When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1890 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

adrian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just superb - really top organisation - everything went perfect and the quality was exceptional for the price.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Katri O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was absolutily the best experience we had in Dubai! Everything was just perfect and really exceeded our expectations. The camel safari lasted for about 60 minutes instead of 45 minutes. We had a very nice and funny tourguide the driver who picked us from the hotel and guided throughout the whole experinece. We were very well informed in advance by the organizer and Viator. Perfect dinner experience as well! This is the MUST experience in Dubai! Really worth of money!!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Keeran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow.... fantastic experience.... a must do for all travelers to dubai...the dune bashing not for the faint of heart....the camp site offer great entertainment and food...NB dont

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Vinu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved it, every bit of it! Well organised tour from start to finish. Thanks Sameer Sam for taking care of us :-

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was more than we expected and one of the beast holiday trips we have been on. I included Hotel pick up and return, a Desert jeep rally around the dunes if you are the slightest bit car/motion sick take a couple of tablets , as after 20 mintues of up / down / sideways over the dunes you can feel a little bit ill but it is great fun. Then you stop for a very short camel ride, a bit of sand boarding down the dunes, picture opportunity with a falcon , Free Henna tattoo, some traditional dancing including a belly dancer, a very nice meal with lots to chose from . There is also a bar to buy drinks probably the cheapest bar in Dubai all with a tribal camp on big cushion's. Finally the camels leave in front of a silhouetted light as the sun goes down. Great trip between 15:00 - 21:30

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Boid T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was really fun and worth the money. Fun driving through the sand dunes, riding a camel, good food, fun experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver/guide picked us up at our downtown hotel promptly and we took a shared 45 minute ride out to the royal desert retreat where we were greeted by additional guides. After donning the required headscarf we were off on our private camel ride - just our family and a guide - for about 45 minutes through the desert you can skip this part if you want and just go for a desert jeep ride. It was really a lot of fun, very peaceful, comfortable and scenic. Our guide snapped tons of photos for us with our camera and they also had a videographer running around the dunes shooting video and stills yes, we bought our video package on a thumb drive later on in the evening!. The camel ride takes you to a spot where you meet up with the other small groups about 70 people in total. There is a falconry demo at sunset, complete with sparkling juice and cushions/rugs to sit on. From there you get into a jeep for a quick 5 minute ride to the faux-Bedouin compound for dinner. The dinner was spectacular. When we were done with the appetizers we thought that was it, but no - the main courses came, each more delectable than the next. Everything was incredible - including the chai with camel milk. After-dinner sheesha was a fun new experience, as was the henna we got. The only thing that seemed a bit perfunctory were the dancers. After dinner, a short jeep ride back to our waiting SUV and driver who took us back to our downtown hotel. I'd highly recommend this tour. Very well organized and a truly lovely way to experience an evening in Dubai and the desert. Great for people of all ages - there were a few kids there as well.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Tiffany J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best tour ever! Wessel our tour guide is the best!!! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Ollie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an excellent driver for this tour. He gave us a fun ride through the sand dunes, but also provided us with a lots of interesting background information on Dubai in general and the areas we passed through. We had plenty of fun when we go to the camp, riding camels, sand-surfing and quad biking. Good food too!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Yagnesh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything is covered as explained. We all enjoyed Safari, Quad Ride, Dinner with ample vegetarian dishes and Belly dance.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

we loved the tour and it was great if you wanted to get out into the desert for just sandboarding and none of the other stuff such as camel riding. Driver was friendly and helpful. we had a brilliant time it's just the getting back up the sand dunes which is hard work.

Doing what: Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari

coral s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highlight of our stay...awesome experience across the Dunes .. we were the lead car, its not for the fainthearted but totally amazing and our driver was excellent. We were ladies in our middle to late 50's and did the sandboarding the camel ride and thoroughly enjoyed the entire afternoon and evening....worth every penny. Booked in England.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Gemma D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money! There is so much to do once you arrive at camp and the off roading trip there is great fun! I would definitely recommend this trip and will be repeating it myself on my next visit to Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Soak Hui Grace T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Comfortable trip with friendly driver. Food was super.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Nehreen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour and our tour guide Mohammed really made the trip that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an Excellent Tour. Driver and all staff were fantastic. Sand bashing was so much fun. Our driver and #39;s English was very good as were his driving skills. Food really nice; even our two fuzzy kids enjoyed their dinner. All activities were great.
I highly recommend this tour. Highlight of Dubai fo

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I have purchased many tours on Viator. But this one by far takes the cake. We really got our money and #39;s worth on this one and it and #39;s an excellent way to see another part of Dubai. There were so many more activities then just the ones in the description of this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Afternoon Quad Safari with Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Bao N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The company called the hotel ahead before the tour begin and confirm the time for pick up.The driver tour guide was promptly with the pick up. He was very knowledgeable and humorous. The 45 minutes camel ride was peaceful and enjoyable . The sunset scene in safari was beautiful and astonishing . After that , we were served with a glass of apple cider. and enjoying the falcon show . Then we were heading to the camp where the tour guide explain us with Arabian 's tradition . There we can taste the camel milk , camel meat , berry juice or tea . The tour guide even offer to have more picture time with the camel if you want . The food and performance was good . Then we have a chance to relax and smoke some original shisha. Tour guide then offer your picture and video from the trip to purchase. Then the driver would drive you back to your hotel .I totally enjoyed this trip .

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Frank A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour... Group of indian brothers who really understand customer service and communicate better...from the hotel pick up, driving to the desert, dune driving on the desert which was insane and fun. We got to the Village early which gave us a lot of time to do the Quad ride, camel ride, socialize and take pictures. The food and dance was great.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Most enjoyable day out. Many thanks to our guide for the afternoon.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Igor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Probably the best activity we have had in our lives, and I have been to 35 countries and over 300 cities. Very well organized from a very beginning. The camels are so great and gentle. We felt as we were swimming in the sand over their tops. The Bedouin camp was almost authentic, except for a very clean and very modern toilet much better than the one at Dubai Airport. The food was very testy and plentiful. Really nothing to complain about. Just our lucky night under the Dubai stars.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Cammile R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience had such a blast. You are picked up from your hotel taken to beach with a group of people in jeeps and hummers. You get to take pic in the dessert ride camels and ride quad bike then watch belly dancers and male dancers.All food is free you are given a starter and a main food is lovely they do have fish so good if any is vegetarian.drinks are free all alcohol is chargeable.Lady can have free henna and dress up in garments and have picture taken by a photographer.You can also have pictures taken on Camel and Quad Bike. Afterwards you are taken back to your hotel. Is felt very safe i had the best day ever plus it was my birthday so it was very special.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message