Sharjah, the “Pearl of the Gulf,” is the third largest emirate and the only one to enjoy coastline on both the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman. UNESCO designated this city close to Dubai as the Arab Capital of Culture in 1998, and it lives up to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent value. Our private guide Gabor was fantastic-he was extremely interesting and informative and very entertaining throughout. He took us to many interesting venues- especially the museums. Sharjah was a great place to visit even during Ramadan-it was far more relaxed than we expected as long as you observe a sensible dresscode. The locals were very friendly. We would definitely like to stay so we could see it in more depth and as an alternative to Dubai.

Doing what: Sharjah City Sightseeing Tour - The Pearl of the Gulf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, informative tour with a guide who really knew what he was talking about. I've lived in the UAE for several years and this has been the best tour so far. The guide has lived in Sharjah for many years and we found him really interesting to listen to. Would highly recommend tour.

Doing what: Sharjah City Sightseeing Tour - The Pearl of the Gulf

DAVID L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Since having problems with previous two tours in Dubai, we were given a different driver for this one. He was excellent and the tour was very interesting. He took us to the museum which was great and other places of interest. Plenty of photo stops. He didn't rush us and it was a very enjoyable morning. We were told by our previous day's guide that there was nothing to see in Sharjah. There was plenty. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sharjah City Highlights

Joanne P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Definitely would do again. Got to see traditional Arab buildings, mosques and the beautiful area of Sharjah.

Doing what: Sharjah City Sightseeing Tour - The Pearl of the Gulf

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour starts from Sharjah. It would be more convenient to stay in a hotel in that area

Doing what: Day Tour to the East Coast - Orient Express

Anthony F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Sharjah is really just an extension of Dubai, which I didn't find to be a very interesting place overall. Plenty of international designer shops if that's what you're into. The tour made a pleasant change from Dubai however and I would recommend it. It's easy to book this tour when you get there though.

Doing what: Sharjah City Sightseeing Tour - The Pearl of the Gulf

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The guide was great. We learn so much about life in Dubai and we are quite hard tourists to satisfy. Traffic to Sharjah is crazy however this did not influence the tour, once the roads are finished the trip will be enjoyable. Town is worth seeing cause it is different from hectic Dubai. Life seem to be more peaceful in this emirate.

Doing what: Sharjah City Sightseeing Tour - The Pearl of the Gulf

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

A good intro to Sharjah. This tour was really nice but there were so many things we passed by that I would have liked to have seen also, or at least stopped for photos, that I think some additional time would make it even better. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. I booked a taxi the next day and spent several more hours at the places we missed, something you can do fairly cheaply there.

Doing what: Sharjah City Sightseeing Tour - The Pearl of the Gulf

Jeanette S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

Sharjah was so different to Dubai with its government buildings, roundabouts with their sculptures to represent different aspects of the Emirates and Sharjah was definitely worth seeing. The tour leader was excellent.

Doing what: Sharjah City Sightseeing Tour - The Pearl of the Gulf

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

It was nice to know a little bit about Sharjah, but by the end of the tour you get tired because of the amount of stops.

Doing what: Sharjah City Sightseeing Tour - The Pearl of the Gulf

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message