The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 463 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There are a lot of tours like this one but, this one is truly special because it is the only one company allowed in this part off the desert and therefore has some perks. The beduine camp is just wonderful, the meals, the camel ride, the music, everything is wonderful. They even have an astronomer with a potent telescope talking about the stars and how the beduine used them to navigate the desert at night. Request Tiago as your tour guide. This guy will go far beyond what it is supposed to be done by a tour guide. Excellent!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great night, picked up on time by a very knowledgable tour guide Tiago, a great wealth of local history. Followed by a godd trip by vintage Land Rover trip through the nature reserve seeing the local gazelle and oryx followed by a great meal in the desert setting, lots of freshly mad food including soups, meats, salads and freshly made bread. A small camel ride and a bonus astronomy talk, which we found very interesting also with great views of the moon and Saturn through the telescope which had already been set up ready for us. A very pleasurable night.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Luxury Desert Experience was absolutely AWESOME! My husband and I travel often, but this was by far our best excursion ever. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Dubai. It was the highlight of our trip. Our tour guide Tiago exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment he picked us up from our hotel until he dropped us off, he was professional and went above and beyond what was expected. He provided great information about Dubai and genuinely worked hard to make sure that we had an unforgettable experience. The other staff members at the camp were also a lot of fun and great hosts. All of the food was super tasty. I was adventurous and tried the camel which I recommend. Definitely book this experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We can highly recommend both tours. The tour guide for the City Sightseeing was excellent and very friendly. We enjoyed the souks the most and also the boat trip. The Desert Safari was very exciting. The meal was excellent.
Freddy and Deleen Bouwer, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

geoffdi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Very authentic , loved our guide Diego who was so informative and interesting. The food , camel rides, falconry demonstration , small group plus the Vintage Land Rovers all combined to be an amazing experience, would definitely recommend this Luxury Desert Experience !

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I feel this was really good value for money. We got to do everything in a reasonable amount of time. In the Dubai heat you don't really need to be out all day. The driver was extremely prompt. He was waiting for me as I arrived at the foyer and was really friendly. He introduced us to the other day trippers and was really informative on the journey to the desert. He gave us a brief history lesson.
Even though it was Ramadan they gave us ice cold water which was much needed. We aren't used to the heat and really needed it!
I would 100 recommend this trip. And would be happy to use them again in the future :

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour.

We were worried we might be sitting in an open top Land Rover in the summer sun. But the transfers are in air-conditioned Fort Territories or the like and when you finally get into the Land Rovers, the heat has dissipated and it is great being outdoors in the remarkable and inspiring desert.

As you move from dusk to night and finish your feast, you find yourself sitting in the picturesque camp feeling the balmy night breeze, absorbed with a decision about what entertainment to turn to next - a quick camel ride? henna tattoo? lying on lounges smoking a sheesha pipe? OK, it's only artificial for health reasons, but the whole thing is fantasy really!, or star gazing through a telescope?

You can not fail to love this experience. We warmly recommend it.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! My favorites were camel riding and getting the chance to sandboard... Food was delicious. We have excellent photos in the desert. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely cheaper to get the two for one deal. I met people who did these tours separately and they paid double the price. City tour was great, tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had plenty of time everywhere.

The Desert tour was fantastic. You get 45 minutes of driving over the dunes in a 4wd which is a lot of fun. The sand boarding, camel riding and falconry was rushed, but you definitely got to have a go at everything. The alcoholic drinks at the dinner are very well priced and soft drinks are free. Had a great time.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the BEST experience I had in Dubai. The drive to the desert was smooth with the driver giving us interesting information along the way. We were transferred to the Land Rover and was driven to the Conservation Reserve. There were stops along the way for photos. The venue for dinner was so amazingly pretty. The food were yummy and probably one of the best we had for our entire trip. After dinner, we had time to sit and chat and do star gazing. It feels totally romantic. A MUST DO if you are visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent sightseeing tour guide dejan and desert safari driver forgot his name. enjoyed every minute of city tour and desert safari. must to experience both in dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The desert is a lot cooler than the city. We had so much fun on the camels then watched the sunset whilst lying back on Arabic carpets and cushions drinking cool sparkling grape juice. Then we went to dinner. The layout was amazing. I highly recommend this tour. It was the highlight of our stay.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent. Riding the camel through the desert was such a peaceful experience later in the day.
Could not fault this tour. Got picked up from hotel, shown sights along the way to the desert, the camel ride, the falconry display, the short 4 wheel drive to the Bedouin camp. At the camp we were served excellent food and plenty of it! Bread and coffee making display, henna tattos if wanted, hookah pipes, and belly dancing.. so glad we did this tour it was the highlight of going to Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fun from start to finish. Would totally recommend to anyone stopping in Dubai as a must do.
Driving through the desert on the back of the vintage land rover was lots of fun, the sunset over the desert dunes was beautiful, dinner - great food and ample of it. Couldn't fault the tour.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great from the start, 4x4 was exhilarating, you do get tossed about!!! The camel farm was nice to see and the desert party and BBQ was perfect, nice food, great in keeping activities, the perfect desert experience!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Highly recommended. Our pilot was great bald, tall, German. Made safety is 1 priority. Was expensive but worth flying over the Arabian desert at sunrise. Basket was large 20 -24 of us and there was a 2nd balloon. We were able to take pictures with the other hot air balloon in the background. The pickup service was timely and quick our pilot picked us up. Overall, great and totally worth it.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The desert safari is a must for any visitor! The city sightseeing tour included a visit to the Dubai Museum and all admission fees were included. Great your guide talks about a lot of the history.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an incredible day. The city tour was very incite full, tour guide was lovely.
The sand driving was CRAZY (make sure you don't get easily sick!) then straight to the desert to ride a camel, shisha, food was lovely! And watch some dancing! I loved it and recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Safari was nice had a blast in the Arabian desert good food,ride camels and watch a belly dance....I missed the city tour and they would not rebook me so I lost money on that!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Desert Safari was fun and exciting. The City Sightseeing Tour was good. Overall it's good value.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour right from the beginning with the greeting and promptness of our tour leader. He had great knowledge and a good sense of humour and made the night a terrific one. It was a truly authentic experience of the food, dance and the animals we saw in the desert. Value for money and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Desert Safari was one of my favorite activities in Dubai. The Safari driver was very friendly and educated us on Dubai's history. I enjoyed all the desert activities and the dinner was super yummy!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a great afternoon and evening out in the desert, our driver was wonderful! A must do in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really a great experience. Long way out to the wildlife park but so amazing when you get there. To ride in the Land Rover and get anArabian massage over the sandy tracks, quite hair raising but worth it. The food and entertainment wonderful and would recommend it to understand desert life

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message