The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great tour and recommended for getting a flavour of the culture, past and present of Dubai.

We did the Desert Safari on the first day. After the hotel pickup and a 30 minute journey, they take you on a 30-40 minute ride on sand dunes in a 4x4 vehicle, which is just exhilarating. If you have motion sickness of any kind this is not for you. Please tell the guide in advance so they take you to the next part in a simpler route. Even if you are not bothered by motion sickness, do not eat or drink for at least 2 hours before the ride starts, just drink water. There was a pit stop at a camel farm that was cute, as well as photo opportunities all along. The actual camp had camel rides, sand boarding, henna tattooing, sand art amazing, paid, hookah, traditional dance by a guy who goes round and round. This is followed by a tasty all you can eat arabic buffet, with traditional dessert and tea/coffee/drinks. Then the belly dancer comes on. The dance is more like generic dancing in costume and a traditional flavour. Don't expect the dancer to do fancy stuff like shuffle coins on her belly like in videos. There is some nudity and sexual connotation in the dance itself, so if you have kids, beware. After this we were taken back in the same vehicle and taken back by a more direct route back to our hotel.

On the second day we went on the half day City tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. It starts at the beach near the Burj Al Arab hotel, goes to the Jumeirah mosque and on to the Dubai museum. All along the guide keeps you engaged. The Dubai museum is a must see. After that we go by a short open boat ride to the spice souq market and onto the gold souq. You can pick up your mementos, magnets, stuffed camels etc. cheaper at the spice souq than all the malls. If you pick up an stuff here watch the stitching etc. carefully. They don't cheat but if you get stuck with something bad its yours. They will then drop you back to your hotel in shuttles.

Overall Great !!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Desert Safari! It was everything that was mentioned in the advertisement! Would do it all over again and highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My kids and I loved this tour!!! Money well spent! Desert Safari was the highlight, as it was a full night of entertainment!!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful time with our guide, Sameh. The desert is gorgeous and the Bedouin camp was a perfect end to the night! There was so much to do at the camp- camel rides, henna, hookah, and watching traditional dancers. The food was AMAZING and plentiful. I was so full! Don't wear sandals- you'll be walking in the sand a lot and it's really tough. I would suggest boots so you don't have to worry about sand getting in your shoes at all!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Both the City Tour and Desert Safari were very well organized, and we all enjoyed them both very much !

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The desert Safari was amazing with a very friendly driver and willing to please.
The sight tour was good but doesn't take you to the palm jumeirh area

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Lance Ekum
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great guide - and that made the trip even better. Loved the desert off-roading, camel rides, and dinner experience - created some wonderful memories for our family!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, friendly tour guides. The food was great the experience was even better. I highly recommend this tour for a true desert experience with all modern facilities.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely wonderful. The desert safari was the highlight of our dubai trip. You get to do so much and everything is so well planned out. The tour guides were knowledgeable and nice. One thing I really like was the pickup/dropoff. We stayed a Battuta Gate so it's out of the city. For the city tour, we were picked up in a mini-van and was dropped off at the meeting point for the coach bus. After the tour, we were also picked up by the mini-van to be dropped off at our hotel directly. This saved a lot of our time since it would be horrible to be sitting in a coach bus dropping each couple/family off.

One complaint though is that we were supposed to be picked up at 2:30 for our safari tour. We rushed back and at 2:30, the driver called to say it's been pushed out to 3:00. It would have been more considerate if they'd told us in the morning instead of at pickup time.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best days my 3 friends and myself have ever experienced. From start to finish. Our driver Asif kept us informed along the way pointing out landmarks on the way to the desert and advising us the format of the day. I will be highly recommending this trip to my friends. Thank you again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend this tour, our guide Azife confirmed and arrived at Hotel on time and explained on route what we would do over the 6 hours.

Amazing time on a camel in desert with time to take photos, then the evening meal and entertainment, if you only have time for one tour this is it,

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent tour the sightseeing is very good to get a good knowlege of Dubai, bud the Safari is a most do Tour is an exelent tour and u enjoy a lot the Desert and the camels and the dancers. Exelent Tour !!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The City Tour was interesting. The highlight was the Desert Safari. It was well organized and the activities included in the package made it worth the money spent. I highly recommend both tours.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Day one was nice but too short,tour guide gave descriptions in two languages, a bit long, day two the desert tour was amazing our favorite and well worth the money!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

desert safari out of this world so exciting ,by the seat of your pants NOT to be mised. Dubai an amazing place must be seen to be beleived

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message