When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1978 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great trip with a great guide. Definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Hariprasad India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Desert Safari package. The driver Ravi was very helpful. We had a nice time in the camp. The BBQ Dinner was awesome with so many veggie option. This is the best package for those who are veggies as they serve varieties of veggie dishes in exclusive counter. The Camel Ride, Quad Ride was organized very well with no rush. Belly Dancing was gracious and well organized. This is a family tour package and you are guaranteed to like it!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Antunesia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely Awesome Adventure. Be sure to be well rested before getting started.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Lilla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All as advertised and better - we had a wonderful afternoon on the dunes and at the campsite - the ride dune bashing, the entertainment, sand-boarding and dinner were all well organized and executed, we could not have asked for more.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Miguel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

¡Shan! was an excellent guide!!! He was down to earth, knowledgeable and quite the comedian. He made sure we were prepared, comfortable and and first in line.
I only wish the quad and camel rides were longer. However, The desert is beautiful and all activities were fun. This is a MUST! WEPA!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

aminnefield6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The dune bashing was crazy but an experience we will never forget!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Rayenell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved this. Our driver picked us up from the hotel along with 4 other people. The traffic was bad for a while but once we were off the freeway, it was absolutely fantastic. The drivers have training and renew their license every year and you can tell by the way they handle the dunes, what a rush! Fun riding the camel and 4 wheelers. The dancing was fantastic and dinner was good too. A must experience.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Abigail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far our favorite tour! We forwent the Dune bashing and decided to do the longer camel ride and it was worth it. Surprisingly, it wasn't hot and it is timed perfectly with the sunset. The camp was great...great food, great henna tattoos. Overall it was a great experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

russ m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good trip, dune bashing was great fun, camel ride was short but food was great!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An absolutely amazing experience. The 45 minute camel ride as the sun set was worth it on its own. I thought the falconry would be boring, but it was really interesting. The dinner was great - so much food. Our tour guide Wesser was funny and made the trip enjoyable. This was the best part of our Dubai trip.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highlight of our trip! Got picked up by a Hummer and our tour guide was amazing - very funny! Very considerate to ensure we all got to share comfortable seats and got a view we swapped seats continuously Food was amazing, Sand bashing fun! The show was spectacular and watching the sun set mind blowing, all in all highly recommend. Thank you

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would highly recommend had a fantastic time and food was excellent

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really good evening, well worth doing. Picked up from hotel early too! Children enjoyed it too!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

firizarry100 Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide, great ride through the dessert. SUV was a bit crowded.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

dw27576

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide was Ravi very nice funny guy, picked me up from my hotel in a Hummer and gave me lots of information as i gave him some as well, I would highly recommend this to anybody it is a fun day/night out.
Cheers.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First of all, be forewarned: if you get motion sick, this tour may not be for you. Either that, or make sure you take a triple dose of Dramamine because you will vomit. Multiple times. In the middle of the desert. With a minimum of four strangers watching you.

That being said, this was an incredible excursion. The dune bashing was super fun until I tossed my cookies, and I can imagine would have been even more fun for the rest of the car if the driver wasn't forced to stop every few minutes. Once we reached the Bedouin camp, we were able to all enjoy the dance shows, falcon display, henna tattoos and all the other activities available at the camp. The food was particularly good. I would try this tour again if I return to Dubai, even despite its effects on my equilibrium.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

cassandragordon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best tours I have been on.. Rafiq was an awesome tour guide and made for such an incredible experience in the dessert.. He made the time very fun!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such fun, I will always remember this day. My driver was fantastic, thank you

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This experience was absolutely wonderful! The guide and the pick up were excellent, but the real fun started out in the desert! The camel ride was wonderful and the desert camp was excellent, with great food and entertainment. Would reccomend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

cathalh2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip! Friendly employees who have been doing this for years who have a great tour organised without being overly touristy. Picked up from hotel and brought dune bashing, camel riding, quadbiking, dune surfing, holding a falcon, sisha pipes, traditional tea, evening meal and dancing. 10/10

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

gurpreetkaur_15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tourguide was great took care fo everything. It was a great Safari Trip

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hosan was an incredible guide, and the experience was amazing from start to finish!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

richard w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Efficient and professional to arrange. Great fun to do.

Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message