Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2557 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Komal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely trip.... The camp was great and offered a short camel ride, shisha, Arabic coffee, henna tattoos and falcon to have pictures with - all complimentary! Was also very impressed with the meal and entertainment. Would recommend this excursion .

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

mitchkaufman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the best activities my wife and I have had. Could not of asked for anything better.
Truly informative and interesting, allowing you to do as much activity as you desire and to feel the culture.
The meal was also very good and had everything from for me exotic to regular.
Tasted camel for first time in my life.
I would highly recommend this tour, again we were away for 17 days, doing a lot of tours, this was the best

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Margret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Would highly recommend.! Every activity during the safari was enchanting. Loved the camel ride, the desert at night , and the good food.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Karin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wir hatten die Kamelsafari gebucht. Da es bei den verschiedenen Anbietern sehr unterschiedliche Preise gibt, war ich unsicher, ob sich die Premium-Variante lohnt oder man auch sparen könnte. Ich muss sagen, ich habe es nicht bereut. Wir haben für knapp 130 Euro einen unvergesslichen Ausflug erhalten. Alles hat super geklappt! Die Terminvereinbarung genaue Uhrzeit hat prima geklappt, die Abholung war superpüntklich und der Ausflug war schöner als wir erwartet hätten. Zuerst sind wir mit dem klimatisierten Auto vom Hotel abgeholt worden. Der Fahrer war sehr nett und sprach deutsch - so wie wir es uns gewünscht/bestellt hatten. Auf der Fahrt in die Wüste wurde uns schon viel erzählt und es gab einiges zu sehen. In der Wüste erhielten wir eine Kopfbedeckung und ab ging es für 45 Minuten auf die Kamele und durch die Wüste. Ich habe niemanden gesehen, der keinen Spaß hatte. Die Falkenshow war kurz, aber gut. Danach wurden wir mit Jeeps in das Lager gefahren. Die Fahrt hat wirklich Spaß gemacht. Der anschließende Abend im Camp war sehr schön, das Essen toll und die Vorführungen prima. Was mir auch gefallen hat war, dass alles sehr unaufdringlich war. Es wurden Fotos gemacht, die wir angeboten bekamen, wir aber in keiner Minute bedrängt wurden, zu kaufen. Ein wirklich toller Tag - ich würde es gerne wiederholen!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Chelsea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the city tour and desert safari. The safari was particularly popular with our kids who had a fantastic time dune bashing, camel riding and sand boarding. The meal was very nice at the desert camp and we enjoyed the dancing too. There is a photographer on the safari taking photos as you go. Make sure you purchase the USB it will be delivered to your hotel the next morning because it is inexpensive and you get heaps of stunning photos.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Sorin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was woderful,,,,our driver Hadgegi i am sorry,i forget the name was great
This experience worth it

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

terri b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time! The company helped us with some extra needs we had and our guide was phenomenal!! This trip is very well worth the price. It is a great way to experience the desert and a taste of the Bedouin culture and cuisine. I would highly recommend this trip and this company for this tour, absolutely a must do when visiting Dubai. Thanks Viator for a wonderful memorable experience!!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Clara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you are in Dubai you do not want to miss this tour!! I highly recommend it as the highlight of my stay. We booked the private couples option of this tour and the attention from our guide Jared was amazing!
First off is the covered suv sand dune drive which is soon much fun, then the sand surfing and camel rides. after this we were taken to our reserved table and brought a bottle of champagne and bowl of fruits to rest from the drive while we awaited the start of the show. The shows were great and we didn't even have to do the buffet lines since Jared catered to us by bringing plates of everything that was offered to our table. Conclusion, perfect guide, beautiful setting and just a wonderful tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Rooman B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed both tours and they are definitely great value for money. We have a 5 and 11 year old and were a bit apprehensive about the dune bashing experience. Ironically, the two of them had the most fun out of all of us and they thought it was one of their most enjoyable experiences. This was very surprising as they normally are not big fans of big thrills or theme park rides. However, we understood from the driver that not all kids have this much fun. The Desert camp was also quite good. The camp is only for the local tour operator's cars so there was plenty of space to move around and also no issues with queues for sand boarding and camel riding. The evening buffet was also of good quality and again plenty to go round. All food, soft drinks, henna painting, sand boarding and camel riding are inclusive but you have to pay for alcoholic drinks. Tour photographs and video were available for only 100 AED which again is good value when compared to places like Ski Dubai where a single photo is 125 AED. Have not been on more expensive tours so cannot compare but overall we were pleased and thought the tour was great value for money by Dubai's standards.

The city tour includes pick and drop from the hotel. We were taken to a meeting point and then transferred on to a coach with a tour guide. The coach goes through Jumeirah and the older parts of the city. Stops include Jumeirah Mosque and Dubai Museum. The tour includes an abra crossing across the creek and then a walking tour through the souks. We were looking for a quick tour of the city so this was perfect for us. However, if you are after an extensive city tour then you may need to look for alternatives.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Hashaam G Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

EXCELLENT TOUR WORTH FOR MONEY

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

neil d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and Unforgettable experience.
Our driver is so friendly and took care of us from the time that he picked us up and back to our hotel.
I would definitely suggest this to my friends.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Brian L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A fantastic tour and our driver guide was courteous and enthusiastic. Enjoyed the tour through the desert and the BBQ following was the best we have had since we departed from Australia

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Kirsten Ingmar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour, lots of people of course, but real fun esp. for the kids.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic experience and would recommend it to everyone. Our tour guide, Hajaj, was wonderful!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

By far the best tour i have ever been on. The tour staff was amazing and the tour was great we had a lot of fun. The local office placed calls to confirm pick up and then followed up with a call as someone had left their wallet at dinner. 10's all the way.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A MUST DO activity. They're organized, efficient, professionals and know what they're doing. Every penny spent on this adventure is worth it! THIS made our trip to Dubai!
We got picked up on time at our hotel, driven roughly an hour or so to a meeting point where all the other SUV's converge then queue on a drive on the dunes of the dessert. Our driver is super skillful having done it for many years. Then we were taken to a camel farm for photo op then to an area in the dessert where the festivities were held - delicious and plenty of food at the buffet table. Cash bar but water and soda are included in the package. In the festivities area were plenty of seating for relaxation where there's a spot for shisha, falcon photo op, camel ride, sand surf and plenty others. What a terrific and memorable experience. I would do this again and again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

April D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is an absolutely fantastic trip! If you are keen to learn about the heritage of Dubai this is a great place to start. Entertaining throughout and a great way to absorb the culture. Eslam was a great tour guide who explained everything really well. The 4x4 experience is excellent and the food was amazing.

This is definitely a must do!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip! Great guides, great camels, great desert experience. Definitely a MUST DO in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Sam_K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely mesmerising!

The pick-up was prompt from our hotel. Our way to the desert, the sand-duning, the camp, the camel ride, holding the falcon, the entertainment, the food were top notch! I highly recommend this tour! It's a 5 - Thank you, Viator, for booking this tour for us! It was excellent!

PS: We bought the professional photos/video - it's value for money and the shots/recording is crisp! - Thank you once again!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Yuan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent! Good experiences !... Priced right too ! Love this one!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message