Though it is strangely off the radar for many Western tourists, the Emirate of Dubai has grown into a fantastic travel destination, particularly for vacations with the family. Located roughly 25 minutes by car from the center of Dubai ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything it said it would be and a little more. Very well organised. Definate value for money and definately one of the things you must do when going to Dubai. It's suitable for all the family.
Only think for us was we didn't get to try sand boarding queued for camel ride. :-)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really good way to spend the last day in Dubai. Take it for what it is: i) the pick up service was very efficient, ii) you will meet a variety of people from around the globe which was great - we met a french couple on our jeep who was able to give recommendations for our Paris trip the day after; we met some great ozzies living out in Dubai plus an indian family who were very intrigued by our meat ladened meal; iii) safari drive is cool - not crazy, though where can you do this in Sydney ;) or in England ;) iv) The camel ride was very short and it made for some great photographs; v) the food was excellent - do try an queue first; vi) the belly dancing was fun, more like breast dancing; vii) the henna and shish was inclusive and overall, it was just a fantastic day out. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. Staff at Seawings was brilliant - very polite and welcoming. Got a welcome drink at Dubai Creek Golf Club and detailed briefing from the staff about the flight. We got escorted to the plane at Dubai Creek. There was a person to greet and welcome us at Abu Dhabi Yas Marina. Another person was there to drop us off to Ferrari World in a car and gave us information and instructions for the return trip. The excellent service made us feel like royalty! Flight itself was breathtaking. Gave a fantastic aerial view of Dubai. Return trip was also smooth - shared a van with another family taking the trip. Overall a fabulous experience. Ferrari World was a bit disappointing - very overpriced and not too many great rides. But the flight made it totally worth it! Would recommend the Seaplane to everyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Seaplane Flight from Dubai Including Ferrari World and Return Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!!! Will do it again when we get back to Dubai again.Very well organised and very proffessional and couteous and friendly driver! Great fun! Will recommend again to friends and family!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The Desert Safari was awesome and a memory for our family that will last a lifetime. The Orient Tour Co. was very efficient and made the tour very easy to do when you are in a foreign country as we were. The tour promptly picked us up at our hotel which was great since we did not have a car. The itinerary was well organized. We all enjoyed the evening safari and would highly reccommend it to others. This was my favorite part of our time we spent in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Took a one day private trip to Abu Dhabi. Super great tour guild from the best touring company in UAE or I can say the biggest. Very reliable, Arrive to the hotel right on time. Our tour guild Mehul, provided great detail of the cities of Dubai and great tour around Abu Dhabi. Got a great ride with a clean new mini van for 3 of us, one family. Helped us to take a lot of great pictures. A must have tour if you are willing to spend just a bit more money to have a private tour. For me it is totally worth it. =) Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Showed us around Dubai, told us about its history and was able to answer all questions on topics ranging from history of the royal family to traditions of Islam. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We went on this tour during EID holiday which is a very crowded time to visit Dubai. However, this was our best activity all week. The tour was NOT over crowded which made it very enjoyable. We had heard from other people that the same type of tour with a different tour group was completely crowded at the camp. Our camp had plenty of space and good food with plenty to go back for seconds. The driver picked us up on time at our hotel and we had the vehicle for just our family of 4. We were expecting to have to share the vehicle with another group. This activity is something I would definately recommend and I would definfately use this tour group!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Annie M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My whole family had a great time. Its especially something you want to do as a group. Do not count on the meal to impress you too much though. Dune drivers REALLY know what they are doing and that is a unique experience. The camels and natural surounds are also amazing. The belly dancing is average but it does add to the theme. This i a good summarised tour of what Dubai offers outside their hotels and shopping malls.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We have a little kid, and that's why we did the private tour. It is your family alone in a large mini van. The guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Spoke perfect English she was from Germany. She knew Dubai inside out, and she changed her itinerary to accommodate what we wanted to see and do. Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Merridy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The experience, service, and care were brilliant, far more than we ever expected. It was the most exciting adventure of overseas trip. Our family group, ranging in age from five to sixty years, all had the most wonderful time. It's definitely a must-do when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

I enjoyed my sightseeing tour. I got a better picture of the size of Dubai. Enjoyed the creek boat trip and time at the couk. Tour guide was very good and coped well with the different nationalities on the trip - by the end of it everyone was communicating with each other in stilted English. We were given an email address from a family in Calcutta and told if we were ever going to visit there to get in touch. At the end we had to transfer into different transport to go back to the hotel and I left my bag on the other coach. They very kindly brought the bag to our hotel the next morning. Very enjoyable, would recommend to anyone visiting Dubai with limited visiting time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It's a nice evening and lovely view of the creek. I enjoyed being able to go upstairs and watch Dubai go by. If you are travelling alone you will be sat at a table by yourself, I wasn't the only one sitting by myself ..the food is fine, a bit too cosmopolitan ie blan, for me. There is no commentary on what you are seeing , just a meal. If you want a nice night out with pleasant food then this is fine. If you want to know more about Dubai and eat local food then this isn't for you.There was nothing wrong with the evening, it just wasn't quite what I was after. I did value talking with a lovely family who were refugees from Syria and dressed in all new clothes because they'd left Syria with only the clothes in their back and this was a big night out to celebrate their freedom.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We really enjoyed our morning touring Dubai. The views of the Burj al Arab from the beach and the visits to the souk were highlights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible with us. Our biggest issue is that one member of our group has limited mobility (she needed to be in a wheelchair for much of the tour), and there were a few issues. There was not a step-stool to help her into the bus - with a wheelchair patron, I expected this small support. It is no one's fault, but Dubai is not particularly accessible, so there were areas of the museum and the souk that my mom (and so the rest of us) were not able to visit. We were also not able to do the water-taxi portion of the tour. Overall we enjoyed ourselves, but I had hoped that a "private tour" would mean the guide had taken the wheelchair more into consideration and planned a trip that would allow all members of our family to participate equally.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Interesting tour content and a lovely and friendly guide. However on the day i took this tour there was a family present that had no consideration for anyone else and at each stop were consistently late back to the bus by about 20 - 30 minutes and everyone else sat around on the bus waiting. As a result we were rushed through all the afternoon activities so we could get back to Dubai at the designated time. The tour operators should enforce punctuality and if people continually can't be bothered to adhere to these times they should be left behind.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message