When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1922 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip! Great guides, great camels, great desert experience. Definitely a MUST DO in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

jav_akram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day out for the family which we thoroughly enjoyed. Well planned and organised, few things could have been slightly better but overall really nice experience. Kid and #39;s loved it and would definitely recommend it. Quad bikes were great fun and our guide Ali was very helpful.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic experience and would recommend it to everyone. Our tour guide, Hajaj, was wonderful!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Amola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dilawar picked us up from our hotel and we drove out into the desert for about an hour. We stopped at a camel farm and then went dune bashing. Scary but fun! Then arrived at a desert village where we got to ride a camel, race around in ATVs, see a belly dancing show, eat and smoke shisha. Tons of fun!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Sam_K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely mesmerising!

The pick-up was prompt from our hotel. Our way to the desert, the sand-duning, the camp, the camel ride, holding the falcon, the entertainment, the food were top notch! I highly recommend this tour! It's a 5 - Thank you, Viator, for booking this tour for us! It was excellent!

PS: We bought the professional photos/video - it's value for money and the shots/recording is crisp! - Thank you once again!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A MUST DO activity. They're organized, efficient, professionals and know what they're doing. Every penny spent on this adventure is worth it! THIS made our trip to Dubai!
We got picked up on time at our hotel, driven roughly an hour or so to a meeting point where all the other SUV's converge then queue on a drive on the dunes of the dessert. Our driver is super skillful having done it for many years. Then we were taken to a camel farm for photo op then to an area in the dessert where the festivities were held - delicious and plenty of food at the buffet table. Cash bar but water and soda are included in the package. In the festivities area were plenty of seating for relaxation where there's a spot for shisha, falcon photo op, camel ride, sand surf and plenty others. What a terrific and memorable experience. I would do this again and again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

neil d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and Unforgettable experience.
Our driver is so friendly and took care of us from the time that he picked us up and back to our hotel.
I would definitely suggest this to my friends.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

QUN Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Absolutely great experience. The driver fetched me at the door, and a lot more activities are waiting for you. Bring long jackets with you as it will become quite cold at night.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Brian L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A fantastic tour and our driver guide was courteous and enthusiastic. Enjoyed the tour through the desert and the BBQ following was the best we have had since we departed from Australia

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Clara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you are in Dubai you do not want to miss this tour!! I highly recommend it as the highlight of my stay. We booked the private couples option of this tour and the attention from our guide Jared was amazing!
First off is the covered suv sand dune drive which is soon much fun, then the sand surfing and camel rides. after this we were taken to our reserved table and brought a bottle of champagne and bowl of fruits to rest from the drive while we awaited the start of the show. The shows were great and we didn't even have to do the buffet lines since Jared catered to us by bringing plates of everything that was offered to our table. Conclusion, perfect guide, beautiful setting and just a wonderful tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very good tour, the guide was exceptional very informative.
The 4x4 tour was a highlight of our trip, whether in the vehicle, stopping for photos in the desert or the base camp, food and entertainment.
Definitely good value for money

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Karin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wir hatten die Kamelsafari gebucht. Da es bei den verschiedenen Anbietern sehr unterschiedliche Preise gibt, war ich unsicher, ob sich die Premium-Variante lohnt oder man auch sparen könnte. Ich muss sagen, ich habe es nicht bereut. Wir haben für knapp 130 Euro einen unvergesslichen Ausflug erhalten. Alles hat super geklappt! Die Terminvereinbarung genaue Uhrzeit hat prima geklappt, die Abholung war superpüntklich und der Ausflug war schöner als wir erwartet hätten. Zuerst sind wir mit dem klimatisierten Auto vom Hotel abgeholt worden. Der Fahrer war sehr nett und sprach deutsch - so wie wir es uns gewünscht/bestellt hatten. Auf der Fahrt in die Wüste wurde uns schon viel erzählt und es gab einiges zu sehen. In der Wüste erhielten wir eine Kopfbedeckung und ab ging es für 45 Minuten auf die Kamele und durch die Wüste. Ich habe niemanden gesehen, der keinen Spaß hatte. Die Falkenshow war kurz, aber gut. Danach wurden wir mit Jeeps in das Lager gefahren. Die Fahrt hat wirklich Spaß gemacht. Der anschließende Abend im Camp war sehr schön, das Essen toll und die Vorführungen prima. Was mir auch gefallen hat war, dass alles sehr unaufdringlich war. Es wurden Fotos gemacht, die wir angeboten bekamen, wir aber in keiner Minute bedrängt wurden, zu kaufen. Ein wirklich toller Tag - ich würde es gerne wiederholen!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Vishnu D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I went on this tour and it was amazing! Our tour guide Ali (from Sand Trax tourism LLC) was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We got exactly what was advertised and we loved it.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Joana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you are looking for the best desert experience, you are in the right place. I don't usually write reviews but I know this company has earned a well deserved positive feedback. Out of all the tours we have been in our travels, this is by far the most memorable. Our tour guide, Dilawar - sorry not sure about the name - was funny, very accommodating and approachable compared to other tour guides we met in Dubai who sounded rehearsed and were like robots. You would be lucky if you are assigned to be in his group. Everything was perfect, from the pick up time which was on the dot, dune bashing in the hummer was fun with the perfect hip hop music to go along - we felt like were in a music video, it was that good FYI we are in our mid 20s. I don't get why other people are complaining about not having enough time on the quad bike and camel ride as we thought it was just the right amount, taking into account other tourists as well, if you wanted to spend more time on these two activities and if you're rich go buy your own quad bike and camel and bring it along with you. You get everything that is advertised on the page and it's all worth it. I was initially hesitant booking this tour but I'm super glad we went with this one, I would definitely recommend it to other people. Go ahead and experience the desert like no other!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Kian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guides got us to the desert site super early so we had tons of time for riding quads and camels. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

MICHELLE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Trip was terrific and would recommend it. Very well put together.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

Komal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely trip.... The camp was great and offered a short camel ride, shisha, Arabic coffee, henna tattoos and falcon to have pictures with - all complimentary! Was also very impressed with the meal and entertainment. Would recommend this excursion .

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

farheen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

from the beginning to the end great service overall

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

dusiewiczj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked this based on reading other people's reviews and it was worth every penny. The driver was so informal on our drive to the desert, the 45 minute camel ride was no doubt the best part of my Dubai trip. You and your thoughts on top of a camel as the sun is setting strolling up and down the sand dunes . . . the most zen moment in my life. I was a solo traveler and the family of 4 who I sat with and drove with were so lovely and we got to enjoy the experience together! I loved getting henna, the food was delicious ahhh I just want to go back. Book book book! Thank you for such a memorable last night in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Yuan L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Not as well as the other one...Red sand dune safari...but still good.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Lysius Dominico ...  Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour overall. I love the sand dunes bashing, quad ride, and dinner shows. Food was excellent too. The only downside was our tour guide who was always on his mobile phone even while driving - apart from being unsafe, it was very annoying too.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

STEPHANIE K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The driver and company drove very safely and therefore we didnt get the sand dune experience like previous occassions. We were in a hummer which was very clean and comfortable. The dinner was pleasant and the entertainment was ok too. We did get to ride a camel and quads too. Overall a good night but I would say they needed to drive a little more wild on sand dunes

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message