Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Islands & the World

The Palm Islands is an audacious trio of palm-shaped offshore developments in Dubai. Home to a mix of leisure, residential, marina and commercial constructions, the islands form the shape of date palms linked to the mainland by causeways. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a relaxing time on the speedboat going around the Palm. Lots of hotels and residences to look at. On the way back we went through the city, which was great to see a lot of the buildings and the different types of architectures. It was very comfortable on the boat.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Very professional company. A great way to see Dubai! Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is value for money by orient tour. The tour guide is great. An drop off at the atlantis for 0.5 hour would be good. Air-con bus is comfortable and driver is on time and helpful. We also joined the private city tour on the 8th jul and the tour guide from sir lanka is excellent and kind.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good view of some of the major sites. Visited the Mall of the Emirates to see Ski Dubai and the light fountain show. Guide was on time. Spoke clear English. Good tour for the money. I would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Informative tour about the past and current developments in Dubai

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Actual ride 30minutes, no narration, not worth the cost, not easy to find from downtown Dubai

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience! My first time on a seaplane, and loved it! It’s amazing to see Dubai from the air! My favourite views were the Burj Khalifa, Burj Al-Arab and the palm tree island from the sky. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

No clear view and quite short trip but expensive

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved the flight over Dubai by Seawings - it was good organised and the views on Dubai were just amazing. We felt quite safe and comfortable. We can recommend it to everyone, who wants to experience Dubai from another point of view.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

a bit pricey but to my mind theres no other way to see dubai but from the sky

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

- Had issues with the timings.
- The voucher issued was for a specific timing, but the plane company indicated that it's first come first reservation.
- Working with Viator they did indicate this disconnect and offered a refund option, but given planned schedule in Dubai we had to go with the available option.
- though flight company tried their best and provided available options.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

At first glance this seems expensive but it was worth every dirham. The only hiccup was that the confirmation number was not working as they have moved buildings which resulted in a panic purchase of a local sim card to get a data connection and send an email whilst shopping.
Otherwise everything went smoothly from the free pre flight drinks to the wonderful views and trip. Plenty of time was given to seeing Dubai and the Palm from many angles so that all on board had a great view. Very smooth flight and interesting sea landing at Jebel Ali. Don't let the haze put you off as it is better from the air.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic, my wife,s flight in the seaplane has earned me 1,000 browny points. Well worth the cost to see the beaming smile on her face.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organized, professional company, with much obvious attention to safety. Spectacular views and photo opportunities. Woul do it gain.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message