• USD ($)
  • English
When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1015 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Would do it again! The desert is just something else and you get some awesome pictures. Wish we could have sanboarded for longer! The drive into the desert is scarily bumpy so if you get motion sickness very easily, maybe prepare yourself!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! You've definitely got to experience the desert while in Dubai. Great value for money even though it was quite "touristy".

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was prompt and courteous and collected us on time. The journey to the desert strip took about an hour and we waited at a petrol station for 10 minutes whilst the other vehicles in the convoy met up. The actual dune driving was fantastic and was made better being in a convoy with other vehicles as it added to the effect. The Camel Ride was very short but enjoyable and the evening entertainment and BBQ was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the spinning dervish male dancer, but the belly dancer was a little disappointing as she was not very authentic and looked more like she was from Doncaster than Dubai. A videographer and photographer from the tour company documented the whole trip and this was available for sale at a reasonable price the DVD's being delivered to our hotel the next morning. The event finished about 21:00 and we got dropped off at the Dubai Mall so we could see the fountains at the Burj Khalifa. Overall an excellent day and well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! It is a must

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic experience. Great fun for kids. Very professional and friendly staff. Not to be missed when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, well organised and all the staff were very friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a nawesome time and have pictures to prove it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour with our 6 year old daughter and she loved it. It was a very fun tour for us as adults as well. We highly recommend it to anyone visiting Dubai. We would definitely go again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic and lots of fun! I would just recommend a little more communication from the guides letting us know what we're doing so we know what's going on. Otherwise great and enjoyed the dinner.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic and lots of fun! I would just recommend a little more communication from the guides letting us know what we're doing so we know what's going on. Otherwise great and enjoyed the dinner.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Robtred
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had an excellent guide who picked us up on time at our Hotel and personally looked after my family for the afternoon and evening. We had a blast doing the quad biking and 4WD through the sand hills. The camp site experience for dinner was a little tacky and commercial but the food was all good as was the dancing. A good experience that my boys still talk about with the quad biking.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Guide was great fun and very helpful. Only negative was that we could have done with some water a lot sooner. Suggest you take your own.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was great fun. 4x4 driving and dinner was the most exciting thing. Camel ride was a 2 min walkabout, sandboarding was maybe 2 meters down. It's a good experience but do it once and that's it

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A bit twee.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was pretty good.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message