The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb trip and a real highlight of our visit to Dubai. Our guide Handi was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and the food was excellent. We loved the drone taking video of the trip and there was a very well produced souvenir video and photo stick - not cheap but optional. The desert scenery and wildlife viewing was amazing. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

James I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Desert Safari was outstanding and excellent value for money. The entire day was really good fun and the staff were superb. One of the best excursions I have been on. Thank You

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, so nice to get out into the desert for some 4x4 fun. i was surprised at how beautiful i found the desert, but it truly was. Visited at just the right time during the day, just as the sun was setting. The camels at the farm were super friendly and loved a good stroke and their picture being taken. The BBQ was very special with some lovely coffee and dates, henna tattooing, holding a falcon and much much more. The food was wonderful and we were well catered for. I would highly recommend this for a family, make sure you have eaten something light beforehand as the 4x4 is quite extreme!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. From the morning pick-up to the drop off it was efficient and friendly and great fun.
Our driver was friendly and very informative on the drive into the desert he then introduced us to our guide for the quad bike tour and sandborading. He was was friendly patient and very helpful. Finally we had a short camel ride which was a very different experience and provided a great photo oppourtunity. All in all I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very friendly, informative and fun. Great driving skills too! The entire tour was great, from the fun dune bashing to the camel rides (which was really quick but fun). Belly dancing and other dancer were both really entertaining. The evening sunset in the desert was really beautiful and food at dinner was excellent and plentiful. We were really pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this tour. The sunset camel procession was a really beautiful way to end the night! One thing to note: if you go for a camel ride be sure to have someone on the tour take your photo - I thought for sure I would be able to buy a photo there that night but one wasn't available.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely Amazing! Guides were professional, accommodating and friendly. There were 2 of us (women in our late fifties) and we almost felt that we had the entire desert to ourselves. This was an adventure of a lifetime. I would highly recommend for anyone's bucket list.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide Hajaj was very informative, friendly and funny. The desert safari drive in the 1950s vintage jeep was very interesting with fantastic views and plenty of photo stops, never felt rushed to move on to the next part of the tour. Great view from the sunset stop and watched the falconry display. The camp has been designed very well and not too big, food was delicious! Even tried Camel! Absolute must do in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent love it. What a experience . A must when you are in Dubia. Eric our guide was extremely friendly. Loved the vintage land rover. The falcon show ow some . The desert was beautiful not as hot as the city. The bedwin camp was amazing, loved the food and the camel ride.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was a very enjoyable and interesting experience. Our guide was extremely friendly and informative. The whole evening was extremely well organised. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and have a real desert experience.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time. Pick up was on time, and very friendly driver/guide. We particularly loved the 4WDing through the desert. Dinner was nice, and great belly dancer. The only thing I would suggest is that the belly dancer gets the audience involved for a bit more fun on the night. Overall great experience and would recommend.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The desert safari was very enjoyable! The tour guide driving the SUV was very personable and experienced. The amenities offered catered to a wide range of people, leaving everyone satisfied. I wish the camel rides were much longer, but overall, you get what you pay for.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Desert Safari was the one of the best part of our holiday. The driver was on time to pick us up and went through what will happen throughout the day. Watching the sunset was amazing and the camel ride was really good and the dinner. However it would be good to have more goes on the sand boarding.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The city tour was really good, the only downside was I was picked up first and dropped off last. The tour ended close to my hotel but I was dropped off last which meant sitting in the bus for 2 hours in traffic, I don't know why they didn't drop me off first. Or I would have been happy to pay for a taxi rather than sit in the bus for an extra 2hours if I knew! 3.5 hours a day driving around picking up and dropping off other people is a lot out of your day in a hot bus, when you have limited time in the city.
The desert Safari was excellent I would recommend it to anyone going to Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experienced a sand storm followed by rain storm upon on arrival at the desert location which added to the experience. A very exciting and rewarding experience,highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time and driven to the desert for an action-packed drive over the dunes.
Plenty of photo opportunities and support vehicles kept an eye on the convey to make sure all was OK.
The entertainment and evening meal was interesting before being dropped off at our hotel.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message