When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1185 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the high points of our trip to Dubai. Tour guide was excellent, the activities were excellent and the food was excellent....what else could you ask for. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

N K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very Nice

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

unfortunatley had to chase up pick up, good job i did as he was at the wrong hotel. When the trip did start it was worth every penny, really enjoyed the safari into the desert. food really good and alcohol prices reasonable. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best experience we have had in Dubai. It's worth for everyone to do it.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

All tour is well prepared and all activities good in size and time.
Really nice experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Hotel pick up was on time, clean, and easy. Camel safari was kinda painful on the inner thigh muscles -- I would recommend the land rover safari. The falcon demonstration was really cool. The Emerati culture demonstrations was interesting. And the barbecue meal was very good. Trip was very good!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

TRI H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very fun ! the car, driver and location great ! the off road on the desert a great experience and fun. Interesting and good dancers for the local and belly dance show. I really enjoy the tour. Many times use Aviator no disappointed, thanks aviator !

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour itself met expectations. As others have mentioned, you don't get a lot of time on the activities but it was a fun tour. We had an issue with the pick up at the hotel. The driver arrived on time but he then waited 40 minutes for a couple that did not arrive on time while we just sat in the car. The company needs to change its policy on leaving late arrivals behind so that other customers that do arrive on time are not made to wait and lose time on their experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The desert safari tour was very good! The weak link in our tour was our driver/guide. He was very quiet and refused to answer our questions until all the guests were picked up so he would only have to relate the information one time. We couldn't tell if he didn't understand English well or was just quiet. There were so many questions we all had and the answers would've been so relevant while we were driving TO the desert. He WAS an excellent dune bashing driver--Lotsa thrills there! Loved the camel ride and dinner and entertainment. Oops, the dessert was served directly from the bakery box it was purchased in. Really poor taste in presentation! With the natural beauty of the desert under the stars, we enjoyed it anyway.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The boarding is fun and the guide was also very good. However, the walk back up is very tiering and therefore need very good physical staminor to last 3hrs.

This activity needs to be combined with another to make it worthwhile. We managed 1hr and then decided to leave.

Doing what: Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message