Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 853 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wouldn't have visited these places if it wasn't for the tour, would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very fortunate that there was a hop on point very close to our hotel which made catching our tour a real breeze, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy both day routes on offer so purchased a night tour at a really good rate to do the blue route of the new Dubai at night, which was amazing. The red route which we did during the day was awesome and we enjoyed the stops that we chose to hop on and off especially the souks. It was fantastic that water was available on the bus as with 40+ degrees was a must and so convenient t just grab out of the fridge when hopping on or off. The night tour live commentary was awesome, unfortunately we can't remember the ladies name to thank in person. We saw and heard so much more about Dubai than we ever would have without this tour, thoroughly enjoyed!

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good overall picture of Dubai. Our guide was very informative and we learnt a lot about the Emirates and it's population. Picked up and delivered back to our hotel. Good driver and we enjoyed the afternoon.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very informative. Very impressed with all the laugauges he spoke!!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, taking us to the sights of Dubai. It was a very hot day so the cool coach was always welcome. We enjoyed the Spice Market and Gold Souk it felt more interactive. It is a good way of seeing a glimpse of Dubai when your short on time. Getting picked up and dropped off at the hotel is an added bonus.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A nice taste of Dubai. Excellent tour guide - very helpful and manageable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent !

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I did the two different routes over two days. Plus did the night trip. All excellent with good descriptions in English. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good valu for money, just the right amount of time at each stop

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased with the tour guide.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Museum was very interesting and contained lots of history.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

An ideal introduction to Dubai on our first visit. Tour guide provided good coverage of the places visited. Although we were collected from the hotel on time there was a wait of at least half an hour at the point from where the tour started so it was a full hour from leaving the hotel before the tour began. Good value for money.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We thought the tour may include at least a drive by of one of the malls and palm islands

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Because of Ramadan restrictions, we were unable to use the hop-on hop-off as much as we would have liked. It would have been good if some idea of the time for a circuit of each of the routes could be included on the booking site, as we could have planned things a little differently, and been able to use the service more efficiently.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message