Dubai has become famous as a city of towering skyscrapers, over-the-top luxury hotels, world-class shopping and extreme wealth. While all of that makes the city a fascinating place to spend some time, just outside you’ll find one of the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suresh E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

No Dubai visit would be complete without a Desert safari.Dune bashing was absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

scc7650

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Safari was FANTASTIC! Our driver was awesome and made the sand dunes a thrill to remember. The ride on the camels is fun and also the optional ATV ride. The food and entertainment was a wonderful conclusion to the night. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

ANJUM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best thing I liked about my safari trip but the driver who picked us up from the airport. BTWm his name is Alfred. He knew all sorts of languages and simply speaking, you got to only go with this guy. Not only was he a marvel of a host, damn smart driver on the sand dunes but also a humane person who really is nice in the heart and gentle and considerate. I left my suite jacket in the car and he went out of his way to come by another hotel I checked in to give me back my jacket while asking for nothing in return. This simply made this the best trip of mine during my 2016 visit to Dubai. I pray this guy gets a promotion and ample success in his life. Amen!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

unreal safari and defo worth the money : the jeep ride through the dunes was class and the drivers were on the ball. stopped at a camel farm on route to the camp site. once at the camp site i hopped on the first quad i seen and had fun between the dunes before hopping on a camel for a small ride. and then a try at sandboarding found out im not that good at it lol. this was followed by traditional dancing and then food which was delicious and finally the belly dancing. overall once ina lifetime experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Gabriela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The desert safari with the local tour operator was absolutely great! We were a group of 6. They come to pick up us from the hotel and they were very punctual. Everything was well planned and organised. We really enjoyed the card ride in the desert. Then we went to a camel farm. We also ride a camel, but this was quite short, you only go in a short circle once. Then we had some traditional food which was very delicious. And we watched a belly-dance show. It was a very nice experience, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Desert Safari was unbelievable, particularly the drive in the desert. Drivers were great and gave me a lot of thrills

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Suzanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exceptional tourguide - Ibrahim. He was welcoming, very informative and created an experience for us that was unforgettable. It was really the perfect tour for us because we wanted to avoid the typical desert safari experience while still seeing the natural beauty of the desert. This tour really had it all for us-- informative sightseeing on the way to the desert, an unbelievable experience at the camel races and the knowledgeable walk through desert flora and desert and a relaxing and incredible breakfast at the end. Cannot say enough. Will do this again!!

Doing what: Conservation Drive With Refreshments at Al Maha Desert Resort and Transport from Dubai

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely excellent. Not to be compared with some of the other desert safari's on offer. Every aspect of this package was first class. The hotel pick-up, the camel ride, falconry display, Bedouin camp and meal were all extremely well presented, and most enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone, and would certainly go again when I return to Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Christophe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thanks to our guide and the tour staff this safari was a very nice moment. The entire organisation was perfect, and all the various activities worth to be done. Even our 6 years old son was amazed.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent safari, driver picked us up on time and everything was well planned and plenty of time for the activities. Well worth the cost and very good value. Enjoyed by kids and adults alike.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

nmarso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Dubai Desert Safari tour was so much fun, from start to finish from pick up to drop off! The operator ran the whole afternoon/evening tour seamlessly. The 4-wheel driving through the dunes was very exciting, with lots of photo stops along the way. The desert camp was set up well, with lots to do, from camel rides, sandboarding, 4-wheeling extra cost, henna tattoos, and shisha. The BBQ dinner was very good, followed by a great traditional dance and belly dancing performance. It really looked like everyone there was having a great time.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic we loved the Desert Safari.Great afternoon, the driver was great as well.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an incredible time on this luxury desert safari, quite possibly the best experience in Dubai. The door to door service was great and the experience is one we will never forget. Definitely worth the money! Riding camels in the desert was epic, the meal at the camp was delicious and smoking shisha under the stars was priceless. We got an authentic taste for life like the Bedouins. We would fly from the USA back to repeat this experience in a heartbeat...two thumbs up!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, pick you up promptly from Hotel. Loved the sand safari, belly dancing and great food

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Anita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing, the whole experience from the driver in the dessert safari to the camp with camel riding and belly dancing was all superb! Would definitely recommend this tour company

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

lynda.schoning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This safari was the highlight of our trip to Dubai

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Ronald Grant W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What can I say. The tour exceeded my expectations, from the moment hearing the bubbly tour guide on entering the van to being driven back to the hotel, a wonderful experience.
The tour was well organised with me on the camel safari and others opting for the driving. The 3 course dinner cooked the old bedouin style was superb, activities falcon display, astronomy, heena designs, dancing and more made this experience full and memorable.
I will always remember fondly of the time in Dubai on the camel, and would strongly recommend this tour. The camel ride is a must.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We choose this tour by accident but it was brilliant. Small and personal and away from the madding crowd. We went to a private reserve and did the camel trek to the Bedouin camp while others took the open top land rovers. 45 mins later we all met up at the camp for a fantastic experience - falconry astronomy dancing meal etc. Short camel rides were available through the evening and unless you are reasonably fit and keen I would suggest the 50 min trek maybe more than you need on a camels back. We both relished the experience but suffered from camel legs for a few days afterwards. The guides were fantastic and touchingly attentive to people who were struggling a bit with the heat or the food or the camels. We had read reviews of other dessert safaris that sounded overcrowded and a little disappointing but pay a little extra and get a genuine life affirming experience

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Christina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super Tour! Allerdings muss man sich im Klaren sein, dass dies eine Massen-Touri-Safari ist. Wir hatten Glück, da wir in der Nebensaison waren, denn es waren nur 90 Touristen mit dabei. In der Hauptsaison kommen bis zu 300 Gäste auf einmal dran. Unbedingt den Trip am Nachmittag/Abend buchen!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Desert Safari was one of my favorite activities in Dubai. The Safari driver was very friendly and educated us on Dubai's history. I enjoyed all the desert activities and the dinner was super yummy!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

maurene o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Safari tour was brilliant! Our tour guide Sonny was excellent ! Fantastic experience!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Veronika I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing experience! Picked up at the exact announced time. Our driver Sony was excellent, he told us many stories about Dubai and the other emirates. Nice drive over the dunes, camel ride and the camp experience as a whole. Simply delicious dinner at the camp. Definitely a safari to recommend!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Laurence B D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Desert Safari! It was everything that was mentioned in the advertisement! Would do it all over again and highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

kristapsaudrins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant experience. I would like to recomend this tour to everyone who wants to experience jeep safari. The tour company does this very well. Great cars, great driver, great service, great value for money, great time. Thanks to our driver Rasak who made our tour special not only making us feel safe, but although saving a day for unexperienced drivers in a middle of desert.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

EC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great safari! Definitely worth the money. We got picked up on time and got told about the passing sites on our way out into the desert, including where they do camel racing. We went far away from the centre of Dubai and rode camels in a private reserve in the desert, for the whole 45mins before getting off and making ourselves comfy on the pillows and mat with sparkling grape juice to watch the falconry show, which was great, pos could of been abit longer tho. From there we got taken in 4wd jeeps to the Bedouin-style camp where we had dinner after watching a Arabic bread making demonstration and getting a Henna. For dinner there was so much to choose from and we even had Camel milk and meat to try if we wanted to. After dinner they had a few dancers and we had the opportunity to buy our professional photos on a memory stick, which is the best idea more companies should do this as when your travelling its hard to keep photos flat and then back in the 4WD back across the dunes to the Mini van. Only difficult thing about the whole trip was getting hold of the tour company to confirm pickup time once we had arrived in Dubai, it said to contact them as soon as we arrived which we did but couldn't get hold of anyone, the next morning after trying another 2 times we finally got hold of them and was told we would receive an email in a few hours confirming the exact pick up time as they didnt know at that point, we never received the email and ended up ringing again at midday and was then told the time.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message