When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1191 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The desert safari is a must when visiting Dubai.
Driver was knowledgeable and funny and made our drive very enjoyable.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful experience! Our tour guide was excellent and the ride was superb. Camel ride , quad bike, food and entertainment at the camp site were really good. This is a must to do when visiting Dubai .

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a different and fun tour. Weather was beautiful. Guides were accommodating. Falconry demonstration was excellent. Sunset awesome. Food delicious and different. A truly fun experience. Oh, I forgot to mention the exciting camel ride.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend this tour. The dune blasting was awesome. Enjoyed the camel ride, sand surfing. Great barbeque and fantastic belly dancer. Get a chance to see the desert. Very well organized tour and great drivers.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We did this excursion for my birthday and our driver name was Mustafa. He was an amazing driver. The best time ever. The guides and people are very nice and the view is immaculate. We were deciding between this or the quads excursion but this one was beyond perfect.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An incredible experience...bring comfortable shoes and note that you will have sand blown possibly in your eyes and ears... The camel ride was great fun, the falcon perched on your hand is super memory...the sand dune ride was an absolute must!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A MUST DO in Dubai. Booby our driver made our day that much better and the whole experience should not be missed. The ending of the night will remain with me for sometime - what a finish to a great day - well done.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well-managed tour. We had a knowledgeable and considerate driver. The entire desert experience was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Victoria B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic trip. If you are going to Dubai you must do this trip. I went with my 15year old daughter and it was really good. We got collected from our hotel the driver was waiting for us 'Ravi'. He was very informative and made our journey such fun. We both enjoyed the camel ride sand boarding quads and I also had henna on my hand too. The food was really good tasted like true traditional food. Loads of salads fresh vegetables and a bbq. My daughter is a vegetarian and there was loads for her too! The entertainment (dancing) was ok and the opportunity for my daughter to dress up in a burka and have photographs was an extra bit of fun. We were collected at 2.30 and dropped off at 9pm. Our driver Ravi was superb the car was spotlessly clean and comfortable throughout.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Jonathan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great value trip, really enjoyed the different activities on offer

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great fun for the kids and adults. Camp and dancing was a little contrived but a worthwhile experince for the family. Driver didn't make much conversation but was otherwise fine.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Due to traffic, we were late being picked up, but as we were the last hotel pick-up we were not late for the actual safari. We had a great driver who made us feel safe during the sand bashing! The camel farm, camel ride and the tent set-up was a great experience! The only area for improvement would be the food - theres no vegetarian food! The food provided was surrounded by flies as we were in the desert. So...eat before you go, after you have been or take something in your bag as a snack!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message