• USD ($)
  • English
Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic trip and not to be missed when visiting Dubai. Our desert guide (sorry can't remember his name) was excellent - really helpful and a great sense of humour! The meal was excellent and the atmosphere when relaxing under the stars afterwards was out of this world.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun, varied experiences, excellent guide.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun! I had never been to the desert before, and it was a great experience. You get to do a lot in an evening! Sand bashing, camel riding and sand boarding! And dinner at the camp was very nice too.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a brilliant time excellent food , activities and well planned . Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a brilliant time excellent food , activities and well planned . Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the best experiences we have ever had.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great fun. Very much for the tourist but excellent guide and it was a fun experience. Don't forget you sweater for the evening in the desert!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This should be on your bucket list! I have always wanted to fly on a hot air balloon. This was an incredible experience! They pick you up at your hotel, take you to the site, fly you around in complete safety and take you home. Notables: this is the largest hot air balloon in the world! It has been used to set, and is itself a world record. The service is excellent and the staff extremely knowledgeable. My Hungarian pilot, Atilla was a riot and made me feel safe and informed. The views of the emirate desert from a hot air balloon is something you'll dine on for months. Go for it...now!

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic 2 x half day tours in Dubai and the desert. The 4 wheel drive desert safari, camel riding and dinner in the desert was exceptional and was the highlight of my trip to Dubai. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Totally recommend this tour! The service is excellent! Our driver was really nice! They pick you up at the hotel right on time and take you sand bashing, camel riding, sand boarding. It was so much fun. The food was Delicious and the camp site was awesome! This is a must do in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic. Very animated and discussed the city Dubai on our way to the dunes. When on the dunes his skills on the 4x4 was exciting and exhilarating. Then with the sand boarding he found us a very clean area and we went down it as many times as we wanted. Don't worry about falling cause its soft sand. Of course going back up for another run was the hard part. We had a great time and would recommend it highly!

Doing what: Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was so much fun!! And the guide/driver was extremely nice and gave great personal service. I highly recommend. Be prepared though, climbing the sandy hill back up was very hard work. :)

Doing what: Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you are doing a desert tour, this is the way to go. Sure it cost more for it to be private, but it was worth every penny to not have other "tourist" influence our experience AND to not be in the back 3rd row of the SUV! It was first-rate, wonderful experience. I would highly recommend! 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

only in Dubai for 1 day and decided to do this safari - a good decision - very good value for money and was a gr8 experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent in every respect. A truly Emirati experience unlike some desert safari tours. Lots of unforgettable memories made!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message