Start your scenic exploration of Dubai on the water. Before you begin, take a moment to imagine the city as the somewhat sleepy fishing port it was 40-odd years ago. Now get out on Dubai Creek, the city’s major waterway, on a customized version of a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 767 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was better than expected. Pick up was prompt from the hotel. The bus was comfortable. Sights and transport included were better than expected. The museum was probably our biggest surprise. it did not look big from the outside but once inside we were so surprised by the excellent displays underground providing a glimpse of old life in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing, at night you can see so much more than the day due to the heat and haze etc.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this...knowledgeable tour guide and great service

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the tour guide was most informative on the culture and history of Dubai. A must when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views from the top, super fast smooth elevator ride.
Make sure you book early, this tour sells out very quickly

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get introduced to Dubai and having it as a private tour certainly enabled us to get well-acquainted with the city. Our guide Mahareef was terrific. If you do this tour, and I would highly recommend it, ask for Mahareef. He was a very pleasant and informative young man who was extremely professional and nothing was too much trouble for him.
If you do no other tour in Dubai, then do this one as a must.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a relaxing time on the speedboat going around the Palm. Lots of hotels and residences to look at. On the way back we went through the city, which was great to see a lot of the buildings and the different types of architectures. It was very comfortable on the boat.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Instead of telling you about the views, etc. - let me tell you some logistics that should help you plan your trip. Jad was very quick to reply to my emails. Here are some tips I noted from my trip over Labor Day weekend.

Get to the Mall, then follow the "At the Top" signs. It will be near the food court. Look for a Subway (the sandwich) if you are truly directionally challenged. There are plenty of information booths.

Get there on time. Even better - get there at the earliest showing, which is 9:00am. There was no line when I went on a Saturday. When I was finished with the tour around 11am, there were people waiting to go up the elevator.

There is no tour guide per se, you just get a ticket and possibly opt for a headset (25 AED) if you want to hear about the history. If you are carrying a bag, it will be run through a metal detector. You can check your bag at the entrance - I was able to check my carry-on luggage as I came straight from the airport. You will have to check your laptop, so put it in a bag tor checking. To check your bag, you will need to hand over a photo ID, so bring something else besides just a passport (you don't want to relinquish your passport).

The booking and email exchanges were excellent.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Five stars for ease and efficiency of entering the building and reaching observation deck. Impressed with gleaming superfast elevator, which felt as if we were standing still. 360 deg views of Dubai were amazing - from "the world" project to CBD, surrounding lagoons, residential areas and the desert. A memorable experience - well worth the visit!

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tickets ready by entrance office to Burj Khalifa, visit just perfect!

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent night views of Dubai - due to Ramadan our other tour times were changed and we could have gone up earlier but was unable to change ticket time also because of Ramadan.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A private guide is the way to go. Our guide was talkie and knowledgeable. If you can afford this it is well worth it. YOU will love the air-conditioning in their cars! LOL

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing to look down onto the tops of skyscrapers.and to see how the desert lay around the city.
Incredible lift to the 124th floor.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can thoroughly recommend ths tour. All done on-line. Asked to be picked up from our hotel at 10am. Van and driver and guide prompt. Lots of information provided about Dubai enroute and questions answered. Saw all major sights - Burj Khalifa, Jumeirah Beach, Burj Al Arab, The Palm, Atlantis, gold souks and spice markets,the Creek with boat ride and famous shopping malls as well as historical fort. Guide was happy to modify itinerary to suit our needs. Very professional. Airconditioned van great in 48 degree heat!!!!! Glenda - Perth WA

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally amazing, all the staff we dealt with were warm and friendly and getting tickets etc all went very smoothly. Will be back!

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message