Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 443 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour of Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, nice workers, very seinic

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Walter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great city tour which moves along very efficiently and timely.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every time I travel somewhere, it and #39;s mandatory for me to purchase the hop on hop off tour through viator. It and #39;s one of the best ways to hit all the big landmarks throughout the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best way to get a complete view of the city in 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ross K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

From our experience the buses do not run on the advertised 20 min frequency. On one day of our two day pass, we found the buses were regularly around 40 mins apart. We noticed the Hop Hop Off buses were far more plentiful. Otherwise service was OK

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

corc74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bus tour made getting around the city very easy. You can get off and sight see wherever you like and hop right back on the next bus and continue on. It definitely allows for the major sights to be seen. Totally worth the cost!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

COLIN

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The selection of sight seeing takes more than 3 days if you want to stop at most sights. One sight the Global Village took an entire day to reach as we had to stop off for bio breaks, then wait for the next bus and eventually we reached the destination at around 7pm the evening.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

wartenbee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

KAROL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent value. A great way to see a lot in a short period of time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Antonio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent introduction to your Emirates experience. Thus, we suggest you take it on your first day in Dubai to get a panoramic of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ibriody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Dubai is a city which is too big in area and in height of its buildings. To see everything I would suggest booking a two day tour, include the night tour which had a fantastic Return of the Phoenix video show as well as the Aba Dabai Big Bus. Big bus tour guide in the evening was full of up to date information which she narrarated instead of using canned earphone information.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

et must, for at se Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

AD N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An ideal way to see all the highlights, most informative and helpful staff. Too much to see and so little time. Abu Dhabi is A MUST DO, as is the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and the Dhow Cruise

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Steven T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It rained in Dubai very rare the day I took this tour, which spoiled the hopping off part of the tour. I was glad there was seating down below with big windows. Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially the woman working at the mall, signing people up for the tour and directing people where to stand or sit to wait for the bus. The drivers were also very polite and didn't take risks in traffic, which I appreciated.
The only negative thing I can say about the bus tour is that the dialog on the ear sets in between sites was the same on each line. The history of Dubai is fascinating and it would have been interesting if they didn't repeat the same story on each line.
Because I didn't get off the bus, except to change bus lines, I was able to stay on the bus and see all 3 lines in one day. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends who may be visiting Dubai soon.
I loved Dubai, so modern and clean. I was traveling alone, and as a single female felt very safe and protected. I wish I could have stayed a few more days to explore, once the rain stopped.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jesus O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good option to get to know main points of interest in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Punctual and kind service.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Sharon M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

a carefree way to get thru the traffic and not miss anything. Be aware tho that they have hugely under estimated how long it takes to get thru a loop - brochure says 2 hours for re and it took almost 4 hours without getting off the bus, blue took over two hours brochure says one hours - and that's fine unless you are on a time restriction. Also take note where they drop you if you get off because there are no bus signs to indicate where it stops - tricky if you want to get off, walk and get on at the next stop

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Christine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Pay close attention to which city you have to check in and pick up your tickets.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

william n

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

This was a very poor experience and I would avoid. There were insufficient buses leaving passengers waiting on the roadside or clambering for limited seats. Once you got on - you didn't want to get off - in case you couldn't get a ride again! The alternative company seemed to have many more buses - wished we had booked them.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jelena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Its a great way to see the town ! We made a whole circle without hop-off just to see everything..I strongly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for the money. The only thing I was disappointed with was the listing of some free Walking Tours. The bus drivers didn't know where to meet up with the tours and we couldn't locate them. If they are going to advertise they should make them easy to find and participate in. Other than that the tours were great and we were able to see all of Dubai in 48 hours using this Hop On Hop Off Bus. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

haiyun.zhang

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

the value was great. Many free tours associated with it.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

sgwmd

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, great service, but had to take a taxi from last stop back to boarding stop. Customer should be made aware.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Dijana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would definitely recommend Hop on Hop off bus to people who would like to see the highlights of Dubai in a short time. 24 h ticket is not enough to see everything because the traffic is slow and crowded. There are three main tours and if you would really like to see everything without running around like crazy purchase 48 h. Still you will save lots of money and time with this bus. There is also a night tour, but anyway it gets dark around 6 pm so you don't need to purchase that one if you just want to see the light of Dubai at night. You will get water, the booklet with some discounts and the earphones to listen about the history and attractions. Enjoy :

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Not to be missed if you prefer independence rather than organised tours.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message