Dubai has transformed in the last 100 years from a port town to the largest city in the United Arab Emirates, and a center for great shopping, glitz and glamor and high romance. With tall skyscrapers filling the skyline, this is where Tiger Woods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3682 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip! Great guides, great camels, great desert experience. Definitely a MUST DO in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

food was great trip was great service was great
glad i did it

not sure about the value of the alcohol package - can buy a bottle of the red 4.95 in sainos

but we were on holiday

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic experience and would recommend it to everyone. Our tour guide, Hajaj, was wonderful!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Sam_K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely mesmerising!

The pick-up was prompt from our hotel. Our way to the desert, the sand-duning, the camp, the camel ride, holding the falcon, the entertainment, the food were top notch! I highly recommend this tour! It's a 5 - Thank you, Viator, for booking this tour for us! It was excellent!

PS: We bought the professional photos/video - it's value for money and the shots/recording is crisp! - Thank you once again!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A MUST DO activity. They're organized, efficient, professionals and know what they're doing. Every penny spent on this adventure is worth it! THIS made our trip to Dubai!
We got picked up on time at our hotel, driven roughly an hour or so to a meeting point where all the other SUV's converge then queue on a drive on the dunes of the dessert. Our driver is super skillful having done it for many years. Then we were taken to a camel farm for photo op then to an area in the dessert where the festivities were held - delicious and plenty of food at the buffet table. Cash bar but water and soda are included in the package. In the festivities area were plenty of seating for relaxation where there's a spot for shisha, falcon photo op, camel ride, sand surf and plenty others. What a terrific and memorable experience. I would do this again and again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

neil d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and Unforgettable experience.
Our driver is so friendly and took care of us from the time that he picked us up and back to our hotel.
I would definitely suggest this to my friends.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I certainly can recommender. service was outstanding, food was above the norm.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A fantastic tour and our driver guide was courteous and enthusiastic. Enjoyed the tour through the desert and the BBQ following was the best we have had since we departed from Australia

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Clara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Incredibly surprised by the quality of food and service. The ambience, music and cruise of the ship was perfect.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Clara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you are in Dubai you do not want to miss this tour!! I highly recommend it as the highlight of my stay. We booked the private couples option of this tour and the attention from our guide Jared was amazing!
First off is the covered suv sand dune drive which is soon much fun, then the sand surfing and camel rides. after this we were taken to our reserved table and brought a bottle of champagne and bowl of fruits to rest from the drive while we awaited the start of the show. The shows were great and we didn't even have to do the buffet lines since Jared catered to us by bringing plates of everything that was offered to our table. Conclusion, perfect guide, beautiful setting and just a wonderful tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Chelsea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the city tour and desert safari. The safari was particularly popular with our kids who had a fantastic time dune bashing, camel riding and sand boarding. The meal was very nice at the desert camp and we enjoyed the dancing too. There is a photographer on the safari taking photos as you go. Make sure you purchase the USB it will be delivered to your hotel the next morning because it is inexpensive and you get heaps of stunning photos.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Rooman B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed both tours and they are definitely great value for money. We have a 5 and 11 year old and were a bit apprehensive about the dune bashing experience. Ironically, the two of them had the most fun out of all of us and they thought it was one of their most enjoyable experiences. This was very surprising as they normally are not big fans of big thrills or theme park rides. However, we understood from the driver that not all kids have this much fun. The Desert camp was also quite good. The camp is only for the local tour operator's cars so there was plenty of space to move around and also no issues with queues for sand boarding and camel riding. The evening buffet was also of good quality and again plenty to go round. All food, soft drinks, henna painting, sand boarding and camel riding are inclusive but you have to pay for alcoholic drinks. Tour photographs and video were available for only 100 AED which again is good value when compared to places like Ski Dubai where a single photo is 125 AED. Have not been on more expensive tours so cannot compare but overall we were pleased and thought the tour was great value for money by Dubai's standards.

The city tour includes pick and drop from the hotel. We were taken to a meeting point and then transferred on to a coach with a tour guide. The coach goes through Jumeirah and the older parts of the city. Stops include Jumeirah Mosque and Dubai Museum. The tour includes an abra crossing across the creek and then a walking tour through the souks. We were looking for a quick tour of the city so this was perfect for us. However, if you are after an extensive city tour then you may need to look for alternatives.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Karin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wir hatten die Kamelsafari gebucht. Da es bei den verschiedenen Anbietern sehr unterschiedliche Preise gibt, war ich unsicher, ob sich die Premium-Variante lohnt oder man auch sparen könnte. Ich muss sagen, ich habe es nicht bereut. Wir haben für knapp 130 Euro einen unvergesslichen Ausflug erhalten. Alles hat super geklappt! Die Terminvereinbarung genaue Uhrzeit hat prima geklappt, die Abholung war superpüntklich und der Ausflug war schöner als wir erwartet hätten. Zuerst sind wir mit dem klimatisierten Auto vom Hotel abgeholt worden. Der Fahrer war sehr nett und sprach deutsch - so wie wir es uns gewünscht/bestellt hatten. Auf der Fahrt in die Wüste wurde uns schon viel erzählt und es gab einiges zu sehen. In der Wüste erhielten wir eine Kopfbedeckung und ab ging es für 45 Minuten auf die Kamele und durch die Wüste. Ich habe niemanden gesehen, der keinen Spaß hatte. Die Falkenshow war kurz, aber gut. Danach wurden wir mit Jeeps in das Lager gefahren. Die Fahrt hat wirklich Spaß gemacht. Der anschließende Abend im Camp war sehr schön, das Essen toll und die Vorführungen prima. Was mir auch gefallen hat war, dass alles sehr unaufdringlich war. Es wurden Fotos gemacht, die wir angeboten bekamen, wir aber in keiner Minute bedrängt wurden, zu kaufen. Ein wirklich toller Tag - ich würde es gerne wiederholen!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

thealveys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very much recommended. Although maybe a little touristy it was a great evening entertaining and food very enjoyable. Pick up for tour was on time. Only complaint is that driver drove way too fast and furious on our return to the hotel. He didn't have our safety in mind.

Doing what: Al Sahra Desert Dining Experience with Transport from Dubai

Komal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely trip.... The camp was great and offered a short camel ride, shisha, Arabic coffee, henna tattoos and falcon to have pictures with - all complimentary! Was also very impressed with the meal and entertainment. Would recommend this excursion .

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

farheen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

from the beginning to the end great service overall

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Christa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

dusiewiczj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked this based on reading other people's reviews and it was worth every penny. The driver was so informal on our drive to the desert, the 45 minute camel ride was no doubt the best part of my Dubai trip. You and your thoughts on top of a camel as the sun is setting strolling up and down the sand dunes . . . the most zen moment in my life. I was a solo traveler and the family of 4 who I sat with and drove with were so lovely and we got to enjoy the experience together! I loved getting henna, the food was delicious ahhh I just want to go back. Book book book! Thank you for such a memorable last night in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up at hotel in cab taken to bus. Tour was excellent. Taken to museum and suiqs. We loved it . Good guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

dusiewiczj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Delicious food. Opted for the all you can drink package - worth the splurge as you know alcohol prices in Dubai are insane. . . . .
Lovely boats on the creek, great live music and service was amazing. Thank you!!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Margret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Didn't get to take this tour. Had paid for it but the afternoon exploring the city' s having ended late caused us to miss this tour so we forfeited 200

Doing what: Dubai Nightlife Tour: Nightclub, Bars and Dubai Mall Fountain Show

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whistle stop tour but for us it crammed in the things we missed last time we were in Dubai.
The tour gives picture opportunities at the Burj Al Arab, city skyline etc. The tour does take you across the river on an Abra, to the spice market, and the gold souk. Nice quick tour if you haven't got much time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message