Dubai has become famous as a city of towering skyscrapers, over-the-top luxury hotels, world-class shopping and extreme wealth. While all of that makes the city a fascinating place to spend some time, just outside you’ll find one of the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very impressive, relaxed and enjoyable excursion. Didn't ever feel pressured to buy anything at the camp and the pick up went very smooth so long as you call to reconfirm the time. We loved the dessert safari which was very exciting. Food was great, driver was excellent and well worth the money.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had an excellent time on this Safari. We felt they went out of their way to make us comfortable and give us the best show possible. Would recommend to everyone! Just be advised that the dune bashing in the beginning is a wild ride. THIS WOULD NOT BE GOOD FOR ANYONE WHO GETS CAR SICK EASILY AND YOU CANNOT SKIP THIS PART... I personally thought it was awesome and havent been so exhilarated in a long time. Like a previous review said, it is the longest roller coaster Ive been on in my life.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I booked the safari for my husband's birthday while in Dubai on holiday. This was the best money we spent as it was a fantastic trip and experience. Although i was a little scared during the rally across the desert, it was an exhilarating and amazing experience. We loved every minute of it - from the rally across the desert, to the camel ride, henna tattoo, first shisha experience and bbq. It was out favourite part of our holiday and would encourage anyone travelling to Dubai to factor this into their itinary. The drivers were really friendly and helpful, especially with picking us up at our hotel!
Amazing experience!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The safari was absolutely amazing! Would recommend to anyone planning a desert safari

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The desert safari is a must when visiting Dubai.
Driver was knowledgeable and funny and made our drive very enjoyable.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

unfortunatley had to chase up pick up, good job i did as he was at the wrong hotel. When the trip did start it was worth every penny, really enjoyed the safari into the desert. food really good and alcohol prices reasonable. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have enjoyed the safari trip and it was above and beyond my expectation. Also the car driver - Javed was very helpful and was a fantastic guide. I would definitely rate viator to my friends for their travel plan.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful desert safari. We enjoyed every moment from pickup to return to our hotel. The dune bashing was a highlight, but at no stage did I feel unsafe or unsure.

BBQ was pretty good, entertainment good, guides great. Would strongly reccommend

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Desert Safari, the Dune Bashing in the 4x4s was not to be missed, excellent drivers. The meal later in the evening was very good.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The camel safari was the highlight of our trip to Dubai. This is one more item I can cross off my bucket list. Everyone involved with the tour was very friendly and professional. Anyone traveling to Dubai should make this tour a priority.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great evening out, we got picked up and dropped off to and from the hotel, it wasn't as cheesy as other tourist attractions, it was very very well organised and done. Excellent jeep safari, screaming with fear but it was so much fun.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved everything about the tour from the pickup to the drop down. The driver was very friendly and the safari program was really nice with the photo stops, the camel farm, and the several activities in the camp. I booked the safari alone but I felt part of the group during the whole tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

James I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Desert Safari was outstanding and excellent value for money. The entire day was really good fun and the staff were superb. One of the best excursions I have been on. Thank You

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The desert safari was very enjoyable! The tour guide driving the SUV was very personable and experienced. The amenities offered catered to a wide range of people, leaving everyone satisfied. I wish the camel rides were much longer, but overall, you get what you pay for.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Desert Safari was the one of the best part of our holiday. The driver was on time to pick us up and went through what will happen throughout the day. Watching the sunset was amazing and the camel ride was really good and the dinner. However it would be good to have more goes on the sand boarding.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message