Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must when you visit dubai. Great fun and fantastic food .

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really fantastic! I was fortunate enough to have a guide to myself. He was from Portugal and was so informative and friendly. The length of the tour is just right and you get to experience a lot so bring your camera!

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

Angie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was above expectations the guide hussain made us very welcome. His knowledge and humour made it a memorable occassion

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have enjoyed the safari trip and it was above and beyond my expectation. Also the car driver - Javed was very helpful and was a fantastic guide. I would definitely rate viator to my friends for their travel plan.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful desert safari. We enjoyed every moment from pickup to return to our hotel. The dune bashing was a highlight, but at no stage did I feel unsafe or unsure.

BBQ was pretty good, entertainment good, guides great. Would strongly reccommend

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend without reservation.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely love it, pictures can't capture all amazing moments.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are interested to see some beautiful places close to Oman and then drive in desert, I would recommended to take this trip.

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour and Desert Safari was a definite 5! We had an excellent tour guide for the city tour and the safari was more than expected - good food cooked in the desert, camel ride, henna tatoo and the belly dancers were very talented and professional. Thanks so much for a great experience!!
Carole Shippy

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour worked like clockwork....amazing efficiency, punctuality, humour, wit, fun, adventure, suspense...all rolled into a 4 hour experience of a lifetime!
Captain Michael Schaefer was the perfect host...from picking us up at an unearthly (yawn!) hour of 4.30 AM to driving us to the flight take off point, piloting the balloon ride and finally dropping us back...all with a big smile. I recommend this trip to anyone and everyone who is visiting Dubai.
Thank you to Captain Michael Schaefer and the rest of the team a truly memorable experience for my fiancee and myself!

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. Great trip and the host was brilliant. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Desert Safari, the Dune Bashing in the 4x4s was not to be missed, excellent drivers. The meal later in the evening was very good.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AWESOME! The sandboarding was a bit of a non event as u are confined to one very small mound so not very exciting but the 4x4 trip, the camels, entertainment and bbq food were all amazing!! One of a kind experience and money well spent! I definitely recommend this trip to everyone going to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun. Guide was very helpful and informative on drive up to the desert. There were only 4 of us on trip so it felt quite exclusive. Camel ride was fun - my husband wasn't keen but then he doesn't like camels! Quad biking was brilliant although as it was my first time I did keep getting stuck in sand! There were 2 people escorting us including the guide so there was always help at hand. Sandboarding looked fun although I didn't have a go due to recent foot operation. Each part of this trip was very unhurried so you didn't feel rushed at anytime. Overall great fun and well worth the money.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message