The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly Recommended Tour! Breathtaking safari in a desert, delicious dinner, great entertainment

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant experience. I would like to recomend this tour to everyone who wants to experience jeep safari. The tour company does this very well. Great cars, great driver, great service, great value for money, great time. Thanks to our driver Rasak who made our tour special not only making us feel safe, but although saving a day for unexperienced drivers in a middle of desert.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great safari! Definitely worth the money. We got picked up on time and got told about the passing sites on our way out into the desert, including where they do camel racing. We went far away from the centre of Dubai and rode camels in a private reserve in the desert, for the whole 45mins before getting off and making ourselves comfy on the pillows and mat with sparkling grape juice to watch the falconry show, which was great, pos could of been abit longer tho. From there we got taken in 4wd jeeps to the Bedouin-style camp where we had dinner after watching a Arabic bread making demonstration and getting a Henna. For dinner there was so much to choose from and we even had Camel milk and meat to try if we wanted to. After dinner they had a few dancers and we had the opportunity to buy our professional photos on a memory stick, which is the best idea more companies should do this as when your travelling its hard to keep photos flat and then back in the 4WD back across the dunes to the Mini van. Only difficult thing about the whole trip was getting hold of the tour company to confirm pickup time once we had arrived in Dubai, it said to contact them as soon as we arrived which we did but couldn't get hold of anyone, the next morning after trying another 2 times we finally got hold of them and was told we would receive an email in a few hours confirming the exact pick up time as they didnt know at that point, we never received the email and ended up ringing again at midday and was then told the time.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was well organised especially helicopter flight. We had a lot of fun on the desert safary then. Dinner was fantastic as well. Highly recomended!

Doing what: Dubai Combo: Helicopter Flight and Desert Camp Experience by 4x4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The desert safari was an amazing experience, we really enjoyed it...the city tour was good as well, more of the old Dubai side...deffinately recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing once in a lifetime experience, the staff is fantastic! The hotel pickup was on time and well organized; our group was very small (4 people including us) so that made it even better. The camel experience was perfect with a small group, almost an hour on the camels, and you quickly end up in what seems the middle of nowhere with nothing around but sand. Exactly what I wanted! Based on the stock photos I had expected the camel safari to be a few dozen camels and people bumping each other in the desert, this was definitely not that and almost a private experience. Granted I think this is meant to be booked for more people but we got lucky and our tour was just a small one. The Bedouin camp is marvelous, food was phenomenal! It's set up like an old style camp, however, there are modern restrooms in the back which was great.

The ride back after all the adventures is a bit much, that's the only thing. It was over 90 minutes from the time we left the preserve until we reached the doors of our hotel so make sure you use the bathroom beforehand. Nothing against the company at all, I would do this experience again and again.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trips were well worth. We had fun in the desert safari. The drivers were very punctual, well acquainted with the information they provided. We would recommend this tourist group to anyone.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I Like Both the Trip. The Desert Safari was amazing and a MUST DO Activity in Dubai. The Tour was also quite informative.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A Definite trip to book. Do the Tour on the first day of your holiday and it will set your bearings for your holiday. The Desert Safari is 1000000000000% a trip to do, cant recommend it enough. Don't leave Dubai without doing this.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour! The crew was amazing and the location is so beautiful, you really feel so far away from the big city. There are tons of desert tours in Dubai, but I can't imagine one being nicer than this one!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was wonderful experience in the desert, trip was well organized and hosts are very friendly and polite, I would recommend this trip, worth of money :-)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour good value best excursion I have been on.desert drive was brilliant.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We didn't know what to expect with the "4x4 desert tour," but prepare yourself for a roller coaster! Our your guide, Asif, was excellent. He taught us so much about Dubai on our drive out of the city. I felt very safe in his jeep, even as he was whipping it around. The rest was incredible as well!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a one in a life time experience you must do. It is magical and surreal to see the sun rise over the desert. I recommand this tour. Well organised people, on time and real professionals. And Captain Mike is hilarious too !

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I booked the safari for my husband's birthday while in Dubai on holiday. This was the best money we spent as it was a fantastic trip and experience. Although i was a little scared during the rally across the desert, it was an exhilarating and amazing experience. We loved every minute of it - from the rally across the desert, to the camel ride, henna tattoo, first shisha experience and bbq. It was out favourite part of our holiday and would encourage anyone travelling to Dubai to factor this into their itinary. The drivers were really friendly and helpful, especially with picking us up at our hotel!
Amazing experience!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message