Dubai has transformed in the last 100 years from a port town to the largest city in the United Arab Emirates, and a center for great shopping, glitz and glamor and high romance. With tall skyscrapers filling the skyline, this is where Tiger Woods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shaun M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The food,and the ambiance was exellent !!! but was unfortunately let down by the most horrible selection of wines one could imagine ! 2 stars because of the wine !

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

adrian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just superb - really top organisation - everything went perfect and the quality was exceptional for the price.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Katri O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was absolutily the best experience we had in Dubai! Everything was just perfect and really exceeded our expectations. The camel safari lasted for about 60 minutes instead of 45 minutes. We had a very nice and funny tourguide the driver who picked us from the hotel and guided throughout the whole experinece. We were very well informed in advance by the organizer and Viator. Perfect dinner experience as well! This is the MUST experience in Dubai! Really worth of money!!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Keeran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were picked up on time.... in an air conditioned bus transported to Ferrari world, tickets were bought for us and we were given 5 hours in the park before we were picked up again and dropped off at our hotels.... great experience...great tour

Doing what: Ferrari World Day Trip from Dubai

Keeran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow.... fantastic experience.... a must do for all travelers to dubai...the dune bashing not for the faint of heart....the camp site offer great entertainment and food...NB dont

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Vinu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved it, every bit of it! Well organised tour from start to finish. Thanks Sameer Sam for taking care of us :-

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Skied in the morning in -4 degrees then went Sandboarding in the afternoon in 40 degrees. The ski slope is about 300m long, has real snow and standard ski lifts. Great experience for even a skilled skier but has nursery slope for beginners too. The kids section is fun with snow ball fights, toboggan run and walk of the penguins .

Doing what: Ski Dubai Slope Sessions

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was more than we expected and one of the beast holiday trips we have been on. I included Hotel pick up and return, a Desert jeep rally around the dunes if you are the slightest bit car/motion sick take a couple of tablets , as after 20 mintues of up / down / sideways over the dunes you can feel a little bit ill but it is great fun. Then you stop for a very short camel ride, a bit of sand boarding down the dunes, picture opportunity with a falcon , Free Henna tattoo, some traditional dancing including a belly dancer, a very nice meal with lots to chose from . There is also a bar to buy drinks probably the cheapest bar in Dubai all with a tribal camp on big cushion's. Finally the camels leave in front of a silhouetted light as the sun goes down. Great trip between 15:00 - 21:30

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic. Food and service was excellent.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

robert w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best experiences that my family has experienced. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: Desert Camp Experience by 4x4 and Dhow Dinner Cruise

Boid T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was really fun and worth the money. Fun driving through the sand dunes, riding a camel, good food, fun experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver/guide picked us up at our downtown hotel promptly and we took a shared 45 minute ride out to the royal desert retreat where we were greeted by additional guides. After donning the required headscarf we were off on our private camel ride - just our family and a guide - for about 45 minutes through the desert you can skip this part if you want and just go for a desert jeep ride. It was really a lot of fun, very peaceful, comfortable and scenic. Our guide snapped tons of photos for us with our camera and they also had a videographer running around the dunes shooting video and stills yes, we bought our video package on a thumb drive later on in the evening!. The camel ride takes you to a spot where you meet up with the other small groups about 70 people in total. There is a falconry demo at sunset, complete with sparkling juice and cushions/rugs to sit on. From there you get into a jeep for a quick 5 minute ride to the faux-Bedouin compound for dinner. The dinner was spectacular. When we were done with the appetizers we thought that was it, but no - the main courses came, each more delectable than the next. Everything was incredible - including the chai with camel milk. After-dinner sheesha was a fun new experience, as was the henna we got. The only thing that seemed a bit perfunctory were the dancers. After dinner, a short jeep ride back to our waiting SUV and driver who took us back to our downtown hotel. I'd highly recommend this tour. Very well organized and a truly lovely way to experience an evening in Dubai and the desert. Great for people of all ages - there were a few kids there as well.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Tiffany J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best tour ever! Wessel our tour guide is the best!!! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Ollie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an excellent driver for this tour. He gave us a fun ride through the sand dunes, but also provided us with a lots of interesting background information on Dubai in general and the areas we passed through. We had plenty of fun when we go to the camp, riding camels, sand-surfing and quad biking. Good food too!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour of Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, nice workers, very seinic

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Both trips, good fun. you need a strong stomach for the 4x4 ride. Dinner cruise was lovely but we were very cold as we were on board for an hour before we left. Food was lovely and also entertainment was very good.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: Desert Camp Experience by 4x4 and Dhow Dinner Cruise

Walter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great city tour which moves along very efficiently and timely.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

coral s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highlight of our stay...awesome experience across the Dunes .. we were the lead car, its not for the fainthearted but totally amazing and our driver was excellent. We were ladies in our middle to late 50's and did the sandboarding the camel ride and thoroughly enjoyed the entire afternoon and evening....worth every penny. Booked in England.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous day absolutely loved it highly recommend!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message