The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well-managed tour. We had a knowledgeable and considerate driver. The entire desert experience was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome trip, guide was friendly in the city and the desert was a once in a lifetime opportunity

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was even early and was very helpful throughout the entire tour. I would recommended this to others to fill an afternoon/evening of fun in the desert

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The desert safari is a must when visiting Dubai.
Driver was knowledgeable and funny and made our drive very enjoyable.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My husband and I loved this trip! It may have been the highlight of our whole time in Dubai. The ride through the desert and the dunes was just right -- we chose this particular version of the desert experience partially because it did not do any "dune busting". The guide was terrific, the food and the camp was also very good. We had a stop for sunset and a demonstration of a falcon in flight.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend this tour. The dune blasting was awesome. Enjoyed the camel ride, sand surfing. Great barbeque and fantastic belly dancer. Get a chance to see the desert. Very well organized tour and great drivers.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you have the time, this tour should be on the top of your Dubai list. I highly recommend it. Our driver/host Malek was fantastic. He had a great sense of humor and was really patient with us. They picked me up at my hotel. From there, we drove out towards the desert. Along the way, Malek noticed that there was a camel race going on, so we pulled over to watch. Once we arrived, they put a keffiyeh on each of us. Then we chose a Land Rover and headed out into the desert. They stop multiple times to give everyone opportunities for pictures. Climbing sand dunes was pretty cool. We then went and saw the falconry display and got to hold the falcon. We saw a stunning sunset and then headed to the camp for dinner. It's a gorgeous setup and the food was amazing. It's extremely well-run. We had camel rides whilst there and enjoyed starters and dinner. They had local dancers and entertainment (including henna artist) and the evening was capped off by the offer to partake in hookah (it's optional). That's a lot to do in your six or seven hours and it was a five-star experience. One couple in my group had done the same tour last year and loved it so much, they came back again. Now that I have done this once, I would also do it again.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A lot of fun! Bring a bag to puke in if you get car sick during the desert truck safari! It's worth it if even if you get temporarily sick!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

unfortunatley had to chase up pick up, good job i did as he was at the wrong hotel. When the trip did start it was worth every penny, really enjoyed the safari into the desert. food really good and alcohol prices reasonable. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful desert safari. We enjoyed every moment from pickup to return to our hotel. The dune bashing was a highlight, but at no stage did I feel unsafe or unsure.

BBQ was pretty good, entertainment good, guides great. Would strongly reccommend

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are interested to see some beautiful places close to Oman and then drive in desert, I would recommended to take this trip.

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour and Desert Safari was a definite 5! We had an excellent tour guide for the city tour and the safari was more than expected - good food cooked in the desert, camel ride, henna tatoo and the belly dancers were very talented and professional. Thanks so much for a great experience!!
Carole Shippy

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Desert Safari, the Dune Bashing in the 4x4s was not to be missed, excellent drivers. The meal later in the evening was very good.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun. Guide was very helpful and informative on drive up to the desert. There were only 4 of us on trip so it felt quite exclusive. Camel ride was fun - my husband wasn't keen but then he doesn't like camels! Quad biking was brilliant although as it was my first time I did keep getting stuck in sand! There were 2 people escorting us including the guide so there was always help at hand. Sandboarding looked fun although I didn't have a go due to recent foot operation. Each part of this trip was very unhurried so you didn't feel rushed at anytime. Overall great fun and well worth the money.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the first time I was visiting to Dubai with my wife. The city tour was very informative and the guide was very nice. The next day we went for Desert Safari and that was the most thrilling experience we had. Definitely recommend the two day tour package.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message