The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great ! No probs whatsoever. The guide who picked me up was friendly and knowledgable. The camel drivers were excellent. Falconry exhibition and talk very interesting and entertaining. The set up for dinner and entertainment represented the desert lifestyle well. Salad, Soup and Lamb Main was good. Hanna tattoo, male and female dancing exhibition was good. Being driven home after a long day was also appreciated. Can certainly recommend this tour highly

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! This tour was lots of fun and the time passed quickly. Beware that the desert safari is about 35 minutes of roller coaster-style hills and turns. It's lot of fun, but if you get motion sickness easily, I would avoid it. The dinner was nice and the entertainment was top-notch.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour I took the entire time I was in Dubai. From the moment the tour guide picked us up until we got back was awesome. If you can request tour guides, I highly recommend Hajaj! He was very witty and made the experience that much better.
They picked us up at the hotel and drove us to the private desert reservation. Then we jumped on our camels and took a very relaxing tour of the desert on the camels as the sun was setting. It was perfection. Then you stop at a little camp for juice and a falcon demonstration. Then you hop onto a truck and you drive to the big camp where there are all kinds of Emirati activities henna, arabic tea, dancing, camel rides, shisha. And you get to have a feast of a meal. If your adventurous you can try camel milk and camel meat! Then you relax under the stars listening to music and can leave whenever you are ready to be dropped back off right at your hotel.

Platinum Heritage and Hajaj are the best in the business and I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a traditional Arabian experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

From pick up at my hotel to landing after a wonderful hour in the balloon, it was an adventure of a lifetime. From seeing the sun break over the horizon to watching gazelles and camels roam the desert dunes, every where you look is a vista of beauty. An opportunity not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful afternoon/evening out in the desert. If I would suggest one thing to do in Dubai, it would definitely be this tour. It was so much fun and the meal so delicious I could not fault it!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Roger B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding - a real highlight of our trip! A great and very accessible way to experience the desert with not too rough vintage Land Rover drives through the dunes and stunning wildlife along the way, camel rides on arrival and a memorable dinner. All the staff were great!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was fantastic and so worth the . I actually think it is very affordable given all the activities and the meal that is included!
Our driver was fun and funny. We felt very safe dune bashing with him. He explained everything to us ahead of time. Sandboarding was a a wonderful plus - I never imagined I would do it! The dinner under the stars was excellent!!! The campsite is very well organized and run - the activites were plentiful and fun -quick camel ride, henna tattoo, hookah, and belly dancing were wonderful! The memories made will never be forgotten! I recommend this trip to anyone wanting to visit the desert outside of Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great way to wind down from a long flight and experience a little of the desert and it's culture. Everything was professional but beautifully low key. The staff were tops, the food excellent, the falcon display really informative and the other travellers were great fun.
Excellent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our desert experience. The facilities are amazing including the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen in my 2 years in the GCC and the staff was just terrific. The chance to ride a camel in a safe, fun but authentic environment was unbeatable. The falcon display with Erin and Gizmo was fantastic and the dinner was amazing.

A few cons: the pick up time is dependent on the sunset, so I was expecting pick up to be around 2, but found out at 1:30 that it wasn't until 4 because sunset is around 6:30. I wish they made that more clear at booking AND let us know the pick up time range much earlier as we would have planned our morning activities very differently.

The stools we sat on at dinner were easily the most uncomfortable I've ever encountered in my life....I'd rather sit on the camel for an hour than those stools! I'd prefer sitting on the ground when eating for an even more traditional feel. But everything else about the displays and the venue was perfect.

This particularly experience did not offer us the opportunity for other activities like sand boarding or ATV's. It was just the camel ride, falcon display, and then dinner. All of those were terrific, but better for adults than a group with kids or teenagers.

Overall, it was a fantastic, unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour especially sandboarding and 4x4 driving in the dunes.
I've done camelriding in the desert of Dubai before but this was something else. We rode the camel in group of 3 camels so ... now and then you had a camelhead in your lap.... which felt like a close encounter with the animals.
Loved the tours. Wish the employees were a little bit more serviceminded but I guess when you've been put in the desert all day working long hours you don't feel like smiling to excited tourists.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great tour and recommended for getting a flavour of the culture, past and present of Dubai.

We did the Desert Safari on the first day. After the hotel pickup and a 30 minute journey, they take you on a 30-40 minute ride on sand dunes in a 4x4 vehicle, which is just exhilarating. If you have motion sickness of any kind this is not for you. Please tell the guide in advance so they take you to the next part in a simpler route. Even if you are not bothered by motion sickness, do not eat or drink for at least 2 hours before the ride starts, just drink water. There was a pit stop at a camel farm that was cute, as well as photo opportunities all along. The actual camp had camel rides, sand boarding, henna tattooing, sand art amazing, paid, hookah, traditional dance by a guy who goes round and round. This is followed by a tasty all you can eat arabic buffet, with traditional dessert and tea/coffee/drinks. Then the belly dancer comes on. The dance is more like generic dancing in costume and a traditional flavour. Don't expect the dancer to do fancy stuff like shuffle coins on her belly like in videos. There is some nudity and sexual connotation in the dance itself, so if you have kids, beware. After this we were taken back in the same vehicle and taken back by a more direct route back to our hotel.

On the second day we went on the half day City tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. It starts at the beach near the Burj Al Arab hotel, goes to the Jumeirah mosque and on to the Dubai museum. All along the guide keeps you engaged. The Dubai museum is a must see. After that we go by a short open boat ride to the spice souq market and onto the gold souq. You can pick up your mementos, magnets, stuffed camels etc. cheaper at the spice souq than all the malls. If you pick up an stuff here watch the stitching etc. carefully. They don't cheat but if you get stuck with something bad its yours. They will then drop you back to your hotel in shuttles.

Overall Great !!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Desert Safari! It was everything that was mentioned in the advertisement! Would do it all over again and highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My kids and I loved this tour!!! Money well spent! Desert Safari was the highlight, as it was a full night of entertainment!!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful time with our guide, Sameh. The desert is gorgeous and the Bedouin camp was a perfect end to the night! There was so much to do at the camp- camel rides, henna, hookah, and watching traditional dancers. The food was AMAZING and plentiful. I was so full! Don't wear sandals- you'll be walking in the sand a lot and it's really tough. I would suggest boots so you don't have to worry about sand getting in your shoes at all!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Both the City Tour and Desert Safari were very well organized, and we all enjoyed them both very much !

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The desert Safari was amazing with a very friendly driver and willing to please.
The sight tour was good but doesn't take you to the palm jumeirh area

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Lance Ekum
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great guide - and that made the trip even better. Loved the desert off-roading, camel rides, and dinner experience - created some wonderful memories for our family!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, friendly tour guides. The food was great the experience was even better. I highly recommend this tour for a true desert experience with all modern facilities.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely wonderful. The desert safari was the highlight of our dubai trip. You get to do so much and everything is so well planned out. The tour guides were knowledgeable and nice. One thing I really like was the pickup/dropoff. We stayed a Battuta Gate so it's out of the city. For the city tour, we were picked up in a mini-van and was dropped off at the meeting point for the coach bus. After the tour, we were also picked up by the mini-van to be dropped off at our hotel directly. This saved a lot of our time since it would be horrible to be sitting in a coach bus dropping each couple/family off.

One complaint though is that we were supposed to be picked up at 2:30 for our safari tour. We rushed back and at 2:30, the driver called to say it's been pushed out to 3:00. It would have been more considerate if they'd told us in the morning instead of at pickup time.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best days my 3 friends and myself have ever experienced. From start to finish. Our driver Asif kept us informed along the way pointing out landmarks on the way to the desert and advising us the format of the day. I will be highly recommending this trip to my friends. Thank you again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend this tour, our guide Azife confirmed and arrived at Hotel on time and explained on route what we would do over the 6 hours.

Amazing time on a camel in desert with time to take photos, then the evening meal and entertainment, if you only have time for one tour this is it,

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent tour the sightseeing is very good to get a good knowlege of Dubai, bud the Safari is a most do Tour is an exelent tour and u enjoy a lot the Desert and the camels and the dancers. Exelent Tour !!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The City Tour was interesting. The highlight was the Desert Safari. It was well organized and the activities included in the package made it worth the money spent. I highly recommend both tours.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Day one was nice but too short,tour guide gave descriptions in two languages, a bit long, day two the desert tour was amazing our favorite and well worth the money!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

desert safari out of this world so exciting ,by the seat of your pants NOT to be mised. Dubai an amazing place must be seen to be beleived

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message