Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! My favorites were camel riding and getting the chance to sandboard... Food was delicious. We have excellent photos in the desert. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a blast!!! I'm still talking about to people! LOVED every minute!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This safari was the highlight of our trip to Dubai

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, good guides and entertainment. Value for money.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time, people were really helpful and friendly

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely cheaper to get the two for one deal. I met people who did these tours separately and they paid double the price. City tour was great, tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had plenty of time everywhere.

The Desert tour was fantastic. You get 45 minutes of driving over the dunes in a 4wd which is a lot of fun. The sand boarding, camel riding and falconry was rushed, but you definitely got to have a go at everything. The alcoholic drinks at the dinner are very well priced and soft drinks are free. Had a great time.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the BEST experience I had in Dubai. The drive to the desert was smooth with the driver giving us interesting information along the way. We were transferred to the Land Rover and was driven to the Conservation Reserve. There were stops along the way for photos. The venue for dinner was so amazingly pretty. The food were yummy and probably one of the best we had for our entire trip. After dinner, we had time to sit and chat and do star gazing. It feels totally romantic. A MUST DO if you are visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What can I say. The tour exceeded my expectations, from the moment hearing the bubbly tour guide on entering the van to being driven back to the hotel, a wonderful experience.
The tour was well organised with me on the camel safari and others opting for the driving. The 3 course dinner cooked the old bedouin style was superb, activities falcon display, astronomy, heena designs, dancing and more made this experience full and memorable.
I will always remember fondly of the time in Dubai on the camel, and would strongly recommend this tour. The camel ride is a must.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent sightseeing tour guide dejan and desert safari driver forgot his name. enjoyed every minute of city tour and desert safari. must to experience both in dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

was really nice , would advise it to anyone visiting dubai

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The desert is a lot cooler than the city. We had so much fun on the camels then watched the sunset whilst lying back on Arabic carpets and cushions drinking cool sparkling grape juice. Then we went to dinner. The layout was amazing. I highly recommend this tour. It was the highlight of our stay.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is one of my highlights of my trip. The 1 day trip was excellent as we have an excellent tourguide - Nimesh is his name... the Safari one was exhilarating and exciting! The dinner was delicious and the dance is an exquisite touch to end the day. Highly recommended...

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Nice people and very well paced. Our guide Nasir was excellent and friendly. I travel the world over and take many tours. This company does an excellent service and job. Have no doubts with booking with this company.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Sunny was great!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excited you need some adrenaline here in this ride

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We choose this tour by accident but it was brilliant. Small and personal and away from the madding crowd. We went to a private reserve and did the camel trek to the Bedouin camp while others took the open top land rovers. 45 mins later we all met up at the camp for a fantastic experience - falconry astronomy dancing meal etc. Short camel rides were available through the evening and unless you are reasonably fit and keen I would suggest the 50 min trek maybe more than you need on a camels back. We both relished the experience but suffered from camel legs for a few days afterwards. The guides were fantastic and touchingly attentive to people who were struggling a bit with the heat or the food or the camels. We had read reviews of other dessert safaris that sounded overcrowded and a little disappointing but pay a little extra and get a genuine life affirming experience

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent. Riding the camel through the desert was such a peaceful experience later in the day.
Could not fault this tour. Got picked up from hotel, shown sights along the way to the desert, the camel ride, the falconry display, the short 4 wheel drive to the Bedouin camp. At the camp we were served excellent food and plenty of it! Bread and coffee making display, henna tattos if wanted, hookah pipes, and belly dancing.. so glad we did this tour it was the highlight of going to Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant trip and had a lot of fun. The tour guide was awesome and nothing was a problem. Picked us up on time and was just wonderful throughout the day. Made sure we had plenty of water etc and he was also very strict about the welfare and safety of al of us. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was perfect, our driver was very experienced and this added a thrill when riding the sand dunes. Apart from riding the dunes we went on a camel ride which was quite a laugh and we also did a few rounds on quad bike. To end the day the campsite for the BBQ and belly dancing show was perfect.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Hummer Adventure with BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such an amazing experience and so well organized. Everybody who goes to Dubai should do this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Sand bashing was great fun and very exciting! BBQ at camp was very tasty, all activities at the camp were fun and of a high standard and entertainment was excellent. Defiantly recommend!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience highly, recommended. Fazza best driver ever great in the dune bashing.

Doing what: 4x4 Abu Dhabi Desert Safari with Camel Ride, Dinner and Belly Dancing Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message