Once you’ve experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Flying before the crack of dawn and seeing the sun rise was very amazing. The temperature is not hot and the ride very still and peaceful. The views are very calming and surreal. The pilot was very entertaining and made the flight even better.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great ! No probs whatsoever. The guide who picked me up was friendly and knowledgable. The camel drivers were excellent. Falconry exhibition and talk very interesting and entertaining. The set up for dinner and entertainment represented the desert lifestyle well. Salad, Soup and Lamb Main was good. Hanna tattoo, male and female dancing exhibition was good. Being driven home after a long day was also appreciated. Can certainly recommend this tour highly

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing Artem are guide was very informative .. Lots of opportunities for some great holiday pictures .. Evening dinner was great and you must try the Camal :)

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! This tour was lots of fun and the time passed quickly. Beware that the desert safari is about 35 minutes of roller coaster-style hills and turns. It's lot of fun, but if you get motion sickness easily, I would avoid it. The dinner was nice and the entertainment was top-notch.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just fantastic...it exceeded our expectations. It was professional, relaxed, was value for money, and most importantly, great fun.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour I took the entire time I was in Dubai. From the moment the tour guide picked us up until we got back was awesome. If you can request tour guides, I highly recommend Hajaj! He was very witty and made the experience that much better.
They picked us up at the hotel and drove us to the private desert reservation. Then we jumped on our camels and took a very relaxing tour of the desert on the camels as the sun was setting. It was perfection. Then you stop at a little camp for juice and a falcon demonstration. Then you hop onto a truck and you drive to the big camp where there are all kinds of Emirati activities henna, arabic tea, dancing, camel rides, shisha. And you get to have a feast of a meal. If your adventurous you can try camel milk and camel meat! Then you relax under the stars listening to music and can leave whenever you are ready to be dropped back off right at your hotel.

Platinum Heritage and Hajaj are the best in the business and I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a traditional Arabian experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

From pick up at my hotel to landing after a wonderful hour in the balloon, it was an adventure of a lifetime. From seeing the sun break over the horizon to watching gazelles and camels roam the desert dunes, every where you look is a vista of beauty. An opportunity not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing! From start, when they came to pick us up from the hotel, until they dropped us back to there. I have only booked online a day before and still was enough and all well organised. Everywhere we travel in the world, for excursions I always use Viator! Amazing site xxx

Doing what: 4x4 Abu Dhabi Desert Safari with Camel Ride, Dinner and Belly Dancing Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing adventure.
Would recommend it to anyone.
Good value for money

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour. You were able to experience several different things in one tour. I did the sand boarding twice which was plenty considering the steep walk up the dune. The camel ride was a bit short but it was enough to give you the experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a must do for me, and I wasn't disappointed. Great experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Safari tour was brilliant! Our tour guide Sonny was excellent ! Fantastic experience!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A tour not to be missed! Amazing experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful afternoon/evening out in the desert. If I would suggest one thing to do in Dubai, it would definitely be this tour. It was so much fun and the meal so delicious I could not fault it!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything you can think of doing in the dessert is part of this tour. Was smiling from ear to ear the whole time!

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Roger B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding - a real highlight of our trip! A great and very accessible way to experience the desert with not too rough vintage Land Rover drives through the dunes and stunning wildlife along the way, camel rides on arrival and a memorable dinner. All the staff were great!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, Hajaj was very informative and pleasant. He made this experience more than I ever imagined it to be! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was fantastic and so worth the . I actually think it is very affordable given all the activities and the meal that is included!
Our driver was fun and funny. We felt very safe dune bashing with him. He explained everything to us ahead of time. Sandboarding was a a wonderful plus - I never imagined I would do it! The dinner under the stars was excellent!!! The campsite is very well organized and run - the activites were plentiful and fun -quick camel ride, henna tattoo, hookah, and belly dancing were wonderful! The memories made will never be forgotten! I recommend this trip to anyone wanting to visit the desert outside of Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous day. We had a really fun driver (so sorry cant remember name, but will always remember the smile :-). He gave us somehelp with Arabic words on the way to the reserve. The falconry display was amazing and the little wildlife drive was great too, loved seeing        the gazelles and oryx too.

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything promised was delivered ok, except for the sand boarding treat, that was not even offered; but that did not diminished the satisfaction of the whole tour. The driver was fun and thoughtful, the buffet dinner was very good; the best, the 4x4 adventure!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our trip very much, well organised, highly recommend this company

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I like the tour very much! great arrangement and tour guy was very nice! we enjoyed the dinner experience very much!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message