When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1050 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fantastic. He was brilliant.
Tour was amazing.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to spend half a day! From pickup to dropoff from/to hotel was about 5 hours. It felt like a perfect amount of time to spend on the activities.

Dune bashing - had a group of about 8 cars on my day, quite a sight to see from afar. I wish I could drive on sand like that!

Camel visit - quick 3 minute camel ride was enough for me, it felt like horseback. Watch before you dismount, the camel drops its front legs pretty far down.

BBQ/show - I liked the food. Alcohol available for purchase. You can also try a hookah, get a tattoo, and hold a bird of prey. The two dancers - the twirler (for lack of another name) and the belly dancer were skillful.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well organised, lots of fun, the food was basic but edible

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

truly a magical experience loved every moment of it !!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The 4x4 desert driving was great fun

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Well organised, picked up on time, friendly guides. All round good fun.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A fun way to spend an evening in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Would be good if we could have ridden the camels a bit further and for longer. otherwise a fantastic way to experience arabic culture.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very well organized. Driver was experienced. Food quality can be better and more choices should be available. Overall, it is worth going.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Would recommend the 4x4 experience but maybe not in the Hummer, they seem to drive those a little more cautiously than the other 4x4 vehicles, so you don't get the true experience. BBQ dinner/entertainment wasn't good at all and wouldn't recommend to anybody.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Hummer Adventure with BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took our 3 kids on this tour, they had such a fantastic time and couldn't decide what their favourite part was. The 4 wheel driving, camel riding, sand boarding or the dance at the end of the night.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Sonia M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized trip.
It is an absolute must if travelling to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, Driver was very friendly and courteous pointed out different things of interest, the camp site was unbelievable in the middle of the Dessert, electricity and toilets, food was yummy.
Mary

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of the highlights of our family holiday. Our driver picked us up on time and he was brilliant with the family. He was funny and the dune ride was epic. Everything else was well organised- camels, BBQ and dancers

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of the highlights of our family holiday. Our driver picked us up on time and he was brilliant with the family. He was funny and the dune ride was epic. Everything else was well organised- camels, BBQ and dancers

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message