Dubai has transformed in the last 100 years from a port town to the largest city in the United Arab Emirates, and a center for great shopping, glitz and glamor and high romance. With tall skyscrapers filling the skyline, this is where Tiger Woods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fantastic. He was brilliant.
Tour was amazing.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was great way to get the non-tourist experience in Dubai and find out that it more than just a Vegas in Arabia . Our guide was really knowledgeable and passionate about his home town. It was a bit of a hike and still quite warm even in the Dubai evening; so dress lightly and wear comfortable shoes.
The tour ends at the Burj Khalifa just as it starts to close, so if you want the trip up just ask the guide to speed though your less interested areas to get there a little earlier (be sure to book the ascent in advance - there are big queues)
Having a local to guide you through minimises the local traders' harassment and shows you where and how to avoid the tourist traps. I suggest you do this tour at the beginning of your Dubai trip.
There is no real time to shop along the way but our guide gave us valuable advice on how and where to buy gold trinkets afterwards.

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to spend half a day! From pickup to dropoff from/to hotel was about 5 hours. It felt like a perfect amount of time to spend on the activities.

Dune bashing - had a group of about 8 cars on my day, quite a sight to see from afar. I wish I could drive on sand like that!

Camel visit - quick 3 minute camel ride was enough for me, it felt like horseback. Watch before you dismount, the camel drops its front legs pretty far down.

BBQ/show - I liked the food. Alcohol available for purchase. You can also try a hookah, get a tattoo, and hold a bird of prey. The two dancers - the twirler (for lack of another name) and the belly dancer were skillful.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a relaxing time on the speedboat going around the Palm. Lots of hotels and residences to look at. On the way back we went through the city, which was great to see a lot of the buildings and the different types of architectures. It was very comfortable on the boat.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Very professional company. A great way to see Dubai! Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Years ago i did a Dhow Dinner Cruise and the food was mediocre and the cleanliness was scary, and more recently did a Thames cruise which was shocking and so our expectations were not so high. This dinner cruise was fantastic. The operating company was highly professional from the outset. The boat was immaculately clean and there was a very good atmosphere going on. We had a specific waiter who provided second-to-none service. Me and my companions were expecting a "set menu" and were delighted to be offered an excellent choice of a la carte dishes to choose from. Food was superb - actually one of the best meals we've had in Dubai at an absolute fraction of the usual cost with a decent wine list too. The journey along the creek was pleasant and was a means of seeing the city from another angle. Thoroughly satisfied and would recommend this cruise without hesitation.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well organised, lots of fun, the food was basic but edible

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

truly a magical experience loved every moment of it !!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a fantastic way to start our time in Dubai. We learnt the history and the culture of this amazing town. The guides were extremely helpful and knowledgable. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the old and the new of Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Culture Tour: Deira Gold Souk and Bur Dubai Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The 4x4 desert driving was great fun

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fabulous night! This was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The boat is beautifully set-up, the staff were attentive. The food was fantastic, beautifully presented and cooked very well. We had an alcohol package which did include beer. However as I do not drink either Beer or Wine, I went with the Juices and they were very very good.
The boat left on time at exactly 8.30 and returned at exactly 11pm. Well worth taking this trip.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Carol K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was truly amazing, from the first step on board to the wonderful 4 course dinner with canapés and plenty of good wine...... We would highly recommend thus dinner cruise......

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovely service, lovely view, and wonderful food. A definite add to a Dubai trip!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour. I love the easy friendships made among other tourists. I love the dunes! My 14-year-old son said this was the best part of Dubai. And we ate at the Burj Al Arab and stayed at an amazing hotel on the Palm. This excursion was all we needed!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the tour guide was most informative on the culture and history of Dubai. A must when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message