Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2004 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There are a lot of tours like this one but, this one is truly special because it is the only one company allowed in this part off the desert and therefore has some perks. The beduine camp is just wonderful, the meals, the camel ride, the music, everything is wonderful. They even have an astronomer with a potent telescope talking about the stars and how the beduine used them to navigate the desert at night. Request Tiago as your tour guide. This guy will go far beyond what it is supposed to be done by a tour guide. Excellent!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great night, picked up on time by a very knowledgable tour guide Tiago, a great wealth of local history. Followed by a godd trip by vintage Land Rover trip through the nature reserve seeing the local gazelle and oryx followed by a great meal in the desert setting, lots of freshly mad food including soups, meats, salads and freshly made bread. A small camel ride and a bonus astronomy talk, which we found very interesting also with great views of the moon and Saturn through the telescope which had already been set up ready for us. A very pleasurable night.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing, we will do it again, loved it 100 recommended

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Luxury Desert Experience was absolutely AWESOME! My husband and I travel often, but this was by far our best excursion ever. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Dubai. It was the highlight of our trip. Our tour guide Tiago exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment he picked us up from our hotel until he dropped us off, he was professional and went above and beyond what was expected. He provided great information about Dubai and genuinely worked hard to make sure that we had an unforgettable experience. The other staff members at the camp were also a lot of fun and great hosts. All of the food was super tasty. I was adventurous and tried the camel which I recommend. Definitely book this experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fabulous tour to go on. It was so much fun. I would recommend it to anyone going to Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well structured evening of activities which didn't feel rushed. Food was excellent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome experience, this one is definitely a must do when in Abu Dhabi or Dubai. Certainly the highlight of our stay. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Abu Dhabi Desert Safari with Camel Ride, Dinner and Belly Dancing Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour to everyone who goes to Dubai. We were there during Ramadan which meant there was no belly dancing but the trip was wonderful anyway.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour and highly recommended even if time is against you. From pick up to drop off, we were looked after and made to feel welcome. The 4x4 tour was excellent with air-conditioned vehicles driven by a well-trained and confident team. The activities camel riding, BBQ etc. against an awesome sunset were also great. Well done guys, would do this again tomorrow.

Andy and Bec

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We can highly recommend both tours. The tour guide for the City Sightseeing was excellent and very friendly. We enjoyed the souks the most and also the boat trip. The Desert Safari was very exciting. The meal was excellent.
Freddy and Deleen Bouwer, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well paced, good variation and great tour guide. Well worth it !

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

geoffdi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Very authentic , loved our guide Diego who was so informative and interesting. The food , camel rides, falconry demonstration , small group plus the Vintage Land Rovers all combined to be an amazing experience, would definitely recommend this Luxury Desert Experience !

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was so much fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really nice day out in the rugged mountains and lonely sand dunes. My guide, Jafar, did a great job four-wheeling over the dunes. He also did a nice job of explaining the sites at the Hatta Heritage Center. Really a fun trip!

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I feel this was really good value for money. We got to do everything in a reasonable amount of time. In the Dubai heat you don't really need to be out all day. The driver was extremely prompt. He was waiting for me as I arrived at the foyer and was really friendly. He introduced us to the other day trippers and was really informative on the journey to the desert. He gave us a brief history lesson.
Even though it was Ramadan they gave us ice cold water which was much needed. We aren't used to the heat and really needed it!
I would 100 recommend this trip. And would be happy to use them again in the future :

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend this exhilarating trip to anyone who visits Dubai. I had an amazing time driving over the sand dunes not for the weak stomached our driver picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back off, answered all the questions we had bout the city, even during Ramadan we got to see the dancers and they allowed us to drink our water in the car. It is exactly what its says on the tin. they bring you to a camp where they offer to sell you things but its just like anywgere, you can do the stiff for free for a shorter time. Food was awesome and plentyful.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the experience, the quad bikes were easy to ride and the guide took us on quite a long trip through the dunes with a stop halfway to try out some sandboarding, and finishing with a camel ride. It was all very well organised and there was no hanging about. We were supplied with lots of water and the quad bike ride was just right, not too difficult to be scary and not too easy to be boring! Sandboarding was good, only downside was the walk back up the dune afterwards! Our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a great experience. The driver we had was fun and driving over the sand dunes was a lot of fun. Watching the Falconry was fascinating and the person who trained the birds and displayed them was knowledgeable and fun. I would have no hesitation recommending this tour
Michael

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour company is Excellent!!! the comp. that handles this tour is Amazing! service is the best, always on time and friendly. Driver was the best! mad man on wheels but always felt very save and he was very polite and funny. BBQ was delicious, Henna tattoo great . Down side no camel ride...not sure why? Yes I would do it again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour.

We were worried we might be sitting in an open top Land Rover in the summer sun. But the transfers are in air-conditioned Fort Territories or the like and when you finally get into the Land Rovers, the heat has dissipated and it is great being outdoors in the remarkable and inspiring desert.

As you move from dusk to night and finish your feast, you find yourself sitting in the picturesque camp feeling the balmy night breeze, absorbed with a decision about what entertainment to turn to next - a quick camel ride? henna tattoo? lying on lounges smoking a sheesha pipe? OK, it's only artificial for health reasons, but the whole thing is fantasy really!, or star gazing through a telescope?

You can not fail to love this experience. We warmly recommend it.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely amazing!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing, the whole experience from the driver in the dessert safari to the camp with camel riding and belly dancing was all superb! Would definitely recommend this tour company

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The sunset tour was amazing, Oriental Tours went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The only suggestion would have be less time at the camel farm and more time on the Sandboarding as this was a bit rushed. Oriental tours also had their own private camp which was not crowded.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message