Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2381 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anne-Mette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

absolutely breathtaking. Good service and great staff.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

Hugh L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A must do trip on a Dubai stopover. Great guides, great views and a great meal. One of the best touristy things I have ever done. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Max K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely brilant, picked up from the hotel by a friendly member of the team and transported over to the dessert . Met by a very professional again friendly pilot , Mike who kept us informed throughout. Very smooth and a wonderful memorable trip to help make our stay even more enjoyable ! Highly recommend Viator

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

L A N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Tamara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing. It was 6 of us in one car, which is comfortable and you feel safe during the ride over the sand dunes. Our touristic guide Naeem was approachable, very helpful and kind to us. He picked us up at 2:45pm in front of hotel my recommendation is to be on time because everything is scheduled and it's not nice for rest of the group to wait. First, you are going to see wonderful view of the desert, take some photos of course : then the tour will continue with crazy and exciting drive over the sand dunes to a camel farm, where you will be able to pet them and see cute baby camels. Last stop where you have toilets is where you are gonna have tasty dinner open buffet with salads, meat, pasta and fruits tea, coffee, dates and nonalcoholic drinks. Before eating you should try dune buggy additional 50 AED, totally worth, you can do camel ride and code bike, try traditional cloth and take pictures with falcon all included as a part of tour. Also, after dinner you will be invited to smoke shisha and at the end it will be amazing belly dance performance. Meanwhile, they will also switch off the lights so you can lie down and enjoy in the beautiful view of the stars.
I highly recommend this tour as part of your visit of Abu Dhabi. It's amazing experience and you will enjoy every part of it.

Doing what: 4x4 Abu Dhabi Desert Safari with Camel Ride, Dinner and Belly Dancing Performance

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun. Would recommend the camel ride option rather than the jeep. We saw a lot of animals in the desert during the ride, which was fantastic. Food was very tasty. It is a long night if you have small children though, especially if you picked up with other people who are not part of your immediate party and have to wait for them to be ready to leave also.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Vinay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome activity! Got engaged above the clouds during sunrise. Pilot Mike was a real character and made the experience all the better.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

rosalee m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was a great trip well managed

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was awesome! Our driver, Jaffar, was the best!! We felt like we were always busy doing something, no real lag time, but didn't feel pushed either. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Transfer was perfectly timed, the guides have properly arranged the activities breakfast, camel ride etc despite light rain. Useful info from the Hawk Master :, children enjoyed this activity a lot.

Doing what: Private Tour: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai with Optional Breakfast

sandreiiulian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very very good tour. The guide was amazing, the food was pretty good, riding the camel during sunset was priceless.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Tim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip was amazing. The driver was great. it was the best money we spent and to let you know they have restrooms there and the food was good and the camp was great also

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Helena E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great ride above the desert. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

Helena E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome views and really worth the money.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

Helena E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The combo tour has a good cost-benefit and covers well the basics of the city and desert experience.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

scc7650

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Safari was FANTASTIC! Our driver was awesome and made the sand dunes a thrill to remember. The ride on the camels is fun and also the optional ATV ride. The food and entertainment was a wonderful conclusion to the night. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Ben M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great end to our trip in Dubai, Hotel pickup from our great and knowledgeable guide Imran, we were placed in a large SUV with some other nice tourists from Europe. We had a pleasurable drive to the nature reserve while Imran filled us in on what our day would consist of.

Once we arrived at the nature reserve, we proceeded to walk in through the gate and it became clear how nice the desert could be. we were provided with complimentary protective head gear to protect us from the sun, and then my wife and I enjoyed a nice Camel ride through the desert to watch some falconry and a nice sunset over a tasty glass of sparkling pomegranate juice. Following that we were taken to the Bedouin style camp for dinner which was very nice, and watched some traditional dances, while indulging in some delicious traditional Arabic cuisine and meeting other tourists from many nationalities. It was a great time, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Fabian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Dune bashing was great! Nice driver and good food!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Sepalika W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Our driver was so good, he made sure none of us got sick during the dune bashing. I loved the camel ride, the camel camp , the belly dancing under stars, etc.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

LIGIA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We were picked up from the hotel and taken to the desert to meet other groups. The dune ride was great fun. Later we visited a camel farm and saw baby camels with their mothers. On the evening, we arrived at a desert camp to enjoy belly dancing and a barbecue. Everyone had the opportunity to ride a camel and have a beautiful henna tattoo. It was a wonderful and unusual day.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Craig H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience. Recommend to anyone remotely interested in the geography and history of the UAE. The whole experience was professional and excellently run. Harry was an amazing guide. Must do this tour when in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message