Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Islands & the World

The Palm Islands is an audacious trio of palm-shaped offshore developments in Dubai. Home to a mix of leisure, residential, marina and commercial constructions, the islands form the shape of date palms linked to the mainland by causeways. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very exciting and we'll organized.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Kate T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A well organised, fun and informative trip. It was our first trip to Dubai, this boat ride was a great way to spend some time outdoors, see the coastal sights and learn about the surrounding buildings and structures..... every day's a school day!

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Yvonne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a brilliant 1 and a half hours. tour guide was good and informative. Would highly recommend this. P.S. put on sunscreen.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow!! First time on a helicopter ride, it was amazing. The pilot was very informative. The rest of the staff were very friendly. Gives a superb overview of Dubai, all in one go. Give it a try!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a special treat for my wife and daughter and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Our helicopter held six passengers and while we weren't all sat together this wasn't a problem as all the seats offered great views. Only downside was that they couldn't get the headphones working so we couldn't hear the commentary as we went along.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Efthimia P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was fun, a good way to see Dubai.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Carlos C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall it was a good experience! The service was professional, on time and very secure!
But the price is overrated!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous way to see a different aspect of some of the key Dubai landmarks! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

malcolm e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience,recommend

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Ameya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is definitely one of the better organised tours in Dubai and provides a great experience. I would recommend it to all my friends too!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

roice.cardenas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very organized, the driver picked us up on time and he gave us information during the trip, from the Hotel to the tour. It was a wonderful experience. I recommend 100 this tour. Five .

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip. Very well organised and informative . Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Oluwashola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Yellow boat cruise was an awesome experience. If you haven't gone on this cruise, your dubai holiday isn't complete. Ruwan was such an excellent skipper.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Giacomo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very wonderful trip in a luxury copter.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Amanda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous sights, comfortable luxurious boat and outstanding views. We were thee only two on board and the crew treated us like royalty

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

tjgworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a way to see the city on the day of arrival. Hotel pickup was punctual.Once at the terminal, were were processed and given a visual instructional video on how to handle ourselves in flight. Most of the flight was on the coastline going towards downtown Dubai and over the Palm area. Great photo and video opportunity. Wish it was longer for the price, but it was still well worth it!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour. You really get to appreciate the landscape of Dubai and the fabulous buildings. Very professionally organised throughout from hotel pick-up to hotel return.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Randal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Gives you a good view of key Dubai sites many so large you can not appreciate unless you see by air

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Vivek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Being high up in the air for 25 minutes was an exhilarating experience. We were able to get a top view of the World. We are going to remember this for a long time.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Cecilia M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Really good trip, picked up on time, and hour and a half on the boat.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

Randal M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

View of unique buildings from water best way to appreciate is by boat

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Richard C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Waited for driver to attend hotel to pick us up on agreed day, and on phoning the number on the ticket was advised I had been sent an e mail advising heliport had been closed for refurbishment. I had not received this and on holiday wifi difficult to find. However, it was sorted and we did trip a week later after the cruise. Exactly as we expected. Flew over the Palm, and the whole operation very professionally run.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Bacher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great cruise. Our guide was extremely nice and everything was well organized.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Suzanne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First time in Dubai, so we HAD to do a helicopter ride! Our driver was prompt, immaculately dressed/polite/funny/informative. The car was spotless. Upon arriving at the launch point near the Atlantis we were escorted into a building to take our weight for distribution in the helicopter and within 20 minutes we were in the air. It truly gives an amazing perspective of what has been built in such a short time span. The World and the Palm Islands are amazing from above. The city scape is beautiful. Our driver was funny and pointed out many things that we may have missed otherwise. SO SO SO glad I got to do this tour!!!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Robin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Way to see the islands the pilot was a lot of fun

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message