When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

L A N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, great driver, lots of fun in the sand and a great meal to finish the evening.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything as fantasic. Guide was brilliant and food was delicious. A real fun day out and highly tecommend.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Suresh E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

No Dubai visit would be complete without a Desert safari.Dune bashing was absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great time we had. From the second we were picked up at our hotel until we came home we had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was great. The sand bashing was absolutely fantastic. Our guide went above and beyond to answer all of my questions during our entire excursion. Visiting the camel farm was fun, the food and entertainment at the arab village was fantastic. Would have tried the sand skiing but was afraid I would have broken my neck. The food and drink was great. A wonderful tour that I would highly recommend anyone do while visiting Dubai!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Jacqueline Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

a Dubai must do! great experience and there is a lot to do at the campsite

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Amy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great time. The food was good and there was a lot to do.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Malcolm Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was great fun and excellent value. Thanks

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Hans-Gerd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was perfect organized and fulfilled more than expected.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Rosemary V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The desert safari was amazing,what also made it extra good was Ravi our driver who was an amazing driver and character.The only thing that let it down was you didn't go very far at all on the quad bikes and the camel ride was really very short .

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

christian H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A really funny experience, but be aware that walking up the sand dunes is really hard work.

Doing what: Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari

parveen_nahoor

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was an amazing experience. only 4 stars because I thought the Dune bashing could have been longer

Doing what: Private 4x4 Adventurer Safari Including Sandboarding

willem.wijnen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a nice trip to escape the busy life in Dubai. The 4x4 dune bashing was cool, we had a skilled driver. Don't expect too much from the camel farm and the sand boarding. Camel 'farm' is just an area where they hold camels, no one told something about it. The sand boarding is just going down and you are not able to make moves or curves. Dinner was good they had some nice meat. Alcohol was cheap as well. After all, a nice trip but don't have too high expectations.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Paula H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A fun afternoon/evening in the desert. It was not a giant group with busloads of people but a nice size with lovely bedouin tents, friendly camels and even friendlier tour guides. Our guide. Wessel, was extremely knowledgable and fun to be around. Food was good and plentiful, nice henna painting and fun activities.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Peter E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, all arrangements worked smoothly from hotel pick up to return. Desert 4x4 drive was great fun, and quad biking also very enjoyable. Whilst desert camp was quite touristy, buffet dinner was fantastic, and dancing impressive. Just remember warm clothes as desert gets really cold once the sun goes down.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Jacqueline R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

This tour was very touristy and a bit cheesey. The only thing that saved it was the 4 x 4 cruise in the desert. We were rushed along with 70 other people all in different vehicles to the top of the dunes to take a photo quickly, then off to a camel to take another quick photo and then to the camp for camel ride and sandboarding. The camel ride is literally that - a quick 1 minute spin around a small area. The sandboarding was sitting on a board and they push you down a small hill. The food was OK. The entertainment wasn't that great. If you want an authentic experience do not do this tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Jamie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was excellent. Being picked up in a Hummer was a major surprise to my family. The 4WDing over the dunes was extremely fun. Our driver RAVI was a wealth of knowledge and a good laugh.
The dinner at the end of the day was very well set up. The choices to select from were great.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

ANJUM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best thing I liked about my safari trip but the driver who picked us up from the airport. BTWm his name is Alfred. He knew all sorts of languages and simply speaking, you got to only go with this guy. Not only was he a marvel of a host, damn smart driver on the sand dunes but also a humane person who really is nice in the heart and gentle and considerate. I left my suite jacket in the car and he went out of his way to come by another hotel I checked in to give me back my jacket while asking for nothing in return. This simply made this the best trip of mine during my 2016 visit to Dubai. I pray this guy gets a promotion and ample success in his life. Amen!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Isabel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant day out. 4x4 Safari was a bit hair-raising but really enjoyable, driver was a real character and very entertaining. Quad bike ride was a bit of fun discovered my wife is a bit of a maniac when there are wide open spaces and no other vehicles around. When she said Your gonna eat my dust. She disappeared in a cloud of sand and left me covered in it, I was still spitting out sand a couple of hours later. Found the belly dancing went on for a bit too long, but the Whirling lights dancer was an eye opener. Trip back sat next to the driver was really educational.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

mobydick Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Everything was great and the 4WD part was excellent, apart from 'bottoming out' on a sand ridge which provided a great photo opportunity for all of the others in our convoy who all came back to gawk at us! Everyone pitched in and we were soon on our way. Great driving skills shown and thrills galore to be had. After this we went to the camp for a camel ride which the wife took or a quad bike ride, which I took. It was possible to do both but time would have been tight AND darkness was setting in. The meal was nice and the belly dancer was very entertaining. We were shocked to learn of her age - and I'm not telling here. Go for yourselves and find out! The 'whirling dervish' dancer was also impressive. A henna tattoo each and our evening was over. More thrills to be had leaving the camp as our driver was swerving and fishtailing along the desert heading back to the main road. Watch for the 'gen pop' of Dubai using their 4WD's in the desert at night as you travel back to Dubai. We asked our driver to drop 4 of us off at the Dubai Mall in order to catch the fountain show, in lieu of our hotel drop off and he did this. A great afternoon/evenings entertainment. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended...11/10

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Shadnaz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very organized. We really enjoyed our time. Highly recmmended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Hilda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Marie Eloise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was all we expected and more. Our tour guide, Roul from India was sepurb

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

LILIAN DJAMILA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was great an d exciting tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message