Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Islands & the World

The Palm Islands is an audacious trio of palm-shaped offshore developments in Dubai. Home to a mix of leisure, residential, marina and commercial constructions, the islands form the shape of date palms linked to the mainland by causeways. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

For a first time visitor, it was a great tour to get orientated and learn about this fascinating city. Our guide was very good and informative speaking in English and German.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was amazing the staff were excellent

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bas ground service but fantastique expérience

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable, great way to look at the city. Very smooth ride.

Doing what: Dubai and The World Seaplane Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Worth a try but could be more fun

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

There should have been four of us on board but one couple canceled at the last moment so it was only myself and my friend. The two guys who took us out on the speedboat were very nice, we were even asked if we wanted a shot at driving the boat which we declined lol. Due to a sandstorm visibility wasn't as good as it could have been but that was down to nature. Overall it was a nice way to spend a few hours even though it was a bit pricey.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

The title is very misleading, there is no 'architectural' information provided at all. It should be called Mall Visits. Not what I wanted or expected. Very boring disappointing and a waste of my valuable time.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very nice trip. We really enjoyed it :)

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the new buildings all in.a short afternoon, nice and friendly guide.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip with really informative guide. As there are only 6 people on the boat it feels very comfortable and exclusive. Was a good way to see some of the sights while sitting in the sunshine. Would definitely recommend. Collection and drop off as promised - was slightly late but they phoned concierge of hotel to inform us so not a problem.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

They whole tour was not well coordinated. The tour was supposed to be from 3 - 8 pm. I got picked up at 3:35. Then we went to another hotel and waited another 45 minutes for another group that never showed. The driver basically drove us to malls and shops. The information he gave was a bunch of numbers that he was reading from a fact sheet - apparently from Wikipedia! He had to keep repeating the same facts to fill space because he didn't have anything else to say.
I was very impressed that he spoke German and that he had to repeat everything in both German and English. His Indian accent was very thick and was hard to understand.
I give architecture tours in Chicago. I expected a LOT better. Tell me what the buildings say about Dubai and its architectural plan. Does architecture reflect culture? Say something about the amazing feats and firsts in the construction of the Burj Khalifa and Burj Al Arab. Say something about how the buildings relate to each other.
Overall, not worth it.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We were expecting an architecture based tour, with a guide who would inform us about who and how the main buildings were built in Dubai. Though our guide was lovely, he gave us a general tour of Dubai without any emphasis on architecture.
There was a mix up with coaches and a fair bit of confusion at the start: pick up taxi, dropped at a roundabout near a hotel, short mini bus ride, joined a big group on a bus then back to roundabout for first stop!
All in all, we got to see a lot of the city through bus windows as we sat in rush hour traffic a lot. Taking us to Ski Dubai for a quick photo next to the glass window inside the Mall with 22 others is not an architecture tour.

Doing what: Dubai Modern Architecture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message