Dubai has become famous as a city of towering skyscrapers, over-the-top luxury hotels, world-class shopping and extreme wealth. While all of that makes the city a fascinating place to spend some time, just outside you’ll find one of the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The camel safari was the highlight of our trip to Dubai. This is one more item I can cross off my bucket list. Everyone involved with the tour was very friendly and professional. Anyone traveling to Dubai should make this tour a priority.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great evening out, we got picked up and dropped off to and from the hotel, it wasn't as cheesy as other tourist attractions, it was very very well organised and done. Excellent jeep safari, screaming with fear but it was so much fun.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved everything about the tour from the pickup to the drop down. The driver was very friendly and the safari program was really nice with the photo stops, the camel farm, and the several activities in the camp. I booked the safari alone but I felt part of the group during the whole tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

James I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Desert Safari was outstanding and excellent value for money. The entire day was really good fun and the staff were superb. One of the best excursions I have been on. Thank You

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The desert safari was very enjoyable! The tour guide driving the SUV was very personable and experienced. The amenities offered catered to a wide range of people, leaving everyone satisfied. I wish the camel rides were much longer, but overall, you get what you pay for.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Desert Safari was the one of the best part of our holiday. The driver was on time to pick us up and went through what will happen throughout the day. Watching the sunset was amazing and the camel ride was really good and the dinner. However it would be good to have more goes on the sand boarding.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved our Desert Safari. We only had 18 hours in Dubai but were so glad that we chose this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, punctual and made our time so much fun. It was worth every penny. Thank you

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An absolute must do. The desert safari tour was fantastic, particularly our driver and the dune bashing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a magnificent evening !!!!! We love our experienced on dessert safari with the tour operator. The guide/ driver was very informative and kind. The dune bashing was very fun, the food was good, everything is recommended. Thanks to the tour operator !!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an awesome experience. My girl and I had the most amazing time. We enjoyed everything from the desert safari drive to the bellydancing. We had an awesome driver. Very funny man. The food served was delicous. Definitely recommending this experience to every one I know heading to Dubai. Worth every penny

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really good way to spend the last day in Dubai. Take it for what it is: i) the pick up service was very efficient, ii) you will meet a variety of people from around the globe which was great - we met a french couple on our jeep who was able to give recommendations for our Paris trip the day after; we met some great ozzies living out in Dubai plus an indian family who were very intrigued by our meat ladened meal; iii) safari drive is cool - not crazy, though where can you do this in Sydney ;) or in England ;) iv) The camel ride was very short and it made for some great photographs; v) the food was excellent - do try an queue first; vi) the belly dancing was fun, more like breast dancing; vii) the henna and shish was inclusive and overall, it was just a fantastic day out. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

only in Dubai for 1 day and decided to do this safari - a good decision - very good value for money and was a gr8 experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour.
Safari is ok - just a line of 4wd's driving in a line - so a little lame, but still fun.
You see a Camel farm and stop for pics.
Food is AMAZING
The Shisha was rough
Camel ride for the experience and sand slide for those who want.
The Belly Dance show was def worth seeing
The traditional performance was ok.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally worth the time and money, a serial of events in one package. Fell in love with that golden sands and golden sunset of Dubai's safari.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Picked up from hotel in 4x4, approx 45 mins drive to start of safari. Family of 4 in own vechile but in convoy of around 100 people. Gradual increase in intensity of dunes driving over, incredible experience! So glad I made family take a Kwell beforehand though, as saw some struggling with motion sickness- wouldn't have liked to be sat in 3rd row. Frequent stops meant we could rotate seats. Camel farm interesting to see en route to BBQ. Arrived as getting dark, big queue for camel rides so had henna done first, then rode camel 1/2 hour later. Great experience but photos not good as too dark. Sand boarding was only available for short time so only got 1 run in - would have liked another go, so if you're keen get in there quickly. Two shows both dancers very good. Food was excellent, plentiful in volume and variety - very tasty Christmas day dinner! All family greatly enjoyed this trip - ages 19 and 16.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message