Dubai has transformed in the last 100 years from a port town to the largest city in the United Arab Emirates, and a center for great shopping, glitz and glamor and high romance. With tall skyscrapers filling the skyline, this is where Tiger Woods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

L A N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

carol b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved our guide - very informative. We saw other things than skyscrapers. Lunch was very nice. He was very flexible with our shopping time. And, also actually took us to the gold souk when we returned to Dubai. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: UAE East Coast Day Trip from Dubai

Suresh E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

No Dubai visit would be complete without a Desert safari.Dune bashing was absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great time we had. From the second we were picked up at our hotel until we came home we had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was great. The sand bashing was absolutely fantastic. Our guide went above and beyond to answer all of my questions during our entire excursion. Visiting the camel farm was fun, the food and entertainment at the arab village was fantastic. Would have tried the sand skiing but was afraid I would have broken my neck. The food and drink was great. A wonderful tour that I would highly recommend anyone do while visiting Dubai!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Amy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great time. The food was good and there was a lot to do.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Malcolm Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was great fun and excellent value. Thanks

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Hans-Gerd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was perfect organized and fulfilled more than expected.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Maria M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent best tour guide was the best described culture history customs.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel

Elaine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Viator delivered! A mother daughter trip of a lifetime!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

wartenbee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best experiences that I had in Dubai. Our driver and guide was absolutely fabulous. He was very informative and knowledgeable along with taking very good care of us during the trip. Recommend this as a must do while in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

wartenbee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ARTHUR A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great it rained so no roller coaster.

Doing what: Ferrari World Day Trip from Dubai

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An absolutely wonderful experience. LandRovers, camels and sand, what a combination. Then an evening at a desert camp with good food, belly dancing and camel riding. Highly recommend this great adventure.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Barbara S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The desert dining experience was a lot of fun. Very touristy, but fun. It started with pick-up at our hotel with a private driver just for us. We arrived about an hour before the buffet was served so we had time to ride the camel, hold the falcon, and get a henna tattoo before dinner. There were horses to ride also. Dinner was excellent with a huge assortment and amount of food. Sitting outside in the evening air as the sun set was pleasant and relaxing.
The entertainment included a musical duo playing while we were eating, and afterwards a fire dancer, a tannura dancer, two belly dancers, and two khaliji dancers performed.

Doing what: Al Sahra Desert Dining Experience with Transport from Dubai

Valerie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed this tour a lot. All the activities included were fun and the food was really good. If you go during the winter, be sure to bring a sweater because it gets really cold at night.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

kpbraden

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

ian K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who spoke fluent English and German, for the Six Germans on board! He was very helpful and looked after us well! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Had an amazing afternoon .Wonderful experience on the water Taxi over to the spice and gold souks.A nice way to see Dubai and hear the history. our guide Malik was very friendly and informative. Well worth the money paid for this trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ingrid M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good gide,too much time in futuristic, eco-friendly city of Masdar. Too bad, that there is not included the admission to the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Modern Architecture Tour from Dubai

willem.wijnen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a nice trip to escape the busy life in Dubai. The 4x4 dune bashing was cool, we had a skilled driver. Don't expect too much from the camel farm and the sand boarding. Camel 'farm' is just an area where they hold camels, no one told something about it. The sand boarding is just going down and you are not able to make moves or curves. Dinner was good they had some nice meat. Alcohol was cheap as well. After all, a nice trip but don't have too high expectations.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

William A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

day one, in the desert, was awesome day 2 wasn't as good.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Paula H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A fun afternoon/evening in the desert. It was not a giant group with busloads of people but a nice size with lovely bedouin tents, friendly camels and even friendlier tour guides. Our guide. Wessel, was extremely knowledgable and fun to be around. Food was good and plentiful, nice henna painting and fun activities.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Maria M H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Great driver good tour

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message