• USD ($)
  • English
Dubai has become famous as a city of towering skyscrapers, over-the-top luxury hotels, world-class shopping and extreme wealth. While all of that makes the city a fascinating place to spend some time, just outside you’ll find one of the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

only in Dubai for 1 day and decided to do this safari - a good decision - very good value for money and was a gr8 experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour.
Safari is ok - just a line of 4wd's driving in a line - so a little lame, but still fun.
You see a Camel farm and stop for pics.
Food is AMAZING
The Shisha was rough
Camel ride for the experience and sand slide for those who want.
The Belly Dance show was def worth seeing
The traditional performance was ok.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally worth the time and money, a serial of events in one package. Fell in love with that golden sands and golden sunset of Dubai's safari.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Picked up from hotel in 4x4, approx 45 mins drive to start of safari. Family of 4 in own vechile but in convoy of around 100 people. Gradual increase in intensity of dunes driving over, incredible experience! So glad I made family take a Kwell beforehand though, as saw some struggling with motion sickness- wouldn't have liked to be sat in 3rd row. Frequent stops meant we could rotate seats. Camel farm interesting to see en route to BBQ. Arrived as getting dark, big queue for camel rides so had henna done first, then rode camel 1/2 hour later. Great experience but photos not good as too dark. Sand boarding was only available for short time so only got 1 run in - would have liked another go, so if you're keen get in there quickly. Two shows both dancers very good. Food was excellent, plentiful in volume and variety - very tasty Christmas day dinner! All family greatly enjoyed this trip - ages 19 and 16.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Desert Safari. Our transport pick up was on time and we were very comfortable in our 4x4! After a short drive, we were joined by around 20 other vehicles for an exciting cross-country desert drive that had exactly the right balance of excitement and fun. There were lots of photo opportunities and several pauses to enjoy the desert sunset. After viewing the camel farm, we them arrived at the desert village. We could then have a short ride on a camel (hold on tight when the camel stands up and sits down!) and have a go at sand boarding (like snow boarding but without the steering). There was then plenty of seating around the 'stage' area where we could enjoy soft drinks or a beer before a lovely BBQ dinner and a couple of dancing displays. All in all a very enjoyable afternoon/evening delivered by a professional and well organised company - Orient Tours. I recommend the trip for adults and children alike.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was on time and we were taken comfortable by a new 4-wheel drive car. They provided complimentary pick-up and send-off at hotels in Dubai. The journey to the desert was comfortable and we were able to witness beautiful sunset. Camel ride was an experience. My wife and daughter did heena painting and I did the Sheesha. The highlight of the entire safari tour was the sumptuous buffet dinner, while watching the Belly Dancing and another ethnic dance. We were completely happy.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Ken
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nicely done. Safari was exciting. Lot's of good sights and camp was a good way to finish the experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A lot of fun. The desert safari was great as was the dinner and camel rides etc. probably the best thing to do in Dubai

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour! The 4x4 car is extremely safe and comfortable. The tour agency is very proactive. I had to lave Dubai due to an emergency and they shipped the DVD with photos and films to China! They went beyond their obligation to please the costumer. A tip: during the "sand safari" sit on the front seat. You will have more adrenaline rush with all the turns that the driver will do through the dunes. Just be aware that during Ramadan, there is no belly dance and you cannot eat or drink ANYTHING until 7:10PM.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Exellent tour esspeciaaly safari period. Driver were very kind.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The safari was what we had expected and more. Our tour guide was very kind, and picked us up from our hotel exactly on time. The only advice I would give is to call ahead to confirm reservations to be picked up (the tour guide will come and knock on your hotel door). The people at the safari were very nice, there were plenty of activities after the dune ride (which was about an hour long) and the food was excellent. I would DEFINITELY recommend this safari while visiting Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved every moment of our Desert Safari.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was a highlight of our stay in Dubai. It was a fabulous value and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The best part was the all-inclusiveness...henna, camel ride, sandboarding, dinner all part of the price. Talking with others who did the Desert Safari, many companies charged additional for each item and the price was higher!
George, our driver was excellent....we wish we could have spoken Arabic as his English was limited. He was always smiling and tried as best he could to answer our many questions. I read so many places that one could get motion sickness, but George made sure that did not happen to his 6 passengers and he adjusted according to our responses. When we were laughing, he did more sliding. When we were quiet, he sensed our apprehension and reduced speed. This is one tour that your cannot miss!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This Safari was absolutely fantastic. Our Driver was great and very polite. Felt safe during the dune bashing. The Camel ride was amazing and I got to hold a Falcon. Our evening meal and Belly dancing experience was really moving. Was a truely wonderful experience which I would reccommend to anyone travelling to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

friendly staff, much fun, nice activities, cheap!- a safari for old and young!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message