• USD ($)
  • English
Though it is strangely off the radar for many Western tourists, the Emirate of Dubai has grown into a fantastic travel destination, particularly for vacations with the family. Located roughly 25 minutes by car from the center of Dubai ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really good way to spend the last day in Dubai. Take it for what it is: i) the pick up service was very efficient, ii) you will meet a variety of people from around the globe which was great - we met a french couple on our jeep who was able to give recommendations for our Paris trip the day after; we met some great ozzies living out in Dubai plus an indian family who were very intrigued by our meat ladened meal; iii) safari drive is cool - not crazy, though where can you do this in Sydney ;) or in England ;) iv) The camel ride was very short and it made for some great photographs; v) the food was excellent - do try an queue first; vi) the belly dancing was fun, more like breast dancing; vii) the henna and shish was inclusive and overall, it was just a fantastic day out. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. Staff at Seawings was brilliant - very polite and welcoming. Got a welcome drink at Dubai Creek Golf Club and detailed briefing from the staff about the flight. We got escorted to the plane at Dubai Creek. There was a person to greet and welcome us at Abu Dhabi Yas Marina. Another person was there to drop us off to Ferrari World in a car and gave us information and instructions for the return trip. The excellent service made us feel like royalty! Flight itself was breathtaking. Gave a fantastic aerial view of Dubai. Return trip was also smooth - shared a van with another family taking the trip. Overall a fabulous experience. Ferrari World was a bit disappointing - very overpriced and not too many great rides. But the flight made it totally worth it! Would recommend the Seaplane to everyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Seaplane Flight from Dubai Including Ferrari World and Return Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!!! Will do it again when we get back to Dubai again.Very well organised and very proffessional and couteous and friendly driver! Great fun! Will recommend again to friends and family!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The Desert Safari was awesome and a memory for our family that will last a lifetime. The Orient Tour Co. was very efficient and made the tour very easy to do when you are in a foreign country as we were. The tour promptly picked us up at our hotel which was great since we did not have a car. The itinerary was well organized. We all enjoyed the evening safari and would highly reccommend it to others. This was my favorite part of our time we spent in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Took a one day private trip to Abu Dhabi. Super great tour guild from the best touring company in UAE or I can say the biggest. Very reliable, Arrive to the hotel right on time. Our tour guild Mehul, provided great detail of the cities of Dubai and great tour around Abu Dhabi. Got a great ride with a clean new mini van for 3 of us, one family. Helped us to take a lot of great pictures. A must have tour if you are willing to spend just a bit more money to have a private tour. For me it is totally worth it. =) Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Showed us around Dubai, told us about its history and was able to answer all questions on topics ranging from history of the royal family to traditions of Islam. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We went on this tour during EID holiday which is a very crowded time to visit Dubai. However, this was our best activity all week. The tour was NOT over crowded which made it very enjoyable. We had heard from other people that the same type of tour with a different tour group was completely crowded at the camp. Our camp had plenty of space and good food with plenty to go back for seconds. The driver picked us up on time at our hotel and we had the vehicle for just our family of 4. We were expecting to have to share the vehicle with another group. This activity is something I would definately recommend and I would definfately use this tour group!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Annie M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My whole family had a great time. Its especially something you want to do as a group. Do not count on the meal to impress you too much though. Dune drivers REALLY know what they are doing and that is a unique experience. The camels and natural surounds are also amazing. The belly dancing is average but it does add to the theme. This i a good summarised tour of what Dubai offers outside their hotels and shopping malls.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We have a little kid, and that's why we did the private tour. It is your family alone in a large mini van. The guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Spoke perfect English she was from Germany. She knew Dubai inside out, and she changed her itinerary to accommodate what we wanted to see and do. Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Merridy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The experience, service, and care were brilliant, far more than we ever expected. It was the most exciting adventure of overseas trip. Our family group, ranging in age from five to sixty years, all had the most wonderful time. It's definitely a must-do when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

I enjoyed my sightseeing tour. I got a better picture of the size of Dubai. Enjoyed the creek boat trip and time at the couk. Tour guide was very good and coped well with the different nationalities on the trip - by the end of it everyone was communicating with each other in stilted English. We were given an email address from a family in Calcutta and told if we were ever going to visit there to get in touch. At the end we had to transfer into different transport to go back to the hotel and I left my bag on the other coach. They very kindly brought the bag to our hotel the next morning. Very enjoyable, would recommend to anyone visiting Dubai with limited visiting time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We really enjoyed our morning touring Dubai. The views of the Burj al Arab from the beach and the visits to the souk were highlights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible with us. Our biggest issue is that one member of our group has limited mobility (she needed to be in a wheelchair for much of the tour), and there were a few issues. There was not a step-stool to help her into the bus - with a wheelchair patron, I expected this small support. It is no one's fault, but Dubai is not particularly accessible, so there were areas of the museum and the souk that my mom (and so the rest of us) were not able to visit. We were also not able to do the water-taxi portion of the tour. Overall we enjoyed ourselves, but I had hoped that a "private tour" would mean the guide had taken the wheelchair more into consideration and planned a trip that would allow all members of our family to participate equally.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Interesting tour content and a lovely and friendly guide. However on the day i took this tour there was a family present that had no consideration for anyone else and at each stop were consistently late back to the bus by about 20 - 30 minutes and everyone else sat around on the bus waiting. As a result we were rushed through all the afternoon activities so we could get back to Dubai at the designated time. The tour operators should enforce punctuality and if people continually can't be bothered to adhere to these times they should be left behind.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Our one and only tour in Dubai and although we had fun i think the drivers could be a little more interactive with the tourists. It was very much "Here's the dunes, explore" Here's the camels, watch" There was no explaining or talking about anything that we were seeing, once at the destinations they talked among themselves except for the 'photographers' capturing the day who kept hassling us so they could take our photo. Once we saw the video we bought from our day (it was very reasonably priced) we noticed one of the photographers was just really taken with one (scantily clad) young lady who was in every shot, he just kept coming back to her haha!!! Not so funny when you bought the video to see yourself in at least a few captures to show friends and family!
Overall it was enjoyable but there's definitely room for improvement.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

On the positive side: the itinerary is interesting, the guide informative, hard working and friendly. There is more to the UAE than just Dubai and this tour is a good way to see some of that. The bus was comfortable.

On the downside: we were the 1st hotel pickup in the morning which meant the next 2 hours were just spent going from one hotel to another. Also, a family with 3 badly behaved (and noisy) children spoiled things for everyone else. Children below 12 years old should NOT be permitted on this tour as it involves long drives which can bore children.

Doing what: Day Tour to the East Coast - Orient Express

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message