Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wartenbee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

et must, for at se Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

AD N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An ideal way to see all the highlights, most informative and helpful staff. Too much to see and so little time. Abu Dhabi is A MUST DO, as is the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and the Dhow Cruise

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Steven T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It rained in Dubai very rare the day I took this tour, which spoiled the hopping off part of the tour. I was glad there was seating down below with big windows. Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially the woman working at the mall, signing people up for the tour and directing people where to stand or sit to wait for the bus. The drivers were also very polite and didn't take risks in traffic, which I appreciated.
The only negative thing I can say about the bus tour is that the dialog on the ear sets in between sites was the same on each line. The history of Dubai is fascinating and it would have been interesting if they didn't repeat the same story on each line.
Because I didn't get off the bus, except to change bus lines, I was able to stay on the bus and see all 3 lines in one day. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends who may be visiting Dubai soon.
I loved Dubai, so modern and clean. I was traveling alone, and as a single female felt very safe and protected. I wish I could have stayed a few more days to explore, once the rain stopped.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jesus O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good option to get to know main points of interest in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Punctual and kind service.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Sharon M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

a carefree way to get thru the traffic and not miss anything. Be aware tho that they have hugely under estimated how long it takes to get thru a loop - brochure says 2 hours for re and it took almost 4 hours without getting off the bus, blue took over two hours brochure says one hours - and that's fine unless you are on a time restriction. Also take note where they drop you if you get off because there are no bus signs to indicate where it stops - tricky if you want to get off, walk and get on at the next stop

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Christine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Pay close attention to which city you have to check in and pick up your tickets.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

william n

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

This was a very poor experience and I would avoid. There were insufficient buses leaving passengers waiting on the roadside or clambering for limited seats. Once you got on - you didn't want to get off - in case you couldn't get a ride again! The alternative company seemed to have many more buses - wished we had booked them.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jelena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Its a great way to see the town ! We made a whole circle without hop-off just to see everything..I strongly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for the money. The only thing I was disappointed with was the listing of some free Walking Tours. The bus drivers didn't know where to meet up with the tours and we couldn't locate them. If they are going to advertise they should make them easy to find and participate in. Other than that the tours were great and we were able to see all of Dubai in 48 hours using this Hop On Hop Off Bus. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

haiyun.zhang

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

the value was great. Many free tours associated with it.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

sgwmd

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, great service, but had to take a taxi from last stop back to boarding stop. Customer should be made aware.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Dijana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would definitely recommend Hop on Hop off bus to people who would like to see the highlights of Dubai in a short time. 24 h ticket is not enough to see everything because the traffic is slow and crowded. There are three main tours and if you would really like to see everything without running around like crazy purchase 48 h. Still you will save lots of money and time with this bus. There is also a night tour, but anyway it gets dark around 6 pm so you don't need to purchase that one if you just want to see the light of Dubai at night. You will get water, the booklet with some discounts and the earphones to listen about the history and attractions. Enjoy :

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Not to be missed if you prefer independence rather than organised tours.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

An awesome way to get around Dubai. Could not get off at all stops due to too little time. Staff very helpful.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Christophe L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This is an easy way to visit the town. We took a 48 hours tour, and we consider that this is the minimum to take as there are many many spaces to visit. Moreover, the various extras as the entry to the Atlatis aquarium are useful. One single remark : To be avoided on Thursday evening as the traffic jam will make you loose a lot of time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Saw all the important spots. Very good audio narration.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Drew2122

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I chose this because i had only one day. So i chose to see dubai via custom bus tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

chariece r

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

good way to start your trip and see the sites.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Mike M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, and value for money

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Comprehensive tour of Dubai with 3 different routes. Courteous and friendly staff

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

martine w

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

visit the city in a short time ...the weather is always good

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Sue G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Good overview of Dubais. Felt green line could have done a bit of coast road rather than 1block back. Tour advertised as available til 7pm but last bus was 5pm and we got caught short by 1 stop and had to get a cab

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Markus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized from A to Z. At every bus stop was a representative of Big Bus. Could not have been any better. Due to the very intense heat of around 45 degrees celsius sitting on the outdoor bus deck was only possible for a couple of minutes.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message