaplane, and loved it! It’s amazing to see Dubai from the air! My favourite views were the Burj Khalifa, Burj Al-Arab and the palm tree island from the sky. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

No clear view and quite short trip but expensive

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved the flight over Dubai by Seawings - it was good organised and the views on Dubai were just amazing. We felt quite safe and comfortable. We can recommend it to everyone, who wants to experience Dubai from another point of view.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

a bit pricey but to my mind theres no other way to see dubai but from the sky

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

- Had issues with the timings.
- The voucher issued was for a specific timing, but the plane company indicated that it's first come first reservation.
- Working with Viator they did indicate this disconnect and offered a refund option, but given planned schedule in Dubai we had to go with the available option.
- though flight company tried their best and provided available options.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

At first glance this seems expensive but it was worth every dirham. The only hiccup was that the confirmation number was not working as they have moved buildings which resulted in a panic purchase of a local sim card to get a data connection and send an email whilst shopping.
Otherwise everything went smoothly from the free pre flight drinks to the wonderful views and trip. Plenty of time was given to seeing Dubai and the Palm from many angles so that all on board had a great view. Very smooth flight and interesting sea landing at Jebel Ali. Don't let the haze put you off as it is better from the air.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic, my wife,s flight in the seaplane has earned me 1,000 browny points. Well worth the cost to see the beaming smile on her face.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organized, professional company, with much obvious attention to safety. Spectacular views and photo opportunities. Woul do it gain.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very professional and friendly staff...and the views are amazing! Expensive for a 40 minute trip but would do it again.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Depends on what side of the airplane you sit on to really get a good view of the city. The pilot doesnt point anything out so you just have to be aware of what youre looking at. Sit all the way in the back for the best view.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Amazing experience. Busy setting..
A must!!

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is a superb way to really appreciate the way that Dubai has developed over the last few years. You get an amazing view of The World and the Palm Islands, the race track and all of the tall towers.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

very expensive, but well worth doing

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Smooth flight. Landmarks are not very visible with the pollution levels. Photo and certificate of flight cost extra. Polite and helpful staff.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a wonderful flight!! Great views!! This was the first activity we did in Dubai and it helped us get acclimated to the area. All the personnel was very nice.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message