Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amykfa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for the money! The dune bashing was a lot of fun. The only down to this tour was the waiting for all the suvs to meet up to begin the bashing. It was a bit of time. but once we began it was great.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Bonnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of our month long adventure in Arabia!
We were picked up at our hotel on time and drove about an hour out of Dubai into some of the most beautiful deserts I've seen. After a quick stop for those who wanted to try 44s off we went. Our group of six ranged in age from 20s to 60s.
We arrived at the most stunning desert. In the late afternoon it was turning from pink to red. Then the fun began! We flew up dunes then came down side ways - never sure if we'd land upright - sand flying over the SUV. I can only compare it to being caught in a storm at sea or riding the waves on Hawaii's North Shore! While this was going on there were many others SUVs trying to catch us or cut us off!
What a great job to have. They were skilled drivers but having as much fun as kids - trying to impress and scare their guests. Our little group never stopped laughing and screaming!
After we stopped to take photos and watch a spectacular sunset over the red desert...Then off to a Beduin Village for dinner and entertainment.
Great trip!
Cannot recommend this enough. Will definitely do this again!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

russ m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good trip, dune bashing was great fun, camel ride was short but food was great!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An absolutely amazing experience. The 45 minute camel ride as the sun set was worth it on its own. I thought the falconry would be boring, but it was really interesting. The dinner was great - so much food. Our tour guide Wesser was funny and made the trip enjoyable. This was the best part of our Dubai trip.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic evening...our driver was brilliant, looked after us all evening.

A great experience...

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would highly recommend had a fantastic time and food was excellent

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such fun, I will always remember this day. My driver was fantastic, thank you

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

elconzen93

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour, great hosts/guides. The perfect length tour, pick up in late afternoon and return in the evening. This has everything needed in a tour: Desert drive with info about flora/fauna, falconry show, camels, dinner and a show. Excellent food.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

ashley f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very excellent and exciting...u ride throught the desert in land cruiser trucks, but there and #39;s like 100 sorta like chasing each other..up and down the dunes..the driver was very enthusiastic and Super friendly. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

gurpreetkaur_15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tourguide was great took care fo everything. It was a great Safari Trip

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hosan was an incredible guide, and the experience was amazing from start to finish!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

richard w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Efficient and professional to arrange. Great fun to do.

Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

travis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience! I would recommend to anyone traveling to Dubai to take this tour. The driver was amazing, once I got to the sand dunes he got me a geat rate on the 4x4 motor bikes which was a huge plus! Would definitely do the entire tour again!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Myrna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent full of fun and true adventure. The only thing is that at least the pick up host should either hold a sign so as to be easily recognized OR at least stand by his van which should have a sign depicting the Tour Logo. I had to borrow a local cell phone, to find out who he was. No reason to be in the heat looking for an unrecognized, host!!!! Just some food for thought.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This experience was absolutely wonderful! The guide and the pick up were excellent, but the real fun started out in the desert! The camel ride was wonderful and the desert camp was excellent, with great food and entertainment. Would reccomend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

cathalh2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip! Friendly employees who have been doing this for years who have a great tour organised without being overly touristy. Picked up from hotel and brought dune bashing, camel riding, quadbiking, dune surfing, holding a falcon, sisha pipes, traditional tea, evening meal and dancing. 10/10

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do. From pickup to take home it was a home run. It was such a full tour. We saw so much. The driver was so professional and nice. The dinner was ok, as I said on facebook......not an average day when you ride on a camel and then eat some camel.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Mariawati O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very exciting experience.. Good view of the Arabian desert. Our pilot (Andrew) is very well experience. Good value of money, a recommended activity!!!

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

coco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the best. Our tour guide Daniel was awesome. Our experience was great from the moment he picked us up. He showed us so much and we did so much. I would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

cassandragordon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best tours I have been on.. Rafiq was an awesome tour guide and made for such an incredible experience in the dessert.. He made the time very fun!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Tzu Sheng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It's wonderful for all the agenda mentioned in the website!
In terms of food, guide, trip...etc., it was awesome.

ps.
But the Shisha is really not as good as we thought. For the rest is great!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

firizarry100 Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide, great ride through the dessert. SUV was a bit crowded.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First of all, be forewarned: if you get motion sick, this tour may not be for you. Either that, or make sure you take a triple dose of Dramamine because you will vomit. Multiple times. In the middle of the desert. With a minimum of four strangers watching you.

That being said, this was an incredible excursion. The dune bashing was super fun until I tossed my cookies, and I can imagine would have been even more fun for the rest of the car if the driver wasn't forced to stop every few minutes. Once we reached the Bedouin camp, we were able to all enjoy the dance shows, falcon display, henna tattoos and all the other activities available at the camp. The food was particularly good. I would try this tour again if I return to Dubai, even despite its effects on my equilibrium.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message