• USD ($)
  • English
The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TRACEY W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it! Our guide was fabulous...he had a great sense of humour and took us through out desert drive with great commentary. The dinner was delicious(and massive amounts to eat). The falconry was amazing. Honestly , one of the highlights of my holiday. Everyone should do it!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

With only three days in Dubai, this combined tour was a perfect fit. The city tour was enjoyable with the Museum the highlight. The desert Safari was terrific. Careering around the dunes was not for the faint hearted, and quite a thrill. Riding a camel was an enjoyable experience too.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was prompt and courteous and collected us on time. The journey to the desert strip took about an hour and we waited at a petrol station for 10 minutes whilst the other vehicles in the convoy met up. The actual dune driving was fantastic and was made better being in a convoy with other vehicles as it added to the effect. The Camel Ride was very short but enjoyable and the evening entertainment and BBQ was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the spinning dervish male dancer, but the belly dancer was a little disappointing as she was not very authentic and looked more like she was from Doncaster than Dubai. A videographer and photographer from the tour company documented the whole trip and this was available for sale at a reasonable price the DVD's being delivered to our hotel the next morning. The event finished about 21:00 and we got dropped off at the Dubai Mall so we could see the fountains at the Burj Khalifa. Overall an excellent day and well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! You've definitely got to experience the desert while in Dubai. Great value for money even though it was quite "touristy".

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Would do it again! The desert is just something else and you get some awesome pictures. Wish we could have sanboarded for longer! The drive into the desert is scarily bumpy so if you get motion sickness very easily, maybe prepare yourself!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This Desert Experience surpassed all our expectations!! My sister and I had the most wonderful time. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip into the desert, the falcon display, the dunes. The evening spent in the Bedouin compound was amazing, the food was delicious and abundant. We had the henna tattoos, smoked the pipes, enjoyed the dancing and the music! But best of all, was our wonderful guide Victor!! He made our trip fun and adventurous, and he answered all our questions about local customs and traditions. This really was a tour that lived up to its claims and delivered even more. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was very pleased with both tours that were operated in Dubai. Communication regarding pick-up times was excellent for both tours and we received messages via our hotel once we had confirmed our room number with the tour company.
Our tour guide for the City Sightseeing Tour was excellent and we left the tour with a greater understanding of Dubai. The Burj Al Arab and Mosque photo stops, Dubai Museum, Spice and Gold souks and water taxi were all great and we had enough time at each stop.
The Desert Safari was better than I imagined! The 4x4 sand dune ride was such a thrill! The camel ride was a short lap and I had one go of the sandboarding but it was enough to say I'd done it. The rest of the evening was fantastic. The restroom facilities were above expectations, I got a beautiful henna tatoo, we had Arab coffee and shisha and watched the entertainers (traditional dancer and belly dancer). The BBQ dinner was also very good with a variety of meat, vegetables, rice etc.
I would highly recommend both of these tours!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best tours we have gone on. Great tour packed with great things to do. Enjoyed every minute, transport over desert was great in open top land rover, information given on the desert conservation area it's plants and animals very good, camel rides, henna tattoo, traditional dancing, falcon display also very good. Food cooked for us was delicious and so much never went hungry, great choice of food too. Tour guides were good kind and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was very personable, and the desert safari the next day was awesome. I enjoyed both parts of the two day tour. Our you guide was phenomenal. She was exceptionally knowledgable, and funny. She made the tour worthwhile. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Saw all the major citysites, Desert tour was a lot of fun. Great entertainment. Several activities to get involved in. Buffet barbeque. The guides were always on time. Bus/car clean. Guides spoke English I could understand. Good tour for the money. I would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Jutka E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour that was well organised and a lot of fun. Lots of time to take in the desert and take photos. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An absolute must do. The desert safari tour was fantastic, particularly our driver and the dune bashing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this Double tour.
In the first day i visited with a great guide (Serbian) all the old interesting Dubai part.
And in the second day i visited the desert.
They are very organised.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both tours were excellent. Our driver, Bobby, on the desert safari tour, was entertaining and a wealth of information. I would recommend asking for him. Shirley

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message