Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you have the time, this tour should be on the top of your Dubai list. I highly recommend it. Our driver/host Malek was fantastic. He had a great sense of humor and was really patient with us. They picked me up at my hotel. From there, we drove out towards the desert. Along the way, Malek noticed that there was a camel race going on, so we pulled over to watch. Once we arrived, they put a keffiyeh on each of us. Then we chose a Land Rover and headed out into the desert. They stop multiple times to give everyone opportunities for pictures. Climbing sand dunes was pretty cool. We then went and saw the falconry display and got to hold the falcon. We saw a stunning sunset and then headed to the camp for dinner. It's a gorgeous setup and the food was amazing. It's extremely well-run. We had camel rides whilst there and enjoyed starters and dinner. They had local dancers and entertainment (including henna artist) and the evening was capped off by the offer to partake in hookah (it's optional). That's a lot to do in your six or seven hours and it was a five-star experience. One couple in my group had done the same tour last year and loved it so much, they came back again. Now that I have done this once, I would also do it again.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A lot of fun! Bring a bag to puke in if you get car sick during the desert truck safari! It's worth it if even if you get temporarily sick!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best experience we have had in Dubai. It's worth for everyone to do it.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

unfortunatley had to chase up pick up, good job i did as he was at the wrong hotel. When the trip did start it was worth every penny, really enjoyed the safari into the desert. food really good and alcohol prices reasonable. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a fantastic alternative Christmas Day on this trip. Our guide was amazing and the personal attention was magnificent. We could not fault anything on our adventure and have returned home with many great memories.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

N K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very Nice

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent flight with Captain Atila. Well organised with confirmed telephone calls to our hotel room the day before. On time pick up. The flight itself saw a magnificent sunrise over the mountains of Oman. We also flew over the Camel Training Centre where we saw the camels being trained by remote control with the jockeys riding in cars alongside. Beware, if you are one either end of the basket, you can feel the heat when the burner is operated.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour learning all about falcons, hawks and owls and being able to handle them. A true desert experience with sand dunes as far as the eye could see. Our guide Faisal was very informative and his English was flawless. The camel ride was also very interesting.

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour learning all about falcons, hawks and owls and being able to handle them. A true desert experience with sand dunes as far as the eye could see. Our guide Faisal was very informative and his English was flawless. The camel ride was also very interesting.

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the high points of our trip to Dubai. Tour guide was excellent, the activities were excellent and the food was excellent....what else could you ask for. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun, small groups loads of included activities. Food was great had a fab time.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although expensive worth it sunrise was beautiful had an amazing time.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message