When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1347 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour, worth every penny, although if you get car sick don't bother !! The dune blasting was so much fun. Haven't laughed like that in ages. It was much more extreme that we expected, how those cars don't roll over I don't know. Unfortunately one of our party didn't take so well to it, but our driver dealt with it really well. The whole thing lasts about 5 hous altogether, with the other attractions plus of course the travel to and from. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would love to do it all again.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing experience! Picked up at the exact announced time. Our driver Sony was excellent, he told us many stories about Dubai and the other emirates. Nice drive over the dunes, camel ride and the camp experience as a whole. Simply delicious dinner at the camp. Definitely a safari to recommend!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great way to wind down from a long flight and experience a little of the desert and it's culture. Everything was professional but beautifully low key. The staff were tops, the food excellent, the falcon display really informative and the other travellers were great fun.
Excellent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour I took the entire time I was in Dubai. From the moment the tour guide picked us up until we got back was awesome. If you can request tour guides, I highly recommend Hajaj! He was very witty and made the experience that much better.
They picked us up at the hotel and drove us to the private desert reservation. Then we jumped on our camels and took a very relaxing tour of the desert on the camels as the sun was setting. It was perfection. Then you stop at a little camp for juice and a falcon demonstration. Then you hop onto a truck and you drive to the big camp where there are all kinds of Emirati activities henna, arabic tea, dancing, camel rides, shisha. And you get to have a feast of a meal. If your adventurous you can try camel milk and camel meat! Then you relax under the stars listening to music and can leave whenever you are ready to be dropped back off right at your hotel.

Platinum Heritage and Hajaj are the best in the business and I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a traditional Arabian experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend the tour. I was initially skeptical how exciting the tour would be... it completely exceeded my expectations and I would do it again. Our driver was fantastic and the group we were with was great as well.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazingly exciting activity, professional and very friendly drive Raffy.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing trip, must go and experience for once in a lifetime.. Good service from Bobby. You are not in Dubai if you never join this tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything promised was delivered ok, except for the sand boarding treat, that was not even offered; but that did not diminished the satisfaction of the whole tour. The driver was fun and thoughtful, the buffet dinner was very good; the best, the 4x4 adventure!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was fantastic and so worth the . I actually think it is very affordable given all the activities and the meal that is included!
Our driver was fun and funny. We felt very safe dune bashing with him. He explained everything to us ahead of time. Sandboarding was a a wonderful plus - I never imagined I would do it! The dinner under the stars was excellent!!! The campsite is very well organized and run - the activites were plentiful and fun -quick camel ride, henna tattoo, hookah, and belly dancing were wonderful! The memories made will never be forgotten! I recommend this trip to anyone wanting to visit the desert outside of Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing!

Hassle free pick up and drop off.. Great activities and 100% as described.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an experience to ride up and down and around the miles of sand just a few miles from the city. The quad drive was on a loop track. I was hoping to be out in the desert.
The dinner show was good and the food was good considering where we were eating. good value for the experience.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Safari tour was brilliant! Our tour guide Sonny was excellent ! Fantastic experience!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A tour not to be missed! Amazing experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a must do for me, and I wasn't disappointed. Great experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour. You were able to experience several different things in one tour. I did the sand boarding twice which was plenty considering the steep walk up the dune. The camel ride was a bit short but it was enough to give you the experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing adventure.
Would recommend it to anyone.
Good value for money

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great ! No probs whatsoever. The guide who picked me up was friendly and knowledgable. The camel drivers were excellent. Falconry exhibition and talk very interesting and entertaining. The set up for dinner and entertainment represented the desert lifestyle well. Salad, Soup and Lamb Main was good. Hanna tattoo, male and female dancing exhibition was good. Being driven home after a long day was also appreciated. Can certainly recommend this tour highly

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

tour was well worth it even for someone that is not into sand duning, it was greay

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was amazing. The tour guide was on time in picking us up and we were able to Enjoy our journey towards the destination. The 4x4 was amazing. It gave us a diff kind of road trip experience. It was really thrilling and would love to do it again. Camel ride was also awesome! It was scary at first but camels were nice. The whole tour was excellent. Good food, Good Experience, Good Price!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great fun, well organised, food was devine. Must do whilst in Dubai

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

the tour has met our expectations and was really great. we enjoyed the dune-bashing, the camel ride and the food was good. the kids also did the sand-boarding, they also had the pictures with the falcon. unfortunately we missed the henna tattoo but we enjoyed the show with the dancer and belly-dancer. The hosts were friendly and did a good job.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message