The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! My favorites were camel riding and getting the chance to sandboard... Food was delicious. We have excellent photos in the desert. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely cheaper to get the two for one deal. I met people who did these tours separately and they paid double the price. City tour was great, tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had plenty of time everywhere.

The Desert tour was fantastic. You get 45 minutes of driving over the dunes in a 4wd which is a lot of fun. The sand boarding, camel riding and falconry was rushed, but you definitely got to have a go at everything. The alcoholic drinks at the dinner are very well priced and soft drinks are free. Had a great time.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the BEST experience I had in Dubai. The drive to the desert was smooth with the driver giving us interesting information along the way. We were transferred to the Land Rover and was driven to the Conservation Reserve. There were stops along the way for photos. The venue for dinner was so amazingly pretty. The food were yummy and probably one of the best we had for our entire trip. After dinner, we had time to sit and chat and do star gazing. It feels totally romantic. A MUST DO if you are visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent sightseeing tour guide dejan and desert safari driver forgot his name. enjoyed every minute of city tour and desert safari. must to experience both in dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The desert is a lot cooler than the city. We had so much fun on the camels then watched the sunset whilst lying back on Arabic carpets and cushions drinking cool sparkling grape juice. Then we went to dinner. The layout was amazing. I highly recommend this tour. It was the highlight of our stay.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent. Riding the camel through the desert was such a peaceful experience later in the day.
Could not fault this tour. Got picked up from hotel, shown sights along the way to the desert, the camel ride, the falconry display, the short 4 wheel drive to the Bedouin camp. At the camp we were served excellent food and plenty of it! Bread and coffee making display, henna tattos if wanted, hookah pipes, and belly dancing.. so glad we did this tour it was the highlight of going to Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fun from start to finish. Would totally recommend to anyone stopping in Dubai as a must do.
Driving through the desert on the back of the vintage land rover was lots of fun, the sunset over the desert dunes was beautiful, dinner - great food and ample of it. Couldn't fault the tour.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great from the start, 4x4 was exhilarating, you do get tossed about!!! The camel farm was nice to see and the desert party and BBQ was perfect, nice food, great in keeping activities, the perfect desert experience!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Highly recommended. Our pilot was great bald, tall, German. Made safety is 1 priority. Was expensive but worth flying over the Arabian desert at sunrise. Basket was large 20 -24 of us and there was a 2nd balloon. We were able to take pictures with the other hot air balloon in the background. The pickup service was timely and quick our pilot picked us up. Overall, great and totally worth it.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The desert safari is a must for any visitor! The city sightseeing tour included a visit to the Dubai Museum and all admission fees were included. Great your guide talks about a lot of the history.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an incredible day. The city tour was very incite full, tour guide was lovely.
The sand driving was CRAZY (make sure you don't get easily sick!) then straight to the desert to ride a camel, shisha, food was lovely! And watch some dancing! I loved it and recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Safari was nice had a blast in the Arabian desert good food,ride camels and watch a belly dance....I missed the city tour and they would not rebook me so I lost money on that!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Desert Safari was fun and exciting. The City Sightseeing Tour was good. Overall it's good value.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour right from the beginning with the greeting and promptness of our tour leader. He had great knowledge and a good sense of humour and made the night a terrific one. It was a truly authentic experience of the food, dance and the animals we saw in the desert. Value for money and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Desert Safari was one of my favorite activities in Dubai. The Safari driver was very friendly and educated us on Dubai's history. I enjoyed all the desert activities and the dinner was super yummy!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a great afternoon and evening out in the desert, our driver was wonderful! A must do in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really a great experience. Long way out to the wildlife park but so amazing when you get there. To ride in the Land Rover and get anArabian massage over the sandy tracks, quite hair raising but worth it. The food and entertainment wonderful and would recommend it to understand desert life

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended! We really enjoyed this tour. Highlight was the desert safari but the other aspects (falconry display and Bedouin camp) were also good. Food was plentiful and interesting. Our driver/guide (Tiago) was excellent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great ! No probs whatsoever. The guide who picked me up was friendly and knowledgable. The camel drivers were excellent. Falconry exhibition and talk very interesting and entertaining. The set up for dinner and entertainment represented the desert lifestyle well. Salad, Soup and Lamb Main was good. Hanna tattoo, male and female dancing exhibition was good. Being driven home after a long day was also appreciated. Can certainly recommend this tour highly

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! This tour was lots of fun and the time passed quickly. Beware that the desert safari is about 35 minutes of roller coaster-style hills and turns. It's lot of fun, but if you get motion sickness easily, I would avoid it. The dinner was nice and the entertainment was top-notch.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour I took the entire time I was in Dubai. From the moment the tour guide picked us up until we got back was awesome. If you can request tour guides, I highly recommend Hajaj! He was very witty and made the experience that much better.
They picked us up at the hotel and drove us to the private desert reservation. Then we jumped on our camels and took a very relaxing tour of the desert on the camels as the sun was setting. It was perfection. Then you stop at a little camp for juice and a falcon demonstration. Then you hop onto a truck and you drive to the big camp where there are all kinds of Emirati activities henna, arabic tea, dancing, camel rides, shisha. And you get to have a feast of a meal. If your adventurous you can try camel milk and camel meat! Then you relax under the stars listening to music and can leave whenever you are ready to be dropped back off right at your hotel.

Platinum Heritage and Hajaj are the best in the business and I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a traditional Arabian experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

From pick up at my hotel to landing after a wonderful hour in the balloon, it was an adventure of a lifetime. From seeing the sun break over the horizon to watching gazelles and camels roam the desert dunes, every where you look is a vista of beauty. An opportunity not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful afternoon/evening out in the desert. If I would suggest one thing to do in Dubai, it would definitely be this tour. It was so much fun and the meal so delicious I could not fault it!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Roger B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding - a real highlight of our trip! A great and very accessible way to experience the desert with not too rough vintage Land Rover drives through the dunes and stunning wildlife along the way, camel rides on arrival and a memorable dinner. All the staff were great!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message