The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you have the time, this tour should be on the top of your Dubai list. I highly recommend it. Our driver/host Malek was fantastic. He had a great sense of humor and was really patient with us. They picked me up at my hotel. From there, we drove out towards the desert. Along the way, Malek noticed that there was a camel race going on, so we pulled over to watch. Once we arrived, they put a keffiyeh on each of us. Then we chose a Land Rover and headed out into the desert. They stop multiple times to give everyone opportunities for pictures. Climbing sand dunes was pretty cool. We then went and saw the falconry display and got to hold the falcon. We saw a stunning sunset and then headed to the camp for dinner. It's a gorgeous setup and the food was amazing. It's extremely well-run. We had camel rides whilst there and enjoyed starters and dinner. They had local dancers and entertainment (including henna artist) and the evening was capped off by the offer to partake in hookah (it's optional). That's a lot to do in your six or seven hours and it was a five-star experience. One couple in my group had done the same tour last year and loved it so much, they came back again. Now that I have done this once, I would also do it again.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A lot of fun! Bring a bag to puke in if you get car sick during the desert truck safari! It's worth it if even if you get temporarily sick!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

unfortunatley had to chase up pick up, good job i did as he was at the wrong hotel. When the trip did start it was worth every penny, really enjoyed the safari into the desert. food really good and alcohol prices reasonable. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful desert safari. We enjoyed every moment from pickup to return to our hotel. The dune bashing was a highlight, but at no stage did I feel unsafe or unsure.

BBQ was pretty good, entertainment good, guides great. Would strongly reccommend

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are interested to see some beautiful places close to Oman and then drive in desert, I would recommended to take this trip.

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour and Desert Safari was a definite 5! We had an excellent tour guide for the city tour and the safari was more than expected - good food cooked in the desert, camel ride, henna tatoo and the belly dancers were very talented and professional. Thanks so much for a great experience!!
Carole Shippy

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Desert Safari, the Dune Bashing in the 4x4s was not to be missed, excellent drivers. The meal later in the evening was very good.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun. Guide was very helpful and informative on drive up to the desert. There were only 4 of us on trip so it felt quite exclusive. Camel ride was fun - my husband wasn't keen but then he doesn't like camels! Quad biking was brilliant although as it was my first time I did keep getting stuck in sand! There were 2 people escorting us including the guide so there was always help at hand. Sandboarding looked fun although I didn't have a go due to recent foot operation. Each part of this trip was very unhurried so you didn't feel rushed at anytime. Overall great fun and well worth the money.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the first time I was visiting to Dubai with my wife. The city tour was very informative and the guide was very nice. The next day we went for Desert Safari and that was the most thrilling experience we had. Definitely recommend the two day tour package.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. We had a very good and very friendly driver who was fluent inEnglish and could answer all questions. The landscape was amazing in particular the desert. We had enough time at every spot and also entered the Oman for a short time.

The luch was very simple, never had a burger with bread and meat only before. However, I didn´t go there for lunch. Thus, a great tour.

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic experience with stunning views across the desert. Well worth the early morning rise to see the sunrise from the air. One of the best experiences ever!

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Dakar like 4x4 no fear racing in the desert, very good posing camel models, tasty arabic food.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The combo of helicopter and desert experience was the experience of life time and
It's worth every penny.

Doing what: Dubai Combo: Helicopter Flight and Desert Camp Experience by 4x4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My first hot air balloon trip and it was wonderful. Although an early pickup at the hotel, driver was on time and van was clean and comfortable. It was fun watching the crew inflate the balloon then lift off was incredibly smooth. We rose smoothly to about one mile high to watch the sun rise over the mountains in Oman. After that the pilot descended to around 200 feet and followed the dunes for most of the trip. It was amazing to see signs of life in the desert although we only saw a few animals. The landing was incredibly smooth and gentle.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an awesome experience to be 4000ft above the ground!!! The sunrise and desert views were absolutely breathtaking and the ride was smooth and nothing compared to my initial worries of height anxiety. Our pilot, Captain Michael Schaefer, was absolutely amazing...comical, yet professional at all times, with safety as his number one priority. Due to our Dubai Marina residential location, we used our own transportation and took a short taxi ride to Dubai Festival City's Plug-In around 5am, so get a good nights rest!!! We were picked up, along with other adventurers, in their personalized Balloon Adventures minivans and arrived at the balloon take off site after a 30min ride. The weather was beautiful, but don't forget to bring a light jacket or sweater for the early morning draft. Also, wear something comfortable that will allow you to jump into the basket without difficulties. Bags, backpacks, pouches, etc...are not allowed onboard due to safety reasons, but a camera is allowed per person, so take lots of photos and videos!!! All personal property will be secured in the Balloon Adventures minivans. As for taking pictures and best views, I personally felt that any of the four corners were great, but your pilot will rotate the basket so everyone gets a fair share of the best views. I would also like to state that upon landing, your basket will most likely be on its side (your back) and we felt comfortable spinning around while inside the basket so our feet was sticking out the other end or opening of the basket to get out easier. At the conclusion of our epic adventure, everyone received a personalized flight certificate, along with photos with Captain Mike, and enjoyed a cool drink after landing. We were even treated to a complimentary "Dune Bashing" extravaganza enroute to the Balloon Adventures minivans. Overall, we had a wonderful and most memorable experience with Balloon Adventures and would like to thank Viator for offering this amazing excursion.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message