Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

roisinmillar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Our driver Bobby was absolutely amazing, if you can request a driver I would definitely request Bobby. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish, it was one of the big highlights of our trip. The little surprise at the end of the night just topped the whole day off. Book this trip, you won't regret it :

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Paula P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing experience! Thrilling, educational, entertaining, delicious food, memorable and overall fun. Whatever your Dubai plans are, include the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Niro S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best Tour in Dubai!!! Very well organized. Awesome guide.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Lara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! On time, great customer service and experience. Just do it!

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, very well organised from start to finish. Food was amazing and lots of it. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant the sand dune bashing was awesome. Barbecue dinner was good as was the entertainment with it. Good value for money definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Igor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Probably the best activity we have had in our lives, and I have been to 35 countries and over 300 cities. Very well organized from a very beginning. The camels are so great and gentle. We felt as we were swimming in the sand over their tops. The Bedouin camp was almost authentic, except for a very clean and very modern toilet much better than the one at Dubai Airport. The food was very testy and plentiful. Really nothing to complain about. Just our lucky night under the Dubai stars.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Alison W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip :- Everyone was really friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Both trips were fantastic. The Desert Safari was great fun, my kids aged 11 and 14 had a ball. The camp at night with the entertainment and food was a great end to the day along with the beautiful sunset. The dune bashing was also a great experience.
The spice and gold markets were very interesting and the Dubai museum we all thought was fantastic.
I would definitely recommend this trip. We will also be booking our trips through Viator for our next family holiday.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

HIghly recommend fantastic value for money

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Phenomenal! An absolute must! Khairy, our guide, and the Platinum Frontier team made the experience authentic yet posh and very memorable. The tour is worked around sunset so exact time to start was dependent on the sun. Communication could not have been more thorough through email and direct calls to our hotel. We had no confusion about what to expect. Whisking through the sand dunes in an open air jeep is indescribable for those at any age. We are a party of ladies which include two age 70. Khairy treated the older ladies with absolute care and thoughtfulness without making them feel old ensuring they could get in and out of the 1950 jeep effortlessly, helping them climb the sand dunes and making sure their insistence to ride the camel was met. Their excitement was infectious. Every detail throughout the tour has been considered. Being ladies, we felt extremely safe. We were advised on clothing to get us from daytime heat to desert evenings. Headgear was provided to shield us from sand and to offer a bit of authenticity, Khairy spent endless time offering information about the tour, the culture and the history. The dinner was fabulous and really not to be missed! The camp is expertly done and truly provides a feeling of immersion into another time. A wide range of food was included all of which had a significant importance to the history while still being tasty for today's palette. HIGHLY recommend. If you have older generations, do consider the private jeep as this gives your guide the ability to customize the experience based on need which is exactly what Khairy did for us.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

amdj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Punctual, fun, helpful and experienced guides...our guide was really customer focussed! He drove well, explained the afternoon/evening events, and kept checking our comfort! He also had a wonderful sense of humour! There was so much to do on this tour,we had a great time and met some lovely people .....I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Bao N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The company called the hotel ahead before the tour begin and confirm the time for pick up.The driver tour guide was promptly with the pick up. He was very knowledgeable and humorous. The 45 minutes camel ride was peaceful and enjoyable . The sunset scene in safari was beautiful and astonishing . After that , we were served with a glass of apple cider. and enjoying the falcon show . Then we were heading to the camp where the tour guide explain us with Arabian 's tradition . There we can taste the camel milk , camel meat , berry juice or tea . The tour guide even offer to have more picture time with the camel if you want . The food and performance was good . Then we have a chance to relax and smoke some original shisha. Tour guide then offer your picture and video from the trip to purchase. Then the driver would drive you back to your hotel .I totally enjoyed this trip .

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an Excellent Tour. Driver and all staff were fantastic. Sand bashing was so much fun. Our driver and #39;s English was very good as were his driving skills. Food really nice; even our two fuzzy kids enjoyed their dinner. All activities were great.
I highly recommend this tour. Highlight of Dubai fo

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous day absolutely loved it highly recommend!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing experience. The team was courteous and professional. The food was delicious. A must do while in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional! Added the sunrise hot air balloon ride. Loved every minute of all activities! Special thanks to our desert tour guide Sharaf who was so friendly and attentive! Originally thought the two tours were pricey but was worth every penney! Best excursions I have ever experienced anywhere, any country!

Doing what: Overnight Desert Camp Experience: Dinner, Emirati Activities and Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Phil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

5 stars, outstanding everything we had hoped for and more....Donnie our pilot was awesome, and safety at the forefront......We will do it again.........5 stars

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

coral s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highlight of our stay...awesome experience across the Dunes .. we were the lead car, its not for the fainthearted but totally amazing and our driver was excellent. We were ladies in our middle to late 50's and did the sandboarding the camel ride and thoroughly enjoyed the entire afternoon and evening....worth every penny. Booked in England.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience that the whole family enjoyed. Our driver, Paolu was very friendly, the desert setting was fun, and the food very tasty.
Thank you to all the team for helping to create some wonderful memories!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Ollie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an excellent driver for this tour. He gave us a fun ride through the sand dunes, but also provided us with a lots of interesting background information on Dubai in general and the areas we passed through. We had plenty of fun when we go to the camp, riding camels, sand-surfing and quad biking. Good food too!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message