When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Everything was amazing the city was so clean. We will return next year. Nothing we saw was disappointing.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fantastic time and the guides were very friendly and helpful! From the camel ride to the food and entertainment - it was all well organised and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Perfect! Our driver, Mustafa, was wonderful. Funny, friendly, he spoke very good english and gave us a lot of interesting informations.
The camel riding was interesting, the sandboard funny, the girl from the henna tatto very talented, dinner was delicios and plenty.
It's a must do if you are going to Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Sandra C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic evening in the Desert.........we loved this tour everything was perfect pick up was prompt,the drive out to the desert very interesting the camel ride amazing.".we saw gazelles and Oryxes......Falconry display very impressive and the meal and activities at the Bedouin camp great and everyone was so nice and friendly and informative would recommend to anyone travelling to Dubai

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

has been really funny , with a nice riding across the dunes with a land cruiser

Doing what: Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of our stay in Dubai. The driver picked us up from our hotel with 2 other couples and drive to the dunes outside Dubai. The driving up and down the dunes was a fantastic thrill and I felt totally safe. We had a camel ride and then a wonderful Arabic dinner and show

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Picked us up right on time….actually a few minutes early. Wonderful guide, very friendly. Falconry demonstration was very informative. Bedouin village and dinner fantastic. Lots and lots of delicious food, great entertainment. Facilities were clean and well kept; all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent and professional experience! Very informative and unique

Doing what: Conservation Drive With Refreshments at Al Maha Desert Resort and Transport from Dubai

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very nice trip around Dubai and surroundings. Enjoyed a lot the dinner and the photos taken were amazing.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and really fun to do. We were concerned it might be a bit cheesy and touristy - which it was a little - but we wholeheartedly enjoyed it anyway. The driver was polite and a very good driver. There were 6 of us in the car and we made a pit-stop at a petrol station for toilet break/drinks/snacks on the way to the desert. Driving over the dunes in a convoy with the other cars was amazing fun, and quite a thrill. There were a couple of photo stops and we would have enjoyed more time 'playing' on the sand dunes at the second stop. Camel ride was a bit of fun, and we enjoyed the meal and dancing. Personally we weren't interested in the other things available at the "camp" but we enjoyed just sitting and relaxing before the meal. All in all would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Zee
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was very nice. The dune bashing was alot more than we expected but a good time. Great food, nice entertainement and I loved my henna tattoo.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

We did not expect to join hundreds of other vehicles on our trip! The visit to the camel farm was interesting and dune bashing OK.
The "Bedouin camp" was disappointing as was the food - very ordinary.
There were a lot of people there and only four camels for a short ride.
Entertainment just OK
The worst part was the accommodation - just 2 man tents in the middle of the arena, very uncomfortable thin mattresses and old sleeping bags with a cushion from the lounge for a pillow! We hardly slept all night and were pleased to get back to our hotel after a VERY ordinary breakfast!

Doing what: Private Overnight Safari: Sandboarding, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experienced a sand storm followed by rain storm upon on arrival at the desert location which added to the experience. A very exciting and rewarding experience,highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely great and adventurous. Driver very courteous.Enjoyed the camel ride and barbeque. Good idea to cover the trip on dvd.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. Very well organised and a great afternoon out

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message