When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1054 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fantastic. He was brilliant.
Tour was amazing.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to spend half a day! From pickup to dropoff from/to hotel was about 5 hours. It felt like a perfect amount of time to spend on the activities.

Dune bashing - had a group of about 8 cars on my day, quite a sight to see from afar. I wish I could drive on sand like that!

Camel visit - quick 3 minute camel ride was enough for me, it felt like horseback. Watch before you dismount, the camel drops its front legs pretty far down.

BBQ/show - I liked the food. Alcohol available for purchase. You can also try a hookah, get a tattoo, and hold a bird of prey. The two dancers - the twirler (for lack of another name) and the belly dancer were skillful.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well organised, lots of fun, the food was basic but edible

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

truly a magical experience loved every moment of it !!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The 4x4 desert driving was great fun

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour. I love the easy friendships made among other tourists. I love the dunes! My 14-year-old son said this was the best part of Dubai. And we ate at the Burj Al Arab and stayed at an amazing hotel on the Palm. This excursion was all we needed!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After reading previous reviews we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Enjoyed the whole experience and the healthy BBQ dinner. The only way we were ever going to have a taste of being on the sand dunes with only one two nights to spend in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved our Desert Safari. We only had 18 hours in Dubai but were so glad that we chose this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, punctual and made our time so much fun. It was worth every penny. Thank you

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything it said it would be and a little more. Very well organised. Definate value for money and definately one of the things you must do when going to Dubai. It's suitable for all the family.
Only think for us was we didn't get to try sand boarding queued for camel ride. :-)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour. The 4x4 in the sand dunes was so much fun. The camel riding and dancing was great and the buffet dinner was really tasty. So worth it :)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Well organised, picked up on time, friendly guides. All round good fun.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A fun way to spend an evening in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Would be good if we could have ridden the camels a bit further and for longer. otherwise a fantastic way to experience arabic culture.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very well organized. Driver was experienced. Food quality can be better and more choices should be available. Overall, it is worth going.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Would recommend the 4x4 experience but maybe not in the Hummer, they seem to drive those a little more cautiously than the other 4x4 vehicles, so you don't get the true experience. BBQ dinner/entertainment wasn't good at all and wouldn't recommend to anybody.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Hummer Adventure with BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message