When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1338 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour, worth every penny, although if you get car sick don't bother !! The dune blasting was so much fun. Haven't laughed like that in ages. It was much more extreme that we expected, how those cars don't roll over I don't know. Unfortunately one of our party didn't take so well to it, but our driver dealt with it really well. The whole thing lasts about 5 hous altogether, with the other attractions plus of course the travel to and from. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would love to do it all again.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing experience! Picked up at the exact announced time. Our driver Sony was excellent, he told us many stories about Dubai and the other emirates. Nice drive over the dunes, camel ride and the camp experience as a whole. Simply delicious dinner at the camp. Definitely a safari to recommend!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great way to wind down from a long flight and experience a little of the desert and it's culture. Everything was professional but beautifully low key. The staff were tops, the food excellent, the falcon display really informative and the other travellers were great fun.
Excellent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend the tour. I was initially skeptical how exciting the tour would be... it completely exceeded my expectations and I would do it again. Our driver was fantastic and the group we were with was great as well.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazingly exciting activity, professional and very friendly drive Raffy.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing trip, must go and experience for once in a lifetime.. Good service from Bobby. You are not in Dubai if you never join this tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything promised was delivered ok, except for the sand boarding treat, that was not even offered; but that did not diminished the satisfaction of the whole tour. The driver was fun and thoughtful, the buffet dinner was very good; the best, the 4x4 adventure!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was fantastic and so worth the . I actually think it is very affordable given all the activities and the meal that is included!
Our driver was fun and funny. We felt very safe dune bashing with him. He explained everything to us ahead of time. Sandboarding was a a wonderful plus - I never imagined I would do it! The dinner under the stars was excellent!!! The campsite is very well organized and run - the activites were plentiful and fun -quick camel ride, henna tattoo, hookah, and belly dancing were wonderful! The memories made will never be forgotten! I recommend this trip to anyone wanting to visit the desert outside of Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing!

Hassle free pick up and drop off.. Great activities and 100% as described.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an experience to ride up and down and around the miles of sand just a few miles from the city. The quad drive was on a loop track. I was hoping to be out in the desert.
The dinner show was good and the food was good considering where we were eating. good value for the experience.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Safari tour was brilliant! Our tour guide Sonny was excellent ! Fantastic experience!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A tour not to be missed! Amazing experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a must do for me, and I wasn't disappointed. Great experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour. You were able to experience several different things in one tour. I did the sand boarding twice which was plenty considering the steep walk up the dune. The camel ride was a bit short but it was enough to give you the experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

tour was well worth it even for someone that is not into sand duning, it was greay

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was amazing. The tour guide was on time in picking us up and we were able to Enjoy our journey towards the destination. The 4x4 was amazing. It gave us a diff kind of road trip experience. It was really thrilling and would love to do it again. Camel ride was also awesome! It was scary at first but camels were nice. The whole tour was excellent. Good food, Good Experience, Good Price!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great fun, well organised, food was devine. Must do whilst in Dubai

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

the tour has met our expectations and was really great. we enjoyed the dune-bashing, the camel ride and the food was good. the kids also did the sand-boarding, they also had the pictures with the falcon. unfortunately we missed the henna tattoo but we enjoyed the show with the dancer and belly-dancer. The hosts were friendly and did a good job.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a lot of fun! I was scared out of my skin during the sand dune safari part...I didn't know we would have that hair raising adventure going up, down, and around the sand dunes. My husband's seatbelt was completely nonfunctional the tour operator knew that and I felt that was unsafe for him...he hit his head on the car roof a few times, we are thankful he was uninjured. The camel ride was very short but the 4x4 bike ride was fun even if we were only allowed to go in a circle. The food was good and plentiful. The dance show was ok. Overall, we had a great time.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic. The 4x4 tour panned out as advertised. My only complaint is that our pick-up time was changed without any notification by the operators. This was a painful loss of a good few hours during a compact holiday, which could have been avoided with timeous notification. when queried the operator was rather rude. But thankfully this was overshadowed by the tour itself..eventually.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well done. Something different and interesting. Courteous staff and attentive drivers make it fun and a "must do" for the first timers.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was really good
But the food was not good at all.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Bennie V
South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good experience but expected much more

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It certainly is worth doing and good fun coming down however it's not for those of an unfit nature walking back up a steep sand dune is not easy. Our guide was good at insuring we remained hydrated by offering us water every time we made it back up to the top, but even so we needed a good few minutes to get our breath once up. A couple of tips: you don't need to buy any head scarves or any other souvenir paraphernalia from the shop you first start at, however I would recommend long socks or strong boots. The reason being that the board uses typical snowboard bindings designed for a boot and as such won't do up tightly on anything else. The net result being if when you fall over the back of the binding scraps the back of your leg as it's not fixed securely.

Doing what: Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message