Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2053 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Platinum Heritage Tour was by far our best experience during our 4 days in Dubai. I cannot say enough positive things about this tour. Our tour guides were exceptional! This tour had everything! The traditional headdress for the Range Rover ride was a nice touch. It made for great pictures and added to the authentic desert experience. The Bedouin food at the campsite was amazing! The camel ride was a fun experience. We got to try Arabic coffee and camel milk. The hookah was a nice treat. We ended the night with star-gazing. We got to see Saturn and the moon through a telescope. We learned about Dubai and the Bedouin people, tried new things, and had an amazing time. The tour was perfect. Do not leave Dubai without going on a one of these tours!

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and driver was great, had lots of fun on the 4 wheel driving over sand dunes, show was great and food also, would say it's a must do

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My family had a great time exploring Dubai and experiencing the Desert Safari. Am highly recommending the local tour company as the operator. Everything exceeded our expecations.
Learned from others that other tour operators did not meet their expectations.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Larissa H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent introduction to Dubai. Great guide. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Kalpesh
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver Jaffer made this an excellent experience from start to finish, a must do for anyone visiting Dubai

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It certainly was a night to remember. Perfectly organised, every single person involved went the extra mile to make the evening memorable for their customers.

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day out, we'll organisd and our driver guide was totally outstanding and a credit to the company...

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is fantastic - we LOVED it!
The staff were all friendly, the dinner was a highlight, such a great cultural experience.
The camel ride was a bit disappointing, you just go round in a circle once. Apart from that, it is hard to fault.
A must-do in Dubai if you are after a cultural experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super well - done! 4x4 cars were modern, AC, high performance. The Jeep Safari was exhilarating as we surfed the dunes in the 4x4 ride! The camel ride was really fun, food at the camp was delicious and the belly dancing show was very professional.

My husband happily rode the quad bikes at an extra fee which he thoroughly enjoyed.

The only two things I would change:

1 The driver could not speak English - so whenever we asked questions, we didnt get a reply. The last time I went to a similar experience with another company from Dubai, the driver spent the whole trip passing on information about the traditions of the people.

2 The sand boarding equipment was very unprofessional - just a skate board converted into a sandboard using some bandages - we refused to risk trying it. On a similar trip, as mentioned above, a professional sand board with professional straps like ski equipment would have was used and it was a fantastic experience.

Otherwise the tour passed like a dream :-

Doing what: 4x4 Abu Dhabi Desert Safari with Camel Ride, Dinner and Belly Dancing Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The desert tour was great...a must do tour when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally awesome cultural expirience. My mom of 65 years of age and my aunt of 68 years of age and my nephew who is 15 years thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. It is most suitable for a widw/ broad age group

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic from start to finish. We even got an informative tour of some of the city's attractions as we were in the car picking up guests.

We did the vintage Land Rover tour however some of the other guests were doing camel riding instead. I'd recommend the Land Rover tour as you still get the opportunity to do camel riding before eating the fabulous Arabian food at the Bedouin camp where the evening ends.

Thanks for a great experience.

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. A great way to experience the Arabian culture and landscape. Our tour guide Rolph was fantastic. We are a family of five and each one of us greatly enjoyed the experience. A must do in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable experience.
We were a small group on the camel ride, the guide was absolutely accommodating and the sights were great, including a few gazelle that we saw grazing. Once we reached the Oasis carpets and cushions we were entertained and informed at sunset by a Falconry expert who demonstrated the skill and gave us all an opportunity to get the flavour for a hunting lifestyle that is now only a memory for most.
From there it was off to a Bedouin camp for a traditional greeting and dinner, including dance demonstrations and the opportunity to experience henna tatooing and shisha.
An unexpected bonus was the Astronomer who mapped the night sky for us.
Truly enjoyable from start to finish and huge nod to Faisal who courteously entertained my myriad questions!
A must do excursion for anyone visiting the desert/Dubai.

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was absolutely Fabolous!!!! The Highlight of my trip, our guide made it furthermore enjoyable!!!!!

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had so much fun on this tour. The ride through the desert was extremely entertaining. The camp was a great experience and everything was included. Really professional and well done.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guy was great, very knowledgeable and funny. Dont forget your hand sanitiser as you will be touching animals and wash area not the best

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, well organised, great dune driving, camel ride and dinner! Just the right amount of time in the desert!! Unique experience and highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour, a must if you are in Dubai. 4x4 driving on the dunes was great fun followed by camel ride and a tasty dinner with a variety of foods provided. The dancing was spectacular. Pick-up and drop-off from our hotel made the evening hassle free.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything about this tour was brilliant. Loved the tour guide, the falconry exhibition was really interesting,the ride in the open land rover - in spite of being sandy - was great fun, the Bedouin dinner delicious and the camel ride was good fun too. We thoroughly recommend Platinum tours for this particular desert experience.

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great trip. Strongly recommend. I would like to thank you our driver who was excellent!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message