Though it is strangely off the radar for many Western tourists, the Emirate of Dubai has grown into a fantastic travel destination, particularly for vacations with the family. Located roughly 25 minutes by car from the center of Dubai ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This proved to be one of the highlights of our visit to Dubai. Absolutely faultless with the meal outstanding. We regularly eat at the Burj Al Arab however all my family that this meal was better; we will definitely be booking again next year. We chose to have unlimited alcohol and whilst the hot weather was not conducive to drinking alcohol the quality of wine and beer was very good and plentiful.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!!!!! IT FELT LIKE WE WERE TOURING THE CITY WITH A FRIEND not just a tour guide. She and the driver were gracious, friendly, flexible, polite and FUN.......I cannot wait to make another trip to Dubai and have my family take the same tour. Best money spent !!! and Thank You, Jo Lynn Jellison

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely wonderful. The desert safari was the highlight of our dubai trip. You get to do so much and everything is so well planned out. The tour guides were knowledgeable and nice. One thing I really like was the pickup/dropoff. We stayed a Battuta Gate so it's out of the city. For the city tour, we were picked up in a mini-van and was dropped off at the meeting point for the coach bus. After the tour, we were also picked up by the mini-van to be dropped off at our hotel directly. This saved a lot of our time since it would be horrible to be sitting in a coach bus dropping each couple/family off.

One complaint though is that we were supposed to be picked up at 2:30 for our safari tour. We rushed back and at 2:30, the driver called to say it's been pushed out to 3:00. It would have been more considerate if they'd told us in the morning instead of at pickup time.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything it said it would be and a little more. Very well organised. Definate value for money and definately one of the things you must do when going to Dubai. It's suitable for all the family.
Only think for us was we didn't get to try sand boarding queued for camel ride. :-)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really good way to spend the last day in Dubai. Take it for what it is: i) the pick up service was very efficient, ii) you will meet a variety of people from around the globe which was great - we met a french couple on our jeep who was able to give recommendations for our Paris trip the day after; we met some great ozzies living out in Dubai plus an indian family who were very intrigued by our meat ladened meal; iii) safari drive is cool - not crazy, though where can you do this in Sydney ;) or in England ;) iv) The camel ride was very short and it made for some great photographs; v) the food was excellent - do try an queue first; vi) the belly dancing was fun, more like breast dancing; vii) the henna and shish was inclusive and overall, it was just a fantastic day out. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. Staff at Seawings was brilliant - very polite and welcoming. Got a welcome drink at Dubai Creek Golf Club and detailed briefing from the staff about the flight. We got escorted to the plane at Dubai Creek. There was a person to greet and welcome us at Abu Dhabi Yas Marina. Another person was there to drop us off to Ferrari World in a car and gave us information and instructions for the return trip. The excellent service made us feel like royalty! Flight itself was breathtaking. Gave a fantastic aerial view of Dubai. Return trip was also smooth - shared a van with another family taking the trip. Overall a fabulous experience. Ferrari World was a bit disappointing - very overpriced and not too many great rides. But the flight made it totally worth it! Would recommend the Seaplane to everyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Seaplane Flight from Dubai Including Ferrari World and Return Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!!! Will do it again when we get back to Dubai again.Very well organised and very proffessional and couteous and friendly driver! Great fun! Will recommend again to friends and family!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The Desert Safari was awesome and a memory for our family that will last a lifetime. The Orient Tour Co. was very efficient and made the tour very easy to do when you are in a foreign country as we were. The tour promptly picked us up at our hotel which was great since we did not have a car. The itinerary was well organized. We all enjoyed the evening safari and would highly reccommend it to others. This was my favorite part of our time we spent in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Took a one day private trip to Abu Dhabi. Super great tour guild from the best touring company in UAE or I can say the biggest. Very reliable, Arrive to the hotel right on time. Our tour guild Mehul, provided great detail of the cities of Dubai and great tour around Abu Dhabi. Got a great ride with a clean new mini van for 3 of us, one family. Helped us to take a lot of great pictures. A must have tour if you are willing to spend just a bit more money to have a private tour. For me it is totally worth it. =) Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing with Transport from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Showed us around Dubai, told us about its history and was able to answer all questions on topics ranging from history of the royal family to traditions of Islam. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We went on this tour during EID holiday which is a very crowded time to visit Dubai. However, this was our best activity all week. The tour was NOT over crowded which made it very enjoyable. We had heard from other people that the same type of tour with a different tour group was completely crowded at the camp. Our camp had plenty of space and good food with plenty to go back for seconds. The driver picked us up on time at our hotel and we had the vehicle for just our family of 4. We were expecting to have to share the vehicle with another group. This activity is something I would definately recommend and I would definfately use this tour group!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Annie M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My whole family had a great time. Its especially something you want to do as a group. Do not count on the meal to impress you too much though. Dune drivers REALLY know what they are doing and that is a unique experience. The camels and natural surounds are also amazing. The belly dancing is average but it does add to the theme. This i a good summarised tour of what Dubai offers outside their hotels and shopping malls.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We have a little kid, and that's why we did the private tour. It is your family alone in a large mini van. The guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Spoke perfect English she was from Germany. She knew Dubai inside out, and she changed her itinerary to accommodate what we wanted to see and do. Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Merridy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The experience, service, and care were brilliant, far more than we ever expected. It was the most exciting adventure of overseas trip. Our family group, ranging in age from five to sixty years, all had the most wonderful time. It's definitely a must-do when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

I enjoyed my sightseeing tour. I got a better picture of the size of Dubai. Enjoyed the creek boat trip and time at the couk. Tour guide was very good and coped well with the different nationalities on the trip - by the end of it everyone was communicating with each other in stilted English. We were given an email address from a family in Calcutta and told if we were ever going to visit there to get in touch. At the end we had to transfer into different transport to go back to the hotel and I left my bag on the other coach. They very kindly brought the bag to our hotel the next morning. Very enjoyable, would recommend to anyone visiting Dubai with limited visiting time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It's a nice evening and lovely view of the creek. I enjoyed being able to go upstairs and watch Dubai go by. If you are travelling alone you will be sat at a table by yourself, I wasn't the only one sitting by myself ..the food is fine, a bit too cosmopolitan ie blan, for me. There is no commentary on what you are seeing , just a meal. If you want a nice night out with pleasant food then this is fine. If you want to know more about Dubai and eat local food then this isn't for you.There was nothing wrong with the evening, it just wasn't quite what I was after. I did value talking with a lovely family who were refugees from Syria and dressed in all new clothes because they'd left Syria with only the clothes in their back and this was a big night out to celebrate their freedom.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We really enjoyed our morning touring Dubai. The views of the Burj al Arab from the beach and the visits to the souk were highlights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible with us. Our biggest issue is that one member of our group has limited mobility (she needed to be in a wheelchair for much of the tour), and there were a few issues. There was not a step-stool to help her into the bus - with a wheelchair patron, I expected this small support. It is no one's fault, but Dubai is not particularly accessible, so there were areas of the museum and the souk that my mom (and so the rest of us) were not able to visit. We were also not able to do the water-taxi portion of the tour. Overall we enjoyed ourselves, but I had hoped that a "private tour" would mean the guide had taken the wheelchair more into consideration and planned a trip that would allow all members of our family to participate equally.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Interesting tour content and a lovely and friendly guide. However on the day i took this tour there was a family present that had no consideration for anyone else and at each stop were consistently late back to the bus by about 20 - 30 minutes and everyone else sat around on the bus waiting. As a result we were rushed through all the afternoon activities so we could get back to Dubai at the designated time. The tour operators should enforce punctuality and if people continually can't be bothered to adhere to these times they should be left behind.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Our one and only tour in Dubai and although we had fun i think the drivers could be a little more interactive with the tourists. It was very much "Here's the dunes, explore" Here's the camels, watch" There was no explaining or talking about anything that we were seeing, once at the destinations they talked among themselves except for the 'photographers' capturing the day who kept hassling us so they could take our photo. Once we saw the video we bought from our day (it was very reasonably priced) we noticed one of the photographers was just really taken with one (scantily clad) young lady who was in every shot, he just kept coming back to her haha!!! Not so funny when you bought the video to see yourself in at least a few captures to show friends and family!
Overall it was enjoyable but there's definitely room for improvement.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

On the positive side: the itinerary is interesting, the guide informative, hard working and friendly. There is more to the UAE than just Dubai and this tour is a good way to see some of that. The bus was comfortable.

On the downside: we were the 1st hotel pickup in the morning which meant the next 2 hours were just spent going from one hotel to another. Also, a family with 3 badly behaved (and noisy) children spoiled things for everyone else. Children below 12 years old should NOT be permitted on this tour as it involves long drives which can bore children.

Doing what: Day Tour to the East Coast - Orient Express

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Not impressed with tour. Delay in initial pick up and then very long delay at meeting point waiting for another bus so tour could actually start. When it did arrive we were all told to get on the bus and sit down and then told to get up and off the bus as this was the first photo stop. Lot of time wasted initially and then commentary was German and English so we did not learn as much as we could have. Because of initial long delay in starting tour and jetlag we were tired and over it by time we reached the Souk so just caught a taxi back to hotel. For a family of 4 with one day in Dubai would recommend a private tour as would not have cost us much more. I wish we had!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Patricia M
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

Met just after arrivals by rep who provided us with a folder containing info about Dubai and explained where we would meet the next rep who would take us to our car. The next rep was waiting for us and proceeded to take us out of the airport, across the road to the multi-story car park where we waited and waited for our car to arrive. When 15 minutes had passed I started to lose patience. We had been on an overnight flight and were now standing in 36 degree heat. We could have got a Dubai taxi much quicker and cheaper. When the car did arrive the driver talked non stop all the way to the hotel constantly converting currency from pounds to rupees and talking about his family back in India, heavily hinting for a tip! All in all I expected a much better service.

Doing what: Dubai Private Arrival Airport Transfer

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2008

It was our first day in Dubai and my family of 6 had booked a private city tour. On the day, the company was 1.5hr late. The driver couldn't give us a straight answer to why we had to wait so long, so he took us to the mall trying to buy some time. After 2 hours we finally were able to start our trip with the driver and tour guide in the mini-van. The guide was a little hard to understand but was very nice. The mini-van was clean and the tour was an ok experience, despite the 2 hr delay.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

the tour was okay. the car driver who picked us up from hotel to the bus got lost at the beginning so we lost sometimes. but the tour guide is really not my favorite, during the tour constantly he couldnt recognize me as part of the tour, even i talked to him a few times. and then during the tour he keep talking about how he is the king in his family and his children must obey him 100, please i dont want to know your family life, and left alone i dont agree on how you raise your children. and then he also repeat like 20 times during the tour how Dubai has no tax and zero crime rate. ok i get it you love your country but you dont need to repeat it every 5 minutes.

when we were at the old spice and gold market it was a long walk back to the bus for about 30 minutes under the hot sun on the street, everyone was very exhausted and dehydrated. afterward, the tour guide confirmed the people that the bus can drop by the Burj Khalifa but finally just pushed us out of the bus and onto the cars saying you have to check this option with the car drivers, it is very unprofessional and disappointing how he handle this .

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message