When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

L A N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, great driver, lots of fun in the sand and a great meal to finish the evening.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything as fantasic. Guide was brilliant and food was delicious. A real fun day out and highly tecommend.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Rosemary V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The desert safari was amazing,what also made it extra good was Ravi our driver who was an amazing driver and character.The only thing that let it down was you didn't go very far at all on the quad bikes and the camel ride was really very short .

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

christian H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A really funny experience, but be aware that walking up the sand dunes is really hard work.

Doing what: Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari

parveen_nahoor

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was an amazing experience. only 4 stars because I thought the Dune bashing could have been longer

Doing what: Private 4x4 Adventurer Safari Including Sandboarding

Jamie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was excellent. Being picked up in a Hummer was a major surprise to my family. The 4WDing over the dunes was extremely fun. Our driver RAVI was a wealth of knowledge and a good laugh.
The dinner at the end of the day was very well set up. The choices to select from were great.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

ANJUM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best thing I liked about my safari trip but the driver who picked us up from the airport. BTWm his name is Alfred. He knew all sorts of languages and simply speaking, you got to only go with this guy. Not only was he a marvel of a host, damn smart driver on the sand dunes but also a humane person who really is nice in the heart and gentle and considerate. I left my suite jacket in the car and he went out of his way to come by another hotel I checked in to give me back my jacket while asking for nothing in return. This simply made this the best trip of mine during my 2016 visit to Dubai. I pray this guy gets a promotion and ample success in his life. Amen!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Isabel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant day out. 4x4 Safari was a bit hair-raising but really enjoyable, driver was a real character and very entertaining. Quad bike ride was a bit of fun discovered my wife is a bit of a maniac when there are wide open spaces and no other vehicles around. When she said Your gonna eat my dust. She disappeared in a cloud of sand and left me covered in it, I was still spitting out sand a couple of hours later. Found the belly dancing went on for a bit too long, but the Whirling lights dancer was an eye opener. Trip back sat next to the driver was really educational.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

mobydick Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Everything was great and the 4WD part was excellent, apart from 'bottoming out' on a sand ridge which provided a great photo opportunity for all of the others in our convoy who all came back to gawk at us! Everyone pitched in and we were soon on our way. Great driving skills shown and thrills galore to be had. After this we went to the camp for a camel ride which the wife took or a quad bike ride, which I took. It was possible to do both but time would have been tight AND darkness was setting in. The meal was nice and the belly dancer was very entertaining. We were shocked to learn of her age - and I'm not telling here. Go for yourselves and find out! The 'whirling dervish' dancer was also impressive. A henna tattoo each and our evening was over. More thrills to be had leaving the camp as our driver was swerving and fishtailing along the desert heading back to the main road. Watch for the 'gen pop' of Dubai using their 4WD's in the desert at night as you travel back to Dubai. We asked our driver to drop 4 of us off at the Dubai Mall in order to catch the fountain show, in lieu of our hotel drop off and he did this. A great afternoon/evenings entertainment. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended...11/10

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Shadnaz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very organized. We really enjoyed our time. Highly recmmended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Hilda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Marie Eloise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was all we expected and more. Our tour guide, Roul from India was sepurb

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

LILIAN DJAMILA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was great an d exciting tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everything about the tour was amazing. The best money I have ever spent. OMG, do it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We were picked up from the hotel and taken to the desert to meet other groups. The dune ride was great fun. Later we visited a camel farm and saw baby camels with their mothers. On the evening, we arrived at a desert camp to enjoy belly dancing and a barbecue. Everyone had the opportunity to ride a camel and have a beautiful henna tattoo. It was a wonderful and unusual day.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Frances W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a wonderful tour, our guide was absolutely brilliant, friendly, helpful, entertaining and professional, he picked us up from the cruise terminal as arranged and delivered us back there in the evening. It was an unforgettable wonderful experience. Thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

LIGIA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Sepalika W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Our driver was so good, he made sure none of us got sick during the dune bashing. I loved the camel ride, the camel camp , the belly dancing under stars, etc.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

william n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised day with a variety of activities suitable for all the family. All the UAE guys were very customer focused and delivered a professional experience - good job!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Ben M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great end to our trip in Dubai, Hotel pickup from our great and knowledgeable guide Imran, we were placed in a large SUV with some other nice tourists from Europe. We had a pleasurable drive to the nature reserve while Imran filled us in on what our day would consist of.

Once we arrived at the nature reserve, we proceeded to walk in through the gate and it became clear how nice the desert could be. we were provided with complimentary protective head gear to protect us from the sun, and then my wife and I enjoyed a nice Camel ride through the desert to watch some falconry and a nice sunset over a tasty glass of sparkling pomegranate juice. Following that we were taken to the Bedouin style camp for dinner which was very nice, and watched some traditional dances, while indulging in some delicious traditional Arabic cuisine and meeting other tourists from many nationalities. It was a great time, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

scc7650

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Safari was FANTASTIC! Our driver was awesome and made the sand dunes a thrill to remember. The ride on the camels is fun and also the optional ATV ride. The food and entertainment was a wonderful conclusion to the night. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was awesome! Our driver, Jaffar, was the best!! We felt like we were always busy doing something, no real lag time, but didn't feel pushed either. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

sandreiiulian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very very good tour. The guide was amazing, the food was pretty good, riding the camel during sunset was priceless.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message