When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1503 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was probably one of the highlights of our trip, the drivers are excellent and accommodating.
we had a lot of fun, but watch out at the camp base where they will show you a hawk then ask you for money after...

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Jo R
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An absolute trip highlight!! From pick up to drop off the service was faultless. Action packed for the whole 5 hours and superb value for money. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

In short, superb. Highly recommended.
We visited Dubai in summer, during Ramadan period.
The crew was helpful and very cooperative.
We were picked up 4PMfrom the Hotel on time and dropped off on time around 9PM.
The dune bashing in 4WD vehicle was thrilling. The driver was very experienced person.
At the campsite, we did sand boarding, rode a camel. We did henna and shisha.
The dinner buffet at camp had lot of choices and plenty of food.
This tour was highlight of our visit to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent,enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great trip. Strongly recommend. I would like to thank you our driver who was excellent!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, well organised, great dune driving, camel ride and dinner! Just the right amount of time in the desert!! Unique experience and highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guy was great, very knowledgeable and funny. Dont forget your hand sanitiser as you will be touching animals and wash area not the best

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best best best activity we did in Dubai! If I had enough time I would do it again!! Our driver was fun!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would recommend.

THE BEST
Camel ride
Falcon show
Food
Hotel Transfer
Friendly staff

THE BAD
Camel Rider greedy for tip

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. A great way to experience the Arabian culture and landscape. Our tour guide Rolph was fantastic. We are a family of five and each one of us greatly enjoyed the experience. A must do in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour, a must if you are in Dubai. 4x4 driving on the dunes was great fun followed by camel ride and a tasty dinner with a variety of foods provided. The dancing was spectacular. Pick-up and drop-off from our hotel made the evening hassle free.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had so much fun on this tour. The ride through the desert was extremely entertaining. The camp was a great experience and everything was included. Really professional and well done.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The desert tour was great...a must do tour when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was absolutely Fabolous!!!! The Highlight of my trip, our guide made it furthermore enjoyable!!!!!

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable experience.
We were a small group on the camel ride, the guide was absolutely accommodating and the sights were great, including a few gazelle that we saw grazing. Once we reached the Oasis carpets and cushions we were entertained and informed at sunset by a Falconry expert who demonstrated the skill and gave us all an opportunity to get the flavour for a hunting lifestyle that is now only a memory for most.
From there it was off to a Bedouin camp for a traditional greeting and dinner, including dance demonstrations and the opportunity to experience henna tatooing and shisha.
An unexpected bonus was the Astronomer who mapped the night sky for us.
Truly enjoyable from start to finish and huge nod to Faisal who courteously entertained my myriad questions!
A must do excursion for anyone visiting the desert/Dubai.

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is fantastic - we LOVED it!
The staff were all friendly, the dinner was a highlight, such a great cultural experience.
The camel ride was a bit disappointing, you just go round in a circle once. Apart from that, it is hard to fault.
A must-do in Dubai if you are after a cultural experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day out, we'll organisd and our driver guide was totally outstanding and a credit to the company...

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Lisa P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic. We were picked up in a white hummer right on schedule and our driver was friendly and informative. The four wheel driving in the sand dunes was fun. Dinner and show were good although the belly dancing went for a little too long. The Egyptian spinning dancer was the highlight of the show.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. 4x4 driving was excellent.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, on-time pick up, fun tour and great way to meet fun people.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent excursion. The dune bashing was particularly memorable.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Ron W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very enjoyable tour through Dubai and then out through the desert and into the sand dunes. It is amazing landscape and then to visit the desert camp for dinner tops the day off. Well worth doing

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was fine until the camel guide led us round in circles because he was obviously too early to arrive at the desert location. Falconery display and star gazing were good as well as the initial part of the meal.

Doing what: Best Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message