When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1003 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Would do it again! The desert is just something else and you get some awesome pictures. Wish we could have sanboarded for longer! The drive into the desert is scarily bumpy so if you get motion sickness very easily, maybe prepare yourself!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! You've definitely got to experience the desert while in Dubai. Great value for money even though it was quite "touristy".

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! It is a must

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic and lots of fun! I would just recommend a little more communication from the guides letting us know what we're doing so we know what's going on. Otherwise great and enjoyed the dinner.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic and lots of fun! I would just recommend a little more communication from the guides letting us know what we're doing so we know what's going on. Otherwise great and enjoyed the dinner.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was great fun. 4x4 driving and dinner was the most exciting thing. Camel ride was a 2 min walkabout, sandboarding was maybe 2 meters down. It's a good experience but do it once and that's it

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I wouldn't recommend doing this tour during ramadan. Dancers or dancer is replaced by one male in a dress swinging around and around for about 5 minutes. Camel ride was about 1 minute. 4 Wheel drive experience was good and food was ok.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best 5 hours I had in Dubai! A great driver, nice group of people, followed by lovely views and photo opportunities, good fun, good show and a VERY fun driving! LOVED IT !

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best, a must do in Dubai... Don't miss out!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a magnificent evening !!!!! We love our experienced on dessert safari with the tour operator. The guide/ driver was very informative and kind. The dune bashing was very fun, the food was good, everything is recommended. Thanks to the tour operator !!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very funny and suggestive ! I recommend it !

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an experience! This is a must do if you are going to Dubai. Sand dune bashing was super fun (and scary). Belly dancing show and barbecue dinner was fantastic. The trip was exactly as described. Do not hesitate to book.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An absolute must do. The desert safari tour was fantastic, particularly our driver and the dune bashing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the guide (driver) and our small group was the greatest of different cultures, UK, US and Australia. The food was DELICIOUS!!!! My first camel ride experience was good, and the sand surfing was a blast! I even received my first Henna tattoo! The entertainment was fabulous as were all the people who worked there. I would recommend this to any of my friends and then some.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Jutka E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour that was well organised and a lot of fun. Lots of time to take in the desert and take photos. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message