• USD ($)
  • English
Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TRACEY W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it! Our guide was fabulous...he had a great sense of humour and took us through out desert drive with great commentary. The dinner was delicious(and massive amounts to eat). The falconry was amazing. Honestly , one of the highlights of my holiday. Everyone should do it!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the money. My son and I enjoyed the whole experience so much. We only had 2 full days in Dubai and were so glad that we bought this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, well organised and all the staff were very friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic experience. Great fun for kids. Very professional and friendly staff. Not to be missed when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

With only three days in Dubai, this combined tour was a perfect fit. The city tour was enjoyable with the Museum the highlight. The desert Safari was terrific. Careering around the dunes was not for the faint hearted, and quite a thrill. Riding a camel was an enjoyable experience too.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a nawesome time and have pictures to prove it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour with our 6 year old daughter and she loved it. It was a very fun tour for us as adults as well. We highly recommend it to anyone visiting Dubai. We would definitely go again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was prompt and courteous and collected us on time. The journey to the desert strip took about an hour and we waited at a petrol station for 10 minutes whilst the other vehicles in the convoy met up. The actual dune driving was fantastic and was made better being in a convoy with other vehicles as it added to the effect. The Camel Ride was very short but enjoyable and the evening entertainment and BBQ was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the spinning dervish male dancer, but the belly dancer was a little disappointing as she was not very authentic and looked more like she was from Doncaster than Dubai. A videographer and photographer from the tour company documented the whole trip and this was available for sale at a reasonable price the DVD's being delivered to our hotel the next morning. The event finished about 21:00 and we got dropped off at the Dubai Mall so we could see the fountains at the Burj Khalifa. Overall an excellent day and well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour , excellent tour guide had a brilliant time !!!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! You've definitely got to experience the desert while in Dubai. Great value for money even though it was quite "touristy".

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! It is a must

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must do.. Great Tour. Best of Dubai :)

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Would do it again! The desert is just something else and you get some awesome pictures. Wish we could have sanboarded for longer! The drive into the desert is scarily bumpy so if you get motion sickness very easily, maybe prepare yourself!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This Desert Experience surpassed all our expectations!! My sister and I had the most wonderful time. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip into the desert, the falcon display, the dunes. The evening spent in the Bedouin compound was amazing, the food was delicious and abundant. We had the henna tattoos, smoked the pipes, enjoyed the dancing and the music! But best of all, was our wonderful guide Victor!! He made our trip fun and adventurous, and he answered all our questions about local customs and traditions. This really was a tour that lived up to its claims and delivered even more. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message