• USD ($)
  • English

Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 776 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simon C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A little bit of uncertainly at the beginning. Assembling of clients took a little bit of time and hanging about at the beach waiting for the tour bus. Our guide was Dejan - a Serb. Could not have been better. He conducted the tour in German and English. Majority were German speaking and sometimes this means the majority are given more time. Not so here - he was totally even handed. Information was interesting and well delivered.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent way of getting around Dubai. Staff very helpful in directing you to various locations.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This gave an excellent overview to the city and its attractions.
Once again the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sanjib
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bus tour very good enjoyed being able yo get on at any stop on route. Well worth the money
For 48hrs travel,

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This your was fun. I wish that we had a longer time at the stops and we more free; however, it was an awesome tour and did everything I would have wanted to do.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good basic tour of Dubai. The spice souk and gold souk were very interesting and the boat ride was fun.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I had to travel by taxi to a shopping centre only to find that I needed to then go by mini bus to another stop to catch the Hop-on Hop-off bus. If I had have known the stop I could have gone straight to the route. The journey itself was fine.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Prompt pick up from our hotel. Our tour guide was very courteous and very knowledgeable. This made for a very enjoyable experience. Would recommend to anyone. A tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good tour, informative. Guide was great, did a bilingual tour to accomodate both English speaking and German guests.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good way to see Dubai, buses are very regular and stop in perfect locations. If you want to get off and look around at most stops (including boat ride and walking tour) then I'd recommend getting the 2 day pass as I didn't have time to see everything in 24 hrs

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

These buses are a great way to see the major points of interest in Dubai and get your bearings. The 48 hrs ticket was essential to see both routes and the extras of the souk walking tour and dhow cruise were a nice addition.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best way to get overview of the city. Using the Red and Blue buses gets you to all the main attractions

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Interesting trip, unfortunately it was late starting due to heavy traffic. The trip took us around the city and we saw a lot of interesting sights. We would have liked to see ethnic restaurants that are off the beaten track, that we could have visited on a later day. We appreciated the spice and gold Souks.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyable but quite expensive. The time on the road made it difficult to enjoy enough stp offs.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and gave us lots of information, the mini bus used was new and very comfortable. At the end of the tour, the group was 'separated' to go back to the hotel and allocated to various drivers according to the location of our hotel. The driver that took me could hardly speak English and what's worse did not know how to get me back to my Hotel (Bonnington). Even when we could see it, he could not manager to take the right turn offs on the highway to get there. it was 7,30pm and I decided to get out and walk ! this spoilt the entire day as I did not feel comfortable walking across roads in the dark on my first day in Dubai ! I suggest you use drivers that know their way around

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message