Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour. The 4x4 in the sand dunes was so much fun. The camel riding and dancing was great and the buffet dinner was really tasty. So worth it :)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved our Desert Safari. We only had 18 hours in Dubai but were so glad that we chose this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, punctual and made our time so much fun. It was worth every penny. Thank you

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely the best tour. Our guide, Vitor, was knowledgeable and good fun. We had a blast driving around the dunes, an open top land rover is the ONLY way to really enjoy the experience, while taking breathtaking photos of the sunset. We were wowed at the falconry demonstration and then it was onto riding camels and enjoying the sublime four course meal at the camp. Every step was explained to us so we got the full cultural story. If you are going to do a tour, do this one.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything it said it would be and a little more. Very well organised. Definate value for money and definately one of the things you must do when going to Dubai. It's suitable for all the family.
Only think for us was we didn't get to try sand boarding queued for camel ride. :-)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After reading previous reviews we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Enjoyed the whole experience and the healthy BBQ dinner. The only way we were ever going to have a taste of being on the sand dunes with only one two nights to spend in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour. I love the easy friendships made among other tourists. I love the dunes! My 14-year-old son said this was the best part of Dubai. And we ate at the Burj Al Arab and stayed at an amazing hotel on the Palm. This excursion was all we needed!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The 4x4 desert driving was great fun

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do. We had a fantastic time. It was well organised, the staff were very professional and friendly. The dinner was very good and with generous servings.This tour was one of our highlights of our stay in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ask for malik, he was friendly and funny and attentive. The sand duning was great and the dinner at the bedouin camp was a great experience! The whole evening was a mix of exciting adventure followed by a really relaxed dinner. I will do the same tour next time im in dubai

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it. Recommend to everyone. A great way to get out of the city and see the desert without taking you too far out of your comfort zone. Jeep ride, camel ride, henna tattoo, lovely dinner and superb tour leader = fabulous. Don't miss it.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

truly a magical experience loved every moment of it !!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well organised, lots of fun, the food was basic but edible

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to spend half a day! From pickup to dropoff from/to hotel was about 5 hours. It felt like a perfect amount of time to spend on the activities.

Dune bashing - had a group of about 8 cars on my day, quite a sight to see from afar. I wish I could drive on sand like that!

Camel visit - quick 3 minute camel ride was enough for me, it felt like horseback. Watch before you dismount, the camel drops its front legs pretty far down.

BBQ/show - I liked the food. Alcohol available for purchase. You can also try a hookah, get a tattoo, and hold a bird of prey. The two dancers - the twirler (for lack of another name) and the belly dancer were skillful.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fantastic. He was brilliant.
Tour was amazing.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did the private 4x4 desert adventure tour in mid-August. The company called my US cell phone the day before we were scheduled and arranged for a time and place for pick-up. The driver was 15 minutes early, spoke excellent English and had excellent demeanor and obviously enjoyed his job. From the half hour ride to the desert to the actual ride over the dunes, his driving was exemplary. He was generous with his local knowledge for our multitude of questions. The camp had wonderful bathroom facilities including running water and soap. Private tour means that your group has it's own car, just front and back seats. All of the private tour cars drive together through the desert and arrive at the camp at the same time. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message