Dubai has become famous as a city of towering skyscrapers, over-the-top luxury hotels, world-class shopping and extreme wealth. While all of that makes the city a fascinating place to spend some time, just outside you’ll find one of the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Desert Safari! It was everything that was mentioned in the advertisement! Would do it all over again and highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant experience. I would like to recomend this tour to everyone who wants to experience jeep safari. The tour company does this very well. Great cars, great driver, great service, great value for money, great time. Thanks to our driver Rasak who made our tour special not only making us feel safe, but although saving a day for unexperienced drivers in a middle of desert.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great safari! Definitely worth the money. We got picked up on time and got told about the passing sites on our way out into the desert, including where they do camel racing. We went far away from the centre of Dubai and rode camels in a private reserve in the desert, for the whole 45mins before getting off and making ourselves comfy on the pillows and mat with sparkling grape juice to watch the falconry show, which was great, pos could of been abit longer tho. From there we got taken in 4wd jeeps to the Bedouin-style camp where we had dinner after watching a Arabic bread making demonstration and getting a Henna. For dinner there was so much to choose from and we even had Camel milk and meat to try if we wanted to. After dinner they had a few dancers and we had the opportunity to buy our professional photos on a memory stick, which is the best idea more companies should do this as when your travelling its hard to keep photos flat and then back in the 4WD back across the dunes to the Mini van. Only difficult thing about the whole trip was getting hold of the tour company to confirm pickup time once we had arrived in Dubai, it said to contact them as soon as we arrived which we did but couldn't get hold of anyone, the next morning after trying another 2 times we finally got hold of them and was told we would receive an email in a few hours confirming the exact pick up time as they didnt know at that point, we never received the email and ended up ringing again at midday and was then told the time.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing once in a lifetime experience, the staff is fantastic! The hotel pickup was on time and well organized; our group was very small (4 people including us) so that made it even better. The camel experience was perfect with a small group, almost an hour on the camels, and you quickly end up in what seems the middle of nowhere with nothing around but sand. Exactly what I wanted! Based on the stock photos I had expected the camel safari to be a few dozen camels and people bumping each other in the desert, this was definitely not that and almost a private experience. Granted I think this is meant to be booked for more people but we got lucky and our tour was just a small one. The Bedouin camp is marvelous, food was phenomenal! It's set up like an old style camp, however, there are modern restrooms in the back which was great.

The ride back after all the adventures is a bit much, that's the only thing. It was over 90 minutes from the time we left the preserve until we reached the doors of our hotel so make sure you use the bathroom beforehand. Nothing against the company at all, I would do this experience again and again.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very impressive, relaxed and enjoyable excursion. Didn't ever feel pressured to buy anything at the camp and the pick up went very smooth so long as you call to reconfirm the time. We loved the dessert safari which was very exciting. Food was great, driver was excellent and well worth the money.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had an excellent time on this Safari. We felt they went out of their way to make us comfortable and give us the best show possible. Would recommend to everyone! Just be advised that the dune bashing in the beginning is a wild ride. THIS WOULD NOT BE GOOD FOR ANYONE WHO GETS CAR SICK EASILY AND YOU CANNOT SKIP THIS PART... I personally thought it was awesome and havent been so exhilarated in a long time. Like a previous review said, it is the longest roller coaster Ive been on in my life.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I booked the safari for my husband's birthday while in Dubai on holiday. This was the best money we spent as it was a fantastic trip and experience. Although i was a little scared during the rally across the desert, it was an exhilarating and amazing experience. We loved every minute of it - from the rally across the desert, to the camel ride, henna tattoo, first shisha experience and bbq. It was out favourite part of our holiday and would encourage anyone travelling to Dubai to factor this into their itinary. The drivers were really friendly and helpful, especially with picking us up at our hotel!
Amazing experience!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The safari was absolutely amazing! Would recommend to anyone planning a desert safari

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The desert safari is a must when visiting Dubai.
Driver was knowledgeable and funny and made our drive very enjoyable.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

unfortunatley had to chase up pick up, good job i did as he was at the wrong hotel. When the trip did start it was worth every penny, really enjoyed the safari into the desert. food really good and alcohol prices reasonable. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have enjoyed the safari trip and it was above and beyond my expectation. Also the car driver - Javed was very helpful and was a fantastic guide. I would definitely rate viator to my friends for their travel plan.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful desert safari. We enjoyed every moment from pickup to return to our hotel. The dune bashing was a highlight, but at no stage did I feel unsafe or unsure.

BBQ was pretty good, entertainment good, guides great. Would strongly reccommend

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Desert Safari, the Dune Bashing in the 4x4s was not to be missed, excellent drivers. The meal later in the evening was very good.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The camel safari was the highlight of our trip to Dubai. This is one more item I can cross off my bucket list. Everyone involved with the tour was very friendly and professional. Anyone traveling to Dubai should make this tour a priority.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great evening out, we got picked up and dropped off to and from the hotel, it wasn't as cheesy as other tourist attractions, it was very very well organised and done. Excellent jeep safari, screaming with fear but it was so much fun.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message