The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent love it. What a experience . A must when you are in Dubia. Eric our guide was extremely friendly. Loved the vintage land rover. The falcon show ow some . The desert was beautiful not as hot as the city. The bedwin camp was amazing, loved the food and the camel ride.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was a very enjoyable and interesting experience. Our guide was extremely friendly and informative. The whole evening was extremely well organised. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and have a real desert experience.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time. Pick up was on time, and very friendly driver/guide. We particularly loved the 4WDing through the desert. Dinner was nice, and great belly dancer. The only thing I would suggest is that the belly dancer gets the audience involved for a bit more fun on the night. Overall great experience and would recommend.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The desert safari was very enjoyable! The tour guide driving the SUV was very personable and experienced. The amenities offered catered to a wide range of people, leaving everyone satisfied. I wish the camel rides were much longer, but overall, you get what you pay for.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Desert Safari was the one of the best part of our holiday. The driver was on time to pick us up and went through what will happen throughout the day. Watching the sunset was amazing and the camel ride was really good and the dinner. However it would be good to have more goes on the sand boarding.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The city tour was really good, the only downside was I was picked up first and dropped off last. The tour ended close to my hotel but I was dropped off last which meant sitting in the bus for 2 hours in traffic, I don't know why they didn't drop me off first. Or I would have been happy to pay for a taxi rather than sit in the bus for an extra 2hours if I knew! 3.5 hours a day driving around picking up and dropping off other people is a lot out of your day in a hot bus, when you have limited time in the city.
The desert Safari was excellent I would recommend it to anyone going to Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experienced a sand storm followed by rain storm upon on arrival at the desert location which added to the experience. A very exciting and rewarding experience,highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time and driven to the desert for an action-packed drive over the dunes.
Plenty of photo opportunities and support vehicles kept an eye on the convey to make sure all was OK.
The entertainment and evening meal was interesting before being dropped off at our hotel.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

10 out of 10 ... definately an experience every one visiting Dubai must do , when ready to embark into the desert we were given turbins to wear which made great photos .....then off we went in the vintage land rovers.....awsome , through the desert which was not as hot as the city .. the falcon show was very interesting but the bedwin camp was unreal , the welcoming ,the food and the total experience is one of the best tours l have ever done and recomend this as a must do experience :)

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant - had an absolute blast, driving was awesome, very friendly. We were away for 3 weeks and this was at the start of our trip and was one of our top highlights. Thoroughly recommend this trip as a must do when in Dubai - ps: its a little cooler in the desert than in town!!

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This combo of city sightseeing and desert safari was amazing. This is actually the best tour I have ever done in my life, especially for the cost - and I have traveled a LOT. It was great to see the city and then do the desert safari tour the next day. The included desert dinner is soooo delicious and the entire day is action-packed fun!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a fantastic afternoon, was nice to get an insight into their culture and experience the desert.
Highlight was drifting through the sand dunes and riding the camel.
Would recommend this tour:)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved our Desert Safari. We only had 18 hours in Dubai but were so glad that we chose this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, punctual and made our time so much fun. It was worth every penny. Thank you

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The 4x4 desert driving was great fun

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it. Recommend to everyone. A great way to get out of the city and see the desert without taking you too far out of your comfort zone. Jeep ride, camel ride, henna tattoo, lovely dinner and superb tour leader = fabulous. Don't miss it.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message