Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1750 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent experience both fun and informative. Guide was pleasant, knowledgable and punctual . Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic fun with Orient tours, highly recommended for a great afternoon/evening. Well organised, skilled drivers, wonderful entertainment and meal. Could not fault the tour company. Lots of fun!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We have just arrived back to our hotel from our Falconry Experience and Wildlife tour in Dubai.

Our tour guide Sharaf's knowledge of Dubai was only surpassed by his knowledge and passion for this desert area and it's creatures and fauna. What a wonderful first class experience.

We took the option to travel by an open 1950's Land Rover as we did not want anything between us and this magnificent scenery. It was just like in the old movies! Sharaf made us all comfortable with the option to wear face masked and goggles to keep the sand out of our eyes when driving through the sand dunes. In fact Sharaf could not have done anything more to make this trip such a memorable occasion for us.

The staff at the camp area where we enjoyed Erin's falconry show and munched on a great breakfast treat were amazing - the friendliest people on earth. The camel guides where so friendly too - big smiles. We cannot thank you enough for this trip.

It is and will be an experience we will never forget and will recommend to all our friends.

Neale and Vikki Glanfield
Australia

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great tour and recommended for getting a flavour of the culture, past and present of Dubai.

We did the Desert Safari on the first day. After the hotel pickup and a 30 minute journey, they take you on a 30-40 minute ride on sand dunes in a 4x4 vehicle, which is just exhilarating. If you have motion sickness of any kind this is not for you. Please tell the guide in advance so they take you to the next part in a simpler route. Even if you are not bothered by motion sickness, do not eat or drink for at least 2 hours before the ride starts, just drink water. There was a pit stop at a camel farm that was cute, as well as photo opportunities all along. The actual camp had camel rides, sand boarding, henna tattooing, sand art amazing, paid, hookah, traditional dance by a guy who goes round and round. This is followed by a tasty all you can eat arabic buffet, with traditional dessert and tea/coffee/drinks. Then the belly dancer comes on. The dance is more like generic dancing in costume and a traditional flavour. Don't expect the dancer to do fancy stuff like shuffle coins on her belly like in videos. There is some nudity and sexual connotation in the dance itself, so if you have kids, beware. After this we were taken back in the same vehicle and taken back by a more direct route back to our hotel.

On the second day we went on the half day City tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. It starts at the beach near the Burj Al Arab hotel, goes to the Jumeirah mosque and on to the Dubai museum. All along the guide keeps you engaged. The Dubai museum is a must see. After that we go by a short open boat ride to the spice souq market and onto the gold souq. You can pick up your mementos, magnets, stuffed camels etc. cheaper at the spice souq than all the malls. If you pick up an stuff here watch the stitching etc. carefully. They don't cheat but if you get stuck with something bad its yours. They will then drop you back to your hotel in shuttles.

Overall Great !!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Desert Safari! It was everything that was mentioned in the advertisement! Would do it all over again and highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was amazing!! I never thought I would be riding a camel in the Middle East. The service was fantastic, the food was delicious and I am a very picky eater. If I could give this 10 stars I would. Some of the nicest people I've ever meet were our guides.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My kids and I loved this tour!!! Money well spent! Desert Safari was the highlight, as it was a full night of entertainment!!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Very entertaining. Love the fact that you are back to the hotel before noon.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful time with our guide, Sameh. The desert is gorgeous and the Bedouin camp was a perfect end to the night! There was so much to do at the camp- camel rides, henna, hookah, and watching traditional dancers. The food was AMAZING and plentiful. I was so full! Don't wear sandals- you'll be walking in the sand a lot and it's really tough. I would suggest boots so you don't have to worry about sand getting in your shoes at all!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Both the City Tour and Desert Safari were very well organized, and we all enjoyed them both very much !

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The desert Safari was amazing with a very friendly driver and willing to please.
The sight tour was good but doesn't take you to the palm jumeirh area

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a wonderful experience. We had a lovely guide and met some wonderful people. It was the only tour we took in Dubai and have recommended it to everyone we talk to about our trip.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Lance Ekum
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great guide - and that made the trip even better. Loved the desert off-roading, camel rides, and dinner experience - created some wonderful memories for our family!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, friendly tour guides. The food was great the experience was even better. I highly recommend this tour for a true desert experience with all modern facilities.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best tour I've taken. Well-timed, diverse activities, and a wild ride throughout.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message