Though it is strangely off the radar for many Western tourists, the Emirate of Dubai has grown into a fantastic travel destination, particularly for vacations with the family. Located roughly 25 minutes by car from the center of Dubai ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arup C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic experience from start to finish ! The personalized attention from all tour staff, Land Rover ride, food, entertainment and education were all very memorable. My family thoroughly enjoyed the environment - this tour company has set the bar very high - I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Far Subandi Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this tour so as to space out the time taken for sight seeing in 3 days. However, as we were informed that 2 Dec is UAE's National Day, we requested the tour to be compressed within 2 days. I must thank Nageena and the Rayna Tour team for being accommodating and professional. They responded as fast as they possibly could and provided the revised schedule and pick up timing daily. We a family of 4 really enjoyed ourselves sightseeing with our guide, Rana. We appreciate that he ensured that our group stayed together and were on schedule during the city tour.

We didn't catch our driver's name for the Dhow Marina Cruise. Although we had to wait a bit for everyone to settle down on the boat, Dubai city at night really wows you! The beautiful Dubai skyline twinkled as we cruised through the canal eating our buffet dinner. It was a marvellous cruise with very attentive staff onboard Rayna's boat.

The highlight of this 3-day tour is the desert safari. We were greeted promptly by our driver, Mostafa, who although quiet, wowed us with his driving skills both on the road and desert. I think he was in charge of a group of land cruisers for this trip so naturally, he was busy. As the leader of the pack, he communicated and ensured the safety of all drivers and their passengers. This is my second time riding for dune bashing and I must say, this trip is the most thrilling yet. Packed with an awesome soundtrack during the ride, I reckon the rest of the passengers including 2 outside our family had a great time too - I had no choice but to scream the whole jeep down, unfortunately. Lol! But good feelings in the end.

As relayed to Mostafa, we felt that this group was more organized at the camp side. All other activities were taken outside, and guests only have to relax inside. There was the Egyptian dance, Fire show and belly dancing which were entertaining. Buffet was not bad and there was ample food for everyone. Thanks for making our Dubai trip memorable!

Doing what: Trio package Inclusive of a Desert Safari Dubai City Tour and Dhow Cruise Along the Marina

Steve S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My wife Donna and just completed an outstanding private tour with an amazing and knowledgable tour guide This was a great way to end our journey to Dubai and Abu Dhabi.We have traveled to over 60 countries and all 7 continents within the last 10 years and have experienced many great tour guides, but no one has provided us with the exceptional service as our new friend from the tour company Mehul .We booked a private tour of Abu Dhabi from Dubai and Mehul Bulsara immediately began to show us how knowledgeable ,professional and experienced he was as a guide.He first prepared us for our journey to the Grand Mosque and informed us we need to wear proper clothing.He was extremely patient with my wife Donna during the security check , due to her capris not covering the ankles Mehul escorted her back to the car to get socks ,wrapped a scarf to cover her head and walked her through security .He was with us every step of the way , shopping through the Souk Market helping us find gifts and scarfs for Donna.Our guide Mehul graciously accommodated each of our request and even took us to Hard Rock Cafe to get a few of our friends pins for their collection.Mehul was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of Dubai and Abu Dhabi history with us.Mehul was very interested in learning about our American culture and when he visits the US in the near future ,we hope to extend to him and his family the same joy he provided us.We will leave Dubai and Abu Dhabi with a lifetime of great memories and a very special friend.We highly encourage you to book a private tour and ask for one of the best guides ever Mehul Bulsara .

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing with Transport from Dubai

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Kumar was wonderful! He turned up at our hotel on time, was polite, extremely knowledgeable, flexible, and spoke perfect English. His car was spacious and air-conditioned. He answered our myriad questions and nothing was too much trouble. We chose a private tour because we had limited time and this tour suited our needs perfectly. We requested our own start time and asked to be dropped off at the Dubai Mall at the end of our tour. If you have time constraints then this is money well-spent. Kumar used his personal story and family history to give us a real insight into this intriguing Emirate. Thank you for a great experience Kumar!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maria Asuncion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My family had a great time exploring Dubai and experiencing the Desert Safari. Am highly recommending the local tour company as the operator. Everything exceeded our expecations.
Learned from others that other tour operators did not meet their expectations.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Dexter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just an amazing experience. We are a family of 5 with three teenagers and the half hour in the water with our dolphin and trainer was certainly the highlight of our stay in Dubai. Expensive, but it also gave us a full day at the waterpark which was superb as well, so a really full and exciting day - highly recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Dolphin Experience at Atlantis The Palm in Dubai

Germaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. A great way to experience the Arabian culture and landscape. Our tour guide Rolph was fantastic. We are a family of five and each one of us greatly enjoyed the experience. A must do in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

h.mcnabb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lost for words. Tour Guide top notch in the field. Warm welcome and greeting for all humorous informative brought the tour to life. Would highly recommend this tour to family and friends visiting Dubai Harry Ireland

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This proved to be one of the highlights of our visit to Dubai. Absolutely faultless with the meal outstanding. We regularly eat at the Burj Al Arab however all my family that this meal was better; we will definitely be booking again next year. We chose to have unlimited alcohol and whilst the hot weather was not conducive to drinking alcohol the quality of wine and beer was very good and plentiful.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Jo Lynn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!!!!! IT FELT LIKE WE WERE TOURING THE CITY WITH A FRIEND not just a tour guide. She and the driver were gracious, friendly, flexible, polite and FUN.......I cannot wait to make another trip to Dubai and have my family take the same tour. Best money spent !!! and Thank You, Jo Lynn Jellison

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely wonderful. The desert safari was the highlight of our dubai trip. You get to do so much and everything is so well planned out. The tour guides were knowledgeable and nice. One thing I really like was the pickup/dropoff. We stayed a Battuta Gate so it's out of the city. For the city tour, we were picked up in a mini-van and was dropped off at the meeting point for the coach bus. After the tour, we were also picked up by the mini-van to be dropped off at our hotel directly. This saved a lot of our time since it would be horrible to be sitting in a coach bus dropping each couple/family off.

One complaint though is that we were supposed to be picked up at 2:30 for our safari tour. We rushed back and at 2:30, the driver called to say it's been pushed out to 3:00. It would have been more considerate if they'd told us in the morning instead of at pickup time.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything it said it would be and a little more. Very well organised. Definate value for money and definately one of the things you must do when going to Dubai. It's suitable for all the family.
Only think for us was we didn't get to try sand boarding queued for camel ride. :-)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

alan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really good way to spend the last day in Dubai. Take it for what it is: i) the pick up service was very efficient, ii) you will meet a variety of people from around the globe which was great - we met a french couple on our jeep who was able to give recommendations for our Paris trip the day after; we met some great ozzies living out in Dubai plus an indian family who were very intrigued by our meat ladened meal; iii) safari drive is cool - not crazy, though where can you do this in Sydney ;) or in England ;) iv) The camel ride was very short and it made for some great photographs; v) the food was excellent - do try an queue first; vi) the belly dancing was fun, more like breast dancing; vii) the henna and shish was inclusive and overall, it was just a fantastic day out. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Appu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. Staff at Seawings was brilliant - very polite and welcoming. Got a welcome drink at Dubai Creek Golf Club and detailed briefing from the staff about the flight. We got escorted to the plane at Dubai Creek. There was a person to greet and welcome us at Abu Dhabi Yas Marina. Another person was there to drop us off to Ferrari World in a car and gave us information and instructions for the return trip. The excellent service made us feel like royalty! Flight itself was breathtaking. Gave a fantastic aerial view of Dubai. Return trip was also smooth - shared a van with another family taking the trip. Overall a fabulous experience. Ferrari World was a bit disappointing - very overpriced and not too many great rides. But the flight made it totally worth it! Would recommend the Seaplane to everyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Seaplane Flight from Dubai Including Ferrari World and Return Transfer

MICHAEL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!!! Will do it again when we get back to Dubai again.Very well organised and very proffessional and couteous and friendly driver! Great fun! Will recommend again to friends and family!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The Desert Safari was awesome and a memory for our family that will last a lifetime. The Orient Tour Co. was very efficient and made the tour very easy to do when you are in a foreign country as we were. The tour promptly picked us up at our hotel which was great since we did not have a car. The itinerary was well organized. We all enjoyed the evening safari and would highly reccommend it to others. This was my favorite part of our time we spent in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Took a one day private trip to Abu Dhabi. Super great tour guild from the best touring company in UAE or I can say the biggest. Very reliable, Arrive to the hotel right on time. Our tour guild Mehul, provided great detail of the cities of Dubai and great tour around Abu Dhabi. Got a great ride with a clean new mini van for 3 of us, one family. Helped us to take a lot of great pictures. A must have tour if you are willing to spend just a bit more money to have a private tour. For me it is totally worth it. =) Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing with Transport from Dubai

Dmitri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Showed us around Dubai, told us about its history and was able to answer all questions on topics ranging from history of the royal family to traditions of Islam. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Monica R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We went on this tour during EID holiday which is a very crowded time to visit Dubai. However, this was our best activity all week. The tour was NOT over crowded which made it very enjoyable. We had heard from other people that the same type of tour with a different tour group was completely crowded at the camp. Our camp had plenty of space and good food with plenty to go back for seconds. The driver picked us up on time at our hotel and we had the vehicle for just our family of 4. We were expecting to have to share the vehicle with another group. This activity is something I would definately recommend and I would definfately use this tour group!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Annie M South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My whole family had a great time. Its especially something you want to do as a group. Do not count on the meal to impress you too much though. Dune drivers REALLY know what they are doing and that is a unique experience. The camels and natural surounds are also amazing. The belly dancing is average but it does add to the theme. This i a good summarised tour of what Dubai offers outside their hotels and shopping malls.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

Mohammad E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We have a little kid, and that's why we did the private tour. It is your family alone in a large mini van. The guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Spoke perfect English she was from Germany. She knew Dubai inside out, and she changed her itinerary to accommodate what we wanted to see and do. Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Merridy M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The experience, service, and care were brilliant, far more than we ever expected. It was the most exciting adventure of overseas trip. Our family group, ranging in age from five to sixty years, all had the most wonderful time. It's definitely a must-do when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Far Subandi Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Mohamed, was prompt in picking us from our hotel. We stopped by Ferarri World for 20mins, Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque 50 mins and had many photo opp at the various sites in Abu Dhabi, including outside the Emirates Palace hotel. The Grand Mosque was the highlight of this tour because it's really beautiful. Unfortunately, my family didn't get to fully use the 50 mins as my husband had been stopped by security at the entrance of the mosque and asked to detour because he had his work laptop in his bag. We wished that it had been conveyed beforehand the things not to bring. We wasted 15mins just like that. Also, for the non-Muslim travellers, they were not informed beforehand the attire requirements especially for the ladies. Our group had a few who had to change and wear the abaya. Thankfully, the guide had brought enough. So ladies, please wear Long sleeves with Long skirt/dress/jeans and bring a shawl if you're taking this trip.
We visited the Orient Art Gallery and Date shop. You don't have to buy anything if you don't want to. No pressure. We were slightly ticked off about lunch. We thought we'd be going to the Marina Mall as stated here but no. It was not an option because the guide said we need not shop there as Dubai has enough of shopping centres. Sorry, guide! Shopping and lunching in Abu Dhabi mall, why not? Hence, we were brought to Heritage Village where we had our lunch. I wouldn't be so bumped if we were informed of the pricing beforehand. Buffet lunch at 75AED - we were told only when we were in the restaurant. It's a rip off. Other guests, who were vegetarian, were also not informed of other options and had to sit in the bus to wait for us Heritage Village was closed for that day. Not so fun when you don't get a choice for lunch and shopping you know.
On another note, our guide had been very informative and friendly. He even made jokes to keep us entertained during the bus trip. We even visited Manarat al Saadiyat.

Doing what: City Tour of Abu Dhabi: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Emirates Palace, Marina Mall

nmarso

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Waterpark was a lot of fun. Not a large waterpark, but definitely lots of slides packed in to the small area, and all easy to get to. Recommend this for a fun family day out in Dubai.

Doing what: Wild Wadi Water Park Entrance Ticket

Terri P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed the pictures with penguins. I did the 6pm tour well they asked if I wanted to go for 5:30p.m. so I went earlier as two people were a no show, Basically you pay to take photos then pay to buy the photos, but I figured when would I ever get the opportunity to have an encounter with two penguins. Definitely can't wait to my family and friends to see the photos. They won't believe penguins in Dubai.

Doing what: Ski Dubai Penguin Encounter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message